View Full Version : Cork AUL 2008/09
Vex Willems
21/08/2008, 3:30 PM
Any one use TEAMER.NET as posted on Billy's Blog?
one of our guys set something up there yesterday, just got an email about training there... if it works out it should be good
pass&move
21/08/2008, 3:52 PM
Sorry about that olachico & parkboy usually only use the first team but if there's interest I'll include ye, it's now edited .
olachico
21/08/2008, 5:13 PM
Its ok pass&move :cool: I'll be interested to see what people think about different results. Will be hard to predict at the start until some bit of form develops
littleman
21/08/2008, 6:30 PM
Firstly Minty:D(I cant belive your sayin your his cousin) the John Cotter we signed is a lot lighter than the John Cotter from Avondale,an a few years younger too mind ya.I wouldnt say no to Avondales Cotter though.Our Cotter is more of a striker come winger an very pacy.Pace will play a big part of our game this season,the football is there already just this season we hope to be a bit quicker on the ball.
No 2 for Minty.It was Collage Cor's we played up in Garryduff.With all due respect the reason why we played a couple of friendlys against Msl sides an not Aul sides is because we knew what to expect from a Msl side.T he game against Tramore as well it was all football they played in that game an that again suited us.Game against a physciall side arent something we dread its just its harder to creat anything when the ball is up in the air all the time.Msl side for the most part want to keep the ball on the ground,that suits us .We didnt really see the point in playin sides we were goin to hammer or get envolved with in a physcial battle.Whos foolin who,you might as well play what you will be expectin to play week in week out and at the same time improve your own game.
Bella,I used to play a bit but I'm retired now,,,,,,,,,,I hope.Our B team are all young lads for the most part an like the A side its football they prefer,hoofin it is a thing of the past.
Park ,I for one would be delighted if the A game is off because Fermoy Town is a no go area between 4 an 7 because of the traffic an the weather for the weekend is supposed to be woefull.
Littlemans words of wisdom,,,,,,,,,,If you have a decent or good pitch the weather over the past 4 weeks will have made it very very soft,if not flooded and any game will destroy it,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, an if its a typical Aul pitch the weather wont have any effect on it an it will be wrecked anyway ,,,,,,,,,,,,all in all is it worth 3 points at the start of the season to destroy your pitch.:confused:
olachico
22/08/2008, 6:46 AM
"Fancy our chances against Glanworth Sunday.Game has been switch to Glanworth as our pitch is like a swimming pool.
As far as i am aware A 's game vs Grattan is off next Tuesday."
How about this game Parkboy ???
Murphy’s Irish Stout Cork AUL Fixtures :Thursday 28th August kick off 7 pm
Park Utd v Glenthorn Cel Brigowen Pk (Paul O’Sullivan)
Do you think this will go ahead as I need to book some time off work for the trip to Mitchelstown???
thirdeye
22/08/2008, 7:23 AM
littleman fairplay to ya...move the ball quicker?? that has been grattans signature for the last few seasons so i look forward to even quicker movement.....for me the best defence will win out this year as i can see teams drop points all over the shop....best of luck to all and i look forward to the slaggin
Blarney St Ath v Ballyphehane Cel
Coachford v Villa Utd The Glebe (HOME)
Glenthorn Cel V Park Utd (HOME)
Grattan Utd v Leeside (AWAY)
Kinsale v Wilton Utd (HOME)
Premier A League:
Castleview v Rathcoole Rvrs (DRAW)
Dunbar Cel v Knockavilla (DRAW)
Kanturk v Village Utd (AWAY)
Ballyvolane v Ballincollig (HOME)
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Macroom (DRAW)
League1:
Innishvilla v Richmond
Div 1A
Leeds V Glenthorn Celtic B
Park Utd B v Glanworth Utd
League 1B:
Greenwood v Springfield
League 3:
De Courcy Albion v Kinsale
League3A:
Grattan Utd v Springfield
pass&move
22/08/2008, 7:42 AM
Blarney St Ath 1 - 1 Ballyphehane Cel ( Bally down to 10 for the last 20mins)
thirdeye
22/08/2008, 7:46 AM
as i said i think teams will drop points week in week out and this proves it with two teams who i would say have notions of challenging and both probably disappointed...get use to it....38 points to win the league
Innishvilla
22/08/2008, 12:53 PM
The new season starts today (weather permitting) with Blarney St Ath v Ballyphehane Cel & again I'll be asking for your predictions for the coming weekend.
