View Full Version : Junior Club

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

03/10/2007, 9:20 AM
Yes but the best only sign for the best, didnt you know?

Sack the Agent (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t7.php?userid=&leaguetable=1&report=1&reporttype=results&compid=4717&countyid=65&club_id=&sportid=8) ;)

Monkfish
03/10/2007, 9:31 AM
Sack the Agent (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t7.php?userid=&leaguetable=1&report=1&reporttype=results&compid=4717&countyid=65&club_id=&sportid=8) ;)

Yes but with my inclusion i'll take them back to there rightfull place at the top of Limericks 2nd tier Prem league, i hope one day to be good enough for the Desmond league.:cool:

03/10/2007, 9:39 AM
Yes but with my inclusion i'll take them back to there rightfull place at the top of Limericks 2nd tier Prem league, i hope one day to be good enough for the Desmond league.:cool:

Rockhill Rovers need a striker by all accounts :)

03/10/2007, 9:51 AM
Rockbottom Rovers surely....:D

L37Ultra
03/10/2007, 11:08 AM
Thats it, im signing for Pike.

Oh my god, you will be playing alongside your hero Paul Finnucane :eek::p

L37Ultra
03/10/2007, 11:11 AM
UL Saturday morning

Say eleven

Anyone about??

See you there :ball:

magpies
03/10/2007, 11:17 AM
Rockhill Rovers need a striker by all accounts :)

Be carefull there lads Rockhill are unbeaten this year:D

Monkfish
03/10/2007, 11:30 AM
Ok just realised theres only one div the the div 4 (no 4A 4B) so heres what we could be up against if this works out, remember folks there a lot of work to be done yet.
http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t7.php?userid=&leaguetable=1&report=1&reporttype=results&compid=4715&countyid=65&club_id=&sportid=8

Id say the 10 month pre-season training may acually put us in contension of not finishing last, so whats our colours gonna be? blue prehaps?:)

03/10/2007, 11:57 AM
Yeah I'm definitely in but those of us who aren't blow ins may have good reason to keep me away from penalties. :)

Saturday at 11 sounds good. As for the a name how about:

FC Limerick?

or something completely ludicrous like

Bayer or Borrussia Luimni?

03/10/2007, 12:07 PM
How about L07??

Ok just realised theres only one div the the div 4 (no 4A 4B) so heres what we could be up against if this works out, remember folks there a lot of work to be done yet.
http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t7.php?u..._id=&sportid=8

I'd be hoping for mid-table among that lot tbh, provided we train properly :p

03/10/2007, 12:25 PM
I'd be hoping for mid-table among that lot tbh, provided we train properly :p

He's directing that at you LTID! (and talking to yourself is so passé). ;)

Keithy boy is working out his notice at the moment and he's hoping to pitch up with us at that point too.

Anyway Saturday is it just you and I so far? Cos if it is we may as well just sit and play Football Manager you know! :P

03/10/2007, 12:32 PM
Anyway Saturday is it just you and I so far? Cos if it is we may as well just sit and play Football Manager you know!

L37 Ultra
Monkfish will be dragged kicking and screaming
thelimerick??
Paul O'Riordan??
KevB76??
John

Get a few more in and we're flying

Keithy boy is working out his notice at the moment and he's hoping to pitch up with us at that point too.

Where does he play *puts on shinguards* :eek: :D

03/10/2007, 12:35 PM
Hellas Luimni anyone?

03/10/2007, 12:37 PM
Hellas Luimni anyone?

We have a name folks :)

Hellas Limerick :ball:

03/10/2007, 12:38 PM
Where does he play *puts on shinguards* :eek: :D

I think that shinguards thingy could be quite appropriate.

Hellas Luimni

It's got my vote.

03/10/2007, 12:41 PM
I think that shinguards thingy could be quite appropriate.

Excellent. The team is forming in my head already :)

It's got my vote

Since we wont have any objections from Monkfish motion carried :p

03/10/2007, 12:45 PM
If I can persuade Davern to come over I'll bring the pair of us down for a game or two, it could be as successful as Shoddy Collins retired English players experiment at Dublin City

03/10/2007, 12:46 PM
If I can persuade Davern to come over I'll bring the pair of us down for a game or two, it could be as successful as Shoddy Collins retired English players experiment at Dublin City

Athlunkard are in Division 4 you know.

