View Full Version : Clare League Transfer Rumours 2008
smellyfeet
10/06/2008, 11:01 AM
Heard few Ex-Newtown lads heading to Olympic now that Jay is taking over the Managers Job. Anyone on the move elsewhere?
Spudd
10/06/2008, 11:24 AM
Word on the street is that a few Newtown players are joining Park next year also.
Spudd
10/06/2008, 11:25 AM
Heard few Ex-Newtown lads heading to Olympic now that Jay is taking over the Managers Job. Anyone on the move elsewhere?
What players do ya think Olympic will get then...
The only ones i can think are..
Noel Donnelan and Glen Coyle...And Jay himself obviously..
Goals4fun
10/06/2008, 11:34 AM
is that jay stretton ??
Spudd
10/06/2008, 11:35 AM
is that jay stretton ??
Spot on boy!
smellyfeet
10/06/2008, 12:46 PM
Thet are he 3 i heard but maybe a couple more might go, i haven't heard anything else
CousinSylDolan
10/06/2008, 12:51 PM
I did not think Noel Donnellan would have it in his vocabulary to shout "Come on Olympic"
smellyfeet
10/06/2008, 12:59 PM
I did not think Noel Donnellan would have it in his vocabulary to shout "Come on Olympic"
I would put a tenner on that at some stage he will shout " Come on Newtown":D
CousinSylDolan
10/06/2008, 1:42 PM
I would put a tenner on that at some stage he will shout " Come on Newtown"
Was thinking the very same myself...:D:D:D
MikeBassett
10/06/2008, 2:58 PM
heard a rumour on friday that 'cheeky' is going to sign for bunratty
smellyfeet
10/06/2008, 3:44 PM
I was talking to Jimmy Houlihan and he told me that he has signed for The Tage. Don't know whether to beleive him or not.
Stanley
10/06/2008, 3:44 PM
Word on the street is that a few Newtown players are joining Park next year also.
it'll be more interesting to see how FEW newtown players join park/superclub!! :rolleyes:
el_nino84
19/06/2008, 3:52 PM
I've heard that most of the Newtown A lads have been contacted by Jay to come down to Olympic.
Come on lads is there any movement out there with players coming and going 6/7 weeks before season starts there must be some rumours about. i heard up town that davey maloney is on his way to corrfin if so a very good singing for them.
old git
03/07/2008, 8:09 AM
Come on lads is there any movement out there with players coming and going 6/7 weeks before season starts there must be some rumours about. i heard up town that davey maloney is on his way to corrfin if so a very good singing for them.
problem with rumours is that a lot of the time they are untrue
nobody really knows who is moving untill they actually sign forms
sometimes players even train with new clubs for a week or two and then sign for somebody else .. be very wary of rumours .. :D
bigguy
04/07/2008, 9:07 PM
who is the new manager of bridge united? the AGM was on last week i understand...i was working so i couldnt attend...
Ray Quigley signing for the Bridge.
Is that for definite,great signing if yes,ray is a great goal scorer,pity he wouldnt sign with park :(
el_nino84
07/07/2008, 3:02 PM
Where are you playing yourdelf Spudd???
Where are oyu playing yourdelf Spudd???
Wolfe tones junior B team :D
old git
07/07/2008, 9:19 PM
Is that for definite,great signing if yes,ray is a great goal scorer,pity he wouldnt sign with park :(
spudd whats the story a lot of ex newtown players don't seem to be intrested in signing for park :confused: would it have anything to do with no manager in place with park at the moment ..and nobody seems to be chasing / asking these players to sign could be a bit of a let down for new club if any many more players are let slip away to other clubs ... :ball:
Prem Rep!
07/07/2008, 9:44 PM
Heard Cheeky and derek byrne are joining Bunratty, two great signings
Avenue1990
07/07/2008, 11:48 PM
also heard crusher from newmarket is on the verge of going to the rats, himself an big daddy are great mates. wont go down well in the village
spudd whats the story a lot of ex newtown players don't seem to be intrested in signing for park :confused: would it have anything to do with no manager in place with park at the moment ..and nobody seems to be chasing / asking these players to sign could be a bit of a let down for new club if any many more players are let slip away to other clubs ... :ball:
Old git there has been a meeting already,to put the players straight on whats happening,i cant comment on any newtown players as a park player,Nothing is done and dusted til theres pen to paper,time will tell. :ball:
Old git just to let you know confirmed this morning,Dermot finnan will be manager for the new team.
CousinSylDolan
08/07/2008, 8:17 AM
Old git just to let you know confirmed this morning,Dermot finnan will be manager for the new team.
Another 10 grand in Dermots pocket!!!!
old git
08/07/2008, 8:43 AM
hope its not to late to attract players ... this should have been announced weeks ago in my humble view. :ball:
Another 10 grand in Dermots pocket!!!!
Lucky for some if thats what hes getting,only the big bucks for the top men.
Planners
08/07/2008, 9:16 AM
heard big daddy didn't inspire too many - very casual apparently in his meeting lastnight - small squad with the usual faint hearted players - with a couple of extra's - managers don't win games - players do !!
gaiscíoch
08/07/2008, 10:16 AM
Very surprised the club/clubs decided to pay for him to manage again this year?
The vast majority of the Newtown players are not signing it looks like, Ray Quickly(Bridge), Derek Byrne, Cheeky (both Bunratty bound), Glen Coyle, Noel Donnelan, Jay Stretton (all Olympic?) Your man White is supposed to go back to the bridge?, Jaime Cullen (Broken leg?).
That leaves only Ryan Kelly, Skinny, Pa Devanney a load of youth players, Tom O Hare?. (Cant think of anyone else off the top of head).
