View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B Cup 2007/08
kingofkillteely
05/06/2008, 3:53 PM
Lads ye are like a bunch of kids at each other,get over it and talk about football otherwise theres no point posting at all.
Dont you start, pot and kettle.
05/06/2008, 6:14 PM
I think we all got the joke so can we leave out any more pics please?
larrywhite
05/06/2008, 8:54 PM
I know this was a league game but I think its more relevant to the cup but Coonagh and Croom drew 0-0 tonight. Decent run out for us as we were very rusty thanks to two and half weeks without a game. Couldnt field our strongest team due to commitments but still well worth the run out as Croom gave us a good game. Fair play to them for fielding a decent side when there was nothing in it for them. Much appreciated.
Pike B
06/06/2008, 7:43 AM
I think we all got the joke so can we leave out any more pics please?
It's well done. Just a bit of crack, the lads know that.
Final Frontier
08/06/2008, 3:29 PM
I know this was a league game but I think its more relevant to the cup but Coonagh and Croom drew 0-0 tonight. Decent run out for us as we were very rusty thanks to two and half weeks without a game. Couldnt field our strongest team due to commitments but still well worth the run out as Croom gave us a good game. Fair play to them for fielding a decent side when there was nothing in it for them. Much appreciated.
that was sound of Croom alright....games are 20 times better than training....
So ye are quietly confident? Wont be easy up there but I am going to look forward to seeing it.
best of luck to both teams...
prediction 2-1 Coonagh
larrywhite
09/06/2008, 1:38 AM
Yeah it was well worth the run out and also on the Croom pitch which is one of the biggest around. Some of the lads have played up in Jackman a few times with the Bs over the past few seasons but I think others will be a little surprised how big the pitch actually is.
It definitely wont be easy up there and like in any final you need a bit of luck to win so fingers crossed. :)
Jock MIB
09/06/2008, 1:00 PM
Yeah it was well worth the run out and also on the Croom pitch which is one of the biggest around. Some of the lads have played up in Jackman a few times with the Bs over the past few seasons but I think others will be a little surprised how big the pitch actually is.
It definitely wont be easy up there and like in any final you need a bit of luck to win so fingers crossed. :)
Jackman has been narrowed couple of yards each side if that makes a difference :D
played there last week,no it doesn't make a difference:D:D
larrywhite
09/06/2008, 1:35 PM
How was the pitch Mulla?
good condition,if its good weather leading up to it wear moulded,even though there was heavy rain a few times before our game it was still rock hard,great if ye play football though,plenty of space
leather
09/06/2008, 1:47 PM
Walked and stepped out jackmann a few weeks ago... very tight pitch... in good nick..
i thought it was massive,then again it was real hot and our game went to et
summervilleman
09/06/2008, 2:22 PM
i thought it was massive,then again it was real hot and our game went to et
Or was it that you weren't fit enough mulla!! ;)
there's that too:D
and i'm gettin old:D
larrywhite
09/06/2008, 3:22 PM
Our B team have played up there afew times in recent seasons and it is definitely bigger than most pitches. Sounds as if its in decent nick...nice one. Pity they cant water it though. Cheers Mulla.
see's it
11/06/2008, 3:44 PM
Our B team have played up there afew times in recent seasons and it is definitely bigger than most pitches. Sounds as if its in decent nick...nice one. Pity they cant water it though. Cheers Mulla.
you got your wish larry,rained during the night and today that might soften the pitch.
Jock MIB
11/06/2008, 9:06 PM
Result : Coonagh 2 Knockainey 1.
Scrappy game, not great weather.
Well done Larry & Co.
larrywhite
12/06/2008, 5:20 AM
Here it is. Sitting proudly in Dooradoyle. :D
http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd278/limerickred/DSC00122.jpg
larrywhite
12/06/2008, 5:21 AM
250notout
12/06/2008, 7:44 AM
Two months off now Larry you can paint that shed and cut the lawn!
abbeyvale
12/06/2008, 10:49 AM
Two months off now Larry you can paint that shed and cut the lawn!
very good!!!!
Knockmad
12/06/2008, 2:39 PM
Well done to ye Coonagh, a scrappy game but ye took yer chances well, ye were the better team on the night. The pitch was in great nick, the rain made the surface very fast. Disappointed we were not a bit luckier but dont mind seeing ye winning it.....best of luck to ye enjoy it and see ye next year.....:(
see's it
12/06/2008, 3:13 PM
should it not be in Coonagh?
250notout
12/06/2008, 3:41 PM
should it not be in Coonagh?
Trophy Room is full!
Final Frontier
12/06/2008, 4:43 PM
that was sound of Croom alright....games are 20 times better than training....
So ye are quietly confident? Wont be easy up there but I am going to look forward to seeing it.
best of luck to both teams...
prediction 2-1 Coonagh
Never made it up last night....
looks like I did not miss much.....to be honest it was too wet...
Well done Coonagh....concentrate on league next year !!
larrywhite
12/06/2008, 5:16 PM
Cheers Knockmad. Very tight game alright and it was scrappy. Weather didnt help but as you say pitch was in great nick and surface was perfect. See ye next season.
Sees it...while some of us are from Coonagh none of us live there anymore so it ended up in my gaff last night. I am actually surprised I was able to post that pic last night. :D
The Kaiser
12/06/2008, 7:36 PM
Cheers Knockmad. Very tight game alright and it was scrappy. Weather didnt help but as you say pitch was in great nick and surface was perfect. See ye next season.
