View Full Version : Playoff Latest

16/11/2007, 6:51 PM
Still 0-0.

A fair few of Dundalk's injured players have made amazing recoveries.

Mental Man
16/11/2007, 6:55 PM
thats called tactics, we were good at doing that every time we were playing the ****ies,suddenly all our injured would be playing , it used to be hilarious to see their reactions :D

16/11/2007, 6:59 PM
I'll go with a 1-1 draw.

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 7:15 PM
Harps 1 up Brolly

16/11/2007, 7:19 PM
Dundalk were on top up to that, against the run of play for Harps.

Aaron
16/11/2007, 7:26 PM
:):)Good

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 7:33 PM
1-0 Half time

Fester
16/11/2007, 7:36 PM
Love to see the harps do it.....

mickdlk
16/11/2007, 7:44 PM
Come on Dundalk from all in liverpool

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 7:59 PM
Maxi is behind the nets with the Harps fans:eek:
Harps crowd singing "Ohh Super Maxi, he used to be a nutter but he's all right now"

mickdlk
16/11/2007, 8:03 PM
Maxi is behind the nets with the Harps fans:eek:
Harps crowd singing "Ohh Super Maxi, he used to be a nutter but he's all right now"

At least im in england, you are only 2 hours away and you are at home.......

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 8:06 PM
Due to work I could not make the match FFS it is hard to make all the games:mad:

gufc4life
16/11/2007, 8:17 PM
harps missed peno -gethins

gufc4life
16/11/2007, 8:19 PM
dundalk hit crossbar from 4o yards out according to the 2 dundalk ladz on the radio

16/11/2007, 8:31 PM
Dundalk down to 10 men.

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 8:32 PM
Robbie Doyle sent off 89 mins still 1-0

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 8:34 PM
2-0 Parkhouse!

16/11/2007, 8:34 PM
Parky!

carrickharp
16/11/2007, 8:36 PM
2-0 Ft

gufc4life
16/11/2007, 8:37 PM
DELIGHTED ITS WERE DUNDALK BELONG !!! they taught they were goin to walk the league this year

Aaron
16/11/2007, 8:37 PM
Good job!! Now finish it off by putting Waterford down, make it one possibly 2 less trips to Munster for us:)

Fester
16/11/2007, 8:42 PM
Nice one you deserve it....Now for Waterford.

The Rebel Ram
16/11/2007, 8:56 PM
delighted for ye, well deserved,:)

16/11/2007, 9:56 PM
Good job!! Now finish it off by putting Waterford down, make it one possibly 2 less trips to Munster for us:)

Has it occurred to you that there are people who would not relish at least 3 trips to the North West every year? I mean huskies are expensive to hire :D

ramsfan
16/11/2007, 9:58 PM
tough Sh*t gill, that will teach to mouth off about how good ye are,instead of taking your defeat like a man in cobh, dundalk were going to walk at season start, in the end its another season in hell:D

cheifo
16/11/2007, 10:21 PM
It has to be said the Dundalk fans were an absolute credit to their club tonight.Sung through the whole match and clapped their players off at the end.Harps are going to have to improve against Waterford.The team has looked really tired for the last 4/5 matches but we are still in there.

16/11/2007, 10:22 PM
Congrats Harps hopefully ye will go all the way.Watch out the world it could be "Return of the Max(i)".

don ramo
16/11/2007, 10:22 PM
werent they runaway leader there at one stage with us only a mere 2 points off, id wouldnt begrudge harps it, but i hope waterford win, for travel reasons, notin personal, although cant really se waterford winnin,

16/11/2007, 10:55 PM
Best of Luck to Waterford.

16/11/2007, 10:55 PM
good luck Harps, we did yee a few years ago but your time is now !!!!

Theskinloyal
16/11/2007, 11:21 PM
Really want revenge on Harps next season, so I'm a Waterford man for the time being.

Kildare Lad
16/11/2007, 11:33 PM
Fair play to Finn Harps, IMO the best team in the league.

Feel sorry for Dundalk, thats twice now they have been denied promotion after a good season. Maybe third time lucky next year?!

16/11/2007, 11:45 PM
petrol can at the ready anyone !!!!

onephillyhughes
16/11/2007, 11:48 PM
petrol can at the ready anyone !!!!

Err, why?

Kildare Lad - cheers for the sorrow but this season its not deserved, we've been awful, Gill and his talking did us no favours, the crowd of us that travelled tonight deserve better, great moment with the Harps crowd afterwards. Support befitting of two Premier sides IMO.

AnnaghRed
16/11/2007, 11:52 PM
Would have liked to have seen Dundalk go up but unbelievable that Harps had to playoff agin them. Suppose the IFA/IFL u`berligen will copy this dopey idea next season.

17/11/2007, 12:29 AM
[QUOTE=onephillyhughes;816941]Err, why?

do you not remember the guy outside the fai last year wanting to set himself on fire after Dundalk didnn't go up.

