View Full Version : New Songs
kingdomkerry
22/05/2008, 5:48 PM
Gavinzac, I dont give a rats arse if theres one or two like you at Ireland games. I'll be singing, the fields, we're on the one road, molly malone, sean south and go on home british soldiers and I guarantee you nearly everybody else will be joining in. You'll probably be hiding under a table somewhere from the big bad nationalists
22/05/2008, 5:51 PM
Gavinzac, I dont give a rats arse if theres one or two like you at Ireland games. I'll be singing, the fields, we're on the one road, molly malone, sean south and go on home british soldiers and I guarantee you nearly everybody else will be joining in. You'll probably be hiding under a table somewhere from the big bad nationalists
Funnily enough, nearly everyone sits in silence and cringes at people "like you".
kingdomkerry
22/05/2008, 6:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ek7SBoXEn4s
Yeah look at everone "sitting in silence and cringing" sadass!
22/05/2008, 6:18 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ek7SBoXEn4s
I'm getting concerned at the coverage Johnny Logan is getting in this thread.
22/05/2008, 6:49 PM
haven't the British soldiers already gone home?
stojkovic
22/05/2008, 9:04 PM
Wow , A reference to Reids weight , well that certainly is original :rolleyes:
Wow, Im not worthy, here comes the PC Humour Deficient Brigade.
It rhymed didnt it. And its sung by Sunderland fans in an affectionate way.
PS Love reading all your ORIGINAL posts :D:D
Greenforever
22/05/2008, 9:37 PM
Wow, Im not worthy, here comes the PC Humour Deficient Brigade.
It rhymed didnt it. And its sung by Sunderland fans in an affectionate way.
PS Love reading all your ORIGINAL posts :D:D
and probably better than Andy Reids Disco Pants :D
Greenforever
22/05/2008, 9:39 PM
Two Songs for Saturday
"All we are saying is give Davey a testimonial"
"You'll never walk alone" and no im not a liverpool fan but it is emotional and does get the fans going, i dont gice a s*** who else sings songs just want to gewt behind the team.
jmurphyc
23/05/2008, 1:08 AM
Sadly I think there'll be very little singing on Saturday. Perhaps it's just the area of the stadium that I'm in, but at Croke Park Geysir is correct in saying that everyone will be sitting in silence and cringing. No doubt if we go behind there'll be a few boos, but when myself and the person I sit with try to start up songs we're generally the only ones in our section to do so, and we do get a few odd looks.
Most of the people that are in this section clearly have no idea what it means to be at a football game, and I think our "fan's" apathy is summed up well by the fact that everyone wants a ticket for a game against Brazil managed by a know-nothing caretaker manager, but when one of the most highly decorated managers in the game arrives in town for his first game there seems to be a distinct lack of interest for this game. No doubt if we're successful during the campaign then these people will come in their hordes looking for tickets.
I can't wait for us to get back to Lansdowne where hopefully these people will be unable to get tickets once again and we'll get the old atmosphere back.
One for Shay Given....
Shay Given
Shay Given
Hes the best we've ever seen
Number 1 for the boys in green
Erimusred
13/06/2008, 11:26 AM
We're the best behaved supporters in the world(when we win)
We're the best behaved supporters in the world (when we win)
We're the best behaved supporters
The best behaved supporters
We're a right shower of b******s when we lose
We're a right shower of b******s
A right shower of b******s
We're a right shower of b******s when we lose (but we don't)
Mayo_Bhoy
13/06/2008, 4:37 PM
Jesus wept.:o
kingdomkerry
13/06/2008, 4:41 PM
As Borat says
I liiiike
irishultra
16/06/2008, 2:00 AM
Have we adopted the white stripes song yet? The whole of Europe seems to be doing it since 2006, when Italy used that song.
Mr Maroon
24/06/2008, 3:23 PM
Have we adopted the white stripes song yet? The whole of Europe seems to be doing it since 2006, when Italy used that song.
It had been used by Roma fans for ages before that. They brought it to the World Cup.
zenokelly
23/10/2008, 9:03 PM
A new song that I'd heard first when it was started in Podgorica - to the tune of "Fernando Torres Liverpool's no. 9"
When Kevin goes marching Down the wing KILBANE KILBANE
When Kevin goes marching Down the wing the south terrace stand up and sing
We All Know That Kevin's gonna score
Na na na na na na na na KILBANE KILBANE,
na na na na na na na na KILBANE KILBANE
na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na
We All Know That Kevin's Gonna Score (around that many na's anyway;))
There's no way it could be started at a home match but at an away match it could definitely get going, it's easy to catch onto and it did sound good in Pod.