Any Perdictions:
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Ballyphehane Cel Too late
Coachford v Villa Utd The Glebe Home
Glenthorn Cel V Park Utd Away
Grattan Utd v Leeside Draw
Kinsale v Wilton Utd Home/Draw... I'll go home win
Premier A League:
Castleview v Rathcoole Rvrs An away upset
Dunbar Cel v Knockavilla Old rivals at this stage Draw
Kanturk v Village Utd Draw
Ballyvolane v BallincolligDraw
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Macroom Home
League1:
Innishvilla v Richmond Home (a bit biased)
Div 1A
Leeds V Glenthorn Celtic B Draw
Park Utd B v Glanworth Utd Away (sorry Park)
League 1B:
Greenwood v Springfield Springers need to bounce back AWAY win
League 3:
De Courcy Albion v Kinsale Local derby for Kinsale 2nd teams 1st game... DRAW
League3A:
Grattan Utd v Springfield Home win
see mine above
olachico
22/08/2008, 1:09 PM
Premier League
Coachford v Villa Utd The Glebe Home Win
Glenthorn Cel V Park Utd Home Win
Grattan Utd v Leeside Home Win
Kinsale v Wilton Utd Home Win
Premier A League:
Castleview v Rathcoole Rvrs Draw
Dunbar Cel v Knockavilla Home Win
Kanturk v Village Utd Away Win
Ballyvolane v Ballincollig Draw
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Macroom Draw
League1:
Innishvilla v Richmond Draw
Div 1A
Leeds V Glenthorn Celtic B Suppose I have to say Away win here:D
Park Utd B v Glanworth Utd Away Win
League 1B:
Greenwood v Springfield Away Win
League 3:
De Courcy Albion v Kinsale Draw
League3A:
Grattan Utd v Springfield Home Win
littleman
22/08/2008, 6:55 PM
Grattan A v Leeside OFF
Grattan B V Springfield OFF.
Sorry Rebel an Bella but our place is just a bit too soft,an with the weather for the weekend being as bad as we have been told it is just not worth doin any serious damage to our pitch.We tried Mayfield an Blarney to see if they were available an couldnt get them so it was a wiser decision to call it early an at least lads can work if they want.
littleman
22/08/2008, 8:06 PM
Cheers 3rd for your vote of confidence.I can appriciate peoples opinions that all things blue an white may seem weaker beacuse of the recent changes in personel but only time will tell.I remember 4 seasons ago our last manager putin a side together of untried young players,it worked an is still workin.A few may have left but 90% of it is still there with new faces an I'm sure he would have enough faith in whats left to know they are still above what the Aul has to offer.
As most will know the majority of our side in recent years picked itself but when changes needed to be made we hurt teams with the caliber of player we could bring in.That hasnt changed.
Some times players can develope ten times quicker because you are forced to play them rather than not havin the faith in them from the start because there seems to be more dependable ones to choose from.Taking a risk on a young player is a very tough call,experience in seeing a rough diamond is not a common trait an we have been lucky to have a few people in charge over the years who could spot this kind of player.Chances are never easy to take,but we will take them when it comes to young players.
We are in the position now of having very young players again who want to prove that they are worth there place on the startin 11, and I think teams will be surprised by what we now have.Certain players will now have to step up to the plate an assume responsibility instead of takin for granted certain other players will come through when we need tham and I think that pressure will work for us instead of against us.
With regards to havin the best defence,defences make sure you dont lose games,an our record speaks for itself over the last 3 seasons.Lofty now as an option again only makes us even stronger an Peelo/Dalton an Gally to play with Shinky an Brian Sull gives us fantastic options.
For me the player to watch this season will be Decky Gostel,if he hits form he can be better than Jp or Danny.
Best of luck to all this weekend.
junglegym
22/08/2008, 9:45 PM
Premier League
Blarney St Ath v Ballyphehane Cel--------
Coachford v Villa Utd The Glebe HOME
Glenthorn Cel V Park Utd AWAY
Grattan Utd v Leeside --------
Kinsale v Wilton Utd HOME
Premier A League:
Castleview v Rathcoole Rvrs AWAY
Dunbar Cel v Knockavilla HOME
Kanturk v Village Utd DRAW
Ballyvolane v Ballincollig AWAY
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Macroom AWAY
League1:
Innishvilla v Richmond HOME
Div 1A
Leeds V Glenthorn Celtic B HOME
Park Utd B v Glanworth Utd DRAW
League 1B:
Greenwood v Springfield AWAY
League 3:
De Courcy Albion v Kinsale AWAY
League3A:
Grattan Utd v Springfield ------
GOOD LUCK ALL . ;)
pass&move
23/08/2008, 7:10 AM
Change the record weeman
bogwarrior
23/08/2008, 9:52 AM
Good luck to all teams today. Lets hope the weather doesnt affect many more games or pitches!!
23/08/2008, 6:29 PM
Pity, dying for a game roll on next week, the fixtures for next weeks games will be out tomoorw will they
23/08/2008, 6:44 PM
**** sake, weve no game next either which leaves me to this announcement,
SPRINGFIELD B LOOKING FOR FRIENDLY MIDWEEK, HOME OR AWAY WHICHEVER SUITS.
pacman
24/08/2008, 10:07 PM
Was talking to a lad who was at the Coachford vs Villa game on Saturday. Coachford won 3-0, three sent off and there could have easily have been another couple. Game was much closer that the scoreline suggests, some bad individual mistakes by a few Villa players.
olachico
25/08/2008, 12:38 AM
Leeds 1-0 Glenthorn B
0-0 until injury to our keeper in his first game for the club. Delay to wait for ambulance. Turns out his ankle is broken.:mad: The delay did us no favours. Were well on top but couldnt convert our chances. Got caught on the break. We had a corner at their end and they cleared it up the pitch and scored. Typical :mad:
toepoke
25/08/2008, 7:41 AM
Hi lads, haven't been on for a while but have kept up to date with all the posts. looks like Kinsale off with a big win any report on the game lads. Coachford had a good win against villa. I was talking to a member of the villa committee and he said they made 3 woeful mistakes and were punished.
Pity our game had to be called off looking forward to getting the ball rolling. away to park tomorrow and home to villa on thurs so fingers crossed that we get off to a good start. lets hope our fantastic summer doesn't affect any more games
littleman
25/08/2008, 9:18 AM
I brought the kids for a spin Saturday down to Kinsale to watch them play Wlton,thinkin that they would fall asleep on the way an that would give me the opertuinity to watch what I hoped was going to be a belter.Kids fell asleep alright but Wilton looked like they were asleep too.
.Kinsale did what they do best and punished some of the worst defendin I have every seen.Sorry Rise but Wilton looked like a 3rd division side,no formation,organisation nothing.I left at half time because I just couldnt watch anymore.I'm only surprised Kinsale only added 1 more in the second half.I presume it was blown up early.
You cant expect to just stand around for corners an not mark anyone an then be surprised when you get punished by a side who are well known for bein good at set peices.Kinsale we miles above Wilton,very busy an hard workin,few new faces alright an the 3rd was a great goal.Good 3 points considering the weather.
Parkboy
25/08/2008, 1:03 PM
Both Park games are goin ahead this week.
Park A play Grattan tommorrow night and will have all the lads back from GAA.
Park B game vs Glenthorn will go ahead Thursday night unless we get continious rain for the week.Glanworth game was called off yesterday as both our pitch and Glanworth pitch was deemed unplayable.Had 2 hours of training instead.Happy days
So i'd say u might as well book some time off Olachico.