17/11/2007, 12:30 AM
Went up to it tonight, poor enough game but Harps deserved it overall. Got my photo with Maxi afterwards, nice man and I know how he felt really when he did what he did. A Harps fan and a steward got into a fight afterwards, guards had to intervene as the steward was knocked to the ground and the Harps fan was kicking him. Any Harps fans at the game know why it started?
DELIGHTED ITS WERE DUNDALK BELONG !!!What a stupid thing to say when we all know where they should be.

gufc4life
17/11/2007, 12:34 AM
What a stupid thing to say when we all know where they should be.

sligoman im just slagging as we got it last year of them and this year they still cant get out of the 1st division

17/11/2007, 12:34 AM
Just in the door now and I'm gutted. I honestly thought we were the best team out there tonight but best of luck to Finn Harps against Waterford, they deserve another crack at the Premier.

As for this...

DELIGHTED ITS WERE DUNDALK BELONG !!! they taught they were goin to walk the league this year

Is there really any need for this illiterate outburst? I was convinced we'd walk the league, many Dundalk fans were. It didn't happen though, but for such a rant to come from a GUFC fan... :o

gufc4life
17/11/2007, 12:40 AM
As for this...

Is there really any need for this illiterate outburst? I was convinced we'd walk the league, many Dundalk fans were. It didn't happen though, but for such a rant to come from a GUFC fan... :o
as i to sligoman im only slagging as we got a big going over last year and we ve proven this year that we are good enough !;)

Flawless
17/11/2007, 12:40 AM
Just in, not a bad match at all, Finn Harps deserve their win, over the season they were by far the better team, our wheels fell off early,we just need to pick ourselves up and go at it again next season. Great sscenes after the match when both sets of fans embraced, shows that alls not lost in that side of things, Had we been playing Rovers though i doubt that would have happened!!

Again, well done harps, and i hope you go on to the premier, hopefully we'll see you there soon.

Flawless
17/11/2007, 12:42 AM
One more thing, can galway fans get a life?, how can you be bitter with us after the stroke that was pulled last season when you lot got promoted ahead of us?, im not a bitter fan and never wished Galway the worst, i think its all a bit childish

Steve Bruce
17/11/2007, 1:26 AM
I didn't realise Carthouse was playin in the Eircom League division one. He was one wooden one. Me and my mate where wondering what happened to him just the other day.

17/11/2007, 8:14 AM
Who's this Maxi chap?

hoopy
17/11/2007, 8:24 AM
Who's this Maxi chap?

An attempted arsonist who's lauded in Dundalk, says it all. No Dundalk or Longford to have to travel to next season, life is sweet :D

harpskid
17/11/2007, 8:33 AM
Went up to it tonight, poor enough game but Harps deserved it overall. Got my photo with Maxi afterwards, nice man and I know how he felt really when he did what he did. A Harps fan and a steward got into a fight afterwards, guards had to intervene as the steward was knocked to the ground and the Harps fan was kicking him. Any Harps fans at the game know why it started?What a stupid thing to say when we all know where they should be.

Since I was the fan in question, I think I qualify to field this one. I was giving out to a steward about glass bottles of drink being allowed into the ground and about how one of our other stewards got hit in the face by a bottle thrown by a Dundalk scumbag towards the end.

Was then over standing chatting to a couple of mates when our esteemed 'Head of Security' comes out of nowhere swinging punches at me. Nothing connected and was broken up before anything could get up. I suggest you get your facts right before posting like that - there was no-one kicked or punched, unless someone else was kicking him because I was also grounded when a steward came in.

HarpsinDublin
17/11/2007, 8:48 AM
Since I was the fan in question, I think I qualify to field this one. I was giving out to a steward about glass bottles of drink being allowed into the ground and about how one of our other stewards got hit in the face by a bottle thrown by a Dundalk scumbag towards the end.

Was then over standing chatting to a couple of mates when our esteemed 'Head of Security' comes out of nowhere swinging punches at me. Nothing connected and was broken up before anything could get up. I suggest you get your facts right before posting like that - there was no-one kicked or punched, unless someone else was kicking him because I was also grounded when a steward came in.

Jeez Chris you wanna watch. Stewards seem to have a habit of going for you, well remember the night in Oriel Park a Dundalk steward took a dislike to you as well giving you a slap!!

Great result for us last night, IMO the team have looked very tired in the last five or six games. Waterford might be a bridge too far for the team but it is great to be in with a chance of promotion.

At one stage we were 18 points behind Dundalk and finished 10 in front of them. Maybe playing catch up will tell on the team, but I wouldnt bet against this Harps side they are showing some resilience this season.

17/11/2007, 10:34 AM
I was convinced we'd walk the league, many Dundalk fans were.

And ye fcuked it up :)

What a great season :D

Nest season will actually be dundalks 7th consecutive season in the first division - where do the years go :eek:

Aaron
17/11/2007, 11:10 AM

Is that the same arsehole who tried to move the Derry fans from behind the goals that were fenced off a few years ago? He's an idiot. Imagine trying to move about 1000 Derry fans on your own:D

kev mcq
17/11/2007, 1:19 PM

Was that JP? I thought i saw him at the game last night but wasn't sure if i'd dreamt it:eek: