View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2007/08
ffffff
08/11/2007, 10:29 AM
Any prices in the bookie yet for pike?look extremely strong on paper of what ive read,could be there year and would be good to see a limerick team victorious in this competition again,especially with limerick premier being one of the toughest leagues in the country.:ball:
I'm sure all of Limerick soccer would rejoice if Pike won it ...........
MitreSize5
08/11/2007, 10:32 AM
its way too early to talk about favourites, theres only four rounds gone - some of the teams that people fancy might not even make the out of town stages
08/11/2007, 10:34 AM
anyone got the draw
08/11/2007, 10:36 AM
doh - just coped it - its on tonight
Green_Hoop
08/11/2007, 11:16 AM
I'm sure all of Limerick soccer would rejoice if Pike won it ...........
OFC ye would,sure everyone loves us!!!!!
Note:Sarcasm may have been used,the poster is not at liberty to say.
west awake
08/11/2007, 11:18 AM
the galway draw was held last nite,as were all the other draws to the best of my knowledge,here's the galway draw
dynamo blues v west united
mervue united v corrib rangers
st patricks v salthill devon
see's it
08/11/2007, 11:19 AM
OFC ye would,sure everyone loves us!!!!!
Note:Sarcasm may have been used,the poster is not at liberty to say.
US you actually train 2 nights a week and are in the squad for matches on sunday are you?
Green_Hoop
08/11/2007, 11:28 AM
US you actually train 2 nights a week and are in the squad for matches on sunday are you?
My day pasted many a moon ago
brutus
08/11/2007, 11:29 AM
If they play Mc garry at center half then i think they have a shout,if its Purcell and enright i dont think they can win it.Both are slow and can be got at big time and exposed if the ball is kept on the ground and they come up agaisnt center forwards with pace.
You cant judge if there going to win it out with the change of one player in defence,purcell aint the slowest defender besides slow or not slow if there experienced thats the main factor and a good midfield always protect their defence.:ball:
Gerry the ferry
08/11/2007, 12:23 PM
Any prices in the bookie yet for pike?look extremely strong on paper of what ive read,could be there year and would be good to see a limerick team victorious in this competition again,especially with limerick premier being one of the toughest leagues in the country.:ball:
I agree with Brutus,Pike look really strong on paper
they have the best defence in limerick and a superb midfield
with Keith Hartnett pulling the strings they have the best junior midfielder in Ireland in my humble opinion,the guy can score from anywhere and is a joy to watch
theyre really strong up front aswell with 4r5 fowards that would walk onto any other premier club in limerick
Hopefully this year is Pikes turn to win the FAI
Innishvilla
08/11/2007, 12:31 PM
the rule states that you are automatically suspended for next game in that competition ( if ye won) if ye lost?? your suspended for next game no matter what competition..
Are you sure about that? I thought it was you automatically missed your next competitive game, no matter what competition... I can't find the FAI J C rules on the web. But the Munster Junior cup states:
Any player sent off in a match in these competitions automatically incurs a suspension from the next competitive club match. A player sent from the field of play shall serve an automatic suspension at the same level of club football. (i.e. a player sent from the field of play in a 1st team fixture may not serve an automatic suspension in a reserve team fixture and vice-verse) Following receipt of the referees report the disciplinary committee may at its discretion extend the duration of the suspension and / or impose fines.
NOTE: There is no appeal against an automatic suspension except in the case of mistaken identity.
studsup
08/11/2007, 12:50 PM
Are you sure about that? I thought it was you automatically missed your next competitive game, no matter what competition... I can't find the FAI J C rules on the web. But the Munster Junior cup states:
Any player sent off in a match in these competitions automatically incurs a suspension from the next competitive club match. A player sent from the field of play shall serve an automatic suspension at the same level of club football. (i.e. a player sent from the field of play in a 1st team fixture may not serve an automatic suspension in a reserve team fixture and vice-verse) Following receipt of the referees report the disciplinary committee may at its discretion extend the duration of the suspension and / or impose fines.
NOTE: There is no appeal against an automatic suspension except in the case of mistaken identity.