DiscoPants
25/08/2008, 3:16 PM
In fairness, Wilton tried to get the game called off because they were missing most of their defence and their goalkeeper as one of the players was married the day before.
They were 2-0 down after five minutes after conceding two goals from set pieces, both of which were down to poor organisation.
The condtions were dangerous and I have to say, I thought the game would have been called off only for the fact that Kinsale knew Wilton were struggling for players and really wanted the game to go ahead.
Wilton will bounce back and should be well able to compete with a full side and in better conditions, which really didn't suit the kind of game they try to play.
I brought the kids for a spin Saturday down to Kinsale to watch them play Wlton,thinkin that they would fall asleep on the way an that would give me the opertuinity to watch what I hoped was going to be a belter.Kids fell asleep alright but Wilton looked like they were asleep too.
.Kinsale did what they do best and punished some of the worst defendin I have every seen.Sorry Rise but Wilton looked like a 3rd division side,no formation,organisation nothing.I left at half time because I just couldnt watch anymore.I'm only surprised Kinsale only added 1 more in the second half.I presume it was blown up early.
You cant expect to just stand around for corners an not mark anyone an then be surprised when you get punished by a side who are well known for bein good at set peices.Kinsale we miles above Wilton,very busy an hard workin,few new faces alright an the 3rd was a great goal.Good 3 points considering the weather.
pass&move
25/08/2008, 6:46 PM
Park v Grattan game off.
callyno3
25/08/2008, 7:51 PM
The condtions were dangerous and I have to say, I thought the game would have been called off only for the fact that Kinsale knew Wilton were struggling for players and really wanted the game to go ahead.
Eh sorry Pants but Ithink its the Ref who decides whether the conditions are dangerous not kinsale. As far as I know there were anumber of Kinsale players not available for an delaey leeside tie.
junglegym
25/08/2008, 10:54 PM
Was talking to a lad who was at the Coachford vs Villa game on Saturday. Coachford won 3-0, three sent off and there could have easily have been another couple. Game was much closer that the scoreline suggests, some bad individual mistakes by a few Villa players.
Would have to agree with you there pacman, Villas defence had a very poor day. But there discipline in the 2nd half also left them down. :mad: .
Innishvilla
27/08/2008, 8:01 AM
Anyone at any of last nights games any reports?
Big win for Kinsale (1:2 away to Leeside). Those matches were ending in draws the last few seasons...
Bally and Coachford had a high score draw (3:3)
Wilton recovered well from the Kinsale result beating Blarney St. 1:0.
Bit of a rush of blood on Billy's site league tables up after 1st weekends matches... Makes a nice change normally no sign of a league table until about 2 months in!!!
littleman
27/08/2008, 10:25 AM
I'll tell you what Innish,lets just see if Tizz/Bog or Rebel/Cally have anything to say on their game last night before anyone else comments because I for one would love to hear both sides of the story about the game an the afters.
By the way I watched about 75 or 80 mins of the game because our game was off so I saw the first 2 goals but missed the winner an the afters.
Before anyone says we pulled another "fast one" we didnt call it off an had nothin to do with us, being called off.A person envolved with Park passed away unexpectedly.
Condolences on behalf of Grattan Utd as well to Park.
Innishvilla
27/08/2008, 10:58 AM
I'll tell you what Innish,lets just see if Tizz/Bog or Rebel/Cally have anything to say on their game last night before anyone else comments because I for one would love to hear both sides of the story about the game an the afters.
By the way I watched about 75 or 80 mins of the game because our game was off so I saw the first 2 goals but missed the winner an the afters.
Sounds like something interesting happened, I hadn't heard anything... We wait for the biased/unbiased reports...
Towelie
27/08/2008, 12:08 PM
Alright lads.
Havent been on in a while.Just a few comments on the Leeside Kinsale game.
Great result for Kinsale 6 points on the board already, great start.
It was a very close fought game as these games always are.