An Dun abu
24/10/2008, 3:35 PM
As much as I would love to get Croke park rocking to the sound of a good few rebel songs, theres plenty of good Irish songs without having to use strictly republican songs that might split the home crowd. We also should avoid any embarassing borrowing of British tues and lyrics.
On the One Road should be warmly welcomed by all. A few of us were interviewed on SkySports news before the home game against Slovakia and we ended the interview with a few lines of the One Road and it worked well. I dont see any problems with that?
Fields of Athenry is the most obvious selection.
Here we go again, wer on the road again could be brought out of the locker, everybody knows it surely.
Claret Murph
26/10/2008, 4:33 AM
[QUOTE=An Dun abu;1046707]
Fields of Athenry is the most obvious selection.
QUOTE]
Fields of Athenry how does that go again ;););)
blobbyblob
29/10/2009, 7:29 PM
The Craic was Ninety in the Stade de France
Well weren't we the rare oul stock
spent the evenin' gettin' locked
in the station called Kings Cross
where the high stools were engaging
over a foot bridge, down by the dock,
the train she left at five o'clock.
"Hurry now lads," said Trap
"or before we're there we're all be back"
carry him if you can
the craic was ninety in the Stade de France
Before we reached the Paris base
the ding dong we did surely raise
in the bar of the train, had great sport
as the train she rolled out from the port
landed up there nearly dead
enquired for a vacant bed
the hostel room we soon got shown
by a decent frauline up the road,
beat it if ye can
sure the craic was ninety in the Stade de France
Next morning went for a ramble round
for to see the sights of Paris town
all went up for a mighty session
at a place they called the Eiffel.
we must have been drunk by half past three
to sober up we took penalties
back to the pub for the spruce up
while waitin' said the rosary
we all drew up our plan.
That night we went up full of jar,
came back down by Metro car
Met Big Stan and all went in
with green paint on our faces
the Frenchie boys now it was said
were all to be found in the swine flu bed.
McShane was there in his Ireland shirt.
with them foreign girls he was tryin' to flirt.
sayin' "here, girls, I'm your man "
Trap he fancied his good luck
on a French demise he was struck
Tardelli was by his side
and he throwin' shapes out to her.
Trap thought he'd take a chance
he asked old Andy out to dance
around the pitch he stepped it out
and to Trap it was no bother
everythin' was goin' to plan.
Well Domenech, he fancied Trap
Yer man stood there 'til Plat' came back
Whack! They all whacked into Trap
Trap was landed on his back.
the Gendarme force arrived as well,
Tardelli landed a couple of belts as well
landed up in the Paris jail
until the London train did sail,
deported every man.
yes the craic was ninety in the Stade de France
theworm2345
29/10/2009, 8:17 PM
Off the top of my head (after we go up 1-0)...
Cheer up Ribery
How bad can it be
to be, on the sidelines
watching, the French get beat
29/10/2009, 8:57 PM
From 2004 but still relevant
Zee dane
it's just like watching zidane
They call him Kevin Kilbane
it's just like watching Zidane.
or stolen from everybody else
you are my whelan
my Glenny Whelan
you keep me happy when skies are grey
F%^k your lampards and stevie Gerrards
please dpn't take my whelan away.
When Robbie goes up to lift the woooorld cup
we'll be there we'll be there
When Robbie goes up to lift rhe world cup
We'll be there.
stolen from the Scots
Tall f^&king pylon
It's just a tall f%^kin pylon tall f^&kin pylon It's just a tall f^&king pylon
blobbyblob
29/10/2009, 10:40 PM
stolen from the Scots
Tall f^&king pylon
It's just a tall f%^kin pylon tall f^&kin pylon It's just a tall f^&king pylon
love it
razorb
30/10/2009, 9:51 PM
This old man, he told me,
stephen ireland's got vd,
with a nick nack paddywack give a dog a bone,
stephen ireland f**k off home
Greenforever
31/10/2009, 2:17 PM
This old man, he told me,
stephen ireland's got vd,
with a nick nack paddywack give a dog a bone,
stephen ireland f**k off home
love it, just add 2 words at the end... to manchester
Jicked
31/10/2009, 4:49 PM
(to the tune of the old "Champions League/Top of the league, you're having a laugh")
We don't need Zidane, cos we've got Kilbane,
Wolfie
04/11/2009, 12:57 PM
I saw my mate, the other day,
He said he's just seen the white Pele,
So I asked, Who is he?
He goes by the name of McGeady........
(To the tune of Lilly the Pink - for Robbie Keane)
We'll drink, a drink, a drink
to Robbie the King, the King, the King
He's the leader of our football team,
He's the greatest,
Centre Forward,
That the World, has ever seen........
