View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14

hooper74
27/01/2009, 2:16 PM
they do get 70 a game and i would ask anyone on this site to name one good ref in the league?? they are completely untouchable and therefore do not care and have their favourites and f**k the rest......its a sad situation and the reason town behave the way they do is because they no they can.....mckeever is the biggest disgrace i have ever seen on the line and the likes of john teehan are intimidated and influenced by this

daz22
27/01/2009, 3:37 PM
70euro is an exaggeration but quality of refereeing is poor.referees match fee is 42 basic and 72c per mile after that once goes over 20 mile round trip.i have often heard of referees charging more so do not think im trying to justify what they get or anything. Most referee socities have a referees asseser and do you think if referees performance is not upto standard then the asseser should have the chance to discipline the referee by making them miss a round of fixtures. try hit them where it hurts in the pocket!!!!might improve them

hooper74
27/01/2009, 4:31 PM
if the likes teehan,keating,mcguire,mckell are not prepared to make the big calls in the big games then they should only ref 3rd and 4th division games.....i know town fans will jump on my back but they are getting away with murder every week,bridge had a stone wall pen not given earlier in the season and i mean stonewall....utter disbelief around the complex that day

Quietman
27/01/2009, 7:31 PM
Lads sometimes the rubbish spoken in this forum!! One would think that our referees are absolutely incompetant. Firstly Pearoso27, referees get a match fee of €24, €30 for a premier game, they then get an Urban allowance of €18. So for a local game where the referee doesn't travel far its €42 and €48 for a premier game. If the referee travels over 25 mile round trip he drops the Urban allowance and charges .72cent per mile...I think!! So really for a guy giving up his Sunday, putting fuel in his car and getting something to eat on the road, it's very little. Give the guys a break, theres so few referees at the moment Tommy Lewis has his work cut out trying to organize fixtures. Although I think he could be at fault for puting Frieberg on the Town game this weekend again, I mean he drinks with the Town lads every week.
And Hooper, they are not untouchable, I believe they have an Assessor, who is Ex League of Ireland, so well experienced. Also Mckell has gone to LOI as far as I know. Haven't seen him around the league much recently. It's not always there fault lads!!! Apart from the top four in the premier division It's a fairly poor quality league in Tipp so what are we looking for, world class referees in a crappy league. I dont think so, we have average Junior referees in an average/poor league

hooper74
27/01/2009, 9:44 PM
i fully agree about the standard of the league....but that does not excuse poor refereeing...i understand their only human and make mistakes and its not an easy job....its the deliberate errors i have the problem with and its outrageous that freiberg refs the town game again....how can lewis justify that? also trust me mckell is not doing league of ireland..i have seen him reffing tsdl games every week...as badly as ever

Quietman
27/01/2009, 10:01 PM
But Cooper did you ever look into refereeing?? All you need to do is a course over two evenings, a total of 4 hours and hey presto your a referee!! There just normal blokes, mostly middleaged, overweight. As for deliberate errors - if that's true it's cheating by any other word. I don't honestly think that any of the referees as bad as you might think they are, actually cheat. Make poor decisions?? sometimes, but then again they do over in the Premiership too!! And if I'm correct McKell has been in LOI since the beginning of the last LOI season and is only doing a few local games....I've seen him in Waterford and Limerick and he was on the box at the end of the season!! UCD V Galway....Fair play to him. where have you seen him locally cos I haven't and I've been to a few this season..

hooper74
27/01/2009, 10:45 PM
just looked at tsdl website and he refs peake villa this sunday......oh believe me there is decisions made by certain referees in certain games that are deliberate and nobody could deny it,i went to watch villa play town in the fai as saints were only playing blackcastle and i watched john teehan give possibly the worse performance i have ever seen,it wasnt that he was bad it was that he did what charlie mckeever wanted....anyone who was at that game please comment on micheal coadys performance,he was on a yellow and 5 seperate occasions should have received straight reds and each time he received a talking to,teehan awarded frees each time yet never a 2nd yellow.....it was funny to watch but im sure villa didnt find it funny

Quietman
28/01/2009, 6:33 AM
T. Keating refs Peake game wit him and Coady as assistants. He refs Rosegreen in the morning from what I can see. LOI season isn't starting 'till March. As for the cheating, I know we all feel agreived by there decisions sometimes but I couldn't agree with Cooper. I really don't think they cheat!!