The incident at the end? Delea was taken down for a penalty near the end and was
given a second yellow for diving.Id like to hear the kinsale comments on it(and also Grattans who were on the line) from what I could make out everyone except the ref thought it was a penalty.
The afters being referred to is the abuse the ref and an Aul committee member received.
bogwarrior
27/08/2008, 1:00 PM
Cudnt see the incident from where i was lads so i cant comment. The reaction tells it's own story however.
Great start for us though, two deserved victories and 6 points on the board is a great boost. I seriously think we're a different animal this year. I hope it turns out that way!!
le tizz
27/08/2008, 1:36 PM
Great result for Kinsale 6 points on the board already, great start.
I seriously think we're a different animal this year.
afternoon gents, i've been absent also for spells so far, hoping to put that right soon though. i've been unable to attend both kinsale league games to date but am delighted with the results, we have been drawing those games with leeside for the past few years and thats been our downfall in the league when things come to the crunch. you seem to be a lucky mascot for us littleman, any chance you can keep coming to our games ??
i think that the winning attitude that peter jones brings will be the difference this year, some players turning up and going thru the motions wont be tolerated like it was last year. in all the games against leeside in the past few years there's been some amount of drama so i'm not surprised there was incidents last night. was mongo involved in the peno claim ? if he was i'd say it was a spotter ha ha he'll thank me for that, i'll try to get an honest opinion for ye tho lads, boggy was a bit elusive so i'd like to know for myself too
its given us a great start and hopefully we can keep that going, park at home on sat will be another test but we'll be fancying ourselves at home this year, when we get settled on the new pitch i can see us giving teams a good run around at the fort.
glenthorn v villa at the w/e could be a bloody affair what with the form from last year and this year so far, dont forget your shinguards gym !
in defense of the refs, i think we have a very good panel of refs this year in the aul, experienced and willing to protect the players, lets hope controversy is kept to a minimum and the men in black dont feature too heavy on this forum !
best wishes to all at park from all at the seaside
littleman
27/08/2008, 1:39 PM
Cheers Towlie,I didnt want to pass comment till at least one side said somthin an the leeside one was the one I would have prefered.As I pointed out I only saw 80 mins an in that the first half Kinsale looked the more dangerous.Leesides forwards looked as if they couldnt hit the side of a barn with a banjo.A fair few chances from headers an all which against Kinsale is sayin somethin.Kinsale always looked dangerous on the break an Varian was the best of what I saw on the night.
In fairness leeside played into Kinsales hands in the first half by launchin long balls time an again at Kinsale but for the first 15 of the 2nd half they put the ball on the deck an rattled Kinsale enough to pull the goal back through Gettings,all this after Varian(who had 2 other 1st half one on ones) in the first half had made a mockery of an off side call by a very slow leeside back line.Kinsale I thought played a very cute game ,they stoped Leeside goin down the wings,fouled them in midfield an forced them to hit long balls time an again an were quite willing to give a free away out on the wings/midfield knowing full well they have a very strong defending team.
The pitch was in great nick an the weather though dull was grand but I think there were too many more interested in kickin lumps out of each other than makin it a showcase for football.I did feel that leeside may have had a few complaints with regards to the number of fouls given away by certain Kinsale players time an again that went without yellow or worse.Im not surprised at all that Kinsale won because they looked very dangerous each time the ball was played into space for Varian to run onto.Very solid Kinsale performance an as said a great start to the season for them.
With regards to the abuse handed out to the ref an the Aul official there is no excuse for that,especially from the Munster Junior champions.Also their was a comment thrown at the Aul official regarding the Grattan/Leeside game being called off an Grattan pulling a fast one.Leeside were contacted Friday to be told our pitch like everyones elses was very soft an any rain overnight would only lead to the game being cancelled in the morning.This was done Friday to allow lads at least to go to work if they wanted.We tried to get Mayfields an Blarneys alweather but to no avail an Leeside didnt pick up the phone to say come on down.Total joke is all that is,was it raining all day saturday was it,I rest my case.
