abbeyvale
03/02/2009, 4:54 PM
1/4 Final
Thur 12th Feb @ 19:30 Jackman Park.
Fairview v Granville
1/4 Final
Thur 12th Feb @ 19:30 Jackman Park.
Fairview v Granville
this match still going ahead. might head up to that?
abbeyvale
11/02/2009, 10:46 PM
this match still going ahead. might head up to that?
yep afaik
alidiei
12/02/2009, 8:43 PM
Lads who's taken over the reigns in Granville, Barry Ryan....
Any result in tonights match lads
fairview won 1nil aet poor game:mad:
abbeyvale
12/02/2009, 10:47 PM
1/4 finals
Fairview 1-0 (aet) Granville
Janesboro v Regional
Carew v Pike
Ballynanty Rvs v Aisling
1/2 Finals
Fairview v
fairview won 1nil aet poor game:mad:
woeful is the word I'd use.
Was at game, oh my god it was woeful.
Had fairview got a full team out poacher,if so, why so bad?????
pearse4t3
17/02/2009, 9:40 PM
Semi final draw
Carew Park/ Pike V Balla/ Annacotty
Fairview V Boro/Regional
junglemonkey
18/02/2009, 9:06 PM
Pike 1 Carew Park 0
Pike won a dour game wit a John Boyle goal in injury time at the end of extra time. The ref somehow 2, maybe 3 minutes injury time, when the game seemed destined for penalties. Bit harsh on Carew Park, who battled well wit ten men for the last twenty, and extra time.
abbeyvale
18/02/2009, 9:25 PM
Tuohy Cup Semi-Finals
Pike Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs or Aisling Annacotty
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro or Regional Utd
abbeyvale
18/02/2009, 9:52 PM
The above website is now updated with all divisional draws and results to date.
alidiei
18/02/2009, 10:18 PM
what were the 2 teams?
Pike..............bennis..............
mitchel.....mullins..mcgarry...corbet
o donavan..hartnet..gregg..pa barry
........nabs.........moloney.....
Carew........Stewert...............
m.sla....carey...????......wong
boyle....sla....tompson....whealen
......??????........ward.......
"LDMC agreed carew were hard done by"???? ha ha
widow
19/02/2009, 10:22 AM
I rest my case!
the real deal
19/02/2009, 5:36 PM
well albert was bitching all game mark sla cost ye the game another albert in the making ****ing the ref out of it when he got sent off instead of paying tommy lynch hes big wages send yere players to an anger management course:):) 3rd time watching pike didnt think much of them were they missing players?
im just curious to no what the difference was before and after the sending off carew were happy to kick away possession playin for penos and wit ten men were unlucky to get that reward would you not agree......carew never looked like scoring for me???
19/02/2009, 5:41 PM
No ref is beyond critisism but if I see anymore crap accusing the ref of playing for the other team (with the name for all to see) the thread will be closed and if must be, the person/people will be banned from this forum.
Christ if it's not hard enough to get lads to ref games:mad:
abbeyvale
19/02/2009, 5:57 PM
Pike..............bennis..............
mitchel.....mullins..mcgarry...corbet
o donavan..hartnet..gregg..pa barry
........nabs.........moloney.....
Carew........Stewert...............
m.sla....carey...????......wong
boyle....sla....tompson....whealen
......??????........ward.......
Was Pa Koyce or Gooders the other centre half?? maybe Ger Ned or Keith Johnson (aka Gism) the other striker? (just guessing though)
No pal it was johnny grehan,and keith johnson was the stricker,johnny was playing well till he pulled his hamstring then gooders came on
Ballananty V Aisling/Annacotty 7.30 Jackman Pk
aisling 3 balla 1
abbeyvale
25/02/2009, 10:49 PM
aisling 3 balla 1
Bit of shock there tbh, any line ups or scorers etc??
alidiei
25/02/2009, 10:57 PM
aisling 3 balla 1
Good result for Aisling they needed a win for a bit of confidence
Bit of shock there tbh, any line ups or scorers etc??
anthony cusack,ronan smalle and anthony mc donnell scored for aisling.robert earls for balla.looked like a good game though balla must be disappointed not to have gone in at half time leading by at least two.aisling keeper was superb as well as some bad finishing.
tedd11
26/02/2009, 8:07 AM
anthony cusack,ronan smalle and anthony mc donnell scored for aisling.robert earls for balla.looked like a good game though balla must be disappointed not to have gone in at half time leading by at least two.aisling keeper was superb as well as some bad finishing.
ya,clune in goals for aisling pulled off at least 5top quality saves on the night.A good game.balla would be a small bit disapointed not to have finished afew of there chances but in fairness to AA ,they converted 3 goals from around 6 chances.thought the first 2 goals For aisling were finished very well.balla piled on the pressure with 30mins left.they had around 4 lads up front at one stage.aislings back 4 weathered the storm well though and in the end of the day just about deserved it imo.
tedd11
26/02/2009, 8:12 AM
thought the ref had a good solid game last night.in fairness they get enough abuse when they do bad,no harm to praise them when they do well.not sure of the refs name but him and one of the linesman must be fairly new.they are young enough refs.good to see afew younger lads getting into the referreing.at least there well able to keep up with the game anyway which enables them to keep on top of things.
On The Ball
26/02/2009, 11:08 AM
thought the ref had a good solid game last night.in fairness they get enough abuse when they do bad,no harm to praise them when they do well.not sure of the refs name but him and one of the linesman must be fairly new.they are young enough refs.good to see afew younger lads getting into the referreing.at least there well able to keep up with the game anyway which enables them to keep on top of things.
Think Enda Quaid was the referee,best in town by a country mile.Talks to you instead of shouting at you.Can calm a situation down too by just talking not throwing cards round.Hes a big man though,maybe the other refs should hit d weights.
tedd11
26/02/2009, 11:29 AM
Think Enda Quaid was the referee,best in town by a country mile.Talks to you instead of shouting at you.Can calm a situation down too by just talking not throwing cards round.Hes a big man though,maybe the other refs should hit d weights.
defo wasnt enda quaid.i do agree with you that enda is prob the best.the ref was a blond lad of around 30.think hes only reffing around a year.like you say he talked alot to players and calmed things down rather than giving lots of cards.trevor hoare was on the line along with another young ref of around 28 who i found to be quite good in a previous game also.
Centrehalf
26/02/2009, 4:20 PM
defo wasnt enda quaid.i do agree with you that enda is prob the best.the ref was a blond lad of around 30.think hes only reffing around a year.like you say he talked alot to players and calmed things down rather than giving lots of cards.trevor hoare was on the line along with another young ref of around 28 who i found to be quite good in a previous game also.
Referee was Andrew Keogh.
tedd11
26/02/2009, 5:01 PM
Referee was Andrew Keogh.
thanks pal.a good ref
he must be reffing 5 or 6 years think he done eircom league for a bit too
Abbey Road
27/02/2009, 2:14 AM
ya,clune in goals for aisling pulled off at least 5top quality saves on the night.A good game.balla would be a small bit disapointed not to have finished afew of there chances but in fairness to AA ,they converted 3 goals from around 6 chances.thought the first 2 goals For aisling were finished very well.balla piled on the pressure with 30mins left.they had around 4 lads up front at one stage.aislings back 4 weathered the storm well though and in the end of the day just about deserved it imo.
Honest assessment Ronan............fair play
tedd11
27/02/2009, 7:47 AM
Honest assessment Ronan............fair play
i think so anyway alan...........are you coming out of retirement for janesboros big game on sunday?your experience would be vital in a game big game like that.you would have to watch your dodgy hamstrings though.they might be tweaky since you havent played much lately.;):D
Abbey Road
27/02/2009, 6:09 PM
i think so anyway alan...........are you coming out of retirement for janesboros big game on sunday?your experience would be vital in a game big game like that.you would have to watch your dodgy hamstrings though.they might be tweaky since you havent played much lately.;):D
Happy to watch and cheer on the guys from the sideline!Heard your going to be Daithi's big summer signing??
whitestripe
02/03/2009, 8:25 AM
Happy to watch and cheer on the guys from the sideline!Heard your going to be Daithi's big summer signing??
How much do you want for him?
tedd11
02/03/2009, 11:25 AM
when did you become an agent whitestripe?;)
whitestripe
02/03/2009, 11:29 AM
The day I signed you Tedd
tedd11
02/03/2009, 11:36 AM
The day I signed you Tedd
and at the first opportunity your flogging me to the highest or possibly lowest bidder.some agent you are
balanced view
02/03/2009, 6:37 PM
All fixtures are 7.30
Thursday March 12 Semi final
Pike V Aisling
Wednesday march 18 semi final
Fairview v Janesboro or regional
Monday March 23 final
Abbey Road
03/03/2009, 6:42 AM
A wig will suffice............
Abbey Road
03/03/2009, 6:58 AM
and at the first opportunity your flogging me to the highest or possibly lowest bidder.some agent you are
Robbie Keane scenario..............
tedd11
03/03/2009, 5:06 PM
A wig will suffice............
harsh
tedd11
03/03/2009, 5:07 PM
Robbie Keane scenario..............
sound al,at least my hammers are still holding up anyway:D
03/03/2009, 5:50 PM
Back on topic lads...
Wednesday 4th March
1/4 final
Janesboro V Regional 7.30
Thursday 5th March
1/2 final
Pike V AA 7.30
Wednesday 4th March
1/4 final
Janesboro V Regional 7.30
Thursday 5th March
1/2 final
Pike V AA 7.30
fancy regional to win this one after extra time.will boro have afew suspensions oscar?
the real deal
03/03/2009, 8:18 PM
dont think so:confused:
the real deal
03/03/2009, 9:04 PM
im gonna go wit regional this time oscar:eek: