View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

kobayashi
29/01/2009, 8:14 AM
[quote=Goals4fun;1093362]

I think ye will be playing sunday, tuesday, thrusday, sunday which could have a serious effect on your season..

quote]

If its comes down to games being held on sunday, tuesday, thursday, sunday, it will be the teams who have 16 or 17 players in their squad that will do well. Teams who turn up with the bare 11 will be in trouble.

Lev Yashin
29/01/2009, 12:11 PM
[quote=Goals4fun;1093362]

I think ye will be playing sunday, tuesday, thrusday, sunday which could have a serious effect on your season..

quote]

If its comes down to games being held on sunday, tuesday, thursday, sunday, it will be the teams who have 16 or 17 players in their squad that will do well. Teams who turn up with the bare 11 will be in trouble.

well thats a given..we've been lucky that we have a big squad but who knows what we will be left with when it boils weekday matches with people working and niggly injuries....but we gotta keep trucking on!:D

abbeyvale
29/01/2009, 5:56 PM
Sun 01/02/09
Herbertstown 1 Croom
Mungret 1 Cappamore
Dines 1 Balla
Summerville 1 Prospect

4 home wins for me, anything else would be a major shock!

francesco_1
29/01/2009, 9:28 PM
Sun 01/02/09
Herbertstown 1 Croom
Mungret 1 Cappamore
Dines 1 Balla
Summerville 1 Prospect

Croom beating herbertstown wouldnt be much of a shock tho i'l stick them down for a draw

gaidin
30/01/2009, 12:26 PM
Sun 01/02/09
Herbertstown 1 Croom
Mungret 1 Cappamore
Dines 1 Balla
Summerville 1 Prospect

Balla or Croom getting a draw or a win would be a Major shock?

Not sure about that.

I agree with your predictions but wouldnt be surprised to see balla get a draw at the dines..

bald eagle
30/01/2009, 2:07 PM
All local junior games fixed for this weekend CANCELLED

hooper74
30/01/2009, 2:20 PM
will the jnesboro saint michaels game go ahead?

oscar
30/01/2009, 5:51 PM
All local junior games fixed for this weekend CANCELLED

except Balla V Carew which is on in LIT

will the jnesboro saint michaels game go ahead?

should do

Lev Yashin
03/02/2009, 3:24 PM
any fixtures for the weekend?

Carrot head
03/02/2009, 3:55 PM
08-02-09
Mungret v Star Rovers

Don't know any others

abbeyvale
03/02/2009, 4:47 PM
According to today's Limerick Leader....

Sun 08/02/09 (10.30)
Star Rvs v Prospect
Herbertstown v Shannon
Mungret v Star Rvs
Dines v Charleville
Cappamore v Croom

Star Rvs are down for two fixtures as per above, but that is exactly what it stated in today's paper.

I have contacted our club to find out who we will play this Sunday and I will advise once I find out.

abbeyvale
03/02/2009, 5:48 PM
According to today's Limerick Leader....

Sun 08/02/09 (10.30)
Star Rvs v Prospect
Herbertstown v Shannon
Mungret v Star Rvs
Dines v Charleville
Cappamore v Croom

Star Rvs are down for two fixtures as per above, but that is exactly what it stated in today's paper.

I have contacted our club to find out who we will play this Sunday and I will advise once I find out.

Mungret v Star Rvs just confirmed.

Not sure who Prospect play, if anybody!!!!

abbeyvale
03/02/2009, 5:48 PM
Mungret Regional 7 6 1 0 19 7 19
Geraldines 8 5 2 1 23 11 17
Summerville Rvs 8 4 3 1 19 11 15
Charleville 8 4 2 2 9 7 14
Shannon Town 5 4 1 0 13 4 13
Star Rvs 7 3 2 2 18 14 11
Ballynanty Rvs 8 2 2 4 12 17 8
Herbertstown 8 2 1 5 12 21 7
Prospect Priory 8 2 1 5 11 20 7
Hill Celtic 10 2 1 7 15 25 7
Croom Utd 5 1 2 2 5 10 5
Cappamore 8 0 2 6 12 19 2

Fixtures
Sun 08/02/09 (10.30 unless stated)
Herbertstown v Shannon
Mungret v Star Rvs
Dines v Charleville
Cappamore v Croom
Summerville v Prospect