SuperDave
04/11/2009, 1:47 PM
Aiden McGeady,
Aiden McGeadeeeey,
Running down the wing,
Hear the Irish sing,
Aiden McGeady
To the tune of that song united fans used to sing, Viva Ronaldo. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S_11KVAeWAg)
To the tune of 'Oh Champs Elysees'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uA4KihbsISU
Oh Trappatoni daahda daahda dadaa
In Croke Park or Landsdowne Road,
In Dublin or Gai Paris,
He'll lead us to victory, Trappatoni
Junior
04/11/2009, 3:18 PM
To the Tune of "When the Celts go up to the lift the Scottish Cup' - To any anti Celtic lads try not to let it put you off - its simple, catchy and can be sang over and over.
We'll be singing easy peasy
on the Champs Elysees
We'll be there....We'll be there
Went down well when Celtic played PSG many moons ago....
We could always steal another French song that was kinda big round the time of the last world cup...
Instead of 'Zidane, il va marquer', 'Kilbane, il va marquer', meaning 'Kilbane he's gonna score'
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x7h75_cauet-zidane-il-va-marquer_fun
06/11/2009, 1:36 PM
hes not
06/11/2009, 1:38 PM
hes not though.
We can always live in hope!
06/11/2009, 7:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uH2EDQ2v3ls
i think the start of that would be great for a song/video background.
Desyf
07/11/2009, 10:48 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uH2EDQ2v3ls
i think the start of that would be great for a song/video background.
The Clancy Brothers do it better.....http://www.thecowsheds.co.uk/forum/images/smilies/icon_thumbup.gif
07/11/2009, 11:09 AM
NO they dont, thats lively and fast and catchy and intro is haunting.
Desyf
07/11/2009, 11:11 AM
NO they dont, thats lively and fast and catchy and intro is haunting.
The intro is lovely....but then it goes pear shaped...
Paul have a listen to the Clancy Brother's version then tell me that you still prefer this one..
Actually, knowing your dodgy taste in music, I've already answered that question...
francesco_1
09/11/2009, 10:19 PM
In the town where i was born
Lived a man called Andy Reid
And he told us of his life
And his fight with trapattoni
Oh playing guitar it was so fun
In a hotel in Wiesbaden
Till trap came in and i misbehaved
Now im out of the irish team
To the tune of yellow submarine,
In the town where i was born
Lived a man called Andy Reid
And he told us of his life
And his fight with trapattoni
Oh playing guitar it was so fun
In a hotel in Wiesbaden
Till trap came in and i misbehaved
Now im out of the irish team
To the tune of yellow submarine,
Followed by a chorus of:
All we need is team of Andy Reids, a team of Andy Reids, a team of Andy Reids...
zinedineontour
10/11/2009, 3:37 PM
Prob cant sing this one now but was in the sunderland section on sat at the spurs game and they were singing this. Tune of Good King Wenceslas :
andy reid plays on the wing, his passing is precision
no one gets the ball of him, he's our midfield magician
weaving magic down the line, he's the one and only
good enough for any side so **** OFF TRAPPATONI!
punkrocket
10/11/2009, 4:14 PM
The old Canned heat song, lets work together
-Together we stand
Divided we fall
come on now people
get on the ball
lets work together
lets work together c'mon c'mon
lets work together
together we will stand
every boy girl woman and man-
You dont even have to change any of the lyrics to make it work
http://www.youtube.com/watch?V=gQddWwQLyeU
macdermesser
11/11/2009, 10:13 AM
kkZ8Mzpj948&feature=related
A strangely apt song to sing against the French. No need to change the lyrics either :-))
Win or lose, sink or swim,
One thing is certain, we'll never give in.
Side by side, hand in hand,
We all stand together.
Play the game, fight the fight,
But what's the point on a beautiful night? (might need modification.. ha)
Arm in arm, hand in hand,
We all stand together.
(of course the reality is, if the song has more than 6 words people are incapable of singing it en masse at a game)
francesco_1
11/11/2009, 10:29 AM
kkZ8Mzpj948&feature=related
A strangely apt song to sing against the French. No need to change the lyrics either :-))
Win or lose, sink or swim,
One thing is certain, we'll never give in.
Side by side, hand in hand,
We all stand together.
Play the game, fight the fight,
But what's the point on a beautiful night? (might need modification.. ha) Score the goal, and get 3 points?
Arm in arm, hand in hand,
We all stand together.
(of course the reality is, if the song has more than 6 words people are incapable of singing it en masse at a game)
Fits in well enough.