• Show
Clear All
  • The Lep
    • Jan 2009

Cup Final tickets

Lets make sure that sligo heads dont get more tickets

Im going to max the credit card if they go to ticketmaster

Ive a good few people asking for tickets already so i'll easily get rid of them .
  • boris
    • Feb 2008

any word on tickets yet. with sligo bringing a big crowd, we really need a good marketing campaign fot the final. iits a massive chance for the club to capture the attention of poeple in the area. hope its not missed

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
      • Mar 2008

Originally posted by boris
      any word on tickets yet. with sligo bringing a big crowd, we really need a good marketing campaign fot the final. iits a massive chance for the club to capture the attention of poeple in the area. hope its not missed
      Clubs are to talk today as far as I know. So hopefully it will be a little clearer after today.

Comment

• Acornvilla
        • Sep 2009

Originally posted by boris
        boris!? a 3rd fingal fan??? -rubs eyes- am i seeing things?? welcome sir
        League of Ireland prints

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
          • Mar 2008

Originally posted by Acornvilla
          boris!? a 3rd fingal fan??? -rubs eyes- am i seeing things?? welcome sir
          Look at when he joined. Been here a while. Just doesnt get caught up in the mindless arguing and rightly so

Wheres billythefin, Fingal fan, Sportingman, The Fingallian, Boovidge, sporting

Comment

• Acornvilla
            • Sep 2009

Originally posted by Lamper.sffc
            Look at when he joined. Been here a while. Just doesnt get caught up in the mindless arguing and rightly so

Wheres billythefin, Fingal fan, Sportingman, The Fingallian, Boovidge, sporting
            ah theres a few of ye hidden away so was beggin ing to think there really was only two of ye ye are just gluttens for punishment i'm getting a bit sick of people complaining about ye now. was a novelty for a year or so bt at this stage im almost missing the dundalk bohs rovers fighting
            League of Ireland prints

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
              • Mar 2008

ah theres a few of ye hidden away so was beggin ing to think there really was only two of ye ye are just gluttens for punishment i'm getting a bit sick of people complaining about ye now. was a novelty for a year or so bt at this stage im almost missing the dundalk bohs rovers fighting
              It is getting a bit tired at this stage. In fairness most on here are not that bad. I dont mind people saying they dont like the club for valid reasons. Its the ones who constantly slate us for no other reason other than to get a reaction or just to paint our club in a bad light. They are a vocal minority on here and i think they are actually starting to embarrass themselves at this point. I do understand there are a lot more who dislike the club but these dont go around every day thinking they have to remind everybody of this.

Comment

• Acornvilla
                • Sep 2009

Originally posted by Lamper.sffc
                It is getting a bit tired at this stage. In fairness most on here are not that bad. I dont mind people saying they dont like the club for valid reasons. Its the ones who constantly slate us for no other reason other than to get a reaction or just to paint our club in a bad light. They are a vocal minority on here and i think they are actually starting to embarrass themselves at this point. I do understand there are a lot more who dislike the club but these dont go around every day thinking they have to remind everybody of this.
                yeah i think a few infractions wouldnt go amiss oh well sre if ye keep winning and grow as a club thats the best revenge ye can lend us a few quid on the way up
                League of Ireland prints

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
                  • Mar 2008

yeah i think a few infractions wouldnt go amiss oh well sre if ye keep winning and grow as a club thats the best revenge ye can lend us a few quid on the way up
                  All the best lad for the future. Heres to a better league for longford next year than this.

Comment

• dong
                    • Nov 2008

Did ye sell many yet lads?
                    Apparently all our allocation are sold now.

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
                      • Mar 2008

Originally posted by dong2008
                      Did ye sell many yet lads?
                      Apparently all our allocation are sold now.
                      I have no idea to be honest. We got 2000 from what I heard. Id say ours will sell over a longer period of time. People in our area are really only becoming aware of the club recently (due to the cup run) plus we know there wouldnt be as big a rush for tickets for us, so id say people are not panicking on getting a ticket. If yous have sold yours will this mean the FAI will see sense and put in more seats?

Comment

• dong
                        • Nov 2008

Yes, temporay seats are being put in place as far as I know. All our initial allocation definitely gone now.
                        If all yours are not sold then I believe we can start buying them up. I'd say we could sell another 1500 - 2000 if we got them as the demand has been big.

Comment

• LOI_Fanatic
                          • Nov 2009

Originally posted by dong
                          Yes, temporay seats are being put in place as far as I know. All our initial allocation definitely gone now.
                          If all yours are not sold then I believe we can start buying them up. I'd say we could sell another 1500 - 2000 if we got them as the demand has been big.
                          3k temp seats being put in,

2k behind the goal at the square end
                          1k behind the goal at the car park end

Comment

Working...