Sees it...while some of us are from Coonagh none of us live there anymore so it ended up in my gaff last night. I am actually surprised I was able to post that pic last night. :D
Fair play larry, i knew u would take it home lol, looked ever better last night being filled. Not too sure about the taste though.
A good night had by all, i pity those lads who could not get today off work.
and just to say thanks to all the supporting who were up cheering us on last night, great to get that much people so late in season.
see's it
12/06/2008, 8:32 PM
Fair play larry, i knew u would take it home lol, looked ever better last night being filled. Not too sure about the taste though.
A good night had by all, i pity those lads who could not get today off work.
and just to say thanks to all the supporting who were up cheering us on last night, great to get that much people so late in season.
is there a pub in coonagh? i thought filling cups was long gone,backwash and cold sores and all that! :eek:
larrywhite
12/06/2008, 10:57 PM
Ha ha...we were up in the Corner Flag and they filled it with everything. Tasted rotten but sure you have to have a slug anyway.
Final Frontier
13/06/2008, 9:56 PM
Knockainey beat abbey 4-0, so i think we have park away in the semi.
Knockainey to RETAIN the 1b cup!
Paddy Power want to recruit you !!
shanman2
14/06/2008, 8:02 PM
Paddy Power want to recruit you !!
you are as the spanish say a "cabron". a disgruntled footballer who claims to see matches. but your with coonagh b and you think your good enough for the a team. but not quiet good enough?
larrywhite
14/06/2008, 8:36 PM
you are as the spanish say a "cabron". a disgruntled footballer who claims to see matches. but your with coonagh b and you think your good enough for the a team. but not quiet good enough?
Dont be lumping him in with us. Nothing to do with Coonagh.
kingofkillteely
15/06/2008, 9:03 PM
1102 Who are you Final Frontier?
Jock MIB
15/06/2008, 9:12 PM
1102 Who are you Final Frontier?
What happened to your yellow boots? :D
kingofkillteely
15/06/2008, 9:20 PM
What happened to your yellow boots? :D
They are in the museum in Coonagh.
Pike B
16/06/2008, 7:28 AM
Well done Coonagh on Cup win.
Final Frontier
17/06/2008, 2:35 PM
Shanman
Im no disgruntled footballer.....Fact....
I do see games most weekends and have given my opinion on some...If you dont like then dont read.....
Not with Coonagh.....Fact
You would be more advised to concetrate your conspiracy theories on Football in Shannon...dire...
As to King of Kilteely et al....Nobody here has to identify ones self..thats the beauty of forums...otherwise we could all meet in a pub and have a group chat...
Get Over it !!!
Pike B is the oly one here that grasps that fact...everyone else just talks to other club members....pathetic really..
Roll on next season..
Pike B
18/06/2008, 7:54 AM
Shanman
Im no disgruntled footballer.....Fact....
I do see games most weekends and have given my opinion on some...If you dont like then dont read.....
Not with Coonagh.....Fact
You would be more advised to concetrate your conspiracy theories on Football in Shannon...dire...
As to King of Kilteely et al....Nobody here has to identify ones self..thats the beauty of forums...otherwise we could all meet in a pub and have a group chat...
Get Over it !!!
Pike B is the oly one here that grasps that fact...everyone else just talks to other club members....pathetic really..
Roll on next season..
Cheers for that FF. I reckon your on to something there.
[QUOTE=Final Frontier;964271]
You know F...all about football in shannon,the beauty of forums for you is just running your mouth talking crap,all season you havent had one interesting topic to talk about apart from ****ing users off,off with ya.
Final Frontier
18/06/2008, 8:24 AM
[QUOTE=Final Frontier;964271]
You know F...all about football in shannon,the beauty of forums for you is just running your mouth talking crap,all season you havent had one interesting topic to talk about apart from ****ing users off,off with ya.
Typical response from somebody who had a dire season....!!
Interesting topics...lets talk about.....GAA....Your some idiot......
Topic is Football in the division...if you dont like dont read...
[QUOTE=Final Frontier;964603][QUOTE=Spudd;964594]
A dire season alright,1 point off promotion,semi final of the cup,no wonder you wont add which team you play for,if you even do play with a team,We had a dire season but one thing i can add is im sure i had a better season than you and for the season coming we will do the talking on the pitch. ;)
Final Frontier
18/06/2008, 9:54 AM
[QUOTE=Final Frontier;964603][QUOTE=Spudd;964594]
A dire season alright,1 point off promotion,semi final of the cup,no wonder you wont add which team you play for,if you even do play with a team,We had a dire season but one thing i can add is im sure i had a better season than you and for the season coming we will do the talking on the pitch. ;)
And Park are off again....Hilarious.....!!!
Talking on your own pitch maybe....ye dont travel well.....!!!
Spudd
18/06/2008, 10:18 AM
[QUOTE=Spudd;964613][QUOTE=Final Frontier;964603]
And Park are off again....Hilarious.....!!!
Talking on your own pitch maybe....ye dont travel well.....!!!
See your missing my point,you saying park are off again just shows how intelligent you are.Im not and no 1 from park are going to run are mouth like others on this site,"we will do the talking on the pitch" .
Your like talking to a child,goodluck with your spectacting and judgment for another season.cant wait.
Pike B
18/06/2008, 10:46 AM
Boiling up nicely this.. But be careful lads, the 12th man is watching!!