5. Ringmahon___19 6 5 8 23
    6. College Cors__19 6 5 8 23
    7. Douglas Hall__14 6 4 4 22
    8. Midleton_____18 7 1 10 22
    9. Everton_____19 5 5 9 20
    10. Leeds_______18 5 4 9 19
    11. St Marys_____15 4 4 7 16
    12. Fermoy______17 2 4 11 10
    Last edited by razor; 29/04/2005, 8:14 AM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com
  • drummerboy
    • Jan 2004

Haven't heard much of Castleview before
    Always look on the bright side of life

Comment

• Clifford
      • Jul 2003

Getting tight

Nice one Razor, it's getting tight up there now. Do Avondale have to play Castleview? If not then it's in Rockmounts own hands to win or lose. Bad loss last night v Hall, they got their goal deservedly and shut up shop after that. Mount couldn't break them down, good performances from Albert the centre half and Fenton up front especially. Mount just not getting rub of green at the moment, had a perfectly good goal chalked off for offside with about 15 left. I was in line with it and it was a horrific decision. But, there you go, apparently these things even out over the season.

Drummer, Castleview are flying and have been a surprise to some. They are managed by Cork City legend Patsy Freyne. He has them playing some smashing football and the expected bad run has just not materialised - yet!!!!

Fair play to em, they now play Rockmount at Rockmount on Sunday morning, if the Mount win we can snatch the title by winning the games in hand. But, the problem will be Mount will prob have two games a week from here on in and the Intermediate final, so who knows.
      The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Comment

• Clifford
        • Jul 2003

Castleview's to lose now

0-0 this morning between Rockmount and Castle View. It's View's to lose now, come on Avondale....
        The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Comment

• razor
          • Sep 2001

Originally posted by CLIFFORD
          Nice one Razor, it's getting tight up there now. Do Avondale have to play Castleview?
          Yeah at home
          "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Comment

• Clifford
            • Jul 2003

Originally posted by razor
            Yeah at home

Johnny Caul on top form this weekend? Fair play to him, best of luck in the final, City or Mary's - who'd ya like?

Comment

• dcnags
              • Jul 2003

Hes scored a few in the last couple of weeks and has played quite a lot of football!!

Avondale and castleview should be a great game. From what i've heard, castleview like to play, not just hoof. Hopefully avondale can see the season out without any more injuries........looking forward to the final, could have a chance against what could possibly be a second string city team(or st. marys of course)

Comment

• Gerrit
                • Mar 2005

Everton ?? Leeds ??
                Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Comment

• Clifford
                  • Jul 2003

Originally posted by Gerrit
                  Everton ?? Leeds ??
                  Yeah, since Everton sold Rooney they were never the same, Leeds on the other hand are just rubbish without O Leary.

Comment

• razor
                    • Sep 2001

Originally posted by Gerrit
                    Everton ?? Leeds ??
                    Everton are from out the southside , Leeds are from Ballyvolane.

Comment

• amarach
                      • Aug 2004

Avondale for the league ......... we ****ed up our chances in the past two games Clifford didn't we, fecking disgrace!!

Out at the douglas hall game last thursday night we had the whole castleview players standing by us, jeering and mocking the lads of course we nearly went mental fecking langers like, you'd never see any of our lads going out to their matches

Comment

• Clifford
                        • Jul 2003

Originally posted by amarach
                        Avondale for the league ......... we ****ed up our chances in the past two games Clifford didn't we, fecking disgrace!!

Out at the douglas hall game last thursday night we had the whole castleview players standing by us, jeering and mocking the lads of course we nearly went mental fecking langers like, you'd never see any of our lads going out to their matches
                        And all the Hall players at yesterday's game, jeering and cheering also. I find it amazing, but I suppose that's what success does to ya. They want to be us and are not able to get there. I have my own thought's on the two displays by the opposition, but won't post them here as they might cause offence. Suffice it to say I nearly choked on my coffee this morning reading
                        dcnags comment about View and their style of play. I shudder to think what is in store for Avondale on Sunday morning, suffice it to say about 8 of the View are over 6 foot three......dcnags, enjoy it if yee can. I'd be cheering for yee anyhow.

Amarach, you should stand over our side, where it's only Mount allowed. No need to be wound up by those types.....

Comment

• amarach
                          • Aug 2004

It's a balls teams get so bitter especially none of the Rockmount lads ever go around being Cocky and you've the langers then against them.

Reason we stay over away supporters side is to get behind the lads on both sides shout and scream at them both ends lol

they'll get themselves back on form again, just in time for Wayside for definite, any news on Ruairi, less than two wk's left now for the big one Clif we'll do it in style

Comment

• Clifford
                            • Jul 2003

Originally posted by amarach
                            It's a balls teams get so bitter especially none of the Rockmount lads ever go around being Cocky and you've the langers then against them.

Reason we stay over away supporters side is to get behind the lads on both sides shout and scream at them both ends lol

they'll get themselves back on form again, just in time for Wayside for definite, any news on Ruairi, less than two wk's left now for the big one Clif we'll do it in style
                            Beech was told by Pat Kelly to get a soft cast and he'd be fine to play, ref on Sunday morn hummed and bummed and declined to let him play. I saw Beech show it to Kelly who was there, with ten mins left and he said it was fine

So hopefully he might be back Thurs or Sun. I'd rather give him another week now that the lg is gone for the time being....

Comment

• amarach
                              • Aug 2004

Christ that must have been a balls for him, I'd say he was freaked, bet he can't wait to get back on the pitch and sling in the goals, as you said he's best waiting now til the final all we're short is to loose him to another injury I'd die couldn't handle that not a hope

Comment

Working...