View Full Version : Keely looks for Galway to be sanctioned Over Cousis Wages

Pages : 1 [2]

03/08/2008, 8:21 AM
When did I say they haven't been paid? I was talking about the threats GUFC made against the players a few months ago

just to clear that up Jebus, the money was found to sort out all contract issues and all of them have been dealt with according and above board with the supervision/clearance of the PFAI. Hope that clears up that issue, it also shows that keely is talking out his backside.

geezer
03/08/2008, 8:41 AM
Here, we went 11 games without a win, from the time we won in Galway, til the time we next beat Galway. I did have to sit through that crap.

You've claimed 7 points from 12 but they were at Bray and Harps. The fact you lost 4-0 at home to Derry is a truer measure of where you're currently at.

u didnt sit thru the cousins ****e belive me, we are well used to losing, doing that well for 30 years it was the manner of the ****e that was served up that was so awful. You are spot on about our measure, we are in a war with ucd harps and cobh and its not over by a long shot despite our recent undoubted improvement. Having got rid of cousins and most of his merry men has givin us a chance. Cousins promised us top 6 with those duds mind you even if he signed the full real madrid team cousins wouldnt have been able to win a game with the way he sends out his sides.
The only decent goalie we had was allowed to "retire" and take the pay as his assistant so the only coach of significance for the top 6 team was a goalie? Now the goalie is unretired again and travels the length and breadth of the country with Bray, makes you wonder. Cousins took delegation to a new high then again he had to with all the jobs he was running.

Louth4sam
03/08/2008, 10:29 AM
Will ye ever get over the promotion, it's been nearly two years now and Dundalk fans are still playing the ''Everone's against us'' card......

I thought it was the formation of a new league not a promotion... :p

Just out of interest who was it that first released the story to the press was it the PFAI?

03/08/2008, 10:50 AM
just to clear that up Jebus, the money was found to sort out all contract issues and all of them have been dealt with according and above board with the supervision/clearance of the PFAI. Hope that clears up that issue, it also shows that keely is talking out his backside.

It does indeed Terry. See how easy it is to solve these problems without going on the attack lads?

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 9:38 AM
Will ye ever get over the promotion, it's been nearly two years now and Dundalk fans are still playing the ''Everone's against us'' card......

Our denial of out promotion has nothing to do with it you muppet although we would put up a better fight.
Galway should be investigated and if they haven't been doing things properly then they should be sanctioned. Longford got a 6 point deduction last season for less.

If this was another club just hovering above relegation then Galway would be crying out for action to be taken against them.

Patrick Dunne
05/08/2008, 9:41 AM
There were was no promotion at the end of the 2006 season.

Two seasons on, this still fails to register with some posters here.

SMorgan
05/08/2008, 10:02 AM
Waterford United were also allowed into the Premier Division ahead of Dundalk and the club´s fans have no issue whatsoever with Waterford. However, Dundalk fans are right to be angry with the favourable treatment given to Galway.

The finding that Galway are (were) the best run club in the country will laughable and its right that question be asked about the role the Galway CEO played in the submission made and the role the infrastructure belonging to Salthill Devons played in Galway´s rating

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 10:17 AM
There were was no promotion at the end of the 2006 season.

Two seasons on, this still fails to register with some posters here.

so how else does a team that finished 3rd in a first division (15th in the country) get into a 12 team premier. I don't know about you but what do you call a "advance by a soccer team or player into a higher division of a league"?
I must admit I'm not the brightest but promotion is defined as that in my outlook.
Same way shels where demoted that season they are defined as "to reduce somebody or something to a lower rank, status, or position"

Keep drinking that Galway water, it's good for you

sullanefc
05/08/2008, 10:27 AM
Waterford United were also allowed into the Premier Division ahead of Dundalk and the club´s fans have no issue whatsoever with Waterford. However, Dundalk fans are right to be angry with the favourable treatment given to Galway.

