View Full Version : Signings?

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

L37Ultra
28/02/2008, 11:59 PM
Peter White too as he was our most improved player last season

See post 131 in this thread. Now im confused. Hopefully the official website will be updated tomorrow with the full squad.

L37Ultra
29/02/2008, 12:05 AM
I think Thomas Hughes is in there as well......christ :rolleyes: I'm sorry but that's a s**t squad. The only players we have are Purcell, Barrett, Colbert, McCarthy, Bruton, Dave Ryan (GK) and possibly Danagher & Harrington. The rest are either rubbish or 'potential but lightweight'.

Where is Peter White? Where is Heffernan? Where is Fogarty/Lally? Where is our backup Keeper? Why has Mike Kerely signed a raft of s**t players yet left out the players above? I doubt any of them, even Heffernan, would have been looking for much more in terms of wages. These lads play pre-season, yet none are signed and instead a raft of nobodies who mostly aren't worth a s**t are signed instead. It's Stephane Jauny all over again. Kerley hasn't a f**kin clue. I only hope for Kerley's sake that some of these players who are clubless can still be signed......otherwise Magic Mike has done it again :rolleyes:

And what about Ross Cosgrave? Lally has signed with Cobh by the way. I was very dissapointed when I seen the signings on the website this morning. They are average Junior players and thats being kind. I never expect a good squad with everything that happened over the past few months but the team he had out against Cobh last week was promising but none of those players seemed to have signed.:(

4tothefloor
29/02/2008, 12:34 AM
And what about Ross Cosgrave?
I heard Rossi wouldn't be signing a while back so wasn't expecting him, along with Finucane. The rest is very disappointing though. I think Kerley may be about to ruin what little reputation he has left this season, by presiding over yet another shambles. Enjoy it Mike cos this is as big as it'll ever get for you by the looks of it :D Hope I'm wrong though....

Green_Hoop
29/02/2008, 1:22 AM
Whats Fyffe upto these days then?Playing/Training with anyone?

29/02/2008, 10:20 AM
Brian Cleary
Shane Tracy
Ross Cosgrove
Kevin Fitzpatrick (GK)
Padraig Fogerty
Thomas Hughes

up on the website today

Green_Hoop
29/02/2008, 10:39 AM
Kevin Fitzpatrick?? Seriously? Can't even get on the Pike B team,kept out by Ian Bennis...

Treaty Gooner
29/02/2008, 11:12 AM
Brian Cleary
Shane Tracy
Ross Cosgrove
Kevin Fitzpatrick (GK)
Padraig Fogerty
Thomas Hughes

up on the website today

Former Gooner... Wasn't he under contract with Galway?

Was there a fee paid for him then?

29/02/2008, 11:18 AM
Former Gooner... Wasn't he under contract with Galway?

Was there a fee paid for him then?

It is still down in the Galway forum that he is in their 08 squad. I take it from that that he wasn't actually out of contract with Galway so Limerick probably had to pay a fee to sign him.

29/02/2008, 11:52 AM
Season long loan I think

see's it
29/02/2008, 12:41 PM
how is any of this mike kerleys fault? from what i heard he was giving a poor budget to work with,some players left and some didnt like the wages so all he can do is turn to the junior game for players.full time working juniors cant commit or wont so i think students are he's best bet.it could be a long hard season but all the best anyway mike

29/02/2008, 1:24 PM
Bobby Gregg
Paul Danagher
Donie Curtin
Jonathan Grant
Dave Ryan
Darren Harington
Dave Ryan (Goalkeeper)
James Hayes
Chukwuma Manjor
Brendan Daly
Liam Barrett
Evan Quinlivan
Tommy Barrett
Pat Purcell
Wayne Colbert
Derek McCarthy
Willie Bruton
Brian Cleary
Shane Tracy
Ross Cosgrove
Kevin Fitzpatrick (GK)
Padraig Fogerty
Thomas Hughes

Thats the final squad i take it so who would most peoples starting 11 be??

L37Ultra
29/02/2008, 1:51 PM
Bobby Gregg
Paul Danagher
Donie Curtin
Jonathan Grant
Dave Ryan
Darren Harington
Dave Ryan (Goalkeeper)
James Hayes
Chukwuma Manjor
Brendan Daly
Liam Barrett
Evan Quinlivan
Tommy Barrett
Pat Purcell
Wayne Colbert
Derek McCarthy
Willie Bruton
Brian Cleary
Shane Tracy
Ross Cosgrove
Kevin Fitzpatrick (GK)
Padraig Fogerty
Thomas Hughes

Mine would be

Dave Ryan

Padraig Fogerty Pat Purcell Paul Danagher Brian Cleary

Ross Cossgrove Wayne Colbert Tommy Barrett Shane Tracy

Derek McCarthy Will Bruton

Treaty Gooner
29/02/2008, 2:11 PM
I'm going to say...

