X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Lamper.sffc
    • Mar 2008

Originally posted by Naitch
    After watching the FAI Cup Final and being utterly sick of English football I have decided to support my local team from now on - Sporting Fingal.

How much are season tickets? Good atmosphere at Morton?
    Ignore the negative lads, Naitch. Our ground aint the worst. The facilities are fine and the stand is grand. Openess of the ground and running track dont help with the atmosphere. Our crowd is growing and dont be fooled by what some people say on here. There is a lot of negativity from certain people around here about our club that just isnt true.

You would be very welcome next season. Its a very family orientated club and there has been some great nights this season.

The crowd will be a lot better next year (we did have the second highest in the 1st DIV by the way)

There will be plenty of derbies also with the likes of Bohs, Pats and Shamrock rvs bringing good away support.

I wont lie. Not every game is great but after a few you might just find your hooked. (does take a few though) Iv been going since day one and I love it.

The club will probably have the price for season tickets up before christmas. They did last year.

Comment

• ATFC-1887
      • Jul 2009

Lads
      plain and simple
      the lad wants to support his local club
      why would you take the laugh outt him for doin so
      i been reading all the negativity towards fingal lately but i say fair play to them
      most people are just simply jealous of what they re chieving so they rip the **** outta them

best of luck to fingal next season and in the future

ATFC
      Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

Comment

• paulok32
        • Nov 2009

Next Year

hopfully we have a good year next year and welcome lets hope we get more supporters through the gates

Comment

• Fingal Fan
          • Feb 2009

Naitch . All new support is welcome and the fact that you are so close makes it handy . Supporters of other clubs seem to have a problem with Fingal for some reason . This league needs to adapt and a club for fans on the Northside has been sadly lacking for too long . My season ticket cost 130 euro last season but will probably be more with European and Setanta Cup football .

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
            • Mar 2008

Originally posted by paulok32
            hopfully we have a good year next year and welcome lets hope we get more supporters through the gates
            Welcome to foot.ie Paulok. Nice to have a few more heads in here.

Comment

• Splurge
              • Mar 2008

Originally posted by ATFC-1887
              Lads
              plain and simple
              the lad wants to support his local club
              why would you take the laugh outt him for doin so
              i been reading all the negativity towards fingal lately but i say fair play to them

ahh yeah, im new to this, 2nd season with the youths, missed the 1st as i was abroad. Im still a Utd fan but the youths are definitely a nice bit on the side.
              A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes to his friends

Comment

• Blowin_Rover
                • Sep 2009

Great post Naitch, im going down the same route,been a liflelong Arsenal fan originally from London fisrt saw them when i was 6 with the old man and spent most of my life on a saturday on the Northbank, At the beginning of last season i popped down to watch my local club now Sligo Rovers and after two games was hooked,now id rather follow my local club, where i can go to all the home games and a few aways too. I think its honest football as opposed to diving and cheating in premiership!

Comment

Working...