The rules are DEFINATELY: If a player is sent off in a Munster Junior or FAI Junior Cup game and their team go through to the next round of that competition then they are SUSPENDED for the next round,but if you go out its the next league game
Innishvilla
08/11/2007, 1:01 PM
The rules are DEFINATELY: If a player is sent off in a Munster Junior or FAI Junior Cup game and their team go through to the next round of that competition then they are SUSPENDED for the next round,but if you go out its the next league game
OK... No need to SHOUT...
The bold writing I put up was directly from the Munster Football Association website http://homepage.eircom.net/~munfa/ go to the link click on competitions link and in general cup rules it states the above. I thought it reads like you automatically miss your next competitive match no matter what competition, if I have misunderstood the wording fair enough...
studsup
08/11/2007, 2:01 PM
OK... No need to SHOUT...
The bold writing I put up was directly from the Munster Football Association website http://homepage.eircom.net/~munfa/ go to the link click on competitions link and in general cup rules it states the above. I thought it reads like you automatically miss your next competitive match no matter what competition, if I have misunderstood the wording fair enough...
wasn't shouting,just making it as clear as i could
shelbourne1904
08/11/2007, 2:33 PM
[A}
[A] above is your interpretation it is not what is written in the rule book
[B]A player sent from the field of play shall serve an automatic suspension at the same level of club football. (i.e. a player sent from the field of play in a 1st team fixture may not serve an automatic suspension in a reserve team fixture and vice-verse
B] above is what is written in the rule book.
[B}above refers to serving a suspension at the same level i.e "ist team" in other words not a "reserve team".It does not mention anything about what competition the suspension is to be served in.
I believe that your interpretation is what is generally accepted as being meant but nevertheless that rule does not say it and therefore is open to other interpretation.
[B} is as far as I know a direct quote from the new FAI rules now inserted in the MFA rules but was adopted by the FAI with Eircom League in mind to avoid guys suspended for their ist teams counting their own clubs reserve teams matches as complying with the 1 match suspension???
Therefore to comply with the letter of the rule the next match means exactly that,a league or any cup match,as long as it is not a reserve match?????
The Ref
08/11/2007, 7:56 PM
Where is the best and fastest way to find the draw after its done tonight...Heard it was on tomorrow night though???
Whats the story with players getting sent off..We had 2 sent off the other day,.,,,1 was a straight red and the other was 2 yellows????What happens here...whats the ruling..especially with munster junior this weekend??
This is from the FAI Junior Cup Rule Book
Rule 16 paragraph 5
"A player who receives a red card in an F.A.I. Junior Cup tie will stand suspended for a minimum for one game in the next round in the competition if his team advances; if his team is eliminated from the competition he stands suspended for a minimum of one game in his next competitive game.
The one game suspension may not be appealed.
A player sent from the field of play in a 1st team match shall not serve an automatic suspension in a reserve team match. Following receipt of the Referees report the relevant disciplinary body may at their discretion extend the duration of the suspension and/or impose a fine."
Jock MIB
08/11/2007, 8:18 PM
so after all the rambling summervilleman to answer question, the two people sent off are suspended for the next game in that competetion.
so if they were sent off in the league then there are suspended from the next league game or more depending on severity of punishment recieved and are eligable to play in a cup games.
if its was a cup game they are suspended from the next round of that cup or more depending on severity but are eligable to play in league games and other cups.
but if you lost the last cup game then its the first competitive game after that the player serves the suspension....
hopefully this is correct but knowing this forum someone will differ
booster 03
08/11/2007, 8:57 PM
4th rd drw
Aisling v athlunkard
herbertstown v Carew Pk
regional v Ballynanty
Star v killmallock
Pike v sville
barryk
08/11/2007, 9:26 PM
Thats not the draw because Pike are definitley at home to Summerville
barryk
08/11/2007, 9:28 PM
sorry meant to say Pike are at home to Carew Park
Thunderblaster
08/11/2007, 9:47 PM
UMBRO FAI JUNIOR CUP FOURTH ROUND DRAW
(TO BE PLAYED WEEKEND 24th/25th NOVEMBER
Galway Area
Mervue United V Corrib Rangers
St Patricks V Salthill Devon
Dynamo Blues V West United
Mayo Area
Swinford F.C V Westport United
Moyvilla F.C V Castlebar Celtic
Manulla F.C. V Charlestown Athletic
Ballina Town V Urlaur United
Sligo-Leitrm/Roscommon Area
Boyle Celtic V Strand Celtic
Ballinasloe Town V Castlerea Cel or Manorhamilton Rngs
Abbey United V Lisnamult Celtic
mr. man
08/11/2007, 9:52 PM
Where are ye getting the FOURTH ROUND DRAW from ??
