View Full Version : Best Ever Chants...

Pages : 1 [2]

stojkovic
02/03/2008, 7:54 PM
I agree.

I believe Arsenal have made an official complaint.

02/03/2008, 8:02 PM
Really have Arsenal made a complaint over that, for **** sake. What is the world coming to. Its ok to slag someone over mental health but not over a footballing injury.

I think the chant is grand to be honest, quite witty also.

balls
02/03/2008, 8:50 PM
was in the villa end yesterday for match. another chant a minority of villa fans were singing was to the tune of 'whats that coming over the hill is it a monster , is it a monster' villa fans were singing ' whats that coming out of his sock is it his ankle , is it his ankle. some ugly scenes at the final whistle too bit of scuffling between rival fans and outside the ground agood few villa fans arrested

cheifo
03/03/2008, 10:44 PM
I was standing in the North Bank when Arsenal played Leeds circa 95 when Graham and Merson both were in the papers for the wrong reasons.
Leeds fans sung at the gunners
"Good old Arsenal, they're proud to say that name.
While they take a bung,they snort cocaine"

When George Graham brought his awful brand of football to Leeds they went
a lotta matches where they either drew 0-0 or lost 1-0.
There was a comical sight on the Kop at Leeds where the lads were all linking arms and swaying side to side whilst solemnly singing to the tune of Vera Lynn(we'll meet again)......"We'll score again,dont know where,dont know when.."

04/03/2008, 12:22 AM
When Jason Lee was getting the p!ss taken out of him repeatedly on Fantasy Football, he used to get
"He's got a pineapple
On his head"

When Cantona was at Leeds, there was a rumour going around he was having an affair with Lee Chapman's wife, Leslie Ash
so the crowd chanted
"He's French, he's flash,
he's fcuking Leslie Ash,
Cantona, Cantona!"

Unreal Madrid
04/03/2008, 12:29 AM
Ipswich fans to the tune of the Adams family,

Your boyfriend is your brother
Your sister is your mother
They all f... one another
The Norwich family

04/03/2008, 12:42 PM
Ipswich fans to the tune of the Adams family,

Your boyfriend is your brother
Your sister is your mother
They all f... one another
The Norwich family

Boh's have nicked that one for Drogg's games

Junior
05/03/2008, 9:22 PM
some good ones here

http://www.laughfc.co.uk/stories/story.php?id=3

"We hate Tuesday"
Millwall fans after Sheff Utd fans chant "We hate Wednesday", at Bramall Lane.

Torn-Ado
05/03/2008, 10:47 PM
Man Citys 'Always look on the runway for ice' after Utd's 'Always look on the brightside of life' always cracks me up.

monaghammer
06/03/2008, 5:43 PM
The "always look on the runway for ice" chant sparked the 1986 Beatrix ferry incident when west ham and man u fans caught the same ferry for pre season fixtures. at old trafford that august west ham's fans sang to the popeye tune WE'RE WEST HAM THE SAILOR MEN WE FIGHT TO THE FINISH COS WE EAT OUR SPINACH WE'RE WEST HAM THE SAILOR MEN WHOOP WHOOP at the whoop whoop everyone stuck one arm up and pretended to pull the string:D

06/03/2008, 5:51 PM
Man Citys 'Always look on the runway for ice' after Utd's 'Always look on the brightside of life' always cracks me up.

Why the fck is that funny. Singing about young people losing their lives including, and ex Man City player and an Irish international

Songs about Hillsbrough etc are equally vile.

oldyouth
06/03/2008, 10:27 PM
Ye see? that's what happens when some gobshi*e thinks someone else's pain is funny. It is usually from a generation who didn't experience it 1st hand at the time

L37Ultra
07/03/2008, 9:12 AM

Cracks you up? Sad really :o