Towelie
27/08/2008, 2:22 PM
A fair few chances from headers an all which against Kinsale is sayin somethin.Kinsale always looked dangerous on the break an Varian was the best of what I saw on the night.
Agreed.2 tired efforts from a player who worked his socks off.Varian was indeed the difference between the sides...again.
I did feel that leeside may have had a few complaints with regards to the number of fouls given away by certain Kinsale players time an again that went without yellow or worse.
I thought their number 10 should have gone and also Dave Barry for a 2 footed lunge.
With regards to the abuse handed out to the ref an the Aul official there is no excuse for that,especially from the Munster Junior champions.
Agreed again Littleman especially with so many youngsters in our team it wasn't a good example to be setting.
Leeside were contacted Friday to be told our pitch like everyones elses was very soft an any rain overnight would only lead to the game being cancelled in the morning
The last reason I expected a game would be called off up in O Neill park is due
to the pitch being too soft.
olachico
27/08/2008, 3:36 PM
So complaints about a ref and abuse for an AUL committee member?? Sounds like a normal delegate meeting.
Can understand the ref getting a mouthful but what had it got to do with the AUL committee member. They are not in control of the referees. :confused:
Best not to make enemies with either the refs or the AUL if it can be avoided
27/08/2008, 4:08 PM
Sounds interesting. Hoopefully ill mak eit down the your juniors game with bosco tomorrw for a look littleman
littleman
27/08/2008, 4:30 PM
To be very honest Towlie an I dont see the point making up an excuse it was a simple decision.If we had of played Leeside and with the way the weather was on Saturday we would have wrecked it., an you know it too.In the past we have played games on it yes when it was in a worse condition but forgive me that was an Fai junior quater final or the last 16 against Pike.We like everyone else we well aware of the fact that the weather was due for a turn for the worse.What was really the point of playin a game when both sides knew after 10 mins the pitch was going to turn to mud.
2nd I couldnt agree with ya more about the Kinsale no,10.The rule of thumb for the refs is 3 quick fouls is a bookin,he was in double figures alone in the 1st half.
Bella,our killer B's:D are really lookin forward to their first game allbeit away to Boscos.
Tizz,as long as we dont have games I'l go watchin Kinsale if it floats your boat:p
Lastly Olli,the Aul rep was tryin to calm the Leeside management down because of the buse they were givin the ref an they turned on him an then an the Aul in turn.Lost there cool big time.
callyno3
28/08/2008, 9:10 AM
To be fair to littleman and Grattan they look after their pitch and to call it off so as not to destroy it is fair enough.
I missed the game on tues but was talking one kinsale player who reckoned it wasn't a spotter.
Sad to hear about the afters, He's a passionate player and a nice lad but he's gonna have to learn to keep his cool a bit.
toepoke
28/08/2008, 9:58 AM
Game against Villa off tonight. Don't know why so it's another training session. Getting a bit frustrated waiting to get the season started, have too wait till tues night now and a toughie away to Ballyphehane.
olachico
28/08/2008, 12:24 PM
People will definitely think ye are pulling "a knack" now ;) . I agree though with keeping the pitches in good nick. This weather hopefully won't last and its when the cup games are coming thick and fast that the care taken now will pay dividends
littleman
28/08/2008, 12:29 PM
We were told by the Aul this morning that the game tonight against Villa was off an would be rescheduled for a later date:confused:.Came as much as a surprise to us as everyone else.Pitch was cut yesterday an looks fine just encase any one from Leeside wants to know.
pass&move
28/08/2008, 12:33 PM
People will definitely think ye are pulling "a knack" now ;)
The AUL rang & told us the game was off, don't know why.
pass&move
28/08/2008, 12:45 PM
Any predictions
Premier League:
Coachford v Blarney St Ath
Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel
Kinsale v Park Utd
Leeside v Wilton Utd
Premier A League:
Castleview v Ballyvolane
Dunbar Cel v Rathcoole Rovers
Kanturk v Macroom
Knockavilla v Village Utd
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Ballincollig
League1:
Shandon Cel v Innishvilla
League 1B:
Springfield Pk v Hibernians
League 3:
Parkview Cel v De Courcy Albion
League 3 A
Kinsale v Greenwood
Parkboy
28/08/2008, 12:49 PM
Game versus Grattan was called off last Tuesday as a mark of respect to a local family on a sudden bereavment.
