• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • GalwayRed
    • Oct 2008

Originally posted by Lamper.sffc
    I think you got your moneys worth.
    I did indeed. First half wasnt great. I thought Fingal seemed happy to sit off Rovers and didnt look that threatening going forward. Rovers were good and the 2 goals were well worked. At that stage I thought the goals would only keep coming for Rovers.
    The 2nd half was a completley different story. Whatever Buckley said at half time it worked. Some of the football Fingal played had me worried but it was great to watch. Rovers took their foot off the pedal and let Fingal come onto them. The result was Fingal had enough chances to win it. The first goal back was superb. Very well worked and it kind of reminded me of the goal you got against us at Morton.
    Overall draw was a fair result and it was very entertaining match. An extra fixture for Fingal dosent hurt us at all.
    http://www.shelbournefc.ie/

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
      • Mar 2008

Originally posted by GalwayRed
      I did indeed. First half wasnt great. I thought Fingal seemed happy to sit off Rovers and didnt look that threatening going forward. Rovers were good and the 2 goals were well worked. At that stage I thought the goals would only keep coming for Rovers.
      The 2nd half was a completley different story. Whatever Buckley said at half time it worked. Some of the football Fingal played had me worried but it was great to watch. Rovers took their foot off the pedal and let Fingal come onto them. The result was Fingal had enough chances to win it. The first goal back was superb. Very well worked and it kind of reminded me of the goal you got against us at Morton.
      Overall draw was a fair result and it was very entertaining match. An extra fixture for Fingal dosent hurt us at all.
      Yeah I know. Its the only downside to still being in the cup. Anyway im hoping it doesnt effect us and gives us more confidence for the league. The second half showed to me that these lads are gelling as a team (finally) and are starting to fight for each other.

Im now heading up to watch the game again on tg4, Copied it last night.

Comment

• dfx-
        • Jun 2005

One of these days Rovers will be 1-0 or 2-0 up and lose 3-2, so grateful to have another go on Tuesday at 2-2 with 30 minutes left. Though I don't think outside the 10 minutes around the two goals, we had too many problems - when it went 2-2, I thought we came back into it well enough.

And Sheridan, your signature is premature, sorry..
        The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
        that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
        and it's not gonna be three
        and it's not gonna be four
        it's more likely to be 5-1.

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
          • Mar 2008

Originally posted by dfx-
          One of these days Rovers will be 1-0 or 2-0 up and lose 3-2, so grateful to have another go on Tuesday at 2-2 with 30 minutes left. Though I don't think outside the 10 minutes around the two goals, we had too many problems - when it went 2-2, I thought we came back into it well enough.

And Sheridan, your signature is premature, sorry..
          Not really, we where bombing down the right side and could and maybe should have made it 3-2. You s where up against it when we got the equaliser and it stayed that way for much of the half. Yous did start to come back into it for the last 10 mins(which includes the 5 added) and could of had a goal yourselves mainly down to the fumbling of our keeper, who also, it must be said made some great stops in that period of pressure.
          In saying all that, I do think a draw was a fair result overall.

And after watching it again on tg4 there where two outrageous decisions where a linesman flagged Robbie Doyle offside and then the other linesman tried to top that when he flagged one of your lads offside when he was miles on. Crazy stuff. You would wonder some times are these lads watching the same games as we are.
          Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 14/09/2009, 11:09 AM.

Comment

• osarusan
            • Sep 2004

I only saw the second half, but for almost all of what I saw, Fingal were the more composed side.

Comment

• dfx-
              • Jun 2005

I thought that at 2-2 it was pretty even when Fingal should've had momentum..other than the shot that hit the side netting I can't think of much more pressure you had

Especially as it was a fairly make-shift defence and midfield once Price went off at the second goal..I think Rovers have got out of jail
              The Model Club

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
                • Mar 2008

Originally posted by Lamper.sffc
                We will give it a go
                And that we did.

Comment

• dfx-
                  • Jun 2005

As I've said elsewhere...congratulations.
                  The Model Club

Comment

• Lamper.sffc
                    • Mar 2008

Originally posted by dfx-
                    As I've said elsewhere...congratulations.
                    Seen that. Fair play.

Hope yous win the league. I think yous deserve it after all the crap yous have had to endure, plus its justice that a team who have finally gotten it right on and off the field win it this year, to prove the league is trying to get its act together. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Comment

Working...