Any1 Know the Tipperary draw ??
Town Fan
08/11/2007, 9:58 PM
Where are ye getting the FOURTH ROUND DRAW from ??
Any1 Know the Tipperary draw ??
All I know is that Clonmel Town are away to Peake Villa
Bossman
08/11/2007, 10:48 PM
CORK AREA:
Springfield v Everton “B”
Castleview F.C. v Richmond F.C.
Avondale Utd v Leeds F.C.
St.Mary’s or Kinsale v Village Utd. “A”
Ballincollig v Douglas Hall M.S.L.
Park Utd. v Grattan Utd or Wilton Utd.
Carrigaline or Marlboro Trust v Ballyphehane Clt.
LIMERICK AREA:
Star Rovers v Herbertstown
Summerville F.C. v Ballynanty Rovers
Aisling Annacotty v Regional Utd.
Kilmallock v Athlunkard Villa
Pike Rovers v Carew Park
TIPPERARY-W.W.E.C.:
Cahir Park v Thurles Town
Cloughjordan v Bansha or St.Michaels
Peakvilla v Clonmel Town
Arra Rovers v Clonmel Celtic
DESMOND-CLARE-KERRY:
Tralee Dynamoes v Listowel Clt.
Newtown v Abbeyfeale Utd.
Lisselton Rovers v Newcastle WEST
Rathkeale Utd. v Killarney Clt.
Inter Kenmare v Bunratty F.C.
WATERFORD:
Dungarvan Utd. v Southend
Carrick Utd. v Waterford Crystal
Green_Hoop
09/11/2007, 12:09 AM
sorry meant to say Pike are at home to Carew Park
One of the easier drws IMO,Clonmel got a very tough game..
zizu's head
09/11/2007, 7:27 AM
One of the easier drws IMO,Clonmel got a very tough game..
I'd still expect Clonmel Town to come through the game.
MitreSize5
09/11/2007, 7:55 AM
One of the easier drws IMO,.
one of the easier draws - against a carew team that beat us farily comprehensively at the start of the year:confused::confused:
leather
09/11/2007, 7:59 AM
They will be missing a few players for what ever reasons.. you have added some quality players since that defeat...home banker for pike imo
MitreSize5
09/11/2007, 8:14 AM
fair play to you leather .... a bit like the sun newspaper .... build us up and then go straight for the troat when the inevitable happens ;)
leather
09/11/2007, 8:38 AM
to be compared to that piece of S**t that pretends to be a newspaper, is a bit below the belt..
you have to be favourites.....just look at the form since they beat you early doors in the season...
MitreSize5
09/11/2007, 8:56 AM
favourites maybe - 'home banker' is stretching it
09/11/2007, 9:43 AM
Has anybody got the FULL draw? Wicklow area i'm looking for. We're in 4th round after beating 3 Kilkenny teams.
Deens Celtic we beat 3-2
stoneyford we beat 3-0
Dungarvan we beat 6-1.
Green_Hoop
09/11/2007, 11:02 AM
one of the easier draws - against a carew team that beat us farily comprehensively at the start of the year:confused::confused:
I'm thinking along the lines that carew have sort of self imploded recently with there 2 abandoned games and what not...and they lost there best player in John Boyle if the rumours are right
shelbourne1904
09/11/2007, 11:39 AM
Still the question remains:
If a player is sent off in a league match and the next game is FAI or Munster is he suspended for that and the answer is yes imo.
Same applies if sent off in Munster and the next game is FAI he is also suspended for that.
Reason being is it is the next game????
C.T.F.C
09/11/2007, 11:56 AM
F.A.I. UMBRO JUNIOR CUP 4TH ROUND DRAW
Cork Area.
Springfield F.C. v Everton B F.C.
Castleview F.C. v Richmond F.C.
Avondale Utd. v Leeds F.C.