Incentive for you :)

03/10/2007, 12:55 PM
I'd like to hear what PikeRovers07 thinks about this???

Oh wait :p

Monkfish
03/10/2007, 1:03 PM
Since we wont have any objections from Monkfish motion carried :p

Its ok but what was wrong with SS Nazio? As long as we can have an eagle on top of our crest im happy. Presume we will play in blue ya?

JohnD
03/10/2007, 1:28 PM
Great Thread lads and great idea. Will have to pass as my footie days are behind me.."Chourus of Over the Hill..Old Timer.. to follow"

Will front the Supporters Club for ye though !!!

btw was there for the aforementioned SLK penalty take....Still laughing thinking about it.

JohnD

Super Rovers
03/10/2007, 2:14 PM
this name should suit ye to the ground:

S-Club 07........................

wait is this a soccer team or a band ye are putting together:p

03/10/2007, 3:07 PM
I hope this goes well for ye lads would be brilliant if ye got a team together.

the hoops
03/10/2007, 3:13 PM
ye would be like dads army handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play:D

Monkfish
03/10/2007, 5:04 PM
ye would be like dads army handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play:D

Handy 3 points? possibly
Dads army? seeing that everyone interested are below 30 thats just another silly comment from another 'JB'

KevB76
03/10/2007, 5:23 PM
UL Saturday morning

Say eleven

Anyone about??

They have defibrillators at UL right... ?

Gaillimh Al
03/10/2007, 5:48 PM
Best of luck to ye with this idea lads. Its great craic. The Supporters Trust in Galway have had a team in the Nightowls league for the past 4 years. Well worth it.

03/10/2007, 6:30 PM

wait is this a soccer team or a band ye are putting together:p

All depends on the numbers really

We've the neucleus for both above

ye would be like dads army

Old??

British??

No wait, I see what has happened. One of your posts is after making you look really thick again. Oops

handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play

That's it lads, cancel the whole thing. I mean, if we're gonna lose a few games :(

inexile
03/10/2007, 9:05 PM
hellas luimni is a class name lads, id love to play with ye but sadly im living and working in dublin, but if there is any way i can help in anyway id be delighted

03/10/2007, 9:18 PM
hellas luimni is a class name lads, id love to play with ye but sadly im living and working in dublin, but if there is any way i can help in anyway id be delighted

You can pass your driving test, buy a car and drive the pair of us down from Dublin to play at weekends :p

Seriously though I might be getting into the car insurance buisness soon, I could get you a good deal :)

inexile
03/10/2007, 9:27 PM
id love to jebus, but i work weekends and the nettle doesnt like me playing up here on a sunday afternoon never mind driving up and down to limerick!! and i have my full licence and my insurance is quite reasonable but appreciate the offer all the same, but if required i will drop ye to heuston!!

Roadend
04/10/2007, 10:40 AM
thats just another silly comment from another 'JB'

But aren't you now an aspiring "JB"

04/10/2007, 10:43 AM

dam my dyslexia, thought I had some scandal on Monkfish there.

04/10/2007, 11:25 AM

I see what happened here

He must have thought the hoops was a members of 90s dance duo the Jungle Brothers

Junior Folk are great folk. Salt of the Earth :)

Roadend
04/10/2007, 11:32 AM
I'm only waiting for this team to get off the ground and for ye to come on here and make snide remarks, it will happen won't it?

04/10/2007, 11:35 AM
I'm only waiting for this team to get off the ground and for ye to come on here and make snide remarks, it will happen won't it?

What kind of snide remarks??

Ones like this one:

wait is this a soccer team or a band ye are putting together

Or this one:

ye would be like dads army handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play

I've never had anything against Junior football per se. I've even been known to go to Junior games

It's just muppets I don't like, regardless of their background

Roadend
04/10/2007, 12:28 PM
No no, comments like, "Finnin was ringing Monkfish, Gael, LtId etc. asking them to sign for L37, who does he think he is:mad:"

04/10/2007, 12:31 PM
"Finnin was ringing Monkfish, Gael, LtId etc. asking them to sign for L37, who does he think he is"

Mr. Magoo if he thinks any of us are up to it. :)

I'd say signing of players will be a little less scattergun next season anyway.......