4-5-1 or 4-1-4-1

Ryan
Gregg
Tracy
Purcell
Danagher
Barrett
Colbert
Harrington
Cosgrave
Bruton/Heffernan(?)
McCarthy

barrett as a new style libero!

Sniffer
29/02/2008, 2:50 PM
What happened to the 2 O'Mahonys - in 21's squad ?

Monkfish
29/02/2008, 3:17 PM
how is any of this mike kerleys fault? from what i heard he was giving a poor budget to work with

Completly agree, cant understand people slating the manager before a ball is even kicked! we all know the next year or 2 will be a struggle cause we dont have the money for players, as long as off the pitch matters get sorted over this time we should be patient, and lets say Jack gave us the money for all these players, does anyone think we would be allowed into the Premier in our present state anyway?

29/02/2008, 3:46 PM
Think its only a minority thats complaining about kerley already. most people want to give him a chance and see him succeed (relatively enough in the first season anyway and push on from there).

Monkfish
29/02/2008, 3:48 PM
Think its only a minority thats complaining about kerley already.

Oh im sure we wont be half way through our expected struggle before theres loads of them.

29/02/2008, 3:59 PM
Oh im sure we wont be half way through our expected struggle before theres loads of them.

ya your probably right there.

29/02/2008, 4:15 PM

Should be fun to have them come on and go 'see I told you so' in response to our 'we'll probably struggle' remarks when we are actually struggling alright

balls
29/02/2008, 5:06 PM
who is brian cleary. What club did we sign him off

KevB76
29/02/2008, 5:48 PM

Dave Ryan

Bobby Gregg - Pat Purcell - Paul Danagher - Shane Tracy

Tommy Barrett - Darren Harrington - Wayne Colbert - Donie Curtin

Willie Bruton - Derek McCarthy

L37Ultra
29/02/2008, 6:19 PM
who is brian cleary. What club did we sign him off

Galway

Neutral Jo
29/02/2008, 7:03 PM
No Money = No success
Limerick will struggle under any management team with the
budget they have this season..

Monkfish
29/02/2008, 7:53 PM
No Money = No success
Limerick will struggle under any management team with the
budget they have this season..

Now if everyone could repeat this 10 times please, its so bloody obvious it pains me to think people are giving out.

4tothefloor
29/02/2008, 8:26 PM
Now if everyone could repeat this 10 times please, its so bloody obvious it pains me to think people are giving out.
Really? We have every right to be giving out. Why was Thomas Hughes signed, when a better player like Peter White was not? Explain that to me please. What do we need a squad of 23 for? Why didn't we go with a squad of 18-20 players and instead of a lot of the rubbish that has been signed, we could have signed a few decent players such as Heffernan. Kevin Fitzpatrick as a sub keeper is a joke.

Kerely has a track record of signing rubbish players. He did it last time round at Limerick, he did it at Waterford and he's doing it again here. We do not need a squad of 23 players and whatever budget he had has been wasted on quantity rather than quality. If you can't see that you're blind and we have every right to moan about it considering Kerely is supposed to be a UEFA qualified and licensed coach :rolleyes:

rooney10
29/02/2008, 10:17 PM
James Hayes ; In and out of Fairview team. fast but Limited

how can u say he is a limited player!! u dont no wat u are talking about he has serious potential if he can stay injury free should be a good asset to team ,, where did you see him play??

29/02/2008, 11:22 PM
Id say it will be
Dave Ryan,
Padraig Fogerty Thomaas Hughes Paddy Purcell Bobby Gregg,
Rossi Cosgrave Tommy Barrett Wayne Colbert Shane Tracy
Willie Bruton and Chukwama Manjor

Subs:
James Hayes
Brendan Daly
Liam Barrett
Brian Cleary
Kevin Fitzpatrick (GK)

Aaron
01/03/2008, 3:07 PM
Who did the following sign from?

James ayes
Evan Quinlivan
Chukwuma Manjor
Brendan Daly
Liam Barrett
Kevin Fitzpatrick

Thanks

Aaron
01/03/2008, 5:17 PM
Need info on the following players.

James Hayes
Evan Quinlivan
Chukwuma Manjor
Brendan Daly
Liam Barrett
Padraig Fogerty
Brian Cleary

In the following please

Name:
Position(s):
Birthplace:
D.O.B or Age:
Preferred Foot:

Thanks

Fairkop
02/03/2008, 12:58 AM
Really? We have every right to be giving out. Why was Thomas Hughes signed, when a better player like Peter White was not? Explain that to me please. What do we need a squad of 23 for? Why didn't we go with a squad of 18-20 players and instead of a lot of the rubbish that has been signed, we could have signed a few decent players such as Heffernan. Kevin Fitzpatrick as a sub keeper is a joke.

Kerely has a track record of signing rubbish players. He did it last time round at Limerick, he did it at Waterford and he's doing it again here. We do not need a squad of 23 players and whatever budget he had has been wasted on quantity rather than quality. If you can't see that you're blind and we have every right to moan about it considering Kerely is supposed to be a UEFA qualified and licensed coach :rolleyes:
too right.......if the budget is low sign quality,if we cant afford quality EL players get the quality juniors in.....how many has kerley persuaded to sign......none.