Jock MIB
03/02/2009, 7:53 PM
Geraldines 8 5 2 1 23 11 17
Charleville 8 4 2 2 9 7 14
Croom Utd 5 1 2 2 5 10 5

Fixtures
Sun 08/02/09 (10.30 unless stated)
Herbertstown v Shannon
Mungret v Star Rvs
Dines v Charleville
Cappamore v Croom

extra fixture

summerville v prospect 10.30

abbeyvale
03/02/2009, 9:53 PM
Herbertstown X Shannon
Mungret X Star Rvs
Dines 1 Charleville
Cappamore X Croom
Summerville 1 Prospect

Lev Yashin
06/02/2009, 3:56 PM
anyone from hertbertstown on here wanna give us the odds of the game being on?

abbeyvale
08/02/2009, 11:50 AM
Geraldines 9 5 3 1 25 13 18
Charleville 9 4 3 2 11 9 15
Croom Utd 5 1 2 2 5 10 5

Results
Sun 08/02/09
Herbertstown v Shannon (NO RESULT YET)
Mungret P-P Star Rvs
Dines 2-2 Charleville
Cappamore v Croom (NO RESULT YET)
Summerville P-P Prospect

Lev Yashin
08/02/2009, 1:22 PM
Croom Utd 5 1 2 2 5 10 5

Results
Sun 08/02/09
Herbertstown v Shannon (NO RESULT YET)
Mungret P-P Star Rvs
Dines 2-2 Charleville
Cappamore v Croom (NO RESULT YET)
Summerville P-P Prospect

Herbertstown 2 - Shannon Town 3
good result on a sticky pitch...went one up and then conceded two quick goals before half time, then we scored two quick goals straight after the break and battened down the hatches we conceded a penalty later in game which was saved...glad to have that one out of the way as they are a strong side especially out there

2legged tackle
08/02/2009, 2:14 PM
Herbertstown 2 - Shannon Town 3
good result on a sticky pitch...went one up and then conceded two quick goals before half time, then we scored two quick goals straight after the break and battened down the hatches we conceded a penalty later in game which was saved...glad to have that one out of the way as they are a strong side especially out there
Who were the scorers?

Lev Yashin
09/02/2009, 12:12 PM
Who were the scorers?

Brian Power got two and Gerry Kelly got one

abbeyvale
09/02/2009, 8:50 PM
Shannon Town 6 5 1 0 16 6 16
Herbertstown 9 2 1 6 14 24 7
Croom Utd 5 1 2 2 5 10 5

Results
Sun 08/02/09
Herbertstown 2-3 Shannon
Mungret P-P Star Rvs
Dines 2-2 Charleville
Cappamore P-P Croom
Summerville P-P Prospect

FIXTURES (Sun 15/02/09)
Hill Celtic v Croom, 10.30, O Hayes
Shannon v Summerville, 10.30, M Weldon
Star Rvs v Prospect Priory, 10.30, R McCann
Charleville v Herbertstown, 10.30, M Kiely
Geraldines v Ballynanty, 10.30, G Hourigan
Mungret Reg v Cappamore, 10.30, J Clancy

abbeyvale
09/02/2009, 8:51 PM
Lads
Just to let you know that the above website is now updated, and will be updated every week from now on!!

abbeyvale
09/02/2009, 9:03 PM
FIXTURES (Sun 15/02/09)
Hill Celtic 3-1 Croom,
Shannon 2-1 Summerville,
Star Rvs 2-0 Prospect Priory,
Charleville 2-2 Herbertstown,
Geraldines 3-1 Ballynanty,
Mungret Reg 4-0 Cappamore,

allab
10/02/2009, 6:46 PM
Lads
Just to let you know that the above website is now updated, and will be updated every week from now on!!

did you get the job?!!

abbeyvale
10/02/2009, 6:57 PM
did you get the job?!!

I'll PM you!

