Carew 2 Balla

Pike v Balla final, Balla to win AET.

the dazzler
03/06/2008, 9:31 PM
any team news for fairview game i know pike missing harnett+finucane long term

hoops12
05/06/2008, 4:45 PM
any team news for fairview game i know pike missing harnett+finucane long term

the above two along with smackers,wayne o donovan and possibly jamie enright,just wish the season would end we have had a terrible run of injuries,hartnett will be huge loss

the only 1
05/06/2008, 8:21 PM
pike 3 fairview 1 corbett,moloney+morris for pike doyle for fairview

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:02 PM
Semi Final
Pike 3-1 Fairview
Carew Park v Balla (Sunday June 08th @ 10.30, Hogan Park)

Final
Pike v Carew Park or Balla (Sunday June 22nd 2008.)

Pike B
06/06/2008, 7:48 AM
the above two along with smackers,wayne o donovan and possibly jamie enright,just wish the season would end we have had a terrible run of injuries,hartnett will be huge loss
Pike looked stronger than I've seen them for awhile last night. So much for the injury crisis. ;)

Green_Hoop
06/06/2008, 5:42 PM
Pike looked stronger than I've seen them for awhile last night. So much for the injury crisis. ;)

The back 4 who played last night should be the same for next season.(McGarry,Purcell,Enright,J.Enright) Still lacking that out and out goal scorer.

oscar
06/06/2008, 9:44 PM
it doesnt seem to be an issue at the moment for ye,yer playing well and against who and when were ye last beaten?for a team without an out and out goalscorer ye could win the league,tuohy and lawson

Green_Hoop
06/06/2008, 10:16 PM
it doesnt seem to be an issue at the moment for ye,yer playing well and against who and when were ye last beaten?for a team without an out and out goalscorer ye could win the league,tuohy and lawson

Its because we're getting buckets of goals from Finucane and Hartnett in midfield. 38 between them for the season isn't too bad now.

oscar
06/06/2008, 10:18 PM
how many has moloney

Green_Hoop
06/06/2008, 10:21 PM
how many has moloney

http://www.pikeroversfc.com/TeamsA.htm

All there on the right hand side for you.

Moloney has 12 this season. 13inc last night. Hasn't been update since just before the Boro' match last week.

hoops12
07/06/2008, 7:40 AM

last domestic game we lost was to carew in the league back in august,balla beat us in njc and redcastle in fai

allab
08/06/2008, 11:25 AM
carew 1 balla 2

summervilleman
08/06/2008, 11:57 AM
carew 1 balla 2

scorers?? Is this a result??

allab
08/06/2008, 12:06 PM
scorers?? Is this a result??

ger ned for carew. frankie and josse for balla.. yes def result

summervilleman
08/06/2008, 12:50 PM
Looks like carew might be getting themselfs back to playing some good football?Or were both teams bad?Carew had to play well with a bg enough game for them against granville coming up?

HuRya
08/06/2008, 12:55 PM
Looks like carew might be getting themselfs back to playing some good football?Or were both teams bad?Carew had to play well with a bg enough game for them against granville coming up?

Big crowd there as well..All the Granville boys were up there watchin eagerly

Green_Hoop
08/06/2008, 12:56 PM
Is it true that Carew only had 10 players to start the game with?

backodanet
09/06/2008, 7:22 AM
no but some of their team did tire in the heat as the game went on after a good start

the dazzler
09/06/2008, 7:39 AM
balla were short a few yesterdAY WHERE WAS DUNPHY?

allab
09/06/2008, 11:57 AM
balla were short a few yesterdAY WHERE WAS DUNPHY?

florida.. will miss the rest of the season

the dazzler
09/06/2008, 12:17 PM
florida.. will miss the rest of the season

bad loss who else were ye missing was jamie missing also?

Centrehalf
09/06/2008, 2:34 PM
Balla were missing Dunphy, Crowley, Jamie O Sullivan, Dave O' Leary
Jamie O Sullivan not playing anymore after being dropped in MJ final according to Balla players

abbeyvale
09/06/2008, 5:33 PM
Semi Final
Pike 3-1 Fairview
Carew Park 1-2 Balla (Sunday June 08th @ 10.30, Hogan Park)

Final
Pike v Balla (Sunday June 22nd 2008.)

see's it
09/06/2008, 6:00 PM
no but some of their team did tire in the heat as the game went on after a good start

more to do with the lack of training then the heat,they werent playing in the rose bowl

backodanet
10/06/2008, 8:49 AM
the rathbane bowl

abbeyvale
17/06/2008, 6:43 PM
Final
Pike v Balla (Sunday June 22nd 2008 @ 11.00)

Replay will be set for Sunday July 6th according to tonight's local paper!!!!!!!!!

Centrehalf
18/06/2008, 12:17 PM
Final
Pike v Balla (Sunday June 22nd 2008 @ 11.00)

Replay will be set for Sunday July 6th according to tonight's local paper!!!!!!!!!

