• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • CollegeTillIDie
    • Jan 2003

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    Mahon 300-1 on to score?! :eek

It's working now. Though it's unable to tell me my potential winnings!
    It should be 300/1 to score not 300/1 ON . Alan is starring his own TV series next year... Can't Score Won't Score... oh hang on that's the whole team Tony Mac is due another goal soon, he gets about 1 in every 10 or so League games.

Comment

• feo123
      • Jun 2005

well done lads, ye trie ye're best...fair play for comin and singing away! sucha muppet that got thrown out though! wat was he like! who was the man that was giving out to your own fans in the 2nd half? he brought a young fella out with him, is he some sort of leader or somethin or like a principal like person!?

Comment

• CollegeTillIDie
        • Jan 2003

1 point out of 12 lads this season is already shaping up as a struggle...

Comment

• feo123
          • Jun 2005

ye'll just struggle to score goals, ye wont concede many i dont think but its scoring them thats the real problem...two nice long range efforts that hit the post and crossbar but no clear cut chances created!

Comment

• DmanDmythDledge
            • Feb 2006

Originally posted by feo123
            but no clear cut chances created!
            Exactly.
            League of Ireland Betting

Latest post: Airtricity League of Ireland 2010: Series 1

Comment

• Poor Student
              • Sep 2004

well done lads, ye trie ye're best...fair play for comin and singing away! sucha muppet that got thrown out though! wat was he like! who was the man that was giving out to your own fans in the 2nd half? he brought a young fella out with him, is he some sort of leader or somethin or like a principal like person!?
              A club official. He didn't give out to all of us, just your man.

Terribly irritating to come all the way down and see us lose to a late winner like that. Once again, I commend Alan Mahon, he will break his deadlock this season.

Comment

• feo123
                • Jun 2005

Originally posted by Poor Student
                A club official. He didn't give out to all of us, just your man.

Terribly irritating to come all the way down and see us lose to a late winner like that. Once again, I commend Alan Mahon, he will break his deadlock this season.
                what was he giving oiut about? it wasnt the fella that was thorwn out...some other yonug lad! some strike from the number8 in the first half....if a team deserved to win it was rovers but that might be harsh on UCD, a draw wud have been fair enough

Comment

• Poor Student
                  • Sep 2004

what was he giving oiut about? it wasnt the fella that was thorwn out...some other yonug lad! some strike from the number8 in the first half....if a team deserved to win it was rovers but that might be harsh on UCD, a draw wud have been fair enough
                  We're losing these "draw would have been fair enough" games left, right and centre so I'll take an undeserved win next week if it's what required to get the three points.

He was asking the other fella if he was the culprit already being p1ssed off by then.

Comment

• DonalE
                    Formerly: Jamesie
                    • Oct 2004

I have a picture of yer man with his top off standing in front of us all, what made him do that? He needs to work on his guns a bit before giving out tickets to the gun show like that
                    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Comment

• Poor Student
                      • Sep 2004

Originally posted by Jamesie
                      I have a picture of yer man with his top off standing in front of us all, what made him do that?
                      Not too sure. Any of you lads know?

Comment

• pineapple stu
                        Biased against YOUR club
                        • Aug 2002

Think it was intended as a bit of craic. He got two bottles thrown at him though, so he ended up getting removed from the ground as for inciting the home crowd (not that the home security did anything about the Rovers knacker in the Celtic jersey...)

Don't agree that Sligo "deserved" the win. It was a poor game from two poor sides. We hit the post twice, I think Matt Gregg made two good saves and that was it. It had draw written all over it, and Sligo were just the ones fortunate enough to nab a goal at the death.

First win in 12 years, I think. Enjoy it! We'll be back...

Comment

• DmanDmythDledge
                          • Feb 2006

the Rovers knacker in the Celtic jersey...)
                          Forgot about that wánker.. thanks for reminding me....he's a wnaker
                          League of Ireland Betting

Latest post: Airtricity League of Ireland 2010: Series 1

Comment

• feo123
                            • Jun 2005

Originally posted by DmanDmythDledge
                            Forgot about that wánker.. thanks for reminding me....he's a wnaker
                            what he do?

Comment

• Poor Student
                              • Sep 2004

That's the bottle green Celtic away jersey in the back row of the singing section to be precise.

By the way, the Sligo security saw the second incident, which resulted in his expulsion, coming a mile away in one of the greatest displays of ineptitude I've witnessed before my eyes. There was three stewards in front of us and one behind us. The three called the guy behind us to go after him. By the time he got round from the back to the front he decided he couldn't be bothered. All four of them made a vein attempt to summon the steward on the halfway line to no avail and they just stood stationary and watched from afar as trouble flared up again. Sheer laziness prevented any of them from moving to do anything. A comedy of errors.

Comment

• sligoman
                                Viva El Presidente!
                                • Sep 2004

Think it was intended as a bit of craic. He got two bottles thrown at him though, so he ended up getting removed from the ground as for inciting the home crowd (not that the home security did anything about the Rovers knacker in the Celtic jersey...)
                                Don't know if he actually got removed? Think he was just told to stay over the other side...he was given that option anyway, although that was before the guard came so he may have kicked him out.
                                Last edited by sligoman; 01/04/2007, 10:38 PM. Reason: got it wrong...

Comment

Working...