View Full Version : Song for Trappatoni
Armando
12/02/2008, 7:52 PM
Simple, short and sweet....to the tune of 'Hi Ho' (Snow White)
Hi Ho, Hi Ho,
Thank **** we got Gio.
Now lets relax enjoy the show,
Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Hi Ho...
...(repeat)
kingdomkerry
12/02/2008, 10:35 PM
Theres only one Trapatonni,
theres only one Trapatonni,
He eats pas-ta
and supports the ra
Walking in a trappatoni wonderland!
billybunter
12/02/2008, 10:41 PM
In honor of Joe Dolan..(make me an island...)
"Take us and break us, bring back Stevie Ireland he'll score
Build us up, Shake us up, give us a solid back four
With Richie Dunne wearing the band, Beside you Trappatoni we'll stand
Take us Giovanni and make us an Ireland we're yours"
12/02/2008, 11:56 PM
To the tune of "Rio" By Duran Duran
"His name is Gio
And we're dancing in the stands!"
I'll get me coat...
13/02/2008, 8:11 AM
To the tune of "Rio" By Duran Duran
"His name is Gio
And we're dancing in the stands!"
I'll get me coat...
Don't get your coat sit down there and have another can
I Like it
Theres only one Trapatonni,
theres only one Trapatonni,
He eats pas-ta
and supports the ra
Walking in a trappatoni wonderland!
:D:D:D
blobbyblob
13/02/2008, 9:50 AM
Oh when the Trap (Oh when the Trap)
Comes Marching in (Comes Marching in)
Oh when the Trap comes marchin in
I wanna be in that number
Oh, when the Trap comes marchin in
--------------------------------------------------
Same as Spurs Yids Chant
Clap Clap Clap, clap,clap,clap,clap --- TRAP!!!
(Repeat until bored)
What a load of clap-trap.
blobbyblob
13/02/2008, 10:40 AM
To Suspicious Minds tune
-------------------------
We caught us a Trap'
We're not knocked out
Because I love you too much Ireland
Why cant you see
When you're wearing the green
I cant believe Brazils not playin'?
We can go on together
To South Africa.
And we can build our dreams
with your Mafia.
So, if a player I know
Drops by to say hello
Would you see his granny in his eyes?
Here we go again
Standing for the boys in green
You cant see these tears are real
Im crying
We can go on together
To South Africa
with your Mafia.
Oh let our team survive
Or dry the tears from your eyes
Lets dont let a good thing die
When Gio, you know
We'd never "boo" you
Mmm yeah, yeah
meathkeeno
13/02/2008, 11:27 AM
Away in a manger,
No crib for a bed,
Trappatoni stood up n' he said....
COME!....ON!.....YOU!.....Boys in Green,
Come on you Boys in Green,
etc........
galwayhoop
13/02/2008, 11:48 AM
... and Artur Boruc song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kyj6ZEbClcU)
Oh Trapattoni, the Mafi-osi, he’ll win us games…
El Tel looked like a banker but he hasn’t got a clue…
Giovanni’s winning trophies since nineteen sixty-two…
Oh Trappatoni, the Mafi-osi, he’ll win us games…
13/02/2008, 11:48 AM
Away in a manger,
No crib for a bed,
Trappatoni stood up n' he said....
COME!....ON!.....YOU!.....Boys in Green,
Come on you Boys in Green,
etc........
TTAAAAAAAAAAXXXXXXXXXXXXIIIIIII
joe_barry80
13/02/2008, 11:51 AM
Theres Only One Trapattoni,
Watch your back Donadoni,
Walkin along, Singin a song
Walkin in a Trappa Wonderland
Yours is short and rememberable. Just hope we can get away from sining The Fields Of Athenry 20 times in a game. It's great having a manager with a name that ryhmes with everything.
13/02/2008, 11:57 AM
i have to say i prefer having our own songs rather than copying all other fans chants or airs etc...
macdermesser
13/02/2008, 12:05 PM
my favourite so far !! Lol
To Suspicious Minds tune
-------------------------
We caught us a Trap'
We're not knocked out
Because I love you too much Ireland
Why cant you see
When you're wearing the green
I cant believe Brazils not playin'?
We can go on together
To South Africa.
with your Mafia.
So, if a player I know
Drops by to say hello
Would you see his granny in his eyes?
Here we go again
Standing for the boys in green
You cant see these tears are real
Im crying
We can go on together
To South Africa
with your Mafia.
Oh let our team survive
Or dry the tears from your eyes
Lets dont let a good thing die
When Gio, you know
We'd never "boo" you
Mmm yeah, yeah
macdermesser
13/02/2008, 12:08 PM
i have to say i prefer having our own songs rather than copying all other fans chants or airs etc...
Like Dilin O Damhsa, O Damhsa?
Or An Poc Ar Buille?
Actually think An Poc Ar Buille would be a great chant if someone could fit in lyrics to it
PS Joking about Dilin O Damhsa, O Damhsa by the way :-)
blobbyblob
13/02/2008, 1:26 PM
To An Póc ar Builé
-------------------------------------------
As I set out for Lansdowne Road
With colours on to join a meithil,
Who should I meet but the Trapper Tony
And he roarin' mad, in ferocious mettle.
