PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on 2007 hopes for 2008

Block G Raptor
18/12/2007, 1:15 PM
I know its a tad early but I'm really looking forward to seeing the back of 2007 it's been a crap year for me from day one.

My Partner mis-carried on new years day and it's been downhill from there.
although in the last week I've started a new Role in work which Im loving and my partner is expecting again (due in March) so I'm Looking forward to 2008

DIFChick
18/12/2007, 1:44 PM
I'm sorry to hear about your loss Block G Raptor... I wish you and your partner all the best and a fantastic 2008!

2007 has been a good year. I was a newbie to this city in 2006 but now I've adapted and feel confident that Dublin will be my home for the forseeable future.

2008 will see the end of my 20's and introduces me to the big 30! I'm actually looking forward to it!:D
My hopes for 2008 is that I will finally be able to buy my own place, tired of being a tenant!

placid casual
18/12/2007, 2:51 PM
this year has been one of the best years of my life .
- my baby daughter was born in august
- rovers beat the gaaliban in the courts
- that enough for me

superfrank
18/12/2007, 3:13 PM
Sorry to hear that BGR.

This year's been a lot better than the one before.

-Did my Leaving
-Got the course I wanted in college
-Began working as a journalist and I am loving it

It's been a good year.

Block G Raptor
18/12/2007, 3:15 PM
-Began working as a journalist and I am loving it

Enemy In Camp. Enemy in Camp!! Ban Him Ban Him !!!!!
ha ha fair fecks to lad, what type of journalism sport, current affairs?.....

superfrank
18/12/2007, 3:18 PM
Enemy In Camp. Enemy in Camp!! Ban Him Ban Him !!!!!
ha ha fair fecks to lad, what type of journalism sport, current affairs?.....
I've started out in sport but I wouldn't want to be tied down to it. I'd rather be doing something like Paddy Agnew.

Block G Raptor
18/12/2007, 3:21 PM