View Full Version : Tonight's Latest: Season Climax

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

hoopy
10/11/2007, 10:47 AM
But according to RTE's radio feed Pat scully's Rovers were **** tonight, at least Derry came to give us a game. So concentrate on your performance tonight and forget Longford.

And so it starts. The accusations that we weren't trying. It's all our fault you're relegated. Considering the team we had out (due to honest injuries, not made up ones) I was surprised we weren't beaten. I for one hope you're rotten club are never seen in the Premier div again. Looking forward to a nice overnighter in Waterford/Donegal/Cobh next season

kdjaC
10/11/2007, 11:00 AM
But according to RTE's radio feed Pat scully's Rovers were **** tonight, at least Derry came to give us a game. So concentrate on your performance tonight and forget Longford.

L L L L D D

Rovers last 6 games, think they scored one goal in those games. Seriously the wrong team to be hoping to save you.

kdjac

10/11/2007, 11:18 AM
Devastated. Fair play to Alan and the lads for the heart and passion they have shown.

Sonic
10/11/2007, 11:27 AM
Play like you did tonight against Finn Harps or Cobh Ramblers then you're gone. They have something to play for, whereas Rovers didn't.

Honestly, I must say to Longford, what goes around comes around. You were more than happy to see Rovers relegated 2 years ago (and you made it well known too). Also, every time I have travelled to your ground and been there over an hour before kick-off, brought my 2 sons, paid in for the 3 of us, bought a programme, bought food, the works, have then been treated like something you found on the end of your shoe. Tried to pen us in, left us out in the spilling rain, you name it. Sorry but Longford I for one will not miss you. I'm not WUMing but I am more than happy to see the back of you.

Learn to treat people with respect and you will receive that same respect in return.

Cue the abuse now.....

Every club was delighted to see the back of you and your club. Your the greatest of scum to ever walk the planet. You were lucky to be even let in the ground!!

Sonic
10/11/2007, 11:30 AM
At the last game against Longford up in their home ground we even had our flags taken from us by those w**kers of stewards ye had, it was even reported in the mirror yesterday?
Get rid of those tossers ye have as stewards, whats the point in going to away grounds if stewards are gonna take your flags and confiscate megaphones, looks like they dont want to see opposition supporters cheering on their team, totally biased stewards.
No wonder the vast majority of people i have spoken too even from other clubs hate going to Flancare park with idiots like that there and their behaviour ?

They are d1ckheads. They took stuff of Longford fans last night. They are far from biased just knobs!!:mad:

10/11/2007, 11:35 AM
And so it starts. The accusations that we weren't trying. It's all our fault you're relegated. Considering the team we had out (due to honest injuries, not made up ones) I was surprised we weren't beaten. I for one hope you're rotten club are never seen in the Premier div again. Looking forward to a nice overnighter in Waterford/Donegal/Cobh next season

And in a round about way at least I wont have to see some of the animals that masquerade as yere fans for a year.

hoopy
10/11/2007, 11:53 AM
You'll be lucky to see any fans next season :D

10/11/2007, 12:24 PM
You'll be lucky to see any fans next season :D

Great soccer fan you are did you have your burberry head on when you posted that.:rolleyes:

10/11/2007, 12:29 PM
Great soccer fan you are did you have your burberry head on when you posted that.:rolleyes:

I'd say he probably meant there are no fans in the First division as opposed to a threat of violence;)

10/11/2007, 3:23 PM
Every club was delighted to see the back of you and your club. Your the greatest of scum to ever walk the planet. You were lucky to be even let in the ground!!

:D:D

Longford humour!!

10/11/2007, 3:31 PM
There are few things more nerve wracking than superfluous texts from someone at the game on a night like this!

Serves Pineapple right for his superflous texts.;)
Hey, there's nothing more nerve wracking than important stuff happening 200 miles away and you don't know what - I wanted to know what was going on in Tolka! Superfluous texts only started into the second half - I think it was a nervous reaction to calm me down to be honest.

10/11/2007, 3:45 PM
There wasn't much going on at all until the end, when Waterford had a chance circa the penalty spot, in front of an open goal. The ball was squared to the player, all he had to do was make contact, except he overran the ball and it went out for a throw in. On such small details do league seasons turn. :)

hoopy
10/11/2007, 5:22 PM
I'd say he probably meant there are no fans in the First division as opposed to a threat of violence;)

I did indeed. Glad you don't wear blinkers;)

10/11/2007, 6:55 PM
Kilkenny 0-1 Finn Harps

11 minutes gone all round.

EDIT: 2-0 now. Dundalk 1-0 Kildare

lofty9
10/11/2007, 7:02 PM
Looks like Harps have done their bit for the evening, now all attention turns to Cobh....... the pressure is on them big time now.

10/11/2007, 7:05 PM
And in a round about way at least I wont have to see some of the animals that masquerade as yere fans for a year.

You forgot "or more" at the end of that sentence:)

*hopes*

10/11/2007, 7:07 PM
Kildare equalise.

10/11/2007, 7:10 PM
...and are now 2-1 up.

10/11/2007, 7:15 PM
Wexford 1-0 up Vs. Shels.