Both Pike and Balla have agreed to finish the game on the day as the season is going on to long, so penalties if needed, which makes good sense from both clubs.

abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 1:28 PM
Both Pike and Balla have agreed to finish the game on the day as the season is going on to long, so penalties if needed, which makes good sense from both clubs.

I agree, I couldnt believe it when I saw the possibility of a replay....are the LDMC trying to take the pi*s??? The season has gone on long enough already without trying to get teams (who are understrenght as it is) to play a replay.........spare me!!!!!

Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 2:28 PM
Thought the game would have been rescheduled myself with the Limerick-Clare match on above in Thurles..

Centrehalf
18/06/2008, 3:21 PM
Thought the game would have been rescheduled myself with the Limerick-Clare match on above in Thurles..

Why re schedule when junior players season has been going on so long for both Balla and Pike due to last years MJ Final being so late ? I'm sure Limerick hurlers wont be to bothered about the Lawson, ko 11am should be over by 1pm leaving plenty of time to get to Thurles should you wish to put yourself through that !!;)

abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 10:06 PM

I think maybe it could have been a Saturday evening kick off (If Pike agreed to it, due to playing Wembley tomorrow evening)

the only 1
18/06/2008, 11:26 PM
I think maybe it could have been a Saturday evening kick off (If Pike agreed to it, due to playing Wembley tomorrow evening)

why would pike want to play saturday if there playing thursday havent balla got aN ADVANTAGE ALREADY WITH THEM NOT PLAYING THURSDAY HAVE SOME COP ON ALAN:rolleyes:

abbeyvale
19/06/2008, 12:08 AM
why would pike want to play saturday if there playing thursday havent balla got aN ADVANTAGE ALREADY WITH THEM NOT PLAYING THURSDAY HAVE SOME COP ON ALAN:rolleyes:

It was only a suggestion, and like I said, Pike would have to agree to it.........try and learn how to type at least...........

starbar
19/06/2008, 12:09 AM
Balla to win 2-1

abbeyvale
19/06/2008, 12:12 AM
Pike v Balla final, Balla to win AET.

My prediction above from before the semi's!!!!!!!!!!!!

hoops12
19/06/2008, 1:08 AM
My prediction above from before the semi's!!!!!!!!!!!!

i watched balla against regional the other night and they were very poor.if we have finucane and harnett back i think we will win .

the only 1
19/06/2008, 2:07 AM
i watched balla against regional the other night and they were very poor.if we have finucane and harnett back i think we will win .

alan will be ok keith wont be playing

hoops12
20/06/2008, 1:36 AM
alan will be ok keith wont be playing

might get half hour out of keith but i think it would be mad to risk him

Dirk Diggler
20/06/2008, 8:41 AM
he'd be better off not playing sunday imo

HuRya
22/06/2008, 5:33 PM
Pike Rvs 3-4 Ballynanty Rvs, aet

spacer
22/06/2008, 5:36 PM
Pike Rvs 3-4 Ballynanty Rvs, aet

Good entertaining game of ball with balla just shading it.Well done and congrats!:ball:

mulla
22/06/2008, 5:47 PM
might get half hour out of keith but i think it would be mad to risk him

balla 4 pike 3 aet

saw the second half and the et,think finucane came off at ht,hartnett didn't play,very good game of ball from what i saw,heard the first 3 goals of the games were mistakes by the keepers,frankie scored a good header to make it 3 1 then pike got a peno and purcell scored a cracker to level the game,they should have pushed on and got the winner but balla held on till full time and got the winner in et

Jock MIB
22/06/2008, 7:14 PM
Balla to win AET, My prediction above from before the semi's!!!!!!!!!!!!

Better prediction than your euro 2008 semi finals :D

Fairkop
22/06/2008, 10:11 PM
good game,shame about the defending,when was the last time pike conceded 4 goals in a game.balla should have had it finished at 3-1 when earls missed that 1 on 1 with bennis,fair play to pike took their chance to come back but v 10 men as in the MJC did not have the composure or direction from the touchline to use that advantage.well done balla and nice to see robert finish with a trophy.

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 8:42 AM
Better prediction than your euro 2008 semi finals :D

Would have got good odds on that prediction, seeing as though I predicted it before the 2 semi's were played.

Congrats to Balla.

pearse4t3
23/06/2008, 6:18 PM
Congrats Balla, after the season ye had i think ye deserved a trophy from it.

hoops12
25/06/2008, 4:26 AM
Congrats Balla, after the season ye had i think ye deserved a trophy from it.

ya id agree with that,was gutted as i thought we left it behind us at 3 3 but balla didnt deserve to finish empty handed

maestro
25/06/2008, 8:21 AM
ya id agree with that,was gutted as i thought we left it behind us at 3 3 but balla didnt deserve to finish empty handed

I second that. Still think there's a career for you in Politics 'Hoops'