X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • tiktok
    • Feb 2003

Originally posted by Hairy Bowsie
    People just say what needs to be said and get to the f*cking point.
    You're just upset because everyone has forgotten about little Sheila Byrne since Frank and Irene sent her to her room a while back.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Comment

• A face
      • Jun 2001

Originally posted by tiktok
      everyone has forgotten about little Sheila Byrne
      Sheila, who is more commonly known as $helly Byrne around town.

Comment

• Hairy Bowsie
        • Feb 2009

Why can't people come out and say the FAI are cheating scum?

Seamus Rogers, Sheila Byrne and Setanta Rogers, honestly lads, cop the f*ck on
        Last edited by Hairy Bowsie; 25/09/2009, 9:50 PM.
        They always cheat, they always lie
        **** Delaney and the FAI

Comment

• SkStu
          • Feb 2007

Originally posted by Hairy Bowsie
          Why can't people come out and say the FAI are cheating scum?

Seamus Rogers, Sheila Byrne and Setanta Rogers, honestly lads, cop the f*ck on
          I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Comment

• Réiteoir
            • Aug 2001

Originally posted by SkStu
            Ted: God Almighty, look who it is, it's that actor,
            Dougal: who?
            Ted: Y'know, your man from One Foot in the Grave, the "I Dooon't Beeeelieeeeve it" Man

Dougal: Ooooh Wow.

Ted: God that's amazing, look at him there

slight pause

Ted (sniggering): Do you know what he'd love?

Dougal: what?

Ted: He'd love it if someone came up to him and said his catchphrase

Dougal: ohhh yeah Ted, He'd Love that! You should definitely do that
            Kom Igen, FCK...

Comment

• pineapple stu
              Biased against YOUR club
              • Aug 2002

Originally posted by brendy_éire
              *cough* Dungannon *cough*
              Not to mention Rovers being taken by the cleaners.

Comment

• sheao
                • Mar 2008

The goings on with the bus yesterday were a joke. We are the laughing stock of the league at this stage,all because of TNB. Coughlan is killing this club and it's just ridiciouls the way he is running the club. Players must be given credit for remianing loyal to the club,but they must now be fed up with problem after problem with Cork City football club.

Comment

• sheao
                  • Mar 2008

Anybody who has an intrest in the future of LOI football in Cork ,please sign this :

[COLOR=#0076c1]http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/coughlanout/[/COLOR]

Comment

• A face
                    • Jun 2001

Lots of people mentioning a boycott of games for the rest of the season. I dont know how players will get paid but it seems to only way to remove TNB. He is not communicating with FORAS at all now and this should be his first port of call for assistance. He is cutting off all ties, shooting himself in the foot.
                    Last edited by A face; 27/09/2009, 9:37 PM.

Comment

• Acornvilla
                      • Sep 2009

i dont think thats the way to go unless you want to kill the club and start again
                      League of Ireland prints

Comment

• Buile Shuibhne
                        • Nov 2004

Originally posted by Acornvilla
                        i dont think thats the way to go unless you want to kill the club and start again

Possibly the only way to shift TNB and draw Frank And Irene off the fence.

Best of luck to FORAS with a new beginning.
                        A transient, horrible, fantastic dream,
                        Wherein is nothing yet all things do seem:
                        From which we're wakened by a friendly nudge
                        Of our bedfellow Death, and cry: "O fudge!"

Ambrose Bierce

Comment

• A face
                          • Jun 2001

I agree (although i'm still divided) but people are sick to the back teeth of it. They cant take anymore of it. Its just been continuous and it wearing people down. I know its an expression that is always wheeled out but people have a breaking limit and we are at it now.

Comment

• tiktok
                            • Feb 2003

I think those withdrawing are looking at another winding up order in process, a possible 200k payout to Alan Mathews, the unpaid staff, the loan to pay the revenue that the Celtic game did not cover and those creditors we know about. Add in the creditors we know nothing about and it's hard not to think the club is going to be forced to start again anyway.

There's no way Coughlan can be given a licence next year, there are plenty rumours out there that we didn't have a tax clearance certificate at the start of this season, we haven't a hope of one next season.

Also, the club can be salvaged independent of the holding company, that's been looked into by Foras in great detail.
                            Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Comment

• Acornvilla
                              • Sep 2009

does ireland have the fit and propper persons test for club owners that say the english fa have??
                              League of Ireland prints

Comment

• unclekev
                                • Aug 2009

I think its hairy to say the League is a joke. We all know there are problems but 21 other clubs can get their team to a game. Coughlan is the only joke and it's not even funny. Clubs who do their business right all getting tarred with the one brush.
                                Cop on Cork fans. Talk with your feet.

Comment

Working...