X
X
-
-
-
-
-
What a win for blackstone..
Makes the relegation battle very interesting..
Innish very impressive today,keep the ball well and deservly took the 3 points..
For me,Kilreen to win it and innish for runners up..il b very suprised if it doesn't happen lik thatComment
-
Park 6 Knockavilla 0 over ran out played and 1 nil down after 17 second's . Park serious outfit strong fit and able to move ball fast no compliants best of luck to them for rest of season . We delighted that we managed to take 3 points off them at home .Comment
-
Thanks Radio, difference today was that we finished our chances. Have been creating enough but not putting them away. Ya, I was well pleased with the determination the lads showed against a good side who were always dangerous with Derek Delea around.Comment
-
Was out in cit today for coachford game pearse lovely on the eye with the ball but seem to go nowhere whereas coachford not pretty and direct 2 chances and 2 goals no messing when the chances came and goals win games if coachford do go msl there crying out for a creative midfielder of that level . Player wise eager solid as usual for coachford but i was impressed with pearse left back calmest player on pitchComment
-
I think we play to much football at times but that's what we're good at,just need to be clinical in final 3rd abit more.coachford took there goals well but I don't think there a football side atal and if they go msl they could do with 2 or 3 creative ball players to change there style of play.but end day good game on the day tricksey big loss for us today,but best of luck coachford for end of the season.Was out in cit today for coachford game pearse lovely on the eye with the ball but seem to go nowhere whereas coachford not pretty and direct 2 chances and 2 goals no messing when the chances came and goals win games if coachford do go msl there crying out for a creative midfielder of that level . Player wise eager solid as usual for coachford but i was impressed with pearse left back calmest player on pitchComment
-
There not pretty thats why there in top 2 get the ball up quick then support fast ya ray looked very shaky on goalI think we play to much football at times but that's what we're good at,just need to be clinical in final 3rd abit more.coachford took there goals well but I don't think there a football side atal and if they go msl they could do with 2 or 3 creative ball players to change there style of play.but end day good game on the day tricksey big loss for us today,but best of luck coachford for end of the season.
If ye had there strikers ye would be a serious outfitComment
-
We played well today - as Radio said, our determination was a big factor. We did our best to lose it, conceding within a minute twice! Got over the line. This week summed up our season - we had the first half against Douglas Hall like today but couldnt score. We conceded with 2 errors. We have games likes today in us all the time but havent delivered enough. Looking upwards again after today. Derek Delea was marked well...............but still scored. Class act. An amateur game played how they should be - handshakes and chatting before the game - blood and thunder - and handshakes after.Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!Comment
-
it was a tough game no nice flow to the game and the bit of wind saw to that as much as another teams style coachford had good chances in the 1st half and in the 2nd got 2 good goals only other thing of note was a fab free kick from pearse hit the cross bar.I think we play to much football at times but that's what we're good at,just need to be clinical in final 3rd abit more.coachford took there goals well but I don't think there a football side atal and if they go msl they could do with 2 or 3 creative ball players to change there style of play.but end day good game on the day tricksey big loss for us today,but best of luck coachford for end of the season.Comment
-
Was told by a member of MSL committee friday that there was 2 applications to enter the MSL, Cork City is 1 and will be accepted. The other would you believe was Shandon Celtic. Leeds are taking their team out of the AUL and going MSL Junior and it looks like Castleview will be doing the same. They where expecting an application from Park but it wasnt recieved by the deadline.Comment
-
True about Blarney St picking up enough points at the start of the season. No point winning friendly games with players who are not even your players, its in the league you have to do it. No doubt it will be different next year with 1for bringing in an army of quality signings!!Comment
Comment