View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2008/09
One major piece of advice is to not get in any dispute with the keeper, he is crazy:D
He is an absolute nutter,midway through second half just walked off the pitch into the dressing rooms. :D
lads just wondering would davy wall be getting the 350e a week dermot finnan was getting?:cool:
I think finnan would be on a bit more than 350 a week,heard ESB pay good wages. :confused:
the only 1
15/09/2008, 7:42 AM
I think finnan would be on a bit more than 350 a week,heard ESB pay good wages. :confused:
im on about parks wages;)
I know you are and i dont think its anyones business to know how much any player or manager is getting with a club,end of. ;)
lifegoeson
15/09/2008, 8:40 AM
He is an absolute nutter,midway through second half just walked off the pitch into the dressing rooms. :D
think his back was sore at that stage:D
kingofkillteely
15/09/2008, 9:29 AM
Class, some things never change:D
Over The Hedge
15/09/2008, 10:09 AM
Cals pitch is brutal,grass is about 3 inchs high,it doesn't suit their style of play,they're a young fit team who like to pass it about,common sense would tell you to keep the grass short
Common sence fair enough, but its not easy for the lesser clubs to keep there pitches maintained cost money to have the pitch cut as often as required. Easy for ye to say oscar ye have the money to have it kept in shape & pay someone to keep it that way:mad:
Dubh agus ban
15/09/2008, 10:22 AM
Common sence fair enough, but its not easy for the lesser clubs to keep there pitches maintained cost money to have the pitch cut as often as required. Easy for ye to say oscar ye have the money to have it kept in shape & pay someone to keep it that way:mad:
I agree with oscar that pitch is a joke grass 3 inches is been fair, cant play on that kind of surface, there should be a certain criteria regarding pitches ! at the end of the day its football that what is trying to be played
& you cant play on that type of surface
I know you are and i dont think its anyones business to know how much any player or manager is getting with a club,end of. ;)
was dave wall playing against st pauls??? who scored for ye and what was the team???
No Davey couldnt play because it takes 14 days for your form to be registered for an f.a.i game.
J.o.d,bj,eddy,quirky,finbarr...andy fitz,maccy,egais,tom o hare...cannavan,johnny okuru
goalscorers were Andy,maccy,eddy,dave devanny and graham.
Pike B
15/09/2008, 4:11 PM
1B League Sunday 14th.
Pike B 4-0 Holycross
A very good result in the end, although we did take a long time to break down a very spirited Holycross 11. We failed to put away several first half chances and went in at the break scoreless and pretty frustrated. In the second half we lost Alan McNamara to injury which was a blow as he was filling in at centre half where we were short. We reshuffled and brought Kieran Stewart on in goals, shoved our keeper Sean upfront and brought myself back into the middle. This worked out well as we scored 4 in the last half hour to get a much needed win. Best for us were Darren Hanrahan, Shane Considine and Seany, our Keeper come Centre Forward!!
Pike B
15/09/2008, 7:30 PM
its very frustrating not playin games, it'l be four weeks since our last game cos we've (fairview) no game again this weekend, this is hardly fair, are all the teams in 1b playin again this weekend?pike picked up a good win d weekend, cant wait to play ye bud, the old firm of 1b!
Old firm is right. We got a win against ye last year, when we had the bare 11. Ye had just won 4 or 5 on the trot and came up to us with 18 players and all flying fit. We had 9 players five minutes before kick-off and togged out my father in goals and Anthony Dalglish Sheedy up front. (Both of whom had barely kicked a ball in years.) We knicked it 2-1 in a hurricane. It was one of the most memorable games in years. I'd take the same again!!! ;)
Jock MIB
15/09/2008, 9:39 PM
Old firm is right. We got a win against ye last year, when we had the bare 11. Ye had just won 4 or 5 on the trot and came up to us with 18 players and all flying fit. We had 9 players five minutes before kick-off and togged out my father in goals and Anthony Dalglish Sheedy up front. (Both of whom had barely kicked a ball in years.) We knicked it 2-1 in a hurricane. It was one of the most memorable games in years. I'd take the same again!!! ;)
Now i know where he perfected his diving :D i know i keep bringing it up mate but it stills gives me nightmares " it was never a penalty ":)
footymad
15/09/2008, 9:43 PM
its very frustrating not playin games, it'l be four weeks since our last game cos we've (fairview) no game again this weekend, this is hardly fair, are all the teams in 1b playin again this weekend?pike picked up a good win d weekend, cant wait to play ye bud, the old firm of 1b!
How come ye are not in the munster this year ye were last year ?
