We did have one but I didn't have the time to put it in the machine as I would have had to take out other CD etc etc and then it was too late. It won't happen again though.
lads i know i have brought this up previously and not to bore ye but with the massive noise we were able to generate with the speakers last night did anyone not think it was a shame we didnt have a song for when the team ran onto pitch and when we scored etc
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
We did have one but I didn't have the time to put it in the machine as I would have had to take out other CD etc etc and then it was too late. It won't happen again though.
not criticising just saying what i thought would make a great job a little better![]()
Less of that techno crap aswell luka. Many of the old fogies in the crowd weren't happy.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
u shouldnt be sitting with them so![]()
Techno's not music it's just feckin noise.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
in my day..............![]()
It might be too late now but how about The Pogues and ther song FIESTA.
I couldn't think of the song for ages but I finally stumbled across it on youtube. Click Here
It does feature the line "COME ON YOU RAMBLING BOYS OF PLEASURE" which is why I thought it suited Cobh Ramblers.
Last edited by rambler14; 26/03/2008 at 8:01 PM.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
top stuff could be a good song to get people going
u2 beautiful day is the only song imo for the job...
i can imagine it now..saturday night a bright red sunset after a light drizzle,davin o neill comes out of nowhere at the far post to meet a mucky cross and beats a flat-footed mick devine...
"ITS A BEAUTIFUL DAY"
RAMBLERS GO 1 UP AFTER 85 MINS...
city players drop to there knees in devastation....
ramblers players and fans go crazy tears and kisses flowing..
"ITS A BEAUTIFUL DAY"
"history is good but it only emphasises recent failure"
how about green day-st jimmy, or the killers-sams town
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
luka, what have you got in that dj bag , or is it a surprise![]()
He has no excuses anymore now that the new sound system is in with the roaming microphone.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
I have one excuse left, that being 'I haven't tested the system yet' if that counts. The roaming mike...........I can just see it now.
As fo music, I haven't really had time to think about it what with everything else going on. Marco has some stuff ready anyway, but I'll have a look through my lot.