The finding that Galway are (were) the best run club in the country will laughable and its right that question be asked about the role the Galway CEO played in the submission made and the role the infrastructure belonging to Salthill Devons played in Galway´s rating

so how else does a team that finished 3rd in a first division (15th in the country) get into a 12 team premier. I don't know about you but what do you call a "advance by a soccer team or player into a higher division of a league"?
I must admit I'm not the brightest but promotion is defined as that in my outlook.
Same way shels where demoted that season they are defined as "to reduce somebody or something to a lower rank, status, or position"

Keep drinking that Galway water, it's good for you
Will the moany dundalk fans ever get over it. :rolleyes: Its boring at this stage.

Criteria was set out beforehand, and Galway did better than you. Jeez, all you have to do is compare Terryland to Oriel to see the difference.

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 10:40 AM
Oriel is a football ground rich in tradition and memories of fantastic European nights.
While Terryland is a cabbage patch cum football ground.
Thanks

sullanefc
05/08/2008, 10:44 AM
Oriel is a football ground rich in tradition and memories of fantastic European nights.

Is this what Dundalk submitted to the FAI when looking to get into the premier division. :rolleyes: No wonder you failed.

sligored
05/08/2008, 11:00 AM
Thanks

a ground steeped in history, true , but a pitch steeped in awful artificial grass.
Dundalk are indeed a great club with a great fan base , a sad loss to the top division, but sort out the pitch please.
i was at a match there last year and the unpredictable bounce ruined the game imo.

Guitd
05/08/2008, 11:04 AM
Thanks

why did it win best surface in eircom league last year so ?

eelmonster
05/08/2008, 11:11 AM
Is that on display in your trophy cabinet?

Louth4sam
05/08/2008, 11:15 AM
What unpredictable bounce? It bounces the same the whole time. Not like bouncing on pitches with uneven surface, waterlogged, long grass that we are forced to play on almost every second week. Teams that try to play football on it don't seem to have any problems with it. Away teams like Finn Harps, Shels, Rovers, UCD and Drogs have all played on it and played well on it with no problems.

SMorgan
05/08/2008, 11:28 AM
Will the moany dundalk fans ever get over it. :rolleyes: Its boring at this stage.

Criteria was set out beforehand, and Galway did better than you. Jeez, all you have to do is compare Terryland to Oriel to see the difference.

We don´t post messages to entertain you and if you´re bored then go do something else.

I will post a message on this subject without seeking you´re approval, my Lord.

GuisaSaigon
05/08/2008, 11:31 AM
Thanks

Wake up it's 2008 not 1988! Yiz are a Farce! :D

05/08/2008, 11:36 AM
I'd say almost every club made stuff up to impress IAG. I'd say almost every club probably added a bit to their attendences too.

What about infrastructure belonging to the MFA in Cork City's rating? What about RSC for Waterford? There's plenty more obviously as well.

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 12:22 PM
Wake up it's 2008 not 1988! Yiz are a Farce! :D

Thats very rich coming from a Galway fan calling us a farce.
Ps I like your signature calling Galway connaught 2008. Must be the only ever thing that you win!!

Patrick Dunne
05/08/2008, 12:26 PM
Ok, we've established that the evil and cunning Nick Leeson, in league with his henchmen at the FAI, deprived Dundalk of their rightful place in the Premier Division in 2007.

The next question is : Who shafted the 'Daw in 2008 ?

sullanefc
05/08/2008, 12:30 PM
Is that on display in your trophy cabinet?

I'd say almost every club made stuff up to impress IAG.
More than likely. Yet Dundalk made the fatal mistake of going down the history and tradition route. :D

GuisaSaigon
05/08/2008, 12:38 PM
Thats very rich coming from a Galway fan calling us a farce.
Ps I like your signature calling Galway connaught 2008. Must be the only ever thing that you win!!
Yiz aaare a faaarce!

Since you brought signatures up, when did ye beat your superior Co. Louth rivals 9-1? What competition?

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 12:45 PM
Yiz aaare a faaarce!

Since you brought signatures up, when did ye beat your superior Co. Louth rivals 9-1? What competition?

well its over the space of a good few years. it can be taken as:
Dundalk 9 Leagues
Drogheda 1 League

or

Dundalk 9 Fai Cups
Drogheda 1 Fai Cup
I'm easy with your interpretation of it. Either way is fine.
I do want to change it to Dundalk 18 Drogheda 2 but it wouldn't be fair on our slack jawed jokel shelbyvillian neighbours would it!

i will let you away with your misprint there. Calling Drogheda our "superior". As you can see they even have to move county to be the best team in a county.