04/10/2007, 12:44 PM
I'm already willing to put money on LTID being the first Hellas Luimni player sent off. :)

04/10/2007, 12:44 PM
I'm already willing to put money on LTID being the first Hellas Luimni player sent off. :)

But you said Keith was signing :confused: :p

04/10/2007, 12:46 PM
But you said Keith was signing :confused: :p

Between you and me (and everybody else reading) I suspect he'll prove to be our Stephane Jauny, running about like a man possessed, constantly three seconds behind the play and arriving just as the ball is to be found at the end of the pitch... :)

L37Ultra
04/10/2007, 12:47 PM

No actually it wont,we have better things to do and for your information I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running) and I am in the L37 Supporters Club so dont you think its about time you stopped this Junior v Senior Bull****. Its about time everyone from every footballing background in Limerick gets behind Limerick37 and whatever Junior club is closed to you.

L37Ultra
04/10/2007, 12:48 PM
No no, comments like, "Finnin was ringing Monkfish, Gael, LtId etc. asking them to sign for L37, who does he think he is:mad:"

Ya sure they are signing to replace Paul Finnucane who is going to Pike Rovers :rolleyes:

04/10/2007, 12:50 PM
No actually it wont,we have better things to do and for your information I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running) and I am in the L37 Supporters Club so dont you think its about time you stopped this Junior v Senior Bull****. Its about time everyone from every footballing background in Limerick gets behind Limerick37 and whatever Junior club is closed to you.

Ignore him, there'll be all sorts of moaning and whinging if we get our club off the ground and that'll be part of the fun. :)

On an aside if L37Ultra really does play 1A I vote for him to be banned from Hellas Luimni on the grounds that he will far too good. :D

04/10/2007, 12:52 PM
Between you and me (and everybody else reading) I suspect he'll prove to be our Stephane Jauny, running about like a man possessed, constantly three seconds behind the play and arriving just as the ball is to be found at the end of the pitch... :)

Every Club needs one

Or in our case, at least a half dozen :)

I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running)

We're not even in it yet and we're already poaching players :p

04/10/2007, 12:53 PM
On an aside if L37Ultra really does play 1A I vote for him to be banned from Hellas Luimni on the grounds that he will far too good.

Himself and from a fitness point of view John, will very much be our marquee players next season :)

04/10/2007, 12:55 PM
Every Club needs one

Or in our case, at least a half dozen :)

Well if half the team is out of position there's always a chance at least a couple of us will be in the right place by default. Out of curiosity where do you see yourself fitting into this sure to be shambolic squad? :D

L37Ultra
04/10/2007, 12:56 PM
Well if half the team is out of position there's always a chance at least a couple of us will be in the right place by default. Out of curiosity where do you see yourself fitting into this sure to be shambolic squad? :D

He is the player/manager of course and gets to play wherever he wants.. :D

04/10/2007, 12:58 PM
Well if half the team is out of position there's always a chance at least a couple of us will be in the right place by default.

Superb Logic, welcome to the coaching staff :)

Out of curiosity where do you see yourself fitting into this sure to be shambolic squad?

Midfield General :p

In the plus column I've a good left peg and I'm a reasonable passer

In the minus column I can't run, head or tackle.

So we'll have to see :)

04/10/2007, 1:01 PM
ignore Who?

Well I was saradonically urging him to ignore you and your assumptions of harmony in club to be. But while we're on the subject you could not try to be so defensive about every little comment that's passed here regardless of the vested interest that you or members of your family may have in L37. The first year has gone well and to be honest if you feel the need to rush about shouting down anybody who doesn't agree with that it's ludicrous. The club should have the confidence to stand behind it's achievements and be pretty much above worrying about what's written here.

Who cames if somebody says Paul Finucane is signing for Pike??? I mean really???

So in a nutshell I'm probably suggesting that you ignore each other. :)