X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Just my opinion
    • Apr 2013

Shilts yes there are hammerings from time to time but both blarney street and park were knocked out by Div 2 sides. Leeview from Div 3 reached qf. In fact out of the 4 semi finalists there was 1 prem and 1 prem a. You are insulting lower Div teams. How did Kinsale get on this year in a very poor MSL Div 2?

Comment

• oldlegs
      • Nov 2011

Congrads to Glen and welcome to the Prem .

Comment

• Shilts
        • Jan 2007

Originally posted by Just my opinion
        Shilts yes there are hammerings from time to time but both blarney street and park were knocked out by Div 2 sides. Leeview from Div 3 reached qf. In fact out of the 4 semi finalists there was 1 prem and 1 prem a. You are insulting lower Div teams. How did Kinsale get on this year in a very poor MSL Div 2?
        Maybe the lower division teams are doing better now because the overall standard has dropped a little this year.
        Douglas Hall's THIRD team got to the AOH Cup final for instance (and came close to winning)

My former club Kinsale didn't do great this year - a team in transition would be a good description.
        However, my other ex clubs UCC and College Corinthians had good seasons so not all doom and gloom here.

Comment

• Radiostar
          • Aug 2009

Congratulations to the Glen on winning the league. Also well done to Glenvale on getting promoted to Premier A.

Comment

• shetland
            • Aug 2009

Originally posted by Reason
            Shetland, you talk alot. I'm all for opinions but how many medals have you?
            in management or as a player reason,i played aul junior as a 16 year old as we didnt have a youths side,played for 18 years for the 1 club.what has medals got to do with anything,never mentioned them.

Comment

• oldlegs
              • Nov 2011

So season all but over pre season will be upon us all sooner then we think time for the silly rumours to start can't wait to see what will be put up here

Comment

• upfront
                • May 2013

Comment

• the hawk
                  • Jan 2011

Originally posted by Shilts

My former club Kinsale didn't do great this year - a team in transition would be a good description.
                  However, my other ex clubs UCC and College Corinthians had good seasons so not all doom and gloom here.

How can you say Ucc and corinthians had good season .they both finished trophyless.

Comment

• Igot2words4ya
                    • Feb 2013

Congrades too the glen super win me and others wrote them off.they showed us.

Comment

• upfront
                      • May 2013

Congrades to the glen and Coachford

Comment

• padre pio
                        • Apr 2012

Originally posted by Horse24
                        Congrats to all the winners this season. Great way to end Prem on a Super Tuesday!! Skilly left Blackstone - and won an AOH and a league title......I told him he was wrong to go!! Bubbles too spent a while with us so especially glad for the two lads.

Lets get the summer rolling - Chiefscout - you gonna go with the guess 100 and bound to get some right plan again???

What I have heard so far:

All the Street ones, must be about 800 linked to ye now 1for!!

Derek Daniels back to Bohs?
                        Glen new manager?
                        Crescent back?
                        Somewhere between 2 and 102 linked to us........but a few irons in the fire!!
                        Mark Nolan to Kilumney?
                        Kilumney and Lakewood to merge and go senior?
                        why would Mark Nolan move to Kilumney, I've seen the Glen a few times over the past 2 seasons and he was stand out player, well deserved place in the Oscar Traynor set up and from what I've seen very passionate about his current club

Comment

• tricksey
                          • Jul 2010

Lads. My views on here and mine alone not of pearse Celtic nothing todo with them

Comment

• backpass
                            • Nov 2010

Originally posted by padre pio
                            why would Mark Nolan move to Kilumney, I've seen the Glen a few times over the past 2 seasons and he was stand out player, well deserved place in the Oscar Traynor set up and from what I've seen very passionate about his current club
                            Going to killumney would be a mistake for mark.....hes been with glen through all divisions so he must stay for premier footy......i can see why killumney want him after last tuesadays performance against coachford in midfield with all the hoofing but killumney would also need two full backs if they want to progress in my opinion....best of luck to the glen next year

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                              • Jul 2012

Originally posted by backpass
                              Going to killumney would be a mistake for mark.....hes been with glen through all divisions so he must stay for premier footy......i can see why killumney want him after last tuesadays performance against coachford in midfield with all the hoofing but killumney would also need two full backs if they want to progress in my opinion....best of luck to the glen next year
                              2 fullbacks backpass their fullback calla is the best in cork and the other full is not half bad either.2 tasty games left inish v kilreen and kilumney v park for runners up in both prem and prem A .

Comment

• Kearney
                                FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
                                • Sep 2011

Originally posted by backpass
                                Haha some man. I have to laugh at this comment. First off we are not a hoofing team. If you came to our games you would know that & before you mention the long throws I know its not nice to watch but it is a weapon. When the ball is in play, we play & I'm sure other teams would testify to that. Regards our full backs. I find that insulting to them & the club. They have arguably been our 2 most consistent performers this year. Ps we all know who hoof the ball

Comment

Working...