Ya sorry meant Belgrove. Even game both sides looking very strong good game of football Hall missed penalty in first half and hit the cross bar from 30 yard volley early in the second Belgrove very organised defended well and took there chances
FAI Intermediate Cup 2010/2011
Collapse
X
-
-
Belgrove the better team on the day. Restricted the 'Hall very well - never let anyone settle on the ball. Very strong defensively, two centre backs who dominated right from the start.
1-0 at the break, Hall missing a penalty after going behind. Great attempt hit the bar/post, rebounding to safety. Very good attack from Belgrove, 2nd headed goal. All over bar the shouting. They scored a 3rd very quickly.
Ah well!! back to domestic business now.
It will take a very decent side to overcome Belgrove."The times are tough now, just getting tougher
This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"Comment
-
Comment
-
Surprising result after the effort in Dublin. Expected alot more from Hall.Belgrove the better team on the day. Restricted the 'Hall very well - never let anyone settle on the ball. Very strong defensively, two centre backs who dominated right from the start.
1-0 at the break, Hall missing a penalty after going behind. Great attempt hit the bar/post, rebounding to safety. Very good attack from Belgrove, 2nd headed goal. All over bar the shouting. They scored a 3rd very quickly.
Ah well!! back to domestic business now.
It will take a very decent side to overcome Belgrove.Comment
-
If any of us heard that the Hall and Youghal were playing intermediate cup last 16 games today and one of them lost 3-0 and the other one won 3-0 I think we would all be forgiven for making the mistake of saying that Youghal must have lost. WELL DONE YOUGHAL but comiserations to the Hall. I dont believe they are 3 goals worse than anyone in this country but you need luck in the Intermediate cup and most of all you need to take chances when you get them (penalty). The Hall have Avondale on Thurs which should be interesting. Youghal, Rockmount, Midleton and Avondale left...................bring it home one of ye!Comment
-
All my predictions are going out the window this Hall team were my dream MSL team and after over 10 years watching the MSL I deserved too watch a team like this,I told anyone who would listen go watch Hall this season they will clean up alas my dreams were shattered I kept telling myself that Rockmount was just a blip that they would bounce back but no no the Hall of old has returned and took my credability and my joy.I can hear the rest of my forum collegues scorn ringing in my ears, we told you Goggs we told you Goggs............................................Comment
-
Fair play Goggs! It takes a big man to admit defeat! But with a healthy lead in the league they should still go on and win it. SHOULD???All my predictions are going out the window this Hall team were my dream MSL team and after over 10 years watching the MSL I deserved too watch a team like this,I told anyone who would listen go watch Hall this season they will clean up alas my dreams were shattered I kept telling myself that Rockmount was just a blip that they would bounce back but no no the Hall of old has returned and took my credability and my joy.I can hear the rest of my forum collegues scorn ringing in my ears, we told you Goggs we told you Goggs............................................
Munster Senior League Weekly Predictions Champion 2010/2011
Comment
-
Revised Draw
Quarter Final Draw
Bluebell Utd v Avondale Utd
Cherry Orchard v Belgrove
Sacred Heart FC v Youghal Utd
Midleton FC v Rockmount / Crumlin Utd
Ties to be played week ending March 6th 2011"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.comComment
-
After doing the hard work in Dublin they SHOULD have done the business today as well. Long way to go yet.. Being beaten 3 nil at home in cup could set them back a bit...Comment
-
I remember a couple of months ago suggesting on this very forum that we will not see the true depth of douglas until they go through a bad spell. It looks like it is certainly ''squeaky bum time''...Munster Senior League Weekly Predictions Champion 2010/2011
Comment
-
I was at the game also and i have to agree with your statement about corinthians level of fitness but disagree about avondales performance. They never used the extra man. Avondale looked like the team with the extra man. They also lost arguably their best player after ten mins. To keep a clean sheet and limit a strong corinthians team to just one chance where beezer shot wide 5 yards out with an open goal was very commendable. Spratty scored for the avondale with about 20 mins left. A shot from Colin P O'Brien was blocked down and broke nicely for Spratty who showed great technique to shoot a looping ball over the corinthians keeper. After that corinthians tried to break avondale down but created nothing while avondale broke on the counter attack and could of should of added to their lead. Corinthians Ron Stanton was sent off with 5 mins left for a late and nasty challenge on avondales Doody. Overall the better and fitter team won.Comment
-
Comment
-
Ah lads come on Corithians looked every bit their first division status unfit and poorly managed a schoolboy manager would have seen the gaping holes Avondale left on either flanks which were never exploited their tempo was one paced and they played their football in all the wrong areas at one stage I wanted to go over to their bench and ask who's the brains behind this outfit but yet again Mrs Goggs talked me round.If Avondale were down to 8 men they still would have beaten them so please please lads lets not be delusional,I expect more from you Billynomates and Avondalenutter i hope paitrisuim is clouding your judgement.Last edited by Goggs; 14/02/2011, 5:12 PM.Comment
Comment