View Full Version : Where is the strangest place you have ever asked anybody out?

Rovers Maniac
24/07/2008, 2:44 PM
Or even been asked out?

This girl reversed into my car when i was out getting some shopping, not much damage €600, anyway we got chatting and she invited me out for a drink just in case i was shaken she was quite decent looking no model but good body and very cute. Anyway seen her a couple of times we became friends still friends now and agian every so often we we are both in the mood. ;)

But i think to be asked out at the scene of a car accident was quite strange :D

24/07/2008, 3:29 PM
Or even been asked out?
But i think to be asked out at the scene of a car accident was quite strange
Not really, that's how I met my missus. She backed into my car in a car park.

Now, to answer your original question...in a hay barn...the morning after. Some of you may not find that one bit strange, but try asking someone out with a straight face, while pulling straw out of your hole!:D

Yes, it was culchie love...:o

Rovers Maniac
24/07/2008, 3:49 PM

Now, to answer your original question...in a hay barn...the morning after. Some of you may not find that one bit strange, but try asking someone out with a straight face, while pulling straw out of your hole!:D

I don't want to be crude but how did you get to a hay barn with her the next morning. And what happend you got down to business and after wards you asked her out?

KianD
24/07/2008, 3:57 PM
While under a pharmacy counter wiring a network socket...

24/07/2008, 4:02 PM
I don't want to be crude but how did you get to a hay barn with her the next morning. And what happend you got down to business and after wards you asked her out?
1. Spent the night there.
2. Yes

Rovers Maniac
24/07/2008, 4:15 PM
1. Spent the night there.
2. Yes

Good skills !

Rovers Maniac
24/07/2008, 4:16 PM
While under a pharmacy counter wiring a network socket...

Sounds far fetched mate !

stann
24/07/2008, 4:36 PM
Navan.

24/07/2008, 5:38 PM

What was her answer, yea or neigh?

24/07/2008, 5:43 PM
What was her answer, yea or neigh?
Yea. Went out for a couple of years.:D

24/07/2008, 6:58 PM
Asked a girl out who behind a counter of an internet cafe in Dublin. She was American and she was lovely... met for a few drinks, and that was it.

24/07/2008, 9:01 PM
what happened pauro, did ye open yer mouth :D

fair play to ye. americans love that sorta gutsy stuff.

24/07/2008, 9:09 PM
Asked a girl out at around 1am in the middle of a graveyard after drinking a bottle of vodka and 10 cans of fosters with a mate and 4 or 5 of her mates when I was 17! Finished up again a few weeks later as the devil worshipping thing wasn't really for me!

24/07/2008, 9:09 PM
Strangest place I ever asked anybody out was at a funeral. I probably should have waited until afterwards, but there was just something about the way she was delivering the eulogy that got to me. I still maintain that it was what her mother would have wanted.

24/07/2008, 9:16 PM
I'm very unexotic in this regard, its almost entirely been fumbles in the dark or shy text messages.

I'll go with at my kitchen table at dinner time, on the phone. I was 7. She said no.

KianD
24/07/2008, 9:56 PM
Sounds far fetched mate !

I was wiring the network to a new side of the shop, had been talking to the shop assistant all the time when doing the higher up stuff and kept talking when down under the counter.

Got some terrible comment about being down on my knees already out of them, but hey :o

Didn't go much further than a few drinks though.

25/07/2008, 8:57 AM
Got some terrible comment about being down on my knees already out of them, but hey :o

what does that sentence mean?

What happened in the end was there no "spark" ?! :D

Jeebus
25/07/2008, 9:33 AM
Or even been asked out?

This girl reversed into my car when i was out getting some shopping, not much damage €600, anyway we got chatting and she invited me out for a drink just in case i was shaken

Was this her way of making sure you didnt claim off her insurance??:D

shedite
25/07/2008, 9:40 AM
I asked a girl out at mass once. She went to the same mass as me every Sunday and was very cute. We got to saluting each other when passing, then one day decided to ask her out. Didn't last very long tho.

A girl I know was short a taxi fare home from town one Saturday night and the taxi man said he'd forget about it if she kissed him. 8 months later they're still together and madly in love.

Sligo Hornet
25/07/2008, 9:46 AM
A girl I know was short a taxi fare home from town one Saturday night and the taxi man said he'd forget about it if she kissed him. 8 months later they're still together and madly in love.

Could have only been a short distance then........over here anything over a mile is a minimum of a blowjob!;)

25/07/2008, 9:47 AM
A girl I know was short a taxi fare home from town one Saturday night and the taxi man said he'd forget about it if she kissed him. 8 months later they're still together and madly in love.Christ, thats a good way to get locked up fast.

25/07/2008, 11:01 AM
Could have only been a short distance then........over here anything over a mile is a minimum of a blowjob!;)

Feck what am I going to have to do for that journey to montenegro.

Billsthoughts
25/07/2008, 12:28 PM
Feck what am I going to have to do for that journey to montenegro.

nothing you havent done before....

25/07/2008, 1:30 PM
nothing you havent done before....

Only with you Bill.

Billsthoughts
25/07/2008, 1:47 PM
Only with you Bill.

I'm out of your league Neil....Ive told you this before...

25/07/2008, 7:06 PM
That's nothing. In Derry a girl who was short of money after a night out spread her legs for the driver, only to get the rebuttal, "Awk, have ye nothin' smaller than that?"

ramsfan
28/07/2008, 5:33 AM
I asked a girl out at mass once. She went to the same mass as me every Sunday and was very cute. We got to saluting each other when passing, then one day decided to ask her out. Didn't last very long tho.

feckin priests

inexile
28/07/2008, 2:15 PM
for anyone that knows cork, they will know "p155 alley" that links the exit of havana browns/ reardons to grand parade.

was walking through there one night and met a fine looking girl about to relieve herself, she asked me to provide her with some cover, which i did.

when she had finished i got her number and ended going out with her for over a year

29/07/2008, 11:26 AM
I'm out of your league Neil....Ive told you this before...

Ahhh dont put yourself down Bill, you will make the Eircom league some year.

Billsthoughts
29/07/2008, 3:57 PM
four days to come up with something neil. At least come up with something that makes sense.

31/07/2008, 10:43 PM
for anyone that knows cork, they will know "p155 alley" that links the exit of havana browns/ reardons to grand parade.

was walking through there one night and met a fine looking girl about to relieve herself, she asked me to provide her with some cover, which i did.

when she had finished i got her number and ended going out with her for over a year

classy bird.

Wangball
05/08/2008, 3:36 PM
I met my last girlfriend at paintball....not the most romantic of places and in many ways it was a precursor for what I had to come

05/08/2008, 3:53 PM
I met my last girlfriend at paintball....not the most romantic of places and in many ways it was a precursor for what I had to come

Kinky, I hope it was lead free.