Pearoso27
28/01/2009, 7:32 AM
70euro is an exaggeration but quality of refereeing is poor.referees match fee is 42 basic and 72c per mile after that once goes over 20 mile round trip.i have often heard of referees charging more so do not think im trying to justify what they get or anything. Most referee socities have a referees asseser and do you think if referees performance is not upto standard then the asseser should have the chance to discipline the referee by making them miss a round of fixtures. try hit them where it hurts in the pocket!!!!might improve them

Its not an exaggeration Dazz. If a ref travels from Clonmel to Tipp Town or vice versa hes getting a basic of 42 Euro according to you. Thats a round trip of 52 miles! Its 72c per mile according to you after the first 20 mile so its 32 miles X .72 cent = 23.04 Euro + 42 basic = 65.04 Euro. Woops i was 4.96 cent out!!! :p

Pearoso27
28/01/2009, 7:48 AM
Lads sometimes the rubbish spoken in this forum!! One would think that our referees are absolutely incompetant. Firstly Pearoso27, referees get a match fee of €24, €30 for a premier game, they then get an Urban allowance of €18. So for a local game where the referee doesn't travel far its €42 and €48 for a premier game. If the referee travels over 25 mile round trip he drops the Urban allowance and charges .72cent per mile...I think!! So really for a guy giving up his Sunday, putting fuel in his car and getting something to eat on the road, it's very little. Give the guys a break, theres so few referees at the moment Tommy Lewis has his work cut out trying to organize fixtures. Although I think he could be at fault for puting Frieberg on the Town game this weekend again, I mean he drinks with the Town lads every week.
And Hooper, they are not untouchable, I believe they have an Assessor, who is Ex League of Ireland, so well experienced. Also Mckell has gone to LOI as far as I know. Haven't seen him around the league much recently. It's not always there fault lads!!! Apart from the top four in the premier division It's a fairly poor quality league in Tipp so what are we looking for, world class referees in a crappy league. I dont think so, we have average Junior referees in an average/poor league
Are you telling me so that we have to accept poor refs as part of Football. What about their own self esteem surely if your doing a job your goin to do it to the best of your ability and not half asred! SURELY! Name one League ANY WHERE that has teams in it that are all of the one standard! Every League has 4 or 5 quality teams and the rest are an average standard who on their day cause an upset. Old Bridge beat Saint Mick's Rock Rovers beat Town (NO OFFENCE). If we are to accept your attitude why bother goin to games why even bother with a League! WHY I ASK!!!
Lets all jump on the Munster Band Wagon and sing The Fields of Athenry badly!!!:ball::ball::ball:

complexman
28/01/2009, 7:58 AM
[quote=Town Fan;1092948]
Now that we know who it was was there any justification for his actions, i often felt like doing it myself. The problem with the refs is they have no one to answer to, their performance is very rarely examined so they dont get corrected for mistakes they make, so they keep on making them! We all appreciate it isnt an easy job and there is lots of abuse but if your geting paid 70 euro to do a job that no one inspects and you dont have to answer to would you give a hoot !:eek:

I have heard that this is a load of nonsense and just a nasty rumour again invloving this man. Why do people have agianst him? As far as I know he is a good man

Quietman
28/01/2009, 9:36 AM
Its not an exaggeration Dazz. If a ref travels from Clonmel to Tipp Town or vice versa hes getting a basic of 42 Euro according to you. Thats a round trip of 52 miles! Its 72c per mile according to you after the first 20 mile so its 32 miles X .72 cent = 23.04 Euro + 42 basic = 65.04 Euro. Woops i was 4.96 cent out!!! :p
Wrong lads, if a red travels a round trip of 52 miles he adds the 52 x .72 cent to his match fee of 24 euro. So 24 + 37.44 = 61.44.

Quietman
28/01/2009, 9:42 AM
Are you telling me so that we have to accept poor refs as part of Football. What about their own self esteem surely if your doing a job your goin to do it to the best of your ability and not half asred! SURELY! Name one League ANY WHERE that has teams in it that are all of the one standard! Every League has 4 or 5 quality teams and the rest are an average standard who on their day cause an upset. Old Bridge beat Saint Mick's Rock Rovers beat Town (NO OFFENCE). If we are to accept your attitude why bother goin to games why even bother with a League! WHY I ASK!!!
Lets all jump on the Munster Band Wagon and sing The Fields of Athenry badly!!!:ball::ball::ball:
Not what I'm saying at all, it's just you don't expect to see someone of Rooney's ability in junior football so why do we expect to see someone of Howard Webbs ability. Junior refs get basic training and then get very little more, however I believe the Fai are trying to remedie this.