CHORUS: Aill-il-lu puill-il-iu - Aill-il-lu ta an Trap ar buile
Aill-il-lu puill-il-iu - Aill-il-lu ta an Trap ar buile
He chased me up the Long Mile Road
He beggin' for, new players needed
To play in green was all required
And on his back I jumped unheeded.
He ventured through the cheering crowd
Not blinkin once, no pressure showing
"For Africa" he said we're bound
A nations confidence was growing.
We stood up proud, the anthems playin'
No Forza team could dream suppress us,
Our hearts on sleezes he now commanded
The Trap sent forth the Green Colossus .
The day grew on, our lead grew wider,
The Irish crowd sang clear and louder,
The Trappers job, had made him hero
And from above Delaney prouder.
macdermesser
13/02/2008, 3:07 PM
lol ... I think you should go solo with this! There is no way anyone will remember the words but you'll be celebrated as the new Liam Harrison ;-)
jmurphyc
13/02/2008, 4:00 PM
Maybe we could get a poll up in a few weeks to see which one is the best one as it would probably be counterproductive to have people singing 10 different songs at the same time. If one takes off then we can always start using more afterwards.
Metrostars
13/02/2008, 4:06 PM
To "Thats Amore"
When you've just been to hell,
Just forget Venables
Trappatoni!!!
With our Brady in tow,
Yes, Our Grassroots will grow
Trappatoni!!!
Bells will ring in the Davin ring, ting-a-ling-a-ling
We will sing "Vita bella"
Repeat
Brilliant....
We can add:
When the Boys go to Rome
We will win and when we're home
Trappatoni
We'll knock Bulgaria off
That's bye bye Berbatov
Trappatoni
When we're in Nicosia
It'll be Cyprus "We'll see ya"
Trappatoni
And in Montenegro
We'll put on a show
Trappatoni
Ireland4ever
13/02/2008, 5:32 PM
Theres Only One Trapattoni,
Watch your back Donadoni,
Walkin along, Singin a song
Walkin in a Trappa Wonderland
Giovanni Trappattoni!
Ya know he loves cannelloni!
He's got grey hair, but we dont care!
Walking in a trappa wonderland!
HolylandsMan
13/02/2008, 10:56 PM
Now I know its sad but has anyone else noticed that the new manager's name fits perfectly into the theme tune of the Teenage Mutant Ninja turtles?!
14/02/2008, 8:43 AM
You're just to good to be true
Can't believe the Lads they picked you
you've got the Midas touch
we're gonna party so much
Da da da da dada da........................
OOOOOOOOOH Trapattoni , Giovanni Trapatoni,..................
He's gonna take us all the way
HarpoJoyce
14/02/2008, 8:17 PM
'cos the spelling of his name is p1sspoor on this forum maybe
Misses T
Misses R
Misses A-P-A
Misses T
Misses T
Misses O-N-I
Ciao.
green army
14/02/2008, 8:48 PM
to the tune of an old bananarama song:
na na na na
na na na na
hey hey hey
trap-a-toni
not too many words and easy to sing
Ireland4ever
14/02/2008, 10:58 PM
Now I know its sad but has anyone else noticed that the new manager's name fits perfectly into the theme tune of the Teenage Mutant Ninja turtles?!
To the tune of the above.....
Giovanni Trappattoni...Gio in a shell suit....gio power!
citizenerased
15/02/2008, 9:25 AM
I4E...thats crap...and Paul, we aint the same person. in fact I4E is a creep, you will see him at all the ireland matches with the big creep head on him!
15/02/2008, 10:41 AM
Awesome.
15/02/2008, 2:13 PM
Awesome.
Knarley Dude
boovidge
15/02/2008, 3:36 PM
To the tune of the above.....
Giovanni Trappattoni...Gio in a shell suit....gio power!
heroes in a green shirt?
Ireland4ever
15/02/2008, 4:01 PM
I4E...thats crap...and Paul, we aint the same person. in fact I4E is a creep, you will see him at all the ireland matches with the big creep head on him!
heroes in a green shirt?
Very good, although what would i know im a creep after all!:D
citizenerased
18/02/2008, 10:54 AM
Very good, although what would i know im a creep after all!:D
First sensible thing you said I4E:D
SUB of the day
18/02/2008, 5:41 PM
Oh Giovanni.....trapattoni.....the Green Army.....south Africaaaaaa........went To Italy In Nineteen Ninety.......... Sent Home From Rome By Schilacci........in Ninety Ninety Four We Went Back For More........ray Houghton Got The Winner On The Jersey Shore.............oh Giovanni.....trapattoni........the Green Army South Africaaaa
blobbyblob
19/02/2008, 2:37 PM
I think Im bigging this up too much when I say that this could be the one!!!
Tune: Just one cornetto, give it to me, delicious ice cream, from Italy...