Rocky77
10/11/2007, 7:18 PM
we even had our flags taken from us by those w**kers of stewards ye had

I had my flag taken off me last night, I wouldn;t worry about it.

10/11/2007, 7:21 PM
Harps 3-0 up now. Come on Athlone!

EDIT: Limerick 1-0 Vs. Mons.

10/11/2007, 7:29 PM
Mons equalise, 1-1. Kildare 3-1 up Vs. Dundalk.

10/11/2007, 7:38 PM
Half time everywhere

Athlone 0-0 Cobh
Dundalk 1-3 Kildare
Kilkenny 0-3 Harps
Monaghan 1-1 Limerick
Shels 0-1 Wexford

10/11/2007, 8:02 PM
15 minutes into 2nd half. No change anywhere. Apparently Athlone are well on top v Cobh

10/11/2007, 8:08 PM
Jaysus, what's up with Kildare. Did they find and sign Shergar?

10/11/2007, 8:14 PM
Dundalk 2-3 Kildare
Shels 0-2 Wexford

and more importantly

Athlone 0-1 Cobh

ramblers
10/11/2007, 8:16 PM
Come on the Rams!!!!

10/11/2007, 8:22 PM
dundalk 3-3 kildare

nui-harp
10/11/2007, 8:25 PM
C'mon Athlone!!!

10/11/2007, 8:27 PM
Less than 10 minutes left everywhere

Athlone 0-1 Cobh
Dundalk 2-3 Kildare
Kilkenny 1-3 Harps
Monaghan 1-1 Limerick
Shels 0-3 Wexford

Clifford
10/11/2007, 8:28 PM
Get in there Murray, come on the Rams, 6 mins left only.

10/11/2007, 8:31 PM
Hold the **** up, Wexford have scored three goals tonight!!!! :eek::eek::eek:

10/11/2007, 8:33 PM
Hold the **** up, Wexford have scored three goals tonight!!!! :eek::eek::eek:

Betting coup. 9/2 in Boyles. Thank you very much

Clifford
10/11/2007, 8:34 PM
Stoppage time, is this on radio anywhere? Bloody disgraceful it ain't on rte radio mw.

nui-harp
10/11/2007, 8:35 PM
All over in Athlone, 1-0. Fair play to Cobh but in all honesty it was Harps who threw it away. Gutted.

Clifford
10/11/2007, 8:37 PM
It's all over on livescore.com.

If so then get the feckity feck in there. What a performance by Ramblers, what a season for them. Hat's off to them all.

Superb.

10/11/2007, 8:38 PM
Dundalk 4-3 Kidare :rolleyes:

congrats cobh. dissapointed tbh

Dundalk get late winner too

Congrats to Cobh

10/11/2007, 8:40 PM
Honestly I don't think Harps will have much trouble putting Waterford away, well hopefully anyway

10/11/2007, 8:42 PM
Honestly I don't think Harps will have much trouble putting Waterford away, well hopefully anyway

Might have trouble getting by Dundalk though. particularly if they're depressed at throwing the league away

oriel
10/11/2007, 8:47 PM
Might have trouble getting by Dundalk though. particularly if they're depressed at throwing the league away

Amazing quote by jebus, thanks for the support dodge, one off game, all the pressure will be on harps, we`ll be in some form after winning 4-3 from 1-3 down, so all in all next fri night is going to a very tight affair.

Wel done Cobh by the way, I personally thought harps were the best side to come to oriel (twice) but the best team always wins the lge so fair play.

luka
10/11/2007, 8:53 PM
Harps 3-0 up now. Come on Athlone!

Right :eek:

sonofstan
10/11/2007, 9:03 PM

Missing something here? why would Harps be playing Dundalk?

10/11/2007, 9:03 PM
Amazing quote by jebus

Not particularly, given what you lot have been like in the second half of this season I reckon I could put a team of mates together and beat Dundalk quite easily. Seriously though the team is rubbish, not a patch on Harps

10/11/2007, 9:04 PM
Missing something here? why would Harps be playing Dundalk?

2nd and 3rd playoff to get into the playoff

10/11/2007, 9:08 PM
Not particularly, given what you lot have been like in the second half of this season I reckon I could put a team of mates together and beat Dundalk quite easily. Seriously though the team is rubbish, not a patch on Harps
Don't Harps have some amazing streak of not conceding at home as well?

10/11/2007, 9:11 PM
Don't Harps have some amazing streak of not conceding at home as well?

They have a very good unbeaten record, not sure about not conceding though. Dundalk had one, twenty odd games without conceding, until Limerick beat them 2-0 recently :D

sonofstan
10/11/2007, 9:12 PM
2nd and 3rd playoff to get into the playoff

Is this new or have I just never noticed it before? do the FAI want as many play-offs as possible?

10/11/2007, 9:16 PM
Is this new or have I just never noticed it before? do the FAI want as many play-offs as possible?

It's new this season, but we were told it at the start of the season alright. It's a one off game at the home of the 2nd placed team. A few people thought it was put in place to give Shels every chance of rejoiing the Prem, but I think thats a bit conspiracy theory to be honest. Personally I think it's a good idea