View Full Version : Trapattonti's first press conference

Pages : 1 [2]

kingdom hoop
01/05/2008, 2:11 PM
:o I only watch the big ones.

Newryrep
01/05/2008, 2:16 PM
Think he mentioned that he cant make too many changes too quickely as it never works. Would of like to of heard his reply to the Italian journo question wrt long ball under pressure etc but like those naughty seaside amusement machines just as it was about to get good either your money or the film ran out :(

01/05/2008, 2:30 PM
managed to record the audio, couldn't record the video - damn DRM - you can listen to it hear: http://media.putfile.com/Giovanni-Trapattoni-Press-Conference

the sound quality is atrocious in places though.

greendeiseboy
01/05/2008, 2:32 PM
Dont worry lads it'll be repeated on Grift Grub tomorrow

01/05/2008, 3:33 PM
Fair play to him taking the questions in English and I must say his English is good just needs to work on the accent a bit but very good performance by him.Anyone else think it was funny that the only question he needed to be repeated was the on from Cork FM.

amaccann
01/05/2008, 4:09 PM
I missed much of it as my connection kept crapping out - am I right that he fielded most of those questions standing up? Man seems to have boundless energy.

soccerc
01/05/2008, 4:13 PM
Some photos from Trapattoni's Press Conference (http://flickr.com/photos/soccerc/sets/72157604830735189/)

The Italian questioner works in Ireland for Fiat!

01/05/2008, 4:46 PM
That Italian with the 10 minute question doesn't know that these days we only play the long ball when our natural passing game has been disrupted by the cheeky opposition closing us down.

Noelys Guitar
01/05/2008, 10:26 PM
Christ! Mick Martin is a ringer for the late Charles Haughey.

http://flickr.com/photos/soccerc/2456870689/in/set-72157604830735189/

theworm2345
02/05/2008, 2:26 AM
No, hes the humor coach from Borat :eek: off to the lookalikes thread

02/05/2008, 3:20 AM
Distinct lack of coverage yesterday in the media. Of what there was, some interesting observations from RTE presenters: He says "It will be very difficult to qualify" :rolleyes:

Look lads, if we can't improve our results under this coach and backroom staff, we may as well give up.

02/05/2008, 7:25 AM
I've no doubt we'll improve under Trapattoni. It was hard not to be impressed with his press conference yesterday despite the dodgy stream and his broken English. He wasn't afraid to literally stand up and be counted, and there's definately an air of charisma about the man that's inspiring.

Pretty much basic things he needs to do with the team - get them organised and stop the leaking of soft goals. His CV suggests that this is something he is capable of doing. If he gets that right, we have a group of players that are good enough to push for qualification.

ken foree
02/05/2008, 12:42 PM
No, hes the humor coach from Borat :eek: off to the lookalikes thread

"Do you know what a pause is? . . . That's a pause..." :D

thanks for posting photos and audio, shame we can't get a better stream from the eejits who hosted it, some things never change eh :(

02/05/2008, 12:51 PM
shame we can't get a better stream from the eejits who hosted it, some things never change eh :(

moan moan moan

02/05/2008, 12:55 PM
Who the Feck is Trappatonti:D

02/05/2008, 12:56 PM
"Do you know what a pause is? . . . That's a pause..." :D

thanks for posting photos and audio, shame we can't get a better stream from the eejits who hosted it, some things never change eh :(

The fai weren't responsible for the streamed pres conference, avcmedia - http://www.avcmedia.com/ - hosted it

ken foree
02/05/2008, 2:09 PM
moan moan moan

ha, well you'd think perhaps - or perhaps you wouldn't - (regardless of who hosted it tetsujin, it's the FAI's name on the press conference, let's face it), that the transmission coulda been vetted and tested for something as potentially momentous as this? no? not even a mainpage link on their (fai) website to the thing, reeeeediculous.

Denis The Red
02/05/2008, 2:20 PM
Distinct lack of coverage yesterday in the media

Saw a bit on Sky Sports News, and all the they had to comment on was his broken english. Don't they have an Italian as their manager too? Mr. Articulate Capello.
Jealousy is a terrible thing.

macdermesser
06/05/2008, 9:36 AM
Wk28mwc5hlE

CEO, various board members and hanger-ons in 2:33 seconds .. reminds me of the politicians nearly collapsing the stage at the GPO in 1990

7LZCeinsmyo

The conference itself

06/05/2008, 10:02 AM
Delaney comes across as a right buffoon in the first video. But then again the camera never lies.

06/05/2008, 11:56 AM
i thought delaney was quite natural to be honest. dont see why you think he was a buffoon there, what exactly do you want him to do? Fair play to trap though appeasing and going along with everything, seemed very natural and relaxed also.

As the man says though, the hard work starts here.....

06/05/2008, 12:06 PM
Did you notice that Trap has a natural gift for posing on cue for the photographer. No matter how endless the introductions of yet another board member, Trap would suddenly ignore them all, turn and pose for the photo.

06/05/2008, 12:38 PM
Delaney comes across as a right buffoon in the first video

in what way exactly? :confused:

06/05/2008, 12:46 PM

Definition:

"Buffoon" - A person given to clowning and joking.

Billsthoughts
06/05/2008, 12:48 PM

In a buffoonish kinda way...

06/05/2008, 1:01 PM
Definition:

"Buffoon" - A person given to clowning and joking.

very interesting. i saw trappatoni laugh and joke as much as anyone in that footage.... that must make him a buffoon also by your "reasoning"

06/05/2008, 1:56 PM
very interesting. i saw trappatoni laugh and joke as much as anyone in that footage.... that must make him a buffoon also by your "reasoning"

The "reasoning" of a dictionary.