Cork AUL 2012/13
Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
-
-
Leeside, Wilton not Kinsale finished in the top 4 last year and none won the AOH so to say its a weaker league this year is not true at all, Killumney beat em all last year, Blarney st beat kinsale Wilton twice and also beat leeside, they wouldn be feared one bit by coachford Killumney, blarney st park or even pearse and that's a fact... I'm sure if any of them win the league, AOH or both they won't give 2nd thought to what leeside Wilton and kinsale are doing.. I know I wouldn'tComment
-
Ya that's true chief due to other commitments can't commit for the near future so has decided to step down as he wants to give a hundred percent but can't so that's that we move on great manager hope to see him back in the saddle nxt season somewhereComment
-
He will be a big loss but if the work he started with ye is followed I see good things for yeComment
-
-
park,coachford,blarney st, kilumney. top 4 last year. ya there really going to devalue a league title coz the other 3 are playing premier A. how do blarney st deserve a premier title thats like saying liverpool do flatter to decieve time in time out.Lads. The AUL just aint what it used to be. Lets be honest about that. With KINSALE, Lesside and Wilton gone also hasn't helped. With the exceptions of Kilumney, Coachford, Park and Blarney Street (who deserve a premier) theres not much to look at and even for those teams mentioned its not gona be the same to win a premier or Aoh when the other 3 have left for Msl. Well done to Park on a great season last year while everyone was still involved.Comment
-
schoolboygod yer manager leaving have anything to do with the approach from Ringmahon to take over??Comment
-
Comment
-
Comment
-
-
Surprised them big time owl even though we had the bare bones the lads gave everything. Still feel we would have beaten them if the match was in the faira.Comment
-
Well one of the better MJL sides - not necessarily their best. If memory serves me College C. won the league and Ringmahon were runners up last season... But all in all a strong showing by AUL sides bar those two College cors & rinmahon, over Blackstone & Leeds, AUL had wins through Richmond, Douglas Hall, Innishvilla, Killumney & Fairview.
As a matter of interest how do Douglas Hall internally rank their teams??? I know their 1st team is obvious (MSL). But their AUL Prem A team must be up there for the 2nd team as I think they're a strong side. In the MJL they've a Premier team and a Douglas Hall Ath in the First division, I can't see the AUL Premier A team being their third string junior side???”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.comComment
-
It was'nt a battering, 1st half even enough although Hall had 2 great chances, 2 bad defensive mistakes early in the 2nd half put kilumney in driving seat, Hall player getting sent off didnt help they're cause and last min pen to round things off for kilumney.Comment
Comment