Pike B
15/09/2008, 10:05 PM
Now i know where he perfected his diving :D i know i keep bringing it up mate but it stills gives me nightmares " it was never a penalty ":)
Ha ha. And if you ask anyone about me old Da, they'll tell you. He never took a dive or pulled out of a challenge in his life!! But he saw you coming that day and used all his years of experience!! ;)
Pike B
15/09/2008, 10:07 PM
We play Carew Park this weekend in the Munster Junior. 2 o' clock at Pike field. All 1b lads welcome to cheer us on!! They are missing a few big names and have apparently lost a few aswell. So who knows, the headline 'Pike B dump Carew Park out of Munster Junior', has a nice ring to it no?? :D
abbeyvale
15/09/2008, 10:19 PM
We play Carew Park this weekend in the Munster Junior. 2 o' clock at Pike field. All 1b lads welcome to cheer us on!! They are missing a few big names and have apparently lost a few aswell. So who knows, the headline 'Pike B dump Carew Park out of Munster Junior', has a nice ring to it no?? :D
Not if your involved with Carew Park.
They pulled a fast one on us at the weekend, by saying that most of their squad was on a stag (yet they didnt tell us till Saturday), surely they would have known earlier in the week that they were going to be missing players due to the "stag" and could have told the LDMC then.
Pike B
15/09/2008, 10:20 PM
Not if your involved with Carew Park.
They pulled a fast one on us at the weekend, by saying that most of their squad was on a stag (yet they didnt tell us till Saturday), surely they would have known earlier in the week that they were going to be missing players due to the "stag" and could have told the LDMC then.
I've heard Dennis Whelan and Albert Slattery are injured. They will probably be fit by time ye play them don't you know..
abbeyvale
15/09/2008, 10:24 PM
I've heard Dennis Whelan and Albert Slattery are injured. They will probably be fit by time ye play them don't you know..
I heard theres more than just those 2 injured, and one or two have re-signed with Hill Celtic, so if ye are to beat them at all, then this weekend up in the Pike Club is yer chance.
Only downfall is, you would have been better off playing them at 10.30 instead of 2pm.....for the obvious reason. (But I know yer "A" team play Sunday at 10.30 at home, so its a pity).
Will Jaffa be back fit for that game?
Will it be the 2 Stewart brothers in goals against each other??
Pike B
15/09/2008, 10:30 PM
I heard theres more than just those 2 injured, and one or two have re-signed with Hill Celtic, so if ye are to beat them at all, then this weekend up in the Pike Club is yer chance.
Only downfall is, you would have been better off playing them at 10.30 instead of 2pm.....for the obvious reason. (But I know yer "A" team play Sunday at 10.30 at home, so its a pity).
Will Jaffa be back fit for that game?
Will it be the 2 Stewart brothers in goals against each other??
Jaffa touch and go I'd say. Bad calf injury. Not sure if Stewie(ours) will start. Possibly, if Dober wants to keep Seany outfield.
abbeyvale
15/09/2008, 11:05 PM
Jaffa touch and go I'd say. Bad calf injury. Not sure if Stewie(ours) will start. Possibly, if Dober wants to keep Seany outfield.
Prediction
Pike "B" 1-3 Carew Park (Sorry bud)
the hoops
16/09/2008, 6:43 AM
Ha ha. And if you ask anyone about me old Da, they'll tell you. He never took a dive or pulled out of a challenge in his life!! But he saw you coming that day and used all his years of experience!! ;)
whos your dad?
jumping jac
16/09/2008, 7:52 AM
whos your dad?
Gianluca Vialli :D:D And if your supporter for Pike then you'll know who this is !!
the hoops
16/09/2008, 12:31 PM
oh right ya whos son shud be number 9 for the premier team:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
da General
16/09/2008, 1:38 PM
oh right ya whos son shud be number 9 for the premier team:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:Blackies back enough said pike to win on sunday
the hoops
16/09/2008, 1:42 PM
we shud have a good craic training tonight so:D
da General
16/09/2008, 1:53 PM
we shud have a good craic training tonight so:DI cant wait for it roll on 7 o clock
Pike B
16/09/2008, 3:10 PM
oh right ya whos son shud be number 9 for the premier team:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
What kind of ridiculous statement is that?? Who ever said anything like that to you?
the hoops
16/09/2008, 3:23 PM
What kind of ridiculous statement is that?? Who ever said anything like that to you?
relax phil certain people taught you shud be on the a team
Pike B
16/09/2008, 3:25 PM
Prediction
Pike "B" 1-3 Carew Park (Sorry bud)
A man's entitled to his opinion. Even if he's wrong!! ;).