Lev Yashin
12/02/2009, 8:32 PM
summervill to get a result out in shannon,going to predict a 2-1 victory,its been an age since their last match,but i fancy them to turn over shannon sunday, great buzz back in the camp again,dark horses for promotion.

thanks for the vote of confidence!!!:D

CCCeltic
13/02/2009, 12:32 PM
Hill Celtic 1-1 Croom,
Shannon 1-2 Summerville,
Star Rvs 2-2 Prospect Priory,
Charleville 2-0 Herbertstown,
Geraldines 3-1 Ballynanty,
Mungret Reg 2-0 Cappamore,

owngoal
13/02/2009, 4:04 PM
Hill Celtic 2-1 Croom,
Shannon 3-2 Summerville,
Geraldines 4-2 Ballynanty,
Mungret Reg 4-1 Cappamore

Lev Yashin
14/02/2009, 6:28 AM
Hill Celtic 2-1 Croom,
Shannon 3-2 Summerville,

this game is moved into the summerville pitch

footymad
14/02/2009, 7:36 PM
Hill Celtic 2-1 Croom,
Shannon 3-2 Summerville,

Summerville 1-2 Shannon
Star 2-2 Prospect
Charleville 3-1 Herbertstown
Geraldines 1-1 Balla
Mungret 3-2 Cappamore
Hill celtic 3-3 Croom

francesco_1
15/02/2009, 11:43 AM
Hill celtic 2 - 1 croom result

dines08
15/02/2009, 11:57 AM
balla b 2-4 dines....game switched to bateman

abbeyvale
15/02/2009, 12:18 PM
Mungret Regional 8 7 1 0 23 9 22
Geraldines 10 6 3 1 29 15 21
Shannon Town 6 5 1 0 16 6 16
Star Rvs 8 4 2 2 22 15 14
Hill Celtic 11 3 1 7 17 26 10
Ballynanty Rvs 9 2 2 5 14 21 8
Herbertstown 9 2 1 6 14 24 7
Croom Utd 6 1 2 3 6 12 5
Cappamore 9 0 2 7 14 23 2

Results
(Sun 15/02/09)
Hill Celtic 2-1 Croom
Summerville v Shannon (no result yet)
Star Rvs 4-1 Prospect Priory
Charleville v Herbertstown (no result yet)
Ballynanty 2-4 Geraldines
Mungret Reg 4-2 Cappamore

footymad
15/02/2009, 12:32 PM
Hill Celtic 2-1 Croom,
Shannon 3-2 Summerville,
Good predictions.

Dines
15/02/2009, 12:52 PM
Shannon V Summerville was a draw

Charleville beat herbertstown

Lev Yashin
16/02/2009, 8:09 AM
Shannon V Summerville was a draw

Charleville beat herbertstown

Ya one one draw...disappointed really...we were one up with 15 minutes to go.

drayer
16/02/2009, 8:30 AM
S'Ville 1 - Shannon 1. Shannon stronger in 1st half but never really threatened goal, really bad defensive error gifted them the lead. S'Ville better in 2nd half. S'Ville deffo need games prob d worst they've played all season so good draw for them & even unlucky not to win near the end.

Lev Yashin
16/02/2009, 9:26 AM
S'Ville 1 - Shannon 1. Shannon stronger in 1st half but never really threatened goal, really bad defensive error gifted them the lead. S'Ville better in 2nd half. S'Ville deffo need games prob d worst they've played all season so good draw for them & even unlucky not to win near the end.

question...what was that unsportmanship about towards the end where ye weren't going to give us back the ball when we put it out for an injury??

drayer
16/02/2009, 10:13 AM
with your keeper,stayed down (fair enough), he stood up talked to the ref, went back down, stood up again holdin d family jewels and threw it out of play. Nothin wrong with him, just wastin time like ye tried to do all game long lad..... Not gonna find much pity for that kind of behaviour anywhere in town

drayer
16/02/2009, 11:17 AM
think both teams prob can play better, no footy in about 2 months doesn't help anybody, not to mind a heavy stick pitch. We were crap but at least we got stuck in for the 2nd half, better to come hopefully

Lev Yashin
16/02/2009, 11:41 AM
with your keeper,stayed down (fair enough), he stood up talked to the ref, went back down, stood up again holdin d family jewels and threw it out of play. Nothin wrong with him, just wastin time like ye tried to do all game long lad..... Not gonna find much pity for that kind of behaviour anywhere in town

Referee told keeper to put it out and take his time...if you were at the game you would have noticed that after it went 1-1 there no time wasting at all we wanted to win and believed we could.