Game versus Glenthorn goes ahead tonight.Was up in Brigown Tuesday night and credit must go to our groundsmen for having it in top nick.I'm sure the lads from Glenthorn will agree tonight when they see it.
Kinsale are off to a right flyer already.Should make out for a cracker on Saturday.
Sad to hear about the afters of Tuesday's match and i know there is no excuse but sometimes in the heat of the moment everyones mouth can get the better of us.
toepoke
28/08/2008, 12:53 PM
People will definitely think ye are pulling "a knack" now ;)
As I said nothing to do with us, we are actually training on the pitch tonight. Lads bursting to get the season underway
littleman
28/08/2008, 3:34 PM
Coachford v Blarney St Ath ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,home win
Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,draw
Kinsale v Park Utd,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,draw
Leeside v Wilton Utd,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
Premier A League:
Castleview v Ballyvolane,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
Dunbar Cel v Rathcoole Rovers,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, away win
Kanturk v Macroom,,,,,,,,,,,home win
Knockavilla v Village Utd ,,,,,,,,,away win
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Ballincollig,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
League1:
Shandon Cel v Innishvilla,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
League 1B:
Springfield Pk v Hibernians,,,,,,,,,,home win
League 3:
Parkview Cel v De Courcy Albion,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
League 3 A
Kinsale v Greenwood,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
an not to forget the killer B's are away to Bosco's tonight,best of luck lads an lets start the season off on a good note.:D
olachico
29/08/2008, 6:07 AM
Park Utd B 0 -4 Glenthorn B
Anone going down to Park anythime soon can certainly have no complaints about the pitch. The surface was immaculate. 4 up by half time playing some very good football. Took the foot off the gas in the second half and let Park back into it a bit. All in all have to be delighted with scoring four goals away from home and keeping a clean sheet. What position were you Parkboy??:D
littleman
29/08/2008, 6:18 AM
The very young killer B's were thumped 5/1 away by Bosco's B team .:o
Experience will help them develope an they will toughen up along the way.Good football players but the physcial side of things let them down for the moment.;)
What did you think Bella.Was the 5/1 a correct reflection of how the game went or were we lucky is was only 5/1.:confused:
toepoke
29/08/2008, 7:56 AM
I was at the grattan B game last night and the lads gave a poor performance in fairness. Got to the game after 20 mins and Grattan were 1 down and had all the possession and had 2 great 1 on 1 with the keeper which the CF wasted. The Bosco's CF got 2 goals in 2 mins to kill the game. Basic defending was the problem 2 balls straight down the middle. Bosco's CF was very good on the night and got a hat trick. 2nd half Bosco's got a goal after 10 mins and game over. In fairness to Grattan they kept trying to play good football but in the end it came down to experiance and good finishing by Bosco's
bogwarrior
29/08/2008, 1:34 PM
Coachford v Blarney St Ath ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,home win
Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,draw
Kinsale v Park Utd,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,homw in
Leeside v Wilton Utd,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,leeside
Premier A League:
Castleview v Ballyvolane,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,draw
Dunbar Cel v Rathcoole Rovers,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, home win
Kanturk v Macroom,,,,,,,,,,,home win
Knockavilla v Village Utd ,,,,,,,,,away win
Dillon’s Cross Ath v Ballincollig,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,havnt an iota:confused:
League1:
Shandon Cel v Innishvilla,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
League 1B:
Springfield Pk v Hibernians,,,,,,,,,,home win
League 3:
Parkview Cel v De Courcy Albion,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,away win
League 3 A
Kinsale B v Greenwood,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Home win. Massive interest in our second team. There have been over 30 at some of the trainings! Mite take a while for them to gel but some good footballers in the side so i'd be very surprised if they dont give a good account of themselves.