View Full Version : Fridays latest

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Gareth
11/04/2008, 8:25 PM
Looks like my 1 euro bet is going to die with Derry draw...

Bye bye 1,200 euro ;)

ForzaForth
11/04/2008, 8:25 PM
Looks a stronger Youths side with Stuart Lawlor and Murphy back. Big surprise is Ricky Fox starting!

pól-dcfc
11/04/2008, 8:26 PM
Looks like my 1 euro bet is going to die with Derry draw...

Bye bye 1,200 euro ;)

We'll score...

I hope.

snookerloopy
11/04/2008, 8:28 PM
cork 2 galway 1

11/04/2008, 8:29 PM
True MrA just trying to be positive. Now down to 10 men. Whelan sent off. McCrossan booked.

TheFingallian
11/04/2008, 8:31 PM
3-1 Cork Mooney

11/04/2008, 8:31 PM
3-1 Cork, both keepers have left the pitch

11/04/2008, 8:32 PM
Confirmation of Galway United 0 City 2 (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/albums/galway110408/photo6.jpg)

11/04/2008, 8:33 PM
what are you on about centre mid?

11/04/2008, 8:35 PM
2 quick goals, it was a joke thats all

11/04/2008, 8:39 PM
2 quick goals, it was a joke thats all

Not a joke if you have to explain it.

Galway Utd 1 City 3 full time.

The Lilywhites
11/04/2008, 8:40 PM
Not a joke if you have to explain it.

He only had to explain it because some people are slow. :p

GUFC 1-3 CCFC ft, you mean Pete

pól-dcfc
0-0 Derry Sligo.

11/04/2008, 8:42 PM
Sligo players celebrating the draw :rolleyes:

inchicore_saint
11/04/2008, 8:43 PM
We will be top again tonight :)

Shedzer

And whats wrong with that? Raging ye'r 100% home record is gone??;)

pól-dcfc
Great for us - we may not be out of it yet.

Did it finish 1 all at dalymount?

Yeah.

biscuit
11/04/2008, 8:44 PM
come on pants...its a long long time since we got anythin up there, and that a fact not lost on the players! Delighted with that!;):D

pól-dcfc
11/04/2008, 8:45 PM

Fair enough really. We were top of the league.

lowroadrover
After the results we got up there in the last few years why wouldn't they celebrate

Soper
Why wouldn't they?

showgies
11/04/2008, 8:47 PM

Any points taken in the Brandysmell is worth celebrating

inchicore_saint
We are top of the league say we are top of the league :D

lowroadrover
you beat me to it biscuit ,maybe we should wear green every week

11/04/2008, 8:48 PM
And whats wrong with that? Raging ye'r 100% home record is gone??;)

Not ragin at all, 100% home record goin' never even occured to me, just didn't peg Sligo to be the kinda side to celebrate a 0-0. If yis had come from a behind to equalise then aye it would be understandable - but a SCORELESS draw? :o I'd expect that from a 1st Division side in a cup match but Sligo???

11/04/2008, 8:49 PM
Galway United 1 Cork City (http://corkcityfc.ie/main.php) match report.

11/04/2008, 8:50 PM
Full time 2-0 to Youths. Disaster.

oldyouth
11/04/2008, 8:51 PM
not playing too bad but it is all luck that separates the teams.....mostly our bad luck. We have had 3 shots off the woodwork and one total miss of an open goal. just cant get a lucky touch on any of the hard worked plays. gutting stuff. for us like.
Sorry magic, I can't see the result anywhere???

TheBoss
11/04/2008, 8:53 PM
Those Reports were quick :D

oldyouth
11/04/2008, 8:54 PM
Apologies, thanks magic. It's going to be a long season for us both

Great result for us. Sound like the kind of game we'd have lost 2-1 or 3-2 last year. That's two good results on the bounce and 4 goals in 2 games, which is probably a first for us. First time to ever take any points off ye too. Hope we can keep it up.

ForzaForth
Thanks, Magic - we needed those three points. Surprised that Wayne Byrne didn't start for you as we're always dodgy in the air.

