X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • stann
    • Apr 2006

Well done UCD!
    Best team won, playing the best football, simple as that.
    Popular champions too.
    more bass

Comment

• ATFC-1887
      • Jul 2009

well done lads
      ye simply hammered us
      best team in the division by a long shot
      Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

Comment

• pineapple stu
        Biased against YOUR club
        • Aug 2002

Longford highlights -

Special commentary from Terry.

It's lazy to call this one of the most important games of the run in, so I won't, but I think it is the best performance of the run-in. It's particularly nice to see the clock ticking down, but us still playing ball and creating chances rather than panicking and hoofing. We end up getting our just reward as a result.
        Last edited by pineapple stu; 04/11/2009, 1:09 PM.

Comment

• Titan
          • Apr 2006

Well done chaps. Hopefully the squad and staff will stay together and make a decent impact in the premier.

Comment

• blue til i die
            • May 2005

Fair play lads, by far the best footballing team i've seen this season, well deserved.

Btw your first goal in the longford game was a cracker!
            I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Comment

• pineapple stu
              Biased against YOUR club
              • Aug 2002

Yeah, it had a late charge for the top of the Goal of the Season charts; ended up third, which wasn't bad given many people had already voted at that stage!

(And of course, for all the good footballing stuff, it was a route one goal...)

Comment

• DmanDmythDledge
                • Feb 2006

Can we not still vote?
                League of Ireland Betting

Latest post: Airtricity League of Ireland 2010: Series 1

Comment

• pineapple stu
                  Biased against YOUR club
                  • Aug 2002

Nope, voting's closed!

Comment

• pineapple stu
                    Biased against YOUR club
                    • Aug 2002

Picked up our pennant during the week. Far more important than the trophy!

Comment

Working...