daz22
28/01/2009, 9:44 AM

ya but you were wrong. quietman i think you are wrong because it cannot be 52x.72 as the first 20 miles are ot counted as for instance a game played within a 20mile radius of a referee then he only gets basic match fee

Quietman
28/01/2009, 10:11 AM
ya but you were wrong. quietman i think you are wrong because it cannot be 52x.72 as the first 20 miles are ot counted as for instance a game played within a 20mile radius of a referee then he only gets basic match fee

as I said in an earlier post, if the game is within a 25 mile radius it's the match fee of 24. + 18 urban allowance which gives 42!! If the game is over 25 miles the urban is dropped and the mileage x .72 is used , simple isn't it... I think not! So u see there confused before they arrive at the game. LOL

daz22
28/01/2009, 10:17 AM
could be a good explaination alright.if they cant get the fee right whats the chances of them refin the game correctly?? anyway the standard of refereeing is poor everywhere, true?

Quietman
28/01/2009, 11:22 AM
could be a good explaination alright.if they cant get the fee right whats the chances of them refin the game correctly?? anyway the standard of refereeing is poor everywhere, true?

Ok I'm gonna start a riot now. As I said most of the refs here are slow and over weight and more than likely smokers. I do think we have a few good, honest referees in TSDL, who really do give it there all.

hooper74
28/01/2009, 11:33 AM
top 5.....keane
freiberg
hadnett
mckell
ward

5 disasters......teehan
coughlan
o donoghue
walsh
mcguire

Quietman
28/01/2009, 11:51 AM
top 5.....keane
freiberg
hadnett
mckell
ward

5 disasters......teehan
coughlan
o donoghue
walsh
mcguire

McKell, hadnett, Lyons, Keating and ????
Keane and Frieberg are hasbeens for me.
And Ward give me a break please!!

ronburgundy
28/01/2009, 1:19 PM
keane a top ref? ha you are joking.........they are all bad and all afraid to upset the big 2. and lets get real, there is no big 4 as somebody suggested. and best of luck to all involved in national competitions at the weekend

hooper74
28/01/2009, 5:28 PM
speaking of national competitions any predictions..?? i think town will win easy,saints have a tough one away to boro....im working in limerick and the locals think boro are strong at home,as for peake villa i think they should have enough to beat star rovers

pimpong
28/01/2009, 5:33 PM
speaking of national competitions any predictions..?? i think town will win easy,saints have a tough one away to boro....im working in limerick and the locals think boro are strong at home,as for peake villa i think they should have enough to beat star rovers
I think peake villa....boro....town wil go threw

abbeyvale
28/01/2009, 6:43 PM
I think peake villa....boro....town wil go threw

Star, Saints & Town to win

hooper74
28/01/2009, 8:06 PM
abbeyvale im working with soccer fans in limerick...are star not 2nd division and pretty poor?

abbeyvale
29/01/2009, 5:40 PM
abbeyvale im working with soccer fans in limerick...are star not 2nd division and pretty poor?

Currently playing in the second tier of Limerick football, relegated from Premier last season.

Poor start to this season and lost most of their better players over the last 2 season's but can cause the odd shock now and again (and seeing as though I play with them, my prediction is obviously biased)

hooper74
30/01/2009, 1:50 PM
wont be any games going ahead lads will there? weather is suppose to get even worse over the weekend,will the complex be ok for the Carbury game? janesboro pitch wont be playable in this rain,saints will get home advantage the following week,the villa pitch is poor at the best of times,will it go ahead villa boys?

oscar
30/01/2009, 5:56 PM
janesboro pitch wont be playable in this rain,

what makes you say that

hooper74
30/01/2009, 6:31 PM
heard its pretty soft....drainage is poor on it?? are you saying it will be ok?

oscar
30/01/2009, 6:35 PM
heard its pretty soft....drainage is poor on it?? are you saying it will be ok?

where you getting your info from there was a new drainage system put in at the start of last season

hooper74
30/01/2009, 6:45 PM
working in limerick and a few of the locals said it wouldnt be played...apparently all league games in limerick are off?

oscar
30/01/2009, 7:04 PM
working in limerick and a few of the locals said it wouldnt be played...apparently all league games in limerick are off?

no not all,Balla V Carew in the premier and all FAI games still on,well so far anyway

hooper74
30/01/2009, 7:13 PM
well hopefully the rain will ease off,should be a cracking game,if it was to be rained off it would be a huge advantage to saints,very difficult to beat in cooke park

oscar
30/01/2009, 7:24 PM
so i believe

balls
01/02/2009, 6:28 PM
janesboro 3-0 saints bit like saints defeat at ashling last season. standard in limerick appears to be alot higher than tsdl at present. great to see town still in fai though hopefully a home draw for them in next round

Town Fan
02/02/2009, 8:13 AM
janesboro 3-0 saints bit like saints defeat at ashling last season. standard in limerick appears to be alot higher than tsdl at present. great to see town still in fai though hopefully a home draw for them in next round

Town played well yesterday. Should have won by more. they missed three great chances but the defence looks in great nick. They have a chance

hooper74
02/02/2009, 11:22 AM
was at janesboro saints game.....saints were brutal,could not buy a goal,if only we had a goalscorer!!!!

miks75
03/02/2009, 2:20 PM
was at janesboro saints game.....saints were brutal,could not buy a goal,if only we had a goalscorer!!!!

and 4 new defenders!!!!;)

stevie11
03/02/2009, 4:35 PM
Were Michaels poor or Boro good??Dere is a slippery slide over in Tipp from wat i hear..Michaels coundnt need four new back men surely with two internationals or are their days numbered???????:D..Michaels season is now in bad enough shape or is it?

hooper74
03/02/2009, 5:03 PM
we have a solid keeper and an excellent centre back in paul breen,chalky has had a good career but hes kidding nobody anymore,the season will be trophyless again,its not good enough,people in authority are letting the standards slip,forget the best pals act,recruit the top players in tipp and challenge next year

Big Red
03/02/2009, 7:40 PM

Ye had one and ye couldnt keep him.;)

hooper74
03/02/2009, 7:46 PM
if your referring to alan barry he was not scoring the goals and was in and out of the side....i dont know who keeps track of these things but i would like to see goalscorer charts for season so far

abbeyvale
03/02/2009, 10:03 PM
if your referring to alan barry he was not scoring the goals and was in and out of the side....i dont know who keeps track of these things but i would like to see goalscorer charts for season so far

He must have been doing something right to be called up to the Junior International squad!!!!

daz22
03/02/2009, 10:24 PM
Were Michaels poor or Boro good??Dere is a slippery slide over in Tipp from wat i hear..Michaels coundnt need four new back men surely with two internationals or are their days numbered???????:D..Michaels season is now in bad enough shape or is it?

i have to agree with you that michaels are a team in decline.they bein livin in the shadows of there clonmel rivals for numerous years nw. i think certain members of that back four were once great players. so it may be time for out with the old and in with the new???

dalegend
04/02/2009, 5:02 PM
oscar traynor tipp side results and scorers tsdl 6-0wwec-kennedy 2,barry 3 barnes 1. tsdl 2-0 msl barry 1,fogarty 1,tsdl 1-3 roscommon dl kennedy 1that makes barry top scorer with 4 kennedy 3 foggy and barns with 1 apiece is that helpfull?

hooper74
04/02/2009, 5:33 PM
it was tsdl league and cup goals for saints i was wondering....i think hes on 7? clonmel celtic how many has kennedy? oldbridge how many has ur top guy? peake villa? town fan coady?

pimpong
04/02/2009, 5:47 PM
it was tsdl league and cup goals for saints i was wondering....i think hes on 7? clonmel celtic how many has kennedy? oldbridge how many has ur top guy? peake villa? town fan coady?
People in limerick think and know he is a top striker and you dont but what do you know:rolleyes:

hooper74
04/02/2009, 5:56 PM
im not doubting what he has done in limerick....this is not an anti alan barry site....i have watched him every week and apart from one game against rock rovers i have not thought much of him....hes big and strong but in terms of an out and out goalscorer it never happened...hence he has gone back....it was money that could have been better spent

dalegend
04/02/2009, 6:04 PM
so is he gone or what? as far as i know hes being refused a transfer from michaels thats from him himself and if he was that bad with ye why hold him or is there a money situation it seems to me your sour ???

ronburgundy
04/02/2009, 6:35 PM

your probably looking at kenedy as top scorer in the league. very consistant. no other out and out scorer like him in the league

hooper74
04/02/2009, 7:12 PM
everyone knows he was on good money.....what people dont know is its second time hes wanted to leave.....not a bit sour and i wish him well....on the paul kennedy one i dont think he has done well this year ron? but he was excellent when we had him and a lot more should have been done to keep him....i e mailed the tsdl site for some confirmation on stats