X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Stevo Da Gull
    • Apr 2004

Well done Wayside

Not sure if this is the place for it or if any other non-league teams should be congratulated as I've only seen 1 result tonite so far but anyway, congratulations Wayside, perhaps a game -v- Bray on the agenda but if you draw any1 else then good luck in the next round
  • jorge
    • May 2005

Well im not suprised the lads trained during the summer and its looking like its going to pay off,now thats commitment.A game against bray would be the icing on the cake.
    south africa 2010

http://totalitarian-oil.blogspot.com/

Comment

• Clifford
      • Jul 2003

Hats off to Wayside, it's an excellent feat to knock out a LOI Ireland side, when Rockmount beat Mons last year and nearly beat Waterford on both nights, I was telling anyone interested that the Intermediate's best teams would be at home in Div 1 and more lower Prem. Most of the players have dabbled at the "higher level".

Hope the lads enjoy the night, great bunuch of club men and women connected with the club, hope they go all the way without ref/fai intervention.
      The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Comment

• jorge
        • May 2005

Peter Lennon deserves alot of the credit and WILL be an EL manager in the future,please God with Wayside.
        south africa 2010

Comment

• Clifford
          • Jul 2003

Well done Wayside again, that is a smashing achievement drawing with Bohs, hope you do em in the replay.

Keeps my theory about any of the top Intermediate clubs being as good as the top LOI sides in bloom. Some of the footie I've seen this last two seasons in the Intermediate cup and the MSL has whacked much of what I've seen in the LOI.

Fair play to the Celtic boys.
          The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Comment

• superfrank
            • Apr 2005

C'mon Wayside! I hope yez beat Bohs in the replay. I'll try to make it down there on Tuesday night but I'll be there in spirit.

Actually, my spirit might still be there from tonight. It must've dozed off during the match....
            Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Comment

• jorge
              • May 2005

I'll certainly be going down,90 minutes away from the quarter-finals.
              south africa 2010

Comment

• EnDai
                • Nov 2004

I'll probably try to head down tomorrow evening aswell! Again, congratulations and hopefully you can do them in!
                God

Comment

• drummerboy
                  • Jan 2004

Well done Wayside.
                  Always look on the bright side of life

Comment

• BrayZil
                    (Formerly Zayed9)
                    • May 2005

Well done Wayside! Fantastic come back on Friday. I'll be in the Carlisle tommorrow night cheering youz on. Lets hope you can make it through to the next round

Comment

• Roo69
                      • Aug 2003

Originally posted by Zayed9
                      Well done Wayside! Fantastic come back on Friday. I'll be in the Carlisle tommorrow night cheering youz on. Lets hope you can make it through to the next round
                      Before anyone asks, Bray season tickets do not work at this game
                      www.seagullsfuturetrust.com

Comment

• KR's Post
                        • Sep 2004

Originally posted by Roo69

Post of the month by far!!! Classic....
                        But on a more serious note, i'll be down if i can. C'mon Wayside.
                        Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Comment

• Beavis
                          • Oct 2003

Great night last Friday alright but in fairness we rode our luck at times. Robbie pulled off some cracking stops. We didnt play as well as we can in the first but the second half was more like it. Should be interesting tomorrow night.
                          As regards Wayside playing in the eL, I cant really see it happening. Theres hardly the fan base for another Dublin club and most people associated with Wayside would be Rovers fans anyway.(ie Ballyogan,Stepaside,Sandyford is a Rovers area). Also with us losing our current pitches and probably unlikely to ever build a ground, I doubt it will ever occur.
                          <insert witty remark>

Comment

• sligoman
                            Viva El Presidente!
                            • Sep 2004

Originally posted by tarzan1

Post of the month by far!!! Classic....
                            Did ya nominate it?

Comment

• BrayZil
                              (Formerly Zayed9)
                              • May 2005

Originally posted by Roo69
                              That’s a class post Roo!! I bet there'll be some eejit down there tonight with their season ticket!

Comment

Working...