In fairness we'll be underdogs in this one alright, but it won't be easy for them. We'll get into them and a shock is possible.
Pike B
16/09/2008, 3:29 PM
relax phil certain people taught you shud be on the a team
He's never said such a thing. Me and the A team is long gone. I gave it a go one time under Pa Mul, and it didn't work out. No regrets from me. I just want to play for my club and the B team will do just fine. So if you want to have a chat about it, pull me aside up training tonight. I'll listen to you ;) then you might listen to me..
oscar
16/09/2008, 11:16 PM
he doesn't get paid for doing it,he does it off his own back and fair play to him
Pike B
17/09/2008, 3:17 PM
Park and Coonagh boys are gone very quiet lately... Any team news for the weekend lads?
Pike B
17/09/2008, 3:21 PM
Who's the legend on the floor!!!!! ;)
http://www.limericksoccer.com/Oscar%20Traynor.jpg
gaiscíoch
17/09/2008, 3:33 PM
I don't know I give up!!!:D
(Is it Daniel O Donnell?)
Pike B
17/09/2008, 4:00 PM
I don't know I give up!!!:D
(Is it Daniel O Donnell?)
Ohh close. He's loved almost as much as wee Daniel by the ladies!! :D :D
see's it
17/09/2008, 4:17 PM
current pike b manager and alround nice guy,mr dobber?
Pike B
17/09/2008, 4:18 PM
current pike b manager and alround nice guy,mr dobber?
First prize to See's It. You've won two tickets to the Pike B home game of your choice. ;)
Except of course the old Firm game!!
see's it
17/09/2008, 4:24 PM
have carew a team in 1b?
Pike B
17/09/2008, 4:26 PM
have carew a team in 1b?
Carew are like Everton to us bud. The View are United!! You know the rest.. ;)
see's it
17/09/2008, 4:28 PM
pike b vs fairview b the old firm,more like the bristol derby.....
Pike B
17/09/2008, 4:42 PM
pike b vs fairview b the old firm,more like the bristol derby.....
I'll take that ;)
Who you with again??
Pike B
17/09/2008, 5:40 PM
ha ha.... id say there'l be fireworks this season... two good sides from what iv seen!
To be honest there hasn't been a good old fashioned battle in this fixture for a few years now. There's still a good rivalry, but there hasn't been that extra bit of spice since the days of Tommy Shan(Hoops) and Damien Parker(View), Paul Coffey(Hoops) and Joe Hannon(View). Them boys knew how to mix it and then some!! Today's games are a bit lightweight in comparison.
larrywhite
17/09/2008, 7:43 PM
Park and Coonagh boys are gone very quiet lately... Any team news for the weekend lads?
Im only back this evening. Been away at the captains wedding in Italy. Bloody wrecked after it.:D
By all accounts the lads were very unlucky on Sunday out in Herbertstown and seeing as there were only 12 there they did well. If it had been a league fixture we would have had a free weekend as there were quite a few away on hols. Back to almost full strength for the MFA this weekend against Croom.
Pike B
17/09/2008, 8:25 PM
Im only back this evening. Been away at the captains wedding in Italy. Bloody wrecked after it.:D
By all accounts the lads were very unlucky on Sunday out in Herbertstown and seeing as there were only 12 there they did well. If it had been a league fixture we would have had a free weekend as there were quite a few away on hols. Back to almost full strength for the MFA this weekend against Croom.
Fancy planning a wedding for the weekend of the FAI. Has he no concience!!! ;)
larrywhite
17/09/2008, 8:35 PM
Fancy planning a wedding for the weekend of the FAI. Has he no concience!!! ;)
Hes ok with it as long as he isnt missing league matches. :D
Pike B
17/09/2008, 8:45 PM
Hes ok with it as long as he isnt missing league matches. :D
We hammered Holycross Sunday. We're officially ahead of Coonagh in the table!!
Fairkop
17/09/2008, 10:35 PM
don,t think ye did that well larry, d town had seven B players on the pitch and the lad that got their goal is only sixteen,and while ye dominated the game d towns B TEAM have,n won a game this season.
larrywhite
18/09/2008, 3:05 AM
We hammered Holycross Sunday. We're officially ahead of Coonagh in the table!!
Saw that. Good win. Will ye end up with free weekends now because of the FAI and MFA? That usually doesnt help trying to get a good run going.
da General
18/09/2008, 7:16 AM
Saw that. Good win. Will ye end up with free weekends now because of the FAI and MFA? That usually doesnt help trying to get a good run going.Pike B team will still be in the MFA after this weekend i have a feeling.....