Thread: Where is the strangest place you have ever asked anybody out?

Where is the strangest place you have ever asked anybody out?

Or even been asked out?

This girl reversed into my car when i was out getting some shopping, not much damage €600, anyway we got chatting and she invited me out for a drink just in case i was shaken she was quite decent looking no model but good body and very cute. Anyway seen her a couple of times we became friends still friends now and agian every so often we we are both in the mood.

But i think to be asked out at the scene of a car accident was quite strange
    Last edited by Rovers Maniac; 24/07/2008 at 3:06 PM.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    Or even been asked out?
    But i think to be asked out at the scene of a car accident was quite strange
    Not really, that's how I met my missus. She backed into my car in a car park.

Now, to answer your original question...in a hay barn...the morning after. Some of you may not find that one bit strange, but try asking someone out with a straight face, while pulling straw out of your hole!

Yes, it was culchie love...
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post

Now, to answer your original question...in a hay barn...the morning after. Some of you may not find that one bit strange, but try asking someone out with a straight face, while pulling straw out of your hole!

I don't want to be crude but how did you get to a hay barn with her the next morning. And what happend you got down to business and after wards you asked her out?

While under a pharmacy counter wiring a network socket...

230 Posts
    I don't want to be crude but how did you get to a hay barn with her the next morning. And what happend you got down to business and after wards you asked her out?
    1. Spent the night there.
    2. Yes
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

1. Spent the night there.
    2. Yes
    Good skills !

Quote Originally Posted by KianD View Post
    While under a pharmacy counter wiring a network socket...
    Sounds far fetched mate !

115 Posts
    Navan.
    more bass

38 Posts

What was her answer, yea or neigh?

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    What was her answer, yea or neigh?
    Yea. Went out for a couple of years.

112 Posts
    Asked a girl out who behind a counter of an internet cafe in Dublin. She was American and she was lovely... met for a few drinks, and that was it.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

what happened pauro, did ye open yer mouth

fair play to ye. americans love that sorta gutsy stuff.

Asked a girl out at around 1am in the middle of a graveyard after drinking a bottle of vodka and 10 cans of fosters with a mate and 4 or 5 of her mates when I was 17! Finished up again a few weeks later as the devil worshipping thing wasn't really for me!

38 Posts
    Strangest place I ever asked anybody out was at a funeral. I probably should have waited until afterwards, but there was just something about the way she was delivering the eulogy that got to me. I still maintain that it was what her mother would have wanted.

I'm very unexotic in this regard, its almost entirely been fumbles in the dark or shy text messages.

I'll go with at my kitchen table at dinner time, on the phone. I was 7. She said no.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Sounds far fetched mate !
    I was wiring the network to a new side of the shop, had been talking to the shop assistant all the time when doing the higher up stuff and kept talking when down under the counter.

Got some terrible comment about being down on my knees already out of them, but hey

Didn't go much further than a few drinks though.

Quote Originally Posted by KianD View Post

Got some terrible comment about being down on my knees already out of them, but hey
    what does that sentence mean?

What happened in the end was there no "spark" ?!

Or even been asked out?

This girl reversed into my car when i was out getting some shopping, not much damage €600, anyway we got chatting and she invited me out for a drink just in case i was shaken
    Was this her way of making sure you didnt claim off her insurance??

I asked a girl out at mass once. She went to the same mass as me every Sunday and was very cute. We got to saluting each other when passing, then one day decided to ask her out. Didn't last very long tho.

A girl I know was short a taxi fare home from town one Saturday night and the taxi man said he'd forget about it if she kissed him. 8 months later they're still together and madly in love.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Quote Originally Posted by shedite View Post
    A girl I know was short a taxi fare home from town one Saturday night and the taxi man said he'd forget about it if she kissed him. 8 months later they're still together and madly in love.
    Could have only been a short distance then........over here anything over a mile is a minimum of a blowjob!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic