View Full Version : Touhy Cup 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9

oscar
08/01/2009, 10:35 PM
ya sommers will be a fine player,whats the story with dee ryan scoring a header,he's the same height as mini me:p most people would of volleyed that in

alidiei
08/01/2009, 10:38 PM
ya sommers will be a fine player,whats the story with dee ryan scoring a header,he's the same height as mini me:p most people would of volleyed that inha ha:D...Paddy macon is doing a fine job with the young lads isnt he:p

oscar
08/01/2009, 10:40 PM
it'll be a different scoreline sunday though,they're better(can't be any worse) on a tight pitch,Boro had way too much space and ball tonite

Mixer
09/01/2009, 3:34 PM
who were the scorers lads? I didnt expect a 6-1 win who are corbett sommers and obyrne never heard of them before? are boro playing dromore again the weekend

oscar
09/01/2009, 4:08 PM
they're minor players,see previous page for scorers

oscar
12/01/2009, 5:30 PM
Balla V Corbally 7.30 Jackman Pk

dared
12/01/2009, 5:59 PM
Balla V Corbally 7.30 Jackman Pk
I reakon 2-1 to Corbally.... should be a cracking game thou... :o

abbeyvale
12/01/2009, 6:05 PM
Tuohy Cup
(All games to be played in Jackman Park)

Round One
Ballynanty Rvs v Corbally (Thursday 15th January 2009 @ 19:30)

Round Two (1/4 finals)
Fairview v Granville (Thursday Jan 22nd, 7.30, Jackman Park, J McNamara, A/R, T Mazur, M Bourke)
Janesboro v Regional
Carew v Pike
Ballynanty Rvs or Corbally v Aisling

alidiei
12/01/2009, 6:08 PM
I reakon 2-1 to Corbally.... should be a cracking game thou... :oI agree it could be a shock

oscar
12/01/2009, 10:09 PM
Corbally seem to be playing well lately but i'm going to go with Balla

Big Red
15/01/2009, 8:51 PM
Balla 2-1 Corbally
I only saw the second half balla were 1 up at half time. Earls put them 2 up with a good strike from outside the box, corbally pulled one back with 3 mins to go but balla held out.
Corbally keeper was sent off in the last minute for handball.

abbeyvale
15/01/2009, 10:33 PM

Round Two (1/4 finals)
Fairview v Granville (Thursday Jan 22nd, 7.30, Jackman Park, J McNamara, A/R, T Mazur, M Bourke)
Janesboro v Regional
Carew v Pike
Ballynanty Rvs v Aisling

Noddy
15/01/2009, 10:33 PM
Good win, balla seem to be getting their act together again.

Centrehalf
16/01/2009, 11:18 AM
Good win, balla seem to be getting their act together again.

Good win for Balla alright but they played with a very depleated team also
Jossy, Brock, Gareth Ryan, Conway all injured, Ray Mc suspended and spud played his first game in 9 weeks. Tom Daly came off after 20 mins injured so all in all a good result for Balla, Corbally could have pushed them closer if they had taken their chances but looked very shakey at the back, trying to play too much football from the keeper out. Coll sent from the dug out for constant complaining to the referee and linesman. Good game though.

Roadend
16/01/2009, 1:48 PM
. Coll sent from the dug out for constant complaining to the referee and linesman.

He certainly had justification for his complaints.

Centrehalf
19/01/2009, 12:05 PM
He certainly had justification for his complaints.

Thats a load of c**p he was complaining from the off looking to get players booked or sent off. He would want to take off his blinkers and get on with the game rather than encouraging his players to roll around and try influencing the ref. Coll himself as a player was well able to get stuck into tackles and so are his players but dont like to be on the receiving end of them. As I said there a good young side but have to learn its a mans game and if your prepared to dish out the dirty tackles you should be prepared to take them aswell.

oscar
19/01/2009, 1:39 PM
Fairview and Granville this week,might take a trip down to watch this one

Roadend
19/01/2009, 1:48 PM
Thats a load of c**p he was complaining from the off looking to get players booked or sent off. He would want to take off his blinkers and get on with the game rather than encouraging his players to roll around and try influencing the ref. Coll himself as a player was well able to get stuck into tackles and so are his players but dont like to be on the receiving end of them. As I said there a good young side but have to learn its a mans game and if your prepared to dish out the dirty tackles you should be prepared to take them aswell.

