View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B Cup 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

larrywhite
31/05/2008, 2:00 AM
To be honest its a pain in the ass not having a game for 3 and a half weeks before the final. Hopefully we get at least one next week.

Pike B
02/06/2008, 7:46 AM
To be honest its a pain in the ass not having a game for 3 and a half weeks before the final. Hopefully we get at least one next week.
Ya, not ideal. Are ye training away??

larrywhite
02/06/2008, 3:46 PM
Oh yeah have to keep training. Will have 3 more sessions before the final.

The Kaiser
02/06/2008, 7:33 PM
Oh yeah have to keep training. Will have 3 more sessions before the final.

The question is what are knockainey doing..

kingofkillteely
02/06/2008, 9:13 PM
Coonagh v Park, soccer am take.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9A3yaC5Ubdk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSr-bUqctKg

Raúl Madrid
02/06/2008, 10:39 PM
Coonagh v Park, soccer am take.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9A3yaC5Ubdk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSr-bUqctKg

Brilliant clips King - the camera misses nothing, eh ????

Pike B
03/06/2008, 8:55 AM
Knockainey Local's Get Excited About Cup Final:

http://www.redneck-world.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/redneck-008.jpg
http://www.redneck-world.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/redneck-003.jpg
http://www.redneck-world.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/redneck-004.jpg

Spudd
03/06/2008, 10:50 AM
Knockainey Local's Get Excited About Cup Final:

http://www.redneck-world.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/redneck-008.jpg
http://www.redneck-world.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/redneck-003.jpg
http://www.redneck-world.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/redneck-004.jpg

Best post of the year,brilliant

larrywhite
03/06/2008, 11:25 AM
Brilliant Pike B. :D

Pike B
03/06/2008, 11:40 AM
Brilliant Pike B. :D
And the Coonagh fans are looking forward to it too....

http://images.jupiterimages.com/common/detail/32/63/23466332.jpg

Pike B
03/06/2008, 12:01 PM
But if Pike B had got there....

http://www.jjsportstours.co.uk/celtic%20fans.jpg

kingofkillteely
03/06/2008, 2:03 PM
Very good

larrywhite
03/06/2008, 4:00 PM
And the Coonagh fans are looking forward to it too....

http://images.jupiterimages.com/common/detail/32/63/23466332.jpg

He might be on his own but he is hardcore. Been to every game this season. :D

abbeyvale
03/06/2008, 9:19 PM
Div 1B Cup Final
Knockainey v Coonagh Utd (Wednesday June 11th @ 19.30, Jackman Park)

Pike B
04/06/2008, 7:16 AM
Prediction:
Knockainey 1-2 Coonagh
Cletus Mc Goo 3' Giant Midfielder 24'
Yogi 67'

Spudd
04/06/2008, 8:48 AM
Prediction:
Knockainey 1-2 Coonagh
Cletus Mc Goo 3' Giant Midfielder 24'
Yogi 67'

Whats the story with guessing the times for goals? :confused:

Pike B
04/06/2008, 8:50 AM
Whats the story with guessing the times for goals? :confused:
It's an exact science. Takes years of practise. You wouldn't understand. :D

Roadend
04/06/2008, 9:07 AM
But if Pike B had got there....

I'm not sure which the bigger fantasy is, Pike B getting there or that size of a crowd turning up. :p

Pike B
04/06/2008, 9:15 AM
I'm not sure which the bigger fantasy is, Pike B getting there or that size of a crowd turning up. :p
Funny... What's your club again??

Pike B
04/06/2008, 9:18 AM
As local's hit fever pitch,
more from Knockainey:

http://www.amranshriners.us/images/photos/hillbillies/Hillbillies2.jpg
http://www.getreligion.org/wp-content/photos/hillbillies_01.jpg

Pike B
04/06/2008, 9:21 AM
Their two managers are well up for it:

http://www.dafunnies.com/uploads/2008/04/rednecks.jpg

Pike B
04/06/2008, 9:23 AM
As are the centre halves:

http://data1.blog.de/blog/w/wulfweard/img/huh.jpg

Pike B
04/06/2008, 10:00 AM
Meanwhile at Coonagh fan club:

http://image.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2008/03/11/seats372.jpg

Pike B
04/06/2008, 12:16 PM
Larry takes a much needed break from training:

http://kaypoh.com/pixelpost/images/20060102003537_hairyman.jpg

larrywhite
04/06/2008, 1:14 PM
I think you are in giddy form before the hols Pike B. :D

Pike B
04/06/2008, 1:23 PM
I think you are in giddy form before the hols Pike B. :D
Very giddy Larry, plus I've discovered taking the mick out of the cup finalists, makes me feel better about not getting there.
Sure it's all in good fun. I'm sure your not that hairy!! :D

Cnoc Aine
04/06/2008, 1:31 PM
PikeB you muppet, you protray us as hicks but yet we beat ye every frickin time. What does that say about you and your team?

Pike B
04/06/2008, 1:33 PM
PikeB you muppet, you protray us as hicks but yet we beat ye every frickin time. What does that say about you and your team?
That we need improving?? :D

Relax pal, bit of harmless banter to get ye stoked up for the final that's all. Don't get your mullet in a twist!!!

Cnoc Aine
04/06/2008, 2:04 PM
Rumour has it Pike B had a 5 a side tourni to try to hoax some new talent to the team for the season
ahead!!!

http://dynimg.rte.ie/00015b4410dr.jpg

larrywhite
04/06/2008, 2:07 PM
That does look a bit like Dobber on the right. :D

Pike B
05/06/2008, 8:34 AM
Rumour has it Pike B had a 5 a side tourni to try to hoax some new talent to the team for the season
ahead!!!

