X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • 1fortheTeam
    • Jul 2012

Originally posted by our_ball_ref
    Springfield 1-4 Killumney ... Kearney put us 2 up early with 2 good finishes chimp and Gabbo with the other 2.
    big 3 points ourball springers have played well last few games. iv seen kearney play since the coachford game where he ran the show what a player and those 2 you just mention are fab players to but kearney is driving killumney and will take some stoping now .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/05/2013, 2:00 PM.

Comment

• our_ball_ref
      • Jul 2012

Ya he's playing very well in the middle for us to be fair to him he's got a few important goals for us.. Was a good performance today from everybody where 3 points was the only thing we wanted.

Comment

• robot
        • Feb 2013

Fair play to kilumney this morning came and did a professional job well deserved 3 points in the end.we were poor in the first half hour think season ended for a few players last tuesday.but dug in for the rest of the match instead of just giving up.quality all over the park from kilumney and i hope they go on to win league and cup for a reward for they way they play ball and hard work over the year.no offence to any team we played this year they just seem to be that bit better.we will enjoy our few weeks off

Comment

• our_ball_ref
          • Jul 2012

Cheers robot ye dug in alright and gave yer all, ye easily could have turned up for the sake of the fixture but ye tried hard and played well at times...

Pitch was absolutely immaculate for the last game of the season prob the best surface we played on all year.. FairPlay to ye robot and best of luck for next season

Comment

• the owl
            • Oct 2009

So another year done and dusted for us. A very disappointing finish to a season that promised so much. Losing some big players during the season didnt help our cause one bit. But sure that football for you !!
            Congrats to the Glen B, deserved winners of our division and goodluck to Boscos and Leeview in their fight for second spot. Gutted not to be involved but im sure either side will, in my opinion be favourites to go 2nd division.

Comment

• Sjb101
              • Mar 2013

Originally posted by the owl
              So another year done and dusted for us. A very disappointing finish to a season that promised so much. Losing some big players during the season didnt help our cause one bit. But sure that football for you !!
              Congrats to the Glen B, deserved winners of our division and goodluck to Boscos and Leeview in their fight for second spot. Gutted not to be involved but im sure either side will, in my opinion be favourites to go 2nd division.
              You've the makings of a very good side there. No doubt you've a bright future for both teams. Great set up and doing things the right way.

Hopefully Boscos can follow your example over next few years.

Our div this year was mad competitive....as your last two results show. Thanks for the best wishes.

Comment

• oldlegs
                • Nov 2011

We still have 2 games left but 5th is where we are and where we will finish .Best finish we have had since going Prem few years back . Poor Season in the cups getting dumped out at very early stages of all cups . Getting tougher every year in Prem (guess I'm getting older). We have 2 home games left and will do our best to keep our good home record which has seen us pick up 16pt out of possible 21 . Having beaten Macroom,Castleview,Park,Blarney St,Greenwood a draw against Springfield and our only loss at home was a 1 nil defeat to Kilumney pity we couln't bring our home form on the road with us . Hopefully we'll pick up some pt's in our last 2 games against Coachford and Pearse would be nice way to round off the season

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                  • Jul 2012

points in the bag just looking at the aul tables glen cel A top .il go to see kilreen tues should be a good game all to play for .

Comment

• donaldihno
                    • Feb 2010

Hate or love the glen,u gotta give them credit..fair play to them..
                    Can see them winning now with or least getting play off with innish to play Kilreen..

Comment

• Dirtyharry
                      • Feb 2013

Knockavilla v coachford tommorow nite.oldlegs id say yer licking yer lips at the prospect of stopping yer big rivals from winning a premier league

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                        • Jul 2012

Originally posted by donaldihno
                        Hate or love the glen,u gotta give them credit..fair play to them..
                        Can see them winning now with or least getting play off with innish to play Kilreen..
                        i agree the other 2 have to play and one is going to miss out i think. its purely on football. if they win it will be deserved great bunch of lads and all good players theres no love or hate kid this is about on the pitch its a fine team and welldone .but kilreen and inish are very good sides so might be twists yet im hoping if a team leave,s prem all 3 will go up .
                        Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 13/05/2013, 5:39 PM.

Comment

• buzzkill
                          • May 2013

Heard a rumour about yer manager Tricks any truth of him being linked to an un-named MSL club???

Comment

• tricksey
                            • Jul 2010

Originally posted by buzzkill
                            Heard a rumour about yer manager Tricks any truth of him being linked to an un-named MSL club???
                            Yeah there's truth in it but he refused them building at pearse he said

Comment

• oldlegs
                              • Nov 2011

Originally posted by Dirtyharry
                              Knockavilla v coachford tommorow nite.oldlegs id say yer licking yer lips at the prospect of stopping yer big rivals from winning a premier league
                              big game and always bit of bite in our games to me personally doesn't matter who I'm playing I give same for every game .

Comment

• buzzkill
                                • May 2013

Originally posted by tricksey
                                Yeah there's truth in it but he refused them building at pearse he said
                                Fair play to him tricks just goes to show there is loyalty in football

Comment

Working...