Green_Hoop
02/03/2008, 1:05 AM
Who did the following sign from?

James Hayes
Evan Quinlivan
Chukwuma Manjor
Brendan Daly
Liam Barrett
Kevin Fitzpatrick

Thanks

Evan Quinlivan :Signed from Wembley,Plays Left Back; Age :18;Left footed;Left Back
Chukwuma Manjor :Signed from Ashling Annacotty;Plays AMC/L/Striker
Liam Barrett :Signed from Wembley
Kevin Fitzpatrick :Signed from Pike Rovers;GoalKeeper;Right Footed

Monkfish
02/03/2008, 9:18 AM
get the quality juniors in

Names?

Green_Hoop
02/03/2008, 2:12 PM
Names?

Barry,Wall,Hartnett,Sheehan,Buckley,Caroll,McGarry ,Gilmartin,Probably more but there just off the top of my head..

gaiscíoch
02/03/2008, 2:36 PM
how can u say he is a limited player!! u dont no wat u are talking about he has serious potential if he can stay injury free should be a good asset to team ,, where did you see him play??

I totally agree with you I played with him for bit. He is extremely quick, very skillful and has a good strike of the ball. I think he will be a hit for l37 at least I hope he will. If he can steer clear of injury and get a few games under his belt. :ball:

Aaron
02/03/2008, 3:35 PM
Evan Quinlivan :Signed from Wembley,Plays Left Back; Age :18;Left footed;Left Back

What age is Manjor? Any info on Barrett, Hayes and Daly?

Green_Hoop
02/03/2008, 4:53 PM
I'd suggest using this.http://www.playerhistory.com/Default.aspx quite a good stats site(although it costs a bit...)

Monkfish
02/03/2008, 7:03 PM
Barry,Wall,Hartnett,Sheehan,Buckley,Caroll,McGarry ,Gilmartin,Probably more but there just off the top of my head..

Surely the Pike lads would never leave? (Hartnett already been asked I thought????) and everyone knows the story behind Buckley for this season so how could he be included?
Now its my understanding we lost out on the signings of Heff, Eddie B, and Peter White White White when it was possible at one stage to include them, which is a little dissapointing in fairness.

ramsfan
02/03/2008, 7:15 PM
where was bruton today

03/03/2008, 12:55 PM

Ryan
Gregg Purcell Dannagher Treacy

Hughes Barrett
Colbert

Harrington McCarthy
Bruton

Absolutely pointless trying to have width with that shambles so I would look to shore up the middle.

03/03/2008, 12:57 PM
where was bruton today

Wearing number ten ;)

I mean I know he's small but jaysus...........

LK37oldskool
03/03/2008, 2:48 PM
Can you tell me when will all this info your collecting be available to use in the game?

Green_Hoop
03/03/2008, 2:49 PM
Can you tell me when will all this info your collecting be available to use in the game?

Check the "gaming" forums for the FM08 thread,the lads below there are updating constantly.

LK37oldskool
03/03/2008, 2:50 PM
The above message is for City till i die", sorry.

LK37oldskool
03/03/2008, 2:50 PM
Check the "gaming" forums for the FM08 thread,the lads below there are updating constantly.
Is that on this site?

03/03/2008, 3:01 PM
Is that on this site?

Yes, on the main page under entertainment there is a section for gaming.

LK37oldskool
03/03/2008, 3:15 PM
Cheers,thanks!

Aaron
03/03/2008, 9:59 PM
Yep it will be, but you need to download the patch we are doing. When its done I will notify everyone. It will be good.

Aaron
03/03/2008, 10:25 PM

Can someone please fill in the blank spaces. Thanks

Name: Evan Quinlivan
Position(s): LB
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age: 18
Preferred Foot: Left

Name: Chukwuma Manjor
Position(s):AMLC/AT
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age:
Preferred Foot:

Name: Liam Barrett
Position(s):
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age:
Preferred Foot:

Name: Brendan Daly
Position(s):
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age:
Preferred Foot:

Name: Padraig Fogerty
Position(s):
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age:
Preferred Foot:

Name: James Hayes
Position(s):
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age:
Preferred Foot:

Name: Brian Cleary
Position(s):
Birthplace:
D.O.B/Age:
Preferred Foot:

L37Ultra
03/03/2008, 10:45 PM
[quote=City till I Die;890104]Can someone please fill in the blank spaces. Thanks [quote]

Im not sure of all of the stats but I will fill in the ones I know. :ball:

Name: Evan Quinlivan
Position(s): LB/ ML
Birthplace: Limerick
D.O.B/Age: 18
Preferred Foot: Left

Name: Chukwuma Manjor
Position(s):AMLC/AT
Birthplace: Nigeria
D.O.B/Age: Dont Know!!
Preferred Foot: Dont Know!!

Name: Liam Barrett