-----------------------------
Just one Italian.
Give it to me.
A Trapattoni.
From Italy.
Hes grey.
He wears a coat
Stick your Capello
He "loves" the goat?!?
blobbyblob
19/02/2008, 6:39 PM
Im not feelin' the love
19/02/2008, 9:00 PM
no i think the paok chants above are the best couldew get itgoing?! get singing it at an away match!!!
meathkeeno
20/02/2008, 9:42 AM
How's about:
Ooooooooh Trappatoni, the one and only, Italian jooooob.
They say he's too old, he can't manage anymore,
But we're the Boys in Green and we'll sing forever more!
:) or :mad:?
ParkLife
20/02/2008, 12:31 PM
How about to .."can't take my eyes off of you"
Or even just sing the first verse and chorus....might get the crowd going..
Open to changes of course...
You're just too good to be true,
Can't believe my eyes that it's you.
You'd be like heaven to touch
I wanna hold you so much,
At long last Trappa has arrived,
And I thank God I'm alive.
Pardon the way that we stare,
There's nothing else to compare,
The sight of you leaves us weak;
There are no words left to speak.
But if you feel like we feel,
Please let us know that your real.
Chorus...
We love you Toni, and if it's quite all right,
We need you, Toni, to warm the lonely night.
We love you, Toni, trust in us when we say:
Oh Trappatoni don't bring me down I pray,
Oh Trappatoni, now that we've found you,
Stay and let us love you, Toniiiiii, let us love you.....
Can't take my eyes off of you.
Sligo Hornet
20/02/2008, 12:34 PM
How about to .."can't take my eyes off of you"
Or even just sing the first verse and chorus....might get the crowd going..
Open to changes of course...
Pardon the way that we stare,
There's nothing else to compare,
The sight of you leaves us weak;
There are no words left to speak.
But if you feel like we feel,
Please let us know that your real.
Chorus...
We love you Toni, and if it's quite all right,
We need you, Toni, to warm the lonely night.
We love you, Toni, trust in us when we say:
Oh Trappatoni don't bring me down I pray,
Oh Trappatoni, now that we've found you,
Stay and let us love you, Toniiiiii, let us love you.....
Can't take my eyes off of you.
OMG.......where did I leave my bucket?:eek:
Bondvillain
20/02/2008, 1:10 PM
OMG.......where did I leave my bucket?:eek:
:D...yeah...., a lot of work gone in there Parklife, Kudos to you and all, but as Father Ted Crilly so eloquently put it:
"We want to keep out of the whole area of, you know, actually being in love with the horse."
ParkLife
20/02/2008, 1:38 PM
Ha..ha..fair point. in my defence I said it was open to change..ie..ye guys put in the effort of making it sound ..well...not so gay!!
20/02/2008, 2:09 PM
parklife, thats a bit homoerotic, he mightn't last too long with something like that!!!! :D
20/02/2008, 2:57 PM
Ha..ha..fair point. in my defence I said it was open to change..ie..ye guys put in the effort of making it sound ..well...not so gay!!
I already tried this but it seems to have slipped under the Radar
You're just to good to be true
Can't believe the Lads they picked you
you've got the Midas touch
we're gonna party so much
Da da da da dada da........................
OOOOOOOOOH Trapattoni , Giovanni Trapatoni,..................
He's gonna take us all the way
20/02/2008, 3:01 PM
Sung to {RANDOM NAME} red and black army.........
Giovanni Trappatoni
20/02/2008, 3:41 PM
I think we should sing some Mozart and some opera songs as he is an opera buff and loves his classical music.
boovidge
20/02/2008, 4:30 PM
To the theme of Teenage Mutant Ninja/Hero Turtles
Giovanni Trapattoni
Heroes in a green shirt, GIO POWER
Theyre the worlds most fiersome football team,
They're heroes in a jersey that is green,
With Robbie Keane in attack,
The Irish boys won't cut 'em no slack!
Giovanni Trapattoni
Trapattoni leads the boys in Green,
Dunne defends, Duff whips the crosses in,
Carsley plays in midfield, Shay Given is a human shield
Giovanni Trapattoni
Heroes in a green shirt, GIO POWER
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qI0FbYe3lRE
Reddladd
20/02/2008, 6:28 PM
Dean Martins 'That's Amoré' changed for our satisfaction
He comes from Italy, his name starts with a T,
Trappatoni
He likes his coffee but prefers spaghetti
Trappatoni
It's an open song people so feel free to contribute............
20/02/2008, 7:29 PM
I think we should sing some Mozart and some opera songs as he is an opera buff and loves his classical music.
And that'll make him... pick his teams better? :confused:
20/02/2008, 7:47 PM
Its called singing in support for feck sake. This thread is just a laugh anyway and its about coming up with songs for a laugh and a bit of support.
20/02/2008, 7:50 PM
Its called singing in support for feck sake. This thread is just a laugh anyway and its about coming up with songs for a laugh and a bit of support.
Its a laugh alright. Ninja Turtles? No wonder Croke Park is like a morgue.