CCCeltic
16/02/2009, 11:47 AM
From what I have seen so far Mungret look that bit better than everyone else in the division. I would fancy Geraldines for second with Shannon & Summerville to give them a good run. To stay up I think any of the sides that do go up will need to strengthen considerably when they go up. Kilmallock walked this division last year and look how they have struggled. I think Mungret & Geraldines have the same problems as Kilmallock, loads of talented young players able to play football but lack that bit of strength and physicallity needed to match the really top teams in Limerick.

Goals4fun
16/02/2009, 12:13 PM
kicking the ball out in football has become a joke. Unless the ref stops play for an injury (deems it dangerous/too sore) then the ball should stay in play and the match proceed. If you kick it out then tough. how many times has the magic sponge been used....to waste time only for the fella to get up and run away..

Lev Yashin
16/02/2009, 12:26 PM
kicking the ball out in football has become a joke. Unless the ref stops play for an injury (deems it dangerous/too sore) then the ball should stay in play and the match proceed. If you kick it out then tough. how many times has the magic sponge been used....to waste time only for the fella to get up and run away..

A ball from four yards away smashed into your nuts!!! think that would qualify as too sore??

Goals4fun
16/02/2009, 12:45 PM
A ball from four yards away smashed into your nuts!!! think that would qualify as too sore??

i still think the ref should have the call. Stop play if needed and drop the ball (in this case just for the keeper to pick it up and continue play).

Lev Yashin
16/02/2009, 1:15 PM
i still think the ref should have the call. Stop play if needed and drop the ball (in this case just for the keeper to pick it up and continue play).

take your point...but the ref did tell the keeper to throw it out and take his time...so...

Goals4fun
16/02/2009, 1:30 PM
take your point...but the ref did tell the keeper to throw it out and take his time...so...

okay, my point was in general though. I think the over acting is ruining the game..
i remember this game being played by hard men before...or so they say on sky sports !!!:D

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 4:05 PM
Mungret Regional 8 7 1 0 23 9 22
Geraldines 10 6 3 1 29 15 21
Shannon Town 7 5 2 0 17 7 17
Charleville 10 5 3 2 12 9 18
Summerville Rvs 9 4 4 1 20 12 16
Star Rvs 8 4 2 2 22 15 14
Hill Celtic 11 3 1 7 17 26 10
Ballynanty Rvs 9 2 2 5 14 21 8
Herbertstown 10 2 1 7 14 25 7
Croom Utd 6 1 2 3 6 12 5
Cappamore 9 0 2 7 14 23 2

Results
(Sun 15/02/09)
Hill Celtic 2-1 Croom
Summerville 1-1 Shannon
Star Rvs 4-1 Prospect Priory
Charleville 1-0 Herbertstown
Ballynanty 2-4 Geraldines
Mungret Reg 4-2 Cappamore

Fixtures 22/02/09
Herbertstown v Croom Utd, 10.30, J Clancy
Mungret Reg v Star Rvs, 10.30, E Quaide
Cappamore v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, J McNamara
Summerville Rvs v Prospect Priory, 10.30, J Carey
Hill Celtic v Geraldines, 10.30, R McCann

Carrot head
16/02/2009, 4:12 PM
From what I have seen so far Mungret look that bit better than everyone else in the division. I would fancy Geraldines for second with Shannon & Summerville to give them a good run. To stay up I think any of the sides that do go up will need to strengthen considerably when they go up. Kilmallock walked this division last year and look how they have struggled. I think Mungret & Geraldines have the same problems as Kilmallock, loads of talented young players able to play football but lack that bit of strength and physicallity needed to match the really top teams in Limerick.

Mungret only have 3 starting players aged 21 and under. The rest of the team would have an average age of about 27 so they are quite an old team. In my opinion they would be strong enough to survive in premier but would need to strenghten the squad to get into the top half of the premier.
On yesterdays game: Mungret 4-2 Cappamore
3 nil at half time and cappamore got two very dubious penalties in the 2nd half, the ref said himself that he would not have given them if the scorline was tighter!

abbeyvale
16/02/2009, 4:19 PM
Mungret only have 3 starting players aged 21 and under. The rest of the team would have an average age of about 27 so they are quite an old team. In my opinion they would be strong enough to survive in premier but would need to strenghten the squad to get into the top half of the premier.
On yesterdays game: Mungret 4-2 Cappamore
3 nil at half time and cappamore got two very dubious penalties in the 2nd half, the ref said himself that he would not have given them if the scorline was tighter!

Whty isn't Keith McNicholas getting in your starting line up???