View Full Version : Match day music

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 2:44 PM
lads i know i have brought this up previously and not to bore ye but with the massive noise we were able to generate with the speakers last night did anyone not think it was a shame we didnt have a song for when the team ran onto pitch and when we scored etc

luka
16/03/2008, 4:18 PM
We did have one but I didn't have the time to put it in the machine as I would have had to take out other CD etc etc and then it was too late. It won't happen again though.

6yardpunisha
16/03/2008, 4:39 PM
We did have one but I didn't have the time to put it in the machine as I would have had to take out other CD etc etc and then it was too late. It won't happen again though.

what was it

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 4:52 PM
not criticising just saying what i thought would make a great job a little better:D

16/03/2008, 7:22 PM
Less of that techno crap aswell luka. Many of the old fogies in the crowd weren't happy.

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 7:55 PM
u shouldnt be sitting with them so:D

16/03/2008, 7:57 PM
Techno's not music it's just feckin noise.

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 7:58 PM
in my day..............:D

6yardpunisha
16/03/2008, 8:02 PM
u shouldnt be sitting with them so:D
ha ha ha ha :D

26/03/2008, 7:58 PM
It might be too late now but how about The Pogues and ther song FIESTA.

I couldn't think of the song for ages but I finally stumbled across it on youtube. Click Here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vu_B5BCDJxs)

It does feature the line "COME ON YOU RAMBLING BOYS OF PLEASURE" which is why I thought it suited Cobh Ramblers.

ramsfan
26/03/2008, 8:39 PM
top stuff could be a good song to get people going

4th-div-are-we
26/03/2008, 11:02 PM
u2 beautiful day is the only song imo for the job...

i can imagine it now..saturday night a bright red sunset after a light drizzle,davin o neill comes out of nowhere at the far post to meet a mucky cross and beats a flat-footed mick devine...

"ITS A BEAUTIFUL DAY"

RAMBLERS GO 1 UP AFTER 85 MINS...

city players drop to there knees in devastation....

ramblers players and fans go crazy tears and kisses flowing..

"ITS A BEAUTIFUL DAY"

26/03/2008, 11:05 PM
u2 beautiful day is the only song imo for the job...

i can imagine it now..saturday night a bright red sunset after a light drizzle,davin o neill comes out of nowhere at the far post to meet a mucky cross and beats a flat-footed mick devine...

"ITS A BEAUTIFUL DAY"

RAMBLERS GO 1 UP AFTER 85 MINS...

city players drop to there knees in devastation....

ramblers players and fans go crazy tears and kisses flowing..

"ITS A BEAUTIFUL DAY"

Carlsberg don't do wet dreams, but if they did........

4th-div-are-we
27/03/2008, 1:42 AM

carlsberg dont but thats why we are sponsored by goodyear....:D:cool::D

oldyouth
27/03/2008, 7:23 AM
Good one, I needed a laugh today:D:D:D

don ramo
27/03/2008, 7:30 AM
how about green day-st jimmy, or the killers-sams town

ramsfan
27/03/2008, 12:49 PM
luka, what have you got in that dj bag , or is it a surprise:D:D

27/03/2008, 12:53 PM
He has no excuses anymore now that the new sound system is in with the roaming microphone.

luka
27/03/2008, 1:31 PM
He has no excuses anymore now that the new sound system is in with the roaming microphone.

I have one excuse left, that being 'I haven't tested the system yet' if that counts. The roaming mike...........I can just see it now.

As fo music, I haven't really had time to think about it what with everything else going on. Marco has some stuff ready anyway, but I'll have a look through my lot.

4th-div-are-we
27/03/2008, 10:47 PM
how about green day-st jimmy, or the killers-sams town

aaaammmmmm no....green day wont work..its a football match not a mosh pit BUT the start to the killers song is great...maybe that could work:cool:

28/03/2008, 12:41 AM
the killers is a good song but not for a footbal match, the thread we had before and the songs we gave marco are pure footballing songs to get the crowd going. this must be the 5th thread on match day music btw

4th-div-are-we
28/03/2008, 12:22 PM
the killers is a good song but not for a footbal match,

i think the first 31 seconds of this song could be great for when the teams are coming on to the pitch...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fk4Srnxu0O4

MojoPin
28/03/2008, 1:00 PM
http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=DEKC5pyOKFU&feature=related

???

plugged by me about ten times now

28/03/2008, 1:06 PM

???

a thousand times!!!!:D. See this is also on the cd we gave to marco just going over it again and again. We had everything from teenage kicks to comic book guy's wagner and all the stuff in between, leave the music to mojo i say!!!!

MojoPin
28/03/2008, 1:12 PM
shall we go throught he whole process again?

entrance music?

goal music?