St. Marys or Kinsale F.C. v Village A F.C.
Ballincollig F.C. v Douglas Hall F.C. [MSL]
Park Utd v Grattan Utd. or Wilton Utd.
Carrigaline or Marlboro Trust v Ballyphelane Celtic
Limerick Area
Star Rvs. v Herberstown F.C.
Summerville F.C. v Ballynanty Rvs.
Aishling/Annacotty F.C. v Regional Utd.
Kilmallock F.C. v Athlunkard Villa F.C.
Pike Rovers v Carew Park F.C.
Tipperary/ West Waterfors East Cork
Cahir Park F.C. v Thurles Town F.C.
Cloughjordan F.C. v Bansha F.C. or St. Michaels F.C.
Peakvilla F.C. v Clonmel Town F.C.
Arra Rovers v Clonmel Celtic
Desmond/Clare/Limerick
Tralee Dymanoes v Listowel Celtic
Newtown F.C. v Abbeyfeale Utd.
Lisselton Rvs. v Newcastle West F.C.
Rathkeale Utd. v Killarney Celtic
Inter Kenmare F.C. v Bunratty F.C.
Waterford
Dungarvan Utd v Southend F.C.
Carrick Utd. v Waterford Crystal
Mayo
Swinford F.C. v Westport Utd.
Moyvilla F.C. v Castlebar Celtic
Manulla F.C. v Charlestown F.C.
Ballina Town v Urlaur Utd.
Galway
Mervue Utd v Corrib Rgs.
St. Patricks F.C. v Salthill Devon F.C.
Dynamoe Blues v West Utd.
Sligo/ Roscommon
Boyle Celtic v Strand Celtic
Ballinasloe Town v Castlrea/Manorhamilton F.C.
Abbey Utd. v Lisnamult F.C.
Dublin Saturday
Clontarf Ailesbury v Adamstown F.C.
Orchard Celtic v Sportslink F.C.
Liffey Pearse F.C. v Freewheelers F.C.
Crumlin Utd. v Blackditch Utd.
Balally Cel. v Stedfast Utd.
Celbridge/Drumcondra Utdv Cherryorchard F.C.
Fairview CYM v Malahide Utd.
Bluebell Utd. v Trinity Corths.
Dublin Sunday Combined Counties/Kildare/Meath
Baldoyle Utd v Castlevila F.C.
Square Utd v St. Peters Athlone F.C.
Greenpark F.C. v Woodview Celtic
Ballyoulster Utd v Edenderry Town
Rosemount/St Pauls F.C. v Howth Celtic
Killester Utd/WFTA v Dunboyne/Castleknock Celtic
Liffey Celtic v Postal Utd
Portmarnock F.C. v Carrick Rovers
Willow Park F.C. v Blanchardstown F.C.
Valley Park Utd v St. Kevins Boys
Bath Markievicz F.C. v St. John Bosco F.C.
Navan Cosmos F.C. v Clara Town F.C.
Corduff Utd. v Sandyhill Celtic
North Romstar/Shangan Utd.v Mullingar Town
Ballymun Utd. v Albion Rvs.
Wexford/Wicklow/Kilkenny/Carlow
Crettyard Utd v New Ross Celtic
Fort Cel/Duncannon F.C. v Glenview F.C.
Evergreen F.C. v Campile Utd.
Note the Ulster Section of the draw will be included on Monday the 12-11-07.
All 4th Round games will be played on the weekend of the 24th/25th November 2007.
09/11/2007, 12:33 PM
Boyle Celtic v Strand Celtic
Ballinasloe Town v Castlrea/Manorhamilton F.C.
Abbey Utd. v Lisnamult F.C.
Thats Castlerea Celtic.....
09/11/2007, 1:37 PM
Anybody know anything about Forth Celtic or duncannonn fc think both from Wexford?
Worldcup
09/11/2007, 4:19 PM
Well lads who do you think will get out of town from this lot:)
Limerick Area
Jock MIB
09/11/2007, 5:08 PM
Still the question remains:
If a player is sent off in a league match and the next game is FAI or Munster is he suspended for that and the answer is yes imo.
Same applies if sent off in Munster and the next game is FAI he is also suspended for that.
