View Full Version : Tonight's game
ramsfan
29/04/2008, 1:26 PM
lets not worry about what other people do we all know when team is successfull they crawl out of woodwork look at club house after athlone game there was more jump on the wagon rams lovers there it would make ya sick when you get to prem where we knew it would be a fight they turn there back(rage is building) so screw this is our club we love it and know what it really means to support the club not just jump on the trophy parade
6yardpunisha
29/04/2008, 1:54 PM
lets not worry about what other people do we all know when team is successfull they crawl out of woodwork look at club house after athlone game there was more jump on the wagon rams lovers there it would make ya sick when you get to prem where we knew it would be a fight they turn there back(rage is building) so screw this is our club we love it and know what it really means to support the club not just jump on the trophy parade
point though is that we do need the casual fans more than ever to sustain premier status, the yardstick will be the Bohs game, we need a big crowd for that
ramsfan
29/04/2008, 2:26 PM
i agree but we cant worry about knob heads we should be giving the team full support you cant physically drag people to matches so why worry about it, it is really out of our hands, plus fridays crowd was a bad judge as city were at home at same time so always was going to be a bad crowd
MojoPin
29/04/2008, 2:32 PM
i honestly dont think 1100 is a BAD crowd, its not a great crowd but its 10% of people on the island. City would need more than 15,000 at home games to match this.
29/04/2008, 2:40 PM
i honestly dont think 1100 is a BAD crowd, its not a great crowd but its 10% of people on the island. City would need more than 15,000 at home games to match this.
I've mentioned that before, people forget that.
ramsfan
29/04/2008, 2:46 PM
not a bad crowd when you lokk at it that way, but is a bad crowd when you look at it from a financial point of view
MojoPin
29/04/2008, 2:49 PM
not a bad crowd when you lokk at it that way, but is a bad crowd when you look at it from a financial point of view
ya but we are never goint on a par with the city teams but the same goes for kildare and wexford and monaghan so bascally we are punching above our weight and i love it ;)
29/04/2008, 2:56 PM
The Eircom League is well known for sunshine supporters. I don't care how many people turn up as long as Ramblers stay up.
But if we want a crowd we need to start winning our home games and we need to start winning them now because 0-0 draws won't bring the crowd in off the streets.
29/04/2008, 4:01 PM
Who was your number 11 on Friday?
29/04/2008, 4:05 PM
i honestly dont think 1100 is a BAD crowd
It wouldn't be if you got it, but there was only half that at the game.
6yardpunisha
29/04/2008, 4:10 PM
It wouldn't be if you got it, but there was only half that at the game.
agreed
29/04/2008, 4:14 PM
Who was your number 11 on Friday?
Need 5 as well please.
MojoPin
29/04/2008, 4:15 PM
squad list is on www.cobhramblers.ie
your telling me there was only 600 at the game so on friday night?
6yardpunisha
29/04/2008, 4:19 PM
squad list is on www.cobhramblers.ie (http://www.cobhramblers.ie)
your telling me there was only 600 at the game so on friday night?
official attendance for rovers game was 1300, there was no where near that amount at the UCD game
29/04/2008, 4:19 PM
Doesn't have numbers Mojo ;)
http://www.cobhramblers.ie/squad/sponsorship.htm
MojoPin
29/04/2008, 4:21 PM
feckin students :p
Feckin people who don't look before they post :p
29/04/2008, 4:30 PM
Cheers lads.
don ramo
29/04/2008, 4:35 PM
600 highly unlikely, the stand holds 950 and was well over half full, so say 6-700, rest of the ground had 4 if not 500, 1000 easily, out of the relegation teams our average attendance isnt bad,
got this off the main forum
Bray - 1,350
Cobh - 1,548
Harps - 1,929 (awaiting official figure for Pat's)
Galway - 1,628
UCD - 621
MojoPin
29/04/2008, 4:41 PM
600 highly unlikely, the stand holds 950 and was well over half full, so say 6-700, rest of the ground had 4 if not 500, 1000 easily,
agreed with don ramo id the new sand was 2/3 full thats 600 there was definately 400-500 else around the ground and dont forget the 3 lads in the away section! was that the biggest away section ye ever got allocated? a whole stand and half a terrace?
don ramo
29/04/2008, 5:01 PM
ya i understand a large section for certain clubs, but whats the point of allocating space for 8-900 people for every game, i actually liked being in the old stand when rams are attacking that end,
29/04/2008, 7:05 PM
Hate these petty attendance arguments, but -
1) The stand was less than half full and
2) There weren't 500 people around the ground.
6yardpunisha
29/04/2008, 7:47 PM
Hate these petty attendance arguments, but -
1) The stand was less than half full and
2) There weren't 500 people around the ground.
point 1, agreed
point 2, 600/700 maybe
29/04/2008, 7:50 PM
Still, no.
Just watched MNS there - does the stand hold 900ish? There was 300 in it if so. Same around the ground.
6yardpunisha
29/04/2008, 7:55 PM
Still, no.
Just watched MNS there - does the stand hold 900ish? There was 300 in it if so. Same around the ground.
yes it holds 900, so 300 in it as you just said and another 300 around ground makes 600, jesus can anybody get into UCD these days:D
29/04/2008, 7:58 PM
Welcome aboard! ;)
ramsfan
29/04/2008, 9:56 PM
different week same argument, official attnedance is the only one we should go by, as this has to be right if not we committing fraud
29/04/2008, 9:57 PM
different week same argument, official attnedance is the only one we should go by, as this has to be right if not we committing fraud
I have an offical attendence for ye.......292 at the Cork City game tonight:D
ramsfan
29/04/2008, 9:59 PM
and they say we have problems:D
29/04/2008, 10:00 PM
and they say we have problems:D
Problems! Wanderers get more than that:D
thegafferman
29/04/2008, 11:33 PM
Problems! Wanderers get more than that:D
dont let the old school hear you say that or its back to munster senior league we go.....that would be 2600 for the boys with no wages to pay:D