View Full Version : Galway 6-5-08 l.c
WoodquayBoy
07/05/2008, 12:09 PM
Anyways, back to the game.
Anto had a stormer of a game in the middle. What a player and I think he's the creative spark we need to replace Hughes/Turner. He was nearly involved in every chance we created tonight looking at my notes from the game. He's got to play centre midfield from now on.
Are you for real? He is a great prospect because he NEARLY got involved in everything positive? Low expectations up there.
As for the Rovers fan who complained about Utd fans celebrating, you're right, shameful scenes to celebrate a win in a cup competition. We duly note the criticism and offer sincere apologies
Rovers Maniac
07/05/2008, 12:24 PM
Faz didn't seem too interested in taking the penalty. It was Foy and Judge who were arguing about it.
Correct, to be fair that does not help you when that happens.
celticV3
07/05/2008, 12:38 PM
6?
What a pathetic post.UTD fans were celebrating a penatly shoot out win.We weren't the one's with the drums etc behind the goals.:o
As for the game.Awful boring.No team deserved to win.We'll take that though.
thought i was being kind with 6 as i only seen the 4 of yee before the game? not having a go just calling it as i saw it. we were trying to put off the goalkeeper and yeer penalty takers but i guess that didn't work except for the first utd player. suppose it's natural to celebrat but believe me i was happier than any of yee just to be going home after that game!
07/05/2008, 3:53 PM
woeful game... fair play Galway, and best of luck in the next round
why didnt the Galway fans sing during the game, when ye had 20+ with ye? i missed the usual banter!
07/05/2008, 4:16 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/377/
Match report up. Shameless plug and all that.
07/05/2008, 4:33 PM
woeful game... fair play Galway, and best of luck in the next round
why didnt the Galway fans sing during the game, when ye had 20+ with ye? i missed the usual banter!
There wasn't many of the "singing crew" there really tbh.I didn't see you at all Rovers1?Thought you were in Dublin for some reason.
Fair play to ye though decent amount of ye down that end.
Brewer-If you intend on becoming a sports journalist,a prerequisite is that you are impartial and unbiased in your report of the match.That match analysis was neither.
07/05/2008, 4:35 PM
Brewer-If you intend on becoming a sports journalist,a prerequisite is that you are impartial and unbiased in your report of the match.That match analysis was neither.
:(:(:(
Rovers Maniac
07/05/2008, 5:09 PM
Brewer i think it is a good report !
deecay
07/05/2008, 5:27 PM
why didnt the Galway fans sing during the game, when ye had 20+ with ye?
Probley because they are minnows:ball:
Rovers Maniac
07/05/2008, 5:30 PM
Hi Deecay, your location is spelt wrong dude.
RedRebel32
07/05/2008, 6:13 PM
nah its pretty accurate!
i dont blame the galway lads for celebrating,they came to sligo,to endure a game and i really mean endure,and they got a win out of it after playing badly.and after we beat them earlier in the season,nothing wrong with celebrating.
btw anto was excellent last night,i dont think the galway poster fully understood what was being implies.he wasnt nearly involved in most things positive,its not like he was beside the players with the ball and nearly getting a wee toe to things:o
he was involved in the majority of quality periods of play that the rovers produced on the night,plus some excellent tackling
deecay
07/05/2008, 7:11 PM
Hello Rovers Maniac
07/05/2008, 8:43 PM
There wasn't many of the "singing crew" there really tbh.I didn't see you at all Rovers1?Thought you were in Dublin for some reason.
Fair play to ye though decent amount of ye down that end.
No excuse Conor. We had five down in Waterford last year, and improvised.;)
S-R-F-C! Good times...:p
How many did ye have up altogether would ya say?
Boo_Boy
07/05/2008, 8:43 PM
are you joking?
please tell me you're not serious..
08/05/2008, 11:32 AM
I didn't see you at all Rovers1?
im sure you heard me though ;)