Reason being is it is the next game????
i don't think so its like saying if someone in the pro leagues was sent off in the champions league they can't play the league game at the weekend and vice versa but is eligable for next round cause they served the suspension already. competitions are under fifa rules and are endorsed by the fai...the punishment is for that competition and is served in that competition only if they are out of the competition it is served to the next competitive game. imo
inexile
09/11/2007, 5:40 PM
anyone know when the killester wfta game is on? that will be a very good game between two of the top teams in the aul
abbeyvale
09/11/2007, 7:08 PM
Limerick Area
Star Rvs.
Ballynanty Rvs.
Regional Utd.
Kilmallock F.C.
Pike Rovers
Limeref
09/11/2007, 7:49 PM
i don't think so its like saying if someone in the pro leagues was sent off in the champions league they can't play the league game at the weekend and vice versa but is eligable for next round cause they served the suspension already. competitions are under fifa rules and are endorsed by the fai...the punishment is for that competition and is served in that competition only if they are out of the competition it is served to the next competitive game. imo
Munster Junior Cup
If you are sent off in MJC game, you are automatically suspended for your next game for that team irrespective of what competition that game is part of.
LDMC match
If you are sent off in LDMC game, you are automatically suspended for your next game for that team irrespective of what competition that game is part of.
FAI Junior Cup
If you are sent off in FAIJC game, the game you are suspended for depends on whether your team advances t the next round or not.
If you are knocked out you serve your suspension for the next match
If you go through to the next round, your suspension is served in the next round.
The reason the FAI Junior Cup being slightly different is that only one team per club is allowed entry to this competition whereas the MFA allow multiple entries per club in its Junior Cup competition.
summervilleman
09/11/2007, 8:00 PM
So to put it simply,..we got 2 players sent off in the last game...1 straight red and the other 2 yellows and we got through to the next round...so these 2 people can play the munster junior this week but not the next round of the fai.....When is the next round to be played does anyone know???
summervilleman
09/11/2007, 8:02 PM
Well lads who do you think will get out of town from this lot:)
Limerick Area
Star(just)
Summerville(shocker)
AA
Kilmallock
Pike
have to go with my own team
Jock MIB
10/11/2007, 7:12 AM
Munster Junior Cup
If you are sent off in MJC game, you are automatically suspended for your next game for that team irrespective of what competition that game is part of.
LDMC match
If you are sent off in LDMC game, you are automatically suspended for your next game for that team irrespective of what competition that game is part of.
FAI Junior Cup
If you are sent off in FAIJC game, the game you are suspended for depends on whether your team advances t the next round or not.
If you are knocked out you serve your suspension for the next match
If you go through to the next round, your suspension is served in the next round.
The reason the FAI Junior Cup being slightly different is that only one team per club is allowed entry to this competition whereas the MFA allow multiple entries per club in its Junior Cup competition.
apologise for given wrong info but sorry how its done just sounds messed up no wonder people get confused and there appeals left right and centre... imo
sky blue
10/11/2007, 6:48 PM
FAI Junior cup draw is taken place tonight in Cork
well magpie what do you think of the 4th round draw that will be a hard one for ye wont it....
magpies
10/11/2007, 11:39 PM
well magpie what do you think of the 4th round draw that will be a hard one for ye wont it....
With out a doubt, they are a quality team, it will be a good test for us, anyone know wats there pitch like?
soft seats
11/11/2007, 12:42 PM
The Biggest Tie Of The Round Is Carrick And Waterford Crystal
Either 2 Can Win It Out Right.this Will Be Some Game If Anyone Who Was At Any Other Game Between The 2 Will Confirm.
There Is Always Yellow ,red Card For Players And Sometimes Managers.its Always Action Pactbetween The Big 2 In Waterford
And With 2 Of The Best Keepers In The Country On Either Team
It Could Come Down To Them.
st michaels one there 3rd round derby game today away to bansha celtic. saints missing alot of players looked very average tbh. dont think they will go too far in the competition
sky blue
11/11/2007, 7:20 PM
With out a doubt, they are a quality team, it will be a good test for us, anyone know wats there pitch like?
there pitch is not too good it is long and not that wide and very mucky when it rains back there it wont suite either of the 2 teams but best of luck anyway. when are the matches been played?