Spudd
08/07/2008, 10:29 AM
Very surprised the club/clubs decided to pay for him to manage again this year?
The vast majority of the Newtown players are not signing it looks like, Ray Quickly(Bridge), Derek Byrne, Cheeky (both Bunratty bound), Glen Coyle, Noel Donnelan, Jay Stretton (all Olympic?) Your man White is supposed to go back to the bridge?, Jaime Cullen (Broken leg?).
That leaves only Ryan Kelly, Skinny, Pa Devanney a load of youth players, Tom O Hare?. (Cant think of anyone else off the top of head).
Look this thread is called transfer rumours,thats all they are until forms are signed,its all just specualtion on this site,ryan,pa+dave devanny,tom ohare are the only four people who said to me there joining,funny you mentioned them,jamie will be joining when leg ok.
Offside
08/07/2008, 12:28 PM
Ray is joining Olympic as far as I'm aware... 2 other former Newtown men were at a meeting for Bunratty yesterday. Doesn't seem as if all are staying with Park/Newtown... How many clubs have started back training? When do the pre season tournaments start?
razbar
11/07/2008, 9:38 AM
lads just wondering if any of ye who are plaing with clubs would be interested in playing a friendly verus a 1A team from limerick if so ye can send me a pm so we can organise it thanks
smellyfeet
15/07/2008, 4:13 PM
amazing how rumours get started i heard there was 18 players there and meeting went well....
Wouldn't read to much into that post Hacker, anyway it is rumour thread.
Spudd
17/07/2008, 12:57 PM
Wouldn't read to much into that post Hacker, anyway it is rumour thread.
Derek Byrne and Anto White to the Avenue is what im hearing!
Cheeky to Bunratty.
Ray Quigley,Noel Donnelan and Glen Coyle all signed with Olympic.
Johney O Koro,Pa Deveaney,Tom O Hare,Jamie Cullen, and 2 of this years League winning Newmarket team down at the Newpark training yesterday.
papa-j
17/07/2008, 3:03 PM
Derek Byrne and Anto White to the Avenue is what im hearing!
Cheeky to Bunratty.
Ray Quigley,Noel Donnelan and Glen Coyle all signed with Olympic.
Johney O Koro,Pa Deveaney,Tom O Hare,Jamie Cullen, and 2 of this years League winning Newmarket team down at the Newpark training yesterday.
Derek, Cheeky & Ryan Kelly to Bunratty
Anto - trained with Avenue
Ray,Noel & Glen have all signed with olympic
Dont know for sure about park but heard pa + dave Deveaney & Tom were signing. Jaimie is out till xmas with a fractured ankle. Presume the 2 lads from n/market were andy fitz, Gary Leahy or Jaime Egan?
Anything happening elsewhere?
Big Red
23/07/2008, 5:58 PM
Danny Aherne from Bridge to Boro..
Big Red
23/07/2008, 8:49 PM
did he not join them last year before returning to bridge
True, things did'nt work out for him last year but he played for boro friday night and it looks like hes going to give it another go. Nice player.
hes a fine player,impressed last friday nite,good signing
So we have . . .
Nice player
Quality player
and Fine player...
Any other words to describe this absaloutley fantastic human bein?
Jock MIB
24/07/2008, 1:54 PM
So we have . . .
Nice player
Quality player
and Fine player...
Any other words to describe this absaloutley fantastic human bein?
" probably knows how to spell correctly" player :)
Jock MIB
24/07/2008, 4:51 PM
shut up fool...off ya go to your 1B thread:)
just stating facts, if your going to be sarcastic on foot.ie make sure your grammar is up to standard cause it does make you look like a fool....fool
ps dont play 1b no more might ref a few games but dont play there no more :)
just stating facts, if your going to be sarcastic on foot.ie make sure your grammar is up to standard cause it does make you look like a fool....fool
ps dont play 1b no more might ref a few games but dont play there no more :)
Wow... A 'probibly knows how to spell correctly player'...Imagine the endless tropheys and awards you'd win with a team of them eh!?:rolleyes:
Hacker was talking to me,hence the reason why he quoted my post....
You................... Fool?
never.:rolleyes:
Jock MIB
24/07/2008, 6:07 PM
Wow... A 'probibly knows how to spell correctly player'...Imagine the endless tropheys and awards you'd win with a team of them eh!?:rolleyes:
Hacker was talking to me,hence the reason why he quoted my post....
You................... Fool?
never.:rolleyes:
not you as well :) there is a spell checker on most computers if you need help
*** yawn ***
SpellCheck....
Yes...
YAWN
LazyLegs
30/07/2008, 10:56 AM
pakie ryan to rineanna.bit of a shock.skinny is playing friendlies with them too.
Spudd
30/07/2008, 11:08 AM
pakie ryan to rineanna.bit of a shock.skinny is playing friendlies with them too.
Big shock alright thought he would never have left newmarket,as for skinny,hes a good keeper its just trying to keep him a way from the stool is whats the problem.
Side Cutter
30/07/2008, 11:13 AM
Skinny signed with rineanna last night.....
Side Cutter
30/07/2008, 11:13 AM
Big shock alright thought he would never have left newmarket,as for skinny,hes a good keeper its just trying to keep him a way from the stool is whats the problem.
No need for that on here....
Spudd
30/07/2008, 11:18 AM
No need for that on here....
Simple facts,come back to me after a few league games and tell me different.
Jock MIB
30/07/2008, 12:33 PM
*** yawn ***
SpellCheck....
Yes...
YAWN
Why did you edit it, did you make another mistake :D
anyway i let you get back to your sarcastic opinionated self and see you during the season when i officiate one of your games