So what has Galway done again?? or any other provincial club for that matter?

Patrick Dunne
05/08/2008, 12:51 PM
or any other provincial club for that matter?

Waterford might have won a league or two. I'm not too sure, they tend not to mention it here on a hourly basis.

sullanefc
05/08/2008, 12:52 PM
What is a provincial club?? :confused:

I think we should rename dundalk - History FC. Seeing as they keep banging on about how great they were in the past.

GuisaSaigon
05/08/2008, 12:53 PM
Dundalk 9 Leagues
Drogheda 1 League

or

Dundalk 9 Fai Cups
Drogheda 1 Fai Cup
I do want to change it to Dundalk 18 Drogheda 2 but it wouldn't be fair on our slack jawed jokel shelbyvillian neighbours would it!

i will let you away with your misprint there. Calling Drogheda our "superior". As you can see they even have to move county to be the best team in a county.

So you've never beaten Drogheda 9-1. That's what I thought.

05/08/2008, 12:56 PM
or any other provincial club for that matter?

Waterford might have won a league or two. I'm not too sure, they tend not to mention it here on a hourly basis.

Pat on the back for us Limerick supporters that hardly ever bring up our two league wins either :)

05/08/2008, 1:01 PM
Dundalk 9 Leagues
Drogheda 1 League

or

Dundalk 9 Fai Cups
Drogheda 1 Fai Cup

Are you on a mission to make a clown of yourself?
Ironic calling Drogheda yokels when Dundalk fans are notorious for fighting amongst themselves,drinking in the ground,causing trouble at matches and having a chairman who looks like he just escaped from Dublin zoo.

WoodquayBoy
05/08/2008, 1:13 PM
We're the best team in our county. In fact, we are the best team of all the counties we share a border with. So there.

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 1:38 PM
So you've never beaten Drogheda 9-1. That's what I thought.

awh we may of in the earlier days but I couldn't be bothered researching

Ironic calling Drogheda yokels when Dundalk fans are notorious for fighting amongst themselves,drinking in the ground,causing trouble at matches and having a chairman who looks like he just escaped from Dublin zoo.

there are some good looking animals in Dublin Zoo. I hear the babboon is the spitting image of you

We're the best team in our county. In fact, we are the best team of all the counties we share a border with. So there.

Good for you.

sullanefc
05/08/2008, 2:04 PM

Anyone?? :confused:

05/08/2008, 2:10 PM
Criteria was set out beforehand, and Galway did better than you.

Some in Dundalk find that difficult to understand. :confused:

05/08/2008, 2:23 PM

A club not from a City. i.e Dundalk, Athlone, Longford and Cork ;)

Maroon 7
05/08/2008, 2:29 PM
Some in Dundalk find that difficult to understand. :confused:

Amazing isn't it? To hold a personal grudge against another club over such a thing when if you want to be bitter about it be bitter towards the FAI and their assessors because it was their decision. What were Galway supposed to do anyway? Tell them to get stuffed?

sullanefc
05/08/2008, 3:09 PM
Thanks dodge. So would I be right in saying that jinxy here thinks that Galway is not a city? Much like you don't think Cork is a city?

The Geography teachers in the pale musn't be up to much.

jinxy lilywhite
05/08/2008, 3:16 PM
what I meant in provincial clubs was clubs outside Dublin.

05/08/2008, 3:27 PM
Just wondering why this is not in the Galway Section can the Admins please explain.

Louth4sam
05/08/2008, 3:42 PM

Well it could be worse, our own fans could pick our pockets... Wait that was Galway fans and that was you. And could have a ceo that looks like he just got released from an Asian prison.

brianw82
05/08/2008, 5:48 PM
The last 2 pages of this thread...... my god, I've never read such a pile of ferocious ****e in my life.

Bunch of f'ing ten-year-olds would make better conversation. Someone please lock/delete this thread!

WoodquayBoy
05/08/2008, 10:44 PM
awh we may of in the earlier days but I couldn't be bothered researching

there are some good looking animals in Dublin Zoo. I hear the babboon is the spitting image of you

Good for you.
Whoosh - the sound of sarcasm going right over your head