28/03/2008, 1:50 PM
goal music, like bolton, i feel good james brown class.

ramsfan
28/03/2008, 5:07 PM
mojo the dj, total trust :D

28/03/2008, 5:10 PM
We could walk out to The Spice Girls for all I care once we win.

ramsfan
28/03/2008, 5:12 PM
first you dont like techno now you want us to walk out to spice girls, a picture is developing if a pshchologist was to do a profile of you id say it would be frightening lol:D

luka
28/03/2008, 5:13 PM
Good man R14. The music is sorted and not everyone's taste can be catered for.

28/03/2008, 5:37 PM
Ah good luka, i take it so as we have loads of the quo!!!:D:D:D

ramsfan
28/03/2008, 5:40 PM
like this quality tune nothing wrong with the quo,
http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=_fKlORAIYkk

ramsfan
28/03/2008, 5:44 PM
might not be suitable but the song from our debut on mns always reminds me of rams when i hear it

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=EIZANpG2Y_I

quality of video isnt greatest but what the hell

28/03/2008, 5:45 PM
type in rockin all over the world scotland fans. After the france match and see what it can be like. Classic!

ramsfan
28/03/2008, 5:49 PM
all we need is a few thousand scottish people who support rams, drinkfeckarse is in our scottish branch maybe he could round them up or we could go down the galway road and just record it and bring a cd player to the match- quality

28/03/2008, 5:51 PM
i seen drinkfeckarse played the last league game ramblers beat city, congratulations drinkfeckarse officially ramblers legend now after that fact.

28/03/2008, 5:53 PM
Ah sure theres nothin but good words for drinkfeckarse around the club. Sure he was probably involved in the move started and finished by John O'Rourke.

I wonder if he's comin over for the match. If he is then he better bring some Scottish heavies with him who can belt out Flower of Scotland.

luka
29/03/2008, 10:37 AM
???

Music sorted.

We'll use the above for the team coming out.

chimpster
29/03/2008, 11:33 AM
Great choice. :cool:

Cici900
29/03/2008, 1:02 PM
Ah sure theres nothin but good words for drinkfeckarse around the club. Sure he was probably involved in the move started and finished by John O'Rourke.

I wonder if he's comin over for the match. If he is then he better bring some Scottish heavies with him who can belt out Flower of Scotland.

Which one is he

MojoPin
29/03/2008, 3:35 PM
he is what he is drinkfeckarse

luka
29/03/2008, 10:23 PM
Good, Bad or What?

How did the Mic sound?

ramsfan
29/03/2008, 10:43 PM
volume could have been turned up a little heard nothing up the far end of the stand

MojoPin
30/03/2008, 4:06 AM
turned up??????? lads if anybody heard a peep from the speakers pleases stand up ha

ramsfan
30/03/2008, 12:57 PM
i was trying to say it in a nice way, then mojo blows it of the water ha ha:D

alansmithccfc
30/03/2008, 3:14 PM
Slated overr on our forum
http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/PA-Tonight-t24228.html (http://http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/PA-Tonight-t24228.html)

luka
30/03/2008, 3:55 PM
Slated overr on our forum
http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/PA-Tonight-t24228.html (http://http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/PA-Tonight-t24228.html)

That's prolly because ye have **** all else to talk about now, after Ramblers put ye in yere place. The comments are incorrect as well anyway.

volume could have been turned up a little heard nothing up the far end of the stand

I'm a little confused over that lads because I was being told that the sound was perfect, by people who were walking around the ground. It was asked that it be turned down at one stage. Where exactly were ye sitting/standing?

alansmithccfc
30/03/2008, 4:14 PM
That's prolly because ye have **** all else to talk about now, after Ramblers put ye in yere place. The comments are incorrect as well anyway.

Prolly? Why did that awful Rhianna song have to be played over and over again? Why MISTER ......... when calling out the players names

Err it was a draw we've not been put out of place all season. Our place is draw land. and we have loads to talk about read the rest of the threads on there.:rolleyes:

MojoPin
30/03/2008, 4:19 PM
music wasnt loud enough to be heard in the main stand.. when the team cole out it should be deafening and i agreed about the rihanna tripe we should be playing anthems not chart.

luka
30/03/2008, 4:20 PM
Prolly? Why did that awful Rhianna song have to be played over and over again? Why MISTER ......... when calling out the players names

Err it was a draw we've not been put out of place all season. Our place is draw land. and we have loads to talk about read the rest of the threads on there.:rolleyes:

Rhianna was on the players warm up CD a few times alright I think. Their choice. It was only on the match day music CD once.

Only one Ramblers player was called Mister and that was Davin O'Neill. Reason for that was, the MC was interupted and put off by someone wanting to make an announcement.

FFS lad. Yer noses have been put well out of joint by that result. One of yer lot even made a statement on another forum that it's 6, 7, or maybe nil to ye.