View Full Version : Ireland 3rd jersey without eircom Logo on it
harps1954
03/12/2007, 1:23 PM
I was in a shop in Ballybofey today looking through the Ireland kits.
The new Ireland third kit - the grey one - is available to buy without the eircom Logo on the front of it. However, it has Keane and number 10 on the back and the small number 10 below the umbro logo on the front.
I asked the guy in the shop how come it didn't have the eircom logo on it and he said that they (FAI/Umbro) are going to be bringing out some more of these with Duff 11 and a goalkeeper one with Given 1 on them before Christmas. He said that they wanted to get the jersey more like a replica one.
I wonder if there hadn't been such an uproar about the third kit, would the FAI have sold them without the eircom logo on them. Also, I wonder if they will do the same for the green and the white shirts?
They are still selling ones with the eircom logo on it, but the ones with the players names/numbers and it don't have the eircom logo on it. So basically, you can buy the third kit with either the eircom logo on it, or a players number on it.
Just thought youse might be interested.
Did anyone see these shirts anyway else?
seen them in mcelhinneys alright, pity they had not got the green ones without logo..some decent fai fleeces in there, only boys sizes though
Claret Murph
03/12/2007, 3:09 PM
I think England have been doing this for a while now , or I may be wrong ;)
harps1954
03/12/2007, 3:13 PM
I think England have been doing this for a while now , or I may be wrong ;)
They have, but England never sold replicas at any stage with a big ****ing sponsors logo on the front of it.
Bondvillain
03/12/2007, 4:44 PM
I'm still promoting Opel, and have no wish to further line the coffers of an organisation who couldnt be trusted not to squander the contents of me grannies coin purse, never mind safely capatalise on multi million pound kit deals.
Even if a new super duper hypersexy Tommy Hilfigger kit, doused in Colin Farrell pheromones with tenners pinned to the lapels came on the market, the FAI would still get buggerall money from me for clothing.
They will probably only do it for the 3rd kit to try and boost sales.
seen the grey shirt in lifestyle with no sponsor and keane 10 on the back and 10 on front.got an Ireland shirt with no sponsor on e-bay a few months ago
Colbert Report
16/12/2007, 12:55 AM
Does anyone know where I might purchase a full set of jerseys? My pub team needs new shirts, home and away and I'd like us to wear the Ireland shirts. Any idea on price even?
citizenerased
28/12/2007, 12:07 PM
seen the grey shirt in lifestyle with no sponsor and keane 10 on the back and 10 on front.got an Ireland shirt with no sponsor on e-bay a few months ago
seen them in lifestyle in dundrum look decent enough..65 bunts though!
Does anyone know where I might purchase a full set of jerseys? My pub team needs new shirts, home and away and I'd like us to wear the Ireland shirts. Any idea on price even?
There’s a new range of Ireland FAI official jerseys available in well-known city centre souvenir chain;). Only home at the moment. Cheaper than the replicas.
stiofain
29/12/2007, 6:58 PM
There’s a new range of Ireland FAI official jerseys available in well-known city centre souvenir chain;). Only home at the moment. Cheaper than the replicas.
Do you mean home jerseys without the Eircom logo on it? And what souvenir chain is it, for the benefit of those living outside Ireland?
Ringo
30/12/2007, 11:03 AM
Carroll's. Its Fai Ireland jersey made by umbro, without their logo or a sponsors logo & its a way of having a cheaper jersey for sale that is different to what the sports shops carry. Not on their website yet, theres a full range of stock including hats scarfs etc.
stiofain
30/12/2007, 3:24 PM
Thanks Ringo.
foxx92
30/12/2007, 7:51 PM
i seen the green one without eircom but with no name on the back in lifestyle galway
citizenerased
04/01/2008, 2:04 PM
are ya sure fox
Closed Account 2
10/01/2008, 6:30 PM
Lads a family member is over in Dublin this weekend, anyone know of a shop in the city center where they could pick up an umbro unsponsored shirt ? Or failing that even a grey sponsored shirt ?
The sponsored ones are available in Elverys just over O'Connell Bridge,
Lifestyle in St Stephens Green SC and also Pat Cheneys Soccer Shop
on George St (I think...can never remember the names of streets there)
Lifestyle might have the grey unsponsored too. Although any Lifestyle I've
been in only seem to have 10. Keane!
citizenerased
11/01/2008, 9:27 AM
lifestyle in dundrum also..they have duff 11 and keane 10
Bondvillain
11/01/2008, 2:13 PM
they have duff 11 and keane 10
Jaysus, even the FAI financial dept. still think it's 2001.... If they really were in tune with their market, you'd think Hunt & Doyle would feature somewhere...or am I missing something?
citizenerased
11/01/2008, 2:22 PM
yeah tell me about it...they should have finnan, dunne, Hunt(12), Doyle, ....id deffo buy a hunt one!
Sligo Hornet
11/01/2008, 3:43 PM
Jaysus, even the FAI financial dept. still think it's 2001.... If they really were in tune with their market, you'd think Hunt & Doyle would feature somewhere...or am I missing something?
They can't do these as they don't have "O's" "H's" and "Y's"!;)
11/01/2008, 3:51 PM
A while back Lifestyle (I think) in Limerick somehow came into a substantial shipment of spanking brand new white Rangers away shirts :D
They'd a rack full of them -all the adult sizes -€5 each! I'm still sorry I didn't buy the lot and take a weekender in East Belfast.
I hope some football team got them and doctored them successfully. they were quality shirts.
citizenerased
14/01/2008, 1:06 PM
looking at the web, them ireland shirtsd in carrolls arnt the real deal..they have no umbro on them and are branded by carrolls themselves...and they ware still charging 45 quid!
Armando
14/01/2008, 3:01 PM
looking at the web, them ireland shirtsd in carrolls arnt the real deal..they have no umbro on them and are branded by carrolls themselves...and they ware still charging 45 quid!
Ye, I popped in yesterday and had a look at them - absolutely brutal looking!
The one good thing it might have had going for it was no sponsor, but inexplicably they have replaced it with 'IRELAND' written across the chest:confused:
...wouldn't even pay €25 for it.
Carroll's. Its Fai Ireland jersey made by umbro, without their logo or a sponsors logo & its a way of having a cheaper jersey for sale that is different to what the sports shops carry.
Its second teir product. Made by umbro. Thats why it not €25
Colbert Report
30/01/2008, 9:04 PM
Does anyone know of a good place on the internet where I could buy some shirts for a full team, home and away? Probably need about twenty shirts of each. Thanks.
31/01/2008, 1:30 AM
Does anyone know of a good place on the internet where I could buy some shirts for a full team, home and away? Probably need about twenty shirts of each. Thanks.
www.hummel.dk
Colbert Report
01/02/2008, 12:09 AM
many thanks
meathkeeno
07/02/2008, 9:37 AM
I see Ireland were playing in a new kit last night. Anybody got any info on this or know of anywhere on the web that has an up close pic of it?
Hibs4Ever
07/02/2008, 9:55 AM
I see Ireland were playing in a new kit last night. Anybody got any info on this or know of anywhere on the web that has an up close pic of it?
Just know it'll be available to buy on March 13th
Sligo Hornet
07/02/2008, 10:22 AM
Yeah.....and it's SO radically different from the last one!:rolleyes:
boovidge
13/02/2008, 8:32 PM
is there anywhere on the net that does the grey jersey with or without the eircom advertising?