Ha ha :D
Quality Cnoc Aine, now your getting into the swing of it.

Knockainey's biggest fan was happy with that one:

http://www.etsu.edu/cass/Archives/images/women.jpg

Pike B
05/06/2008, 8:37 AM
Things have taken a turn for the worst at Coonagh:

http://www.worldofstock.com/slides/PRE1224.jpg

Pike B
05/06/2008, 8:37 AM
That does look a bit like Dobber on the right. :D
I'll pass that along to him Lar!!! :D

Roadend
05/06/2008, 9:48 AM
The pictures thing wasn't funny to begin with, this flogging of a dead horse is going nowhere either.

Knockmad
05/06/2008, 10:25 AM
The pictures thing wasn't funny to begin with, this flogging of a dead horse is going nowhere either.

well said roadend but it is still great to see that pike b still has a sence of homour although you would need a sence of homour with a season like they had. jealously will get you no where pike b...........
get behind the two great teams that were successful to reach the final (and may i remind you Knockainey are current 1B cup holders) and come in to see hopefully a good tight game with fair play and commitment from both teams and of course give LDL €5 for the honour of sterpping on the hold ground that is jackman park.....now i have to go as we are very busy organising training and and other important stuff for the cup final but you would know nothing about that pike b.......:D:D

Pike B
05/06/2008, 10:27 AM
You just mind your business.

Knockmad
05/06/2008, 10:27 AM
ahead!!!

Well said Knoc Aine but dont lower yourself to the standards of pike b....he just has too much time on his hands..........busy pike b???

Pike B
05/06/2008, 10:28 AM
well said roadend but it is still great to see that pike b still has a sence of homour although you would need a sence of homour with a season like they had. jealously will get you no where pike b...........
get behind the two great teams that were successful to reach the final (and may i remind you Knockainey are current 1B cup holders) and come in to see hopefully a good tight game with fair play and commitment from both teams and of course give LDL €5 for the honour of sterpping on the hold ground that is jackman park.....now i have to go as we are very busy organising training and and other important stuff for the cup final but you would know nothing about that pike b.......:D:D
And ya, true we're not there and deservedly so. I do wish both teams the best of luck. My attempts at humour are obviously not to everyone's taste, but were just in good fun. Apologises to anyone offended. So again, good luck in the Final and I look forward to playing ye again next season..

Knockmad
05/06/2008, 10:30 AM
You just mind your business.

now now pike b no need for that it all just a bit of banter........
was that your pic with the mullet from last summer??????? :D

Knockmad
05/06/2008, 10:32 AM
And ya, true we're not there and deservedly so. I do wish both teams the best of luck. My attempts at humour are obviously not to everyone's taste, but were just in good fun. Apologises to anyone offended. So again, good luck in the Final and I look forward to playing ye again next season..

good man pike b its always nice to see a man admit when he is wrong.....i always knew you were a nice guy......deep down:D:)

Pike B
05/06/2008, 10:32 AM
now now pike b no need for that it all just a bit of banter........
was that your pic with the mullet from last summer??????? :D
He just annoys me that's all.
Ya, the mullet was a classic!! Taken in front of the local Knockainey Spar!!!

Pike B
05/06/2008, 10:34 AM
good man pike b its always nice to see a man admit when he is wrong.....i always knew you were a nice guy......deep down:D:)
Ah well a joke is a joke, as long as people are laughing. When they are not then it's different. The Coonagh boys seemed to enjoy it, and strangely a few Park boys aswell!!!!

Spudd
05/06/2008, 10:42 AM
Lads ye are like a bunch of kids at each other,get over it and talk about football otherwise theres no point posting at all.

Pike B
05/06/2008, 10:44 AM
Lads ye are like a bunch of kids at each other,get over it and talk about football otherwise theres no point posting at all.
Yes Dad....

Spudd
05/06/2008, 10:49 AM
Yes Dad....

Your mother finaly got the courage to tell ya then.....?

Bout time..

Pike B
05/06/2008, 10:49 AM
Your mother finaly got the courage to tell ya then.....?

Bout time..
Careful. There's a limit boy.

Final Frontier
05/06/2008, 10:52 AM

Never realised that Knockainey were cup holders...They wont give that up lightly....Reckon it will be a tight game...Have only seen them the once and was impressed with the Tall lad up Front...Good finisher....Should be a good battle with the Coonagh Centrehalves...

Still think Coonagh are favourites but does that ever mean anything...?

Best of luck to both teams...

Ps Pike B I think the posts are class....a bit of Banter never hurts...Knockmad u'd want to chill out a bit...not personal...
Anyway Pike B is only stirring it for the "2 Great Teams" who will kick lumps out of each other...!!!

ps is it true Coonagh are playing tonight against Croom...???

Spudd
05/06/2008, 10:59 AM
Careful. There's a limit boy.

Yes Dad..

Pike B
05/06/2008, 11:31 AM
Never realised that Knockainey were cup holders...They wont give that up lightly....Reckon it will be a tight game...Have only seen them the once and was impressed with the Tall lad up Front...Good finisher....Should be a good battle with the Coonagh Centrehalves...

Ps Pike B I think the posts are class....a bit of Banter never hurts...Knockmad u'd want to chill out a bit...not personal...
Anyway Pike B is only stirring it for the "2 Great Teams" who will kick lumps out of each other...!!!

Thank you, as I said, not everyone's taste but a few laughs.

And yes, it's good put a bit of fire in the bellies before the final.

Knockmad
05/06/2008, 2:35 PM

Sorry Final Frontier, if i were any more chilled out or layed back i would fall over....just a bit of friendly banter i do like pike b and most of his postings.....i hope it is a class game and we all go home lump free.....and Knockainey with the cup of course:D