Lamper.sffc
11/04/2008, 9:03 PM
did the sporting game finish 0 v 2

Gareth
11/04/2008, 9:05 PM
Yes it did

oldyouth
11/04/2008, 9:14 PM
Thanks, Magic - we needed those three points. Surprised that Wayne Byrne didn't start for you as we're always dodgy in the air.
Is there a prize for understatement of the month????

Tir Oilean
11/04/2008, 9:17 PM
Id be very worried if I were a CCFC fan. They were **** tonight gifted two goals on a plate by Rodgers and scored on the break as Utd chased an equaliser. They were very poor. Reffering was unbelievable there was no foul for the free that led to the second goal and he failed to blow up for fouls that were. Not sour grapes we had no signs of actually getting a goal until Jason Molloy had a flash of brilliance fair play to the young lad he got his chance to come on and took it well talent for the future it appears.

GuisaSaigon put it perfectly when he said CCFC had one shot on goal but still scored twice in the first half

11/04/2008, 9:23 PM
Those Reports were quick :D

Pictures (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=17) from Terryland Park.

4 in a row
11/04/2008, 9:46 PM
jaysus bohs got a good result tonight:p:p

im ****ing glad... now be ready to be over taken by rovers:cool:

sonofstan
11/04/2008, 10:04 PM
Did Matthews play 4-3-3 again, or did he bow to the shed team selection comma-tee?

Erstwhile Bóz
11/04/2008, 10:06 PM
Just back. Missed the first twenty minutes so just came in to see Bohs' disallowed goal, a header at the far post given offside by a linesman who proceeded to get every single offside decision wrong for both teams for the rest of the match, so I can't say whether that one was right. Wouldn't dream of extrapolating.

The penno we got in the second half was soft. As in never in a million years. And half of the Bray players got booked for moaning.

Played okay in the first half, some good passing and worked a couple of nice openings but nothing really clear-cut; played some really, really bad football in the second half and Bray could have nicked it at the end after having offered nothing much. Maybe deserved to after that penalty decision.

The linesman was a total chancer; he gave decisions on two occasions where I was watching him and he was looking at the ball being played from midfield and he turned and gave the forward offside when he received the ball even though he had run from a clear onside position. Happened against Joxer in the first half and, inexplicably, on the far side against Bray in the second half.

Some of the lack of imagination from Bohs in the second half was ingenious, especially after Crowe went off.

The Lilywhites
11/04/2008, 10:20 PM
Id be very worried if I were a CCFC fan.

You should have a look at the league table! :D Cheerio! :D:p

12/04/2008, 12:01 AM

Fans too. And we're damn right to be celebrating that result!

12/04/2008, 12:04 AM
3-1
4-0
5-0
4-1
our last four games in the brandywell.
why wouldn't they be happy with the score, they played very very well, clean sheet, very good performance from us tonight, when almost everyone expected us to get trounced

kingdomkerry
12/04/2008, 12:17 AM
still if ireland got a 0-0 against Italy I would'nt evenbe celebrating

12/04/2008, 12:21 AM
If our penalty at home to UCD last week was soft Bohs one tonight was criminal. On TV3 looked like defender clearly got the ball before the man ran into him. No replay but some referees would give a free out. :eek:

12/04/2008, 12:22 AM
I don't think we were actively celebrating though to be fair , granted we were happy with the result but celebrating is a bit strong I didn't notice anyone breaking into tears of joy or threatening a pitch invasion , sure there was chanting but that was going on all game anyway

12/04/2008, 1:23 AM
UCD penalty
Can I just point out that that was Alan Mahon's first goal in 241 league appearances for us?

And he could hardly have had a worse goal either.

Four points between sixth and seventh already. Four points the bottom six have taken from the top six. Wouldn't be surprised to see that trend continue along the season.

12/04/2008, 3:41 AM
Was at Shels and Longford...it was a good game for the first half hour - ball on the ground and chances at both ends.

Very debatable penalty for 1-0. Don't think it was deliberate enough, but can see why it was given and it was game over from then as Shels dominated and put the second in.

Rutherford still has it.

oldyouth
12/04/2008, 9:00 AM
Hi Magic,
I can't find a decent report on last night's game other than RTE saying we had an attacking adventureous formation:eek:
What was the crowd like, did we bring many? I take it the players were 'in the Pink' and how did it go down?

Cheers