Are you serious? The balla lads were flying into reckless challenges and not being booked at all, I'm not surprised though, all of town are aware this happens when he refs a Balla game. Well all apart from yourselves evidently

widow
19/01/2009, 3:25 PM
we knew a young side like corbally would go hiding when the tackles went flying. call it a learning curve

Roadend
19/01/2009, 3:27 PM
I;m not really complaining about the tackles, more the ref's turning a blind eye, but that's nothing new for him, eh....

awiseman
19/01/2009, 5:11 PM
granville 2-1 fairview

allab
19/01/2009, 9:45 PM
I;m not really complaining about the tackles, more the ref's turning a blind eye, but that's nothing new for him, eh....

who was the ref?

starbar
19/01/2009, 9:47 PM
who was the ref?
Frank (sun beds) o neill:D

abbeyvale
20/01/2009, 7:57 AM
View 3-1 Granville

abbeyvale
20/01/2009, 8:43 AM

1/4 finals
Janesboro v Regional
Carew v Pike
Ballynanty Rvs v Aisling (Wednesday 28th January @ 7.30, Jackman Park, A Keogh, D Broughton, R Peiper)

referee
20/01/2009, 2:54 PM
2-2 Fairview to nic it in extra time 3-2

kaka
20/01/2009, 4:31 PM
2-2 Fairview to nic it in extra time 3-2
agree with your prediction there pal although the pitch is not in great nic after the carew game so i dont think it will be good game alot of high balls id say

Big Red
20/01/2009, 5:43 PM
Fairview 4 - 1 Granville

kaka
20/01/2009, 9:04 PM
will this game go ahead..with weather and granville playing munster junior on sunday morning..
granville wont be troubled in the munster junior pal , played that shannon team already no disrespect but there not great 4or 5 to granville

kaka
21/01/2009, 4:25 PM
fair play sure we wont turn up so.;).if you play wit who i think you do(carew) i wouldn't call that much of a game.it was a christmas friendly and while i know ye were missing a few that day so were we..we have 22 signed and only had 13 togged that day.and will be missing a few on sunday due to a christening..i wouldn't read too much into a friendly..the bottom line is both us and granville going bad in our leagues,so anything can happen..the only true fact is that neither fairview or ballyvollane should be too worried in next round.:Dhttp://foot.ie/images/icons/icon10.gif
missing a few ,how about 7 first team players not saying ye,re terrible but the limerick teams are strong pal , but you never know all on the day

starbar
21/01/2009, 4:42 PM
stop being so cocky will you kaka and show some respect

kaka
21/01/2009, 5:25 PM
like i said all on the day

oscar
21/01/2009, 5:33 PM

pot, kettle,black

Balbec77
21/01/2009, 5:40 PM
fairview , granville match over the great weather we are having

Jock MIB
21/01/2009, 9:52 PM

pot, kettle,black

Took the words right out of my mouth

oscar
21/01/2009, 9:55 PM
great minds and all that jock;)

kaka
21/01/2009, 10:01 PM
i said we were missing 7 , i did,nt say we were the best in limerick hacker it will take carew a while to get to the top 4 but one day it will happen , ya the clare teams might be strong but for the last 10 years limerick teams have being most successful

abbeyvale
22/01/2009, 8:51 AM
i think you read my last post wrong.not having a go at you but trying to compliment ye..i totally agree that limerick teams have been very succesful.and fair play to them..most limerick teams have a great underage setup.most teams in clare don't have the resources or numbers to do this..although a lot of clubs in clare moving the right way with underage structures and new pitches..:ball:

Is the game going ahead this evening?

referee
22/01/2009, 9:00 AM
Off according to the radio...

leather
22/01/2009, 9:13 AM
did the ref call off the fixture or was the pitch owners????

referee
22/01/2009, 9:23 AM
It was said due to the weather conditions the match this evening has being called off.. But id say that the LDMC called it off incase the field gets cut up.

leather
22/01/2009, 9:43 AM
They can call off matches when their field might get cut up but clubs cannot....Double standards..................did the officials get paid..

superhero
22/01/2009, 9:59 AM
They can call off matches when their field might get cut up but clubs cannot....Double standards..................did the officials get paid..

Agree very much with this, clubs pay out money to keep their pitches in good nick and if there is bad weather they are unable to call off games to keep pitches to a high standard but the LDMC are able to do it to keep the hallowed turf of Jackman in good order, a pitch that the clubs pay for also!!

referee
22/01/2009, 10:02 AM
I'm not to sure if they got paid or not.. Would'nt they have to turn up and call the game off themselves for them to get paid??

granville man
24/01/2009, 2:56 PM
GRANVILLE wil relish de chance of beating there rivals in jacman park next week. due to recent weather which might not change too much in de coming week, jackman park might not be perfect for football which wil suit granville more. if de game turns into a slog granville to win. :D

granville 3-1

oscar
24/01/2009, 5:16 PM
you wouldn't be a Granville fan by any chance would you:rolleyes:

oscar
24/01/2009, 10:17 PM
don't know really,Balla are down to play AA next wednesday so maybe the following week?

limericklad
25/01/2009, 3:53 PM
is the balla match on wednsday???any predictions??think balla will edge it:rolleyes:

pimpong
25/01/2009, 5:13 PM
is the balla match on wednsday???any predictions??think balla will edge it:rolleyes:Its on thursday i think..Ya agree i fancy balla 2 nill

granville man
25/01/2009, 6:18 PM
you wouldn't be a Granville fan by any chance would you:rolleyes:
as a matter of fact im a youth player wit the club:D and the fairview v granville game is taking place tuesday or thursday:ball: