View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
leather
11/04/2008, 8:20 AM
Boro 4 regional 3
Cracker of a game 3 all at half time. great improvement from boro in the last few weeks. pity this was not applied a little earlier. Well played by both sides in terrible conditions.have to mention a couple of save from m.purcell at the end in near darkness...
one unbelieveable effort.. all players up for it pleasure to watch..
superhero
11/04/2008, 9:04 AM
Yeah great game to watch, two good teams going at it, Regional probably deserved a draw if not the win for the dominance in the second half but Boro defended well with the keeper making some good saves, one blinder at the end as you said, great game to watch well done to both teams
progress
11/04/2008, 9:37 AM
would that rule regional out of the league now after that losss
Monster
11/04/2008, 10:35 AM
would that rule regional out of the league now after that losss
You would imagine that its beyond them now.
Monkfish
11/04/2008, 5:43 PM
(I left with 5 minutes to go)
im hardcore so i stayed til the end :) (in my car:o) even enough game with Pike looking easily better for the first 25 mins or so, Carew Park kinda got into it after that til an o.g. ruined what could have been an interesting end.
Green_Hoop
11/04/2008, 6:52 PM
im hardcore so i stayed til the end :) (in my car:o) even enough game with Pike looking easily better for the first 25 mins or so, Carew Park kinda got into it after that til an o.g. ruined what could have been an interesting end.
I noticed,you seemed disappointed to the see the clubhouse closed during the match :P
summervilleman
12/04/2008, 10:05 PM
Predictions
Sunday April 13 (10.30)
Balla 2v0 Star
Aisling 2v0 Granville
Regional 1 v 2 Pike
Summerville 3v2 Wembley
Carew Park 0v3 Janesboro
Fairview 3v0 Corbally
Thursday April 17 (6.30)
Corbally 1v1 Granville
Regional 1v0 Wembley[/QUOTE]
Green_Hoop
12/04/2008, 11:27 PM
Sunday April 13 (10.30)
Balla v Star (Balla Win)
Aisling v Granville (Aishling win)
Regional v Pike (Pike win)
Summerville v Wembley (Wembley win)
Carew Park v Janesboro (Janesboro win)
Fairview v Corbally (Fairview win)
oscar
13/04/2008, 12:20 AM
Balla 1 Star
Aisling 1 Granville
Regional 2 Pike
Summerville X Wembley
Carew Pk 2 Boro
View 1 Corbally
starbar
13/04/2008, 3:33 AM
regional to beat pike
Green_Hoop
13/04/2008, 11:43 AM
regional to beat pike
Pike 1 - Regional 0
Could and should have been 3/4 - 0 for Pike,missed some very nice chances in the second half especially.Well rounded display from Pike,looked strong.
Janesboro 2 -Carew 1
Fairview 3 - Corbally 0(Last I heard)
Balla 3 - Star 1(Again last I heard)
allab
13/04/2008, 11:52 AM
Pike 1 - Regional 0
Could and should have been 3/4 - 0 for Pike,missed some very nice chances in the second half especially.Well rounded display from Pike,looked strong.
Janesboro 2 -Carew 1
Fairview 3 - Corbally 0(Last I heard)
Balla 3 - Star 1(Again last I heard)
balla 6 star 1
booster 03
13/04/2008, 12:00 PM
summerville 2 wembley 2
Nesta
13/04/2008, 12:14 PM
Fairview 3 - 0 Corbally
abbeyvale
13/04/2008, 12:21 PM
Premier League Table
Pike Rovers......... 15 / 37 (Max Pts 58)
Fairview Rangers 15 / 34 (Max Pts 55)
Janesboro............18 / 34 (Max Pts 46)
Ballynanty Rovers..13 / 32 (Max Pts 59)
Aisling Annacotty 15 / 26 (Max Pts 47)
Regional United.... 14 / 25 (Max Pts 49)
Wembley Rovers..16 / 20 (Max Pts 38)
Carew Park......... 17 / 17 (Max Pts 32)
Summerville Rovers 16 / 13 (Max Pts 31)
Corbally United.... 16 / 12 (Max Pts 30)
Star Rovers.......... 16 / 9 (Max Pts 27)
Granville Rangers... 15 / 8 (Max Pts 29)
Results
Sunday April 13
Balla 6-1 Star (Good performance by Balla, who led 2-1 at HT, and were just to strong for Star)
Aisling 2-0 Granville
Regional 0-1 Pike
Summerville 2-2 Wembley
Carew Park 1-2 Janesboro
Fairview 3-0 Corbally
Thursday April 17 (6.30)
Corbally v Granville
Regional v Wembley
Premier League Table
...........................Pl W D L .F .A PTS
1.Pike Rovers........15 12 1 2 40 11 37
2.Fairview Rangers.15 10 4 1 43 19 34
3.Janesboro..........18 10 4 4 39 24 34
4.Ballynanty Rovers13 10 2 1 31 09 32
5.Aisling Annacotty..15 8 2 5 29 27 26
6.Regional United.....14 8 1 5 28 19 25
7.Wembley Rovers....16 6 2 7 26 26 20
8.Carew Park.........17 5 2 10 18 32 17
9.Summerville Rvrs..16 4 1 11 26 41 13
10.Corbally United...16 4 0 12 20 36 12
11.Star Rovers.......16 2 3 11 23 52 09
12.Granville Rangers15 2 2 11 08 33 08
Results13/4/08
Aisling 2-0 Granville
Ballynanty 6-1 Star
Carew Pk 1-2 Janesboro
Fairview 3-0 Corbally
Regional 0-1 Pike Rvs
Summerville 2-2 Wembley
Green_Hoop
13/04/2008, 7:28 PM
Do ye honestly need to post the exact same thing twice in a row....Nice buffing of your post count HuRya(who I don't think I've seen post in here before)...
inexile
13/04/2008, 7:36 PM
its not the exact same he put a few different words in in bold!!!
see's it
13/04/2008, 7:49 PM
star have let in 52 goals for that alone they should be relegated
Green_Hoop
13/04/2008, 8:21 PM
Ah they've ran into some form teams towards the end of the year which has made the goals against shoot up in fairness..
the hoops
14/04/2008, 6:52 AM
Ah they've ran into some form teams towards the end of the year which has made the goals against shoot up in fairness..
star are nothing better than a pub team but saying that there missing players:D:D:D
leather
14/04/2008, 7:21 AM
any reports on any of the matches....
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 7:57 AM
In the last few league games, we've conceded the following goals.
Regional 7 & 3
Boro 4
Balla 6
View 5
Thats a total of 25 goals conceded in 5 league games, which is nearly half our total goals conceded so far this season.
And The Hoops we ARE missing players, :D:D
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 8:01 AM
star have let in 52 goals for that alone they should be relegated
Just as well goal difference doesn't count.
the hoops
14/04/2008, 9:07 AM
In the last few league games, we've conceded the following goals.
Regional 7 & 3
Boro 4
Balla 6
View 5
Thats a total of 25 goals conceded in 5 league games, which is nearly half our total goals conceded so far this season.
And The Hoops we ARE missing players, :D:D
ya i know 11 good ones:rolleyes:
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 9:54 AM
ya i know 11 good ones:rolleyes:
You really need to get more often.
You probably dont even play yourself do you??
Green_Hoop
14/04/2008, 10:08 AM
You really need to get more often.
You probably dont even play yourself do you??
I'd say he's got a bad hang over from United winning yesterday....
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 10:21 AM
Self inflicted then, I have no pity for him.;)
the hoops
14/04/2008, 11:13 AM
dont need to be drunk 2know how bad star are, aah sure a few more weeks left they will be back 2 division 1`granville+corbally play better footie than them+summerville have more fight +better set up star have nothing to offer only a ****e of a field what team needs+looks forward to that?even morton will agree with that:rolleyes:
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 11:23 AM
dont need to be drunk 2know how bad star are, aah sure a few more weeks left they will be back 2 division 1`granville+corbally play better footie than them+summerville have more fight +better set up star have nothing to offer only a ****e of a field what team needs+looks forward to that?even morton will agree with that:rolleyes:
I would try and agree with you, if you tried to make sense.;)
the only 1
14/04/2008, 12:14 PM
I would try and agree with you, if you tried to make sense.;)
didnt think you were slow alan :) what hes saying is star are ****e and have nothing to offer the premier league
HuRya
14/04/2008, 12:33 PM
Premier League Table
...........................Pl W D L .F .A PTS
1.Pike Rovers........15 12 1 2 40 11 37
2.Fairview Rangers.15 10 4 1 43 19 34
3.Janesboro..........18 10 4 4 39 24 34
4.Ballynanty Rovers13 10 2 1 31 09 32
5.Aisling Annacotty..15 8 2 5 29 27 26
6.Regional United.....14 8 1 5 28 19 25
7.Wembley Rovers....16 6 2 7 26 26 20
8.Carew Park.........17 5 2 10 18 32 17
9.Summerville Rvrs..16 4 1 11 26 41 13
10.Corbally United...16 4 0 12 20 36 12
11.Star Rovers.......16 2 3 11 23 52 09
12.Granville Rangers15 2 2 11 08 33 08
Remaining fixtures (home games in CAPS)
Aisling(7)- JANESBORO,STAR,SUMMERVILLE,Balla,Granville,Regiona l,Wembley
Balla(9)- AISLING,CORBALLY,FAIRVIEW,JANESBORO,REGIONAL,Carew Pk, Fairview,Pike Rvs,Summerville
Carew Pk(5)- BALLA,FAIRVIEW,GRANVILLE,WEMBLEY,Regional
Corbally(6)- GRANVILLE,JANESBORO,PIKE RVS,REGIONAL,STAR,Balla
Fairview(7)- BALLA,PIKE RVS,Balla,Carew Pk,Granville,Regional,Wembley
Granville(7)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,REGIONAL,Carew Pk,Corbally,Star,Summerville
Janesboro(4)-PIKE RVS,Aisling,Balla,Corbally
Pike Rvs(7)- BALLA,STAR,SUMMERVILLE,WEMBLEY,Corbally,Fairview,J anesboro
Regional(8)- AISLING,CAREW PK,FAIRVIEW,WEMBLEY,Balla,Corbally, Granville, Summerville
Star Rvs(6)-GRANVILLE,SUMMERVILLE,WEMBLEY,Aisling,Corbally,Pik e Rvs
Summerville(6)-BALLA,GRANVILLE,REGIONAL,Aisling,Pike Rvs,Star
Wembley(6)-AISLING,FAIRVIEW,Carew Pk,Pike Rvs,Regional,Star
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 12:34 PM
:ball:
didnt think you were slow alan :) what hes saying is star are ****e and have nothing to offer the premier league
Lads
Both of ye (The Hoops & The Only One) are starting to get a bit boring now.
In fairness, if Star had nothing to offer the Prem league, then they wouldn't be able to get results from any of the teams in the Prem, and would already be mathematically relegated.
Grow up and act your age, ok fair enough, you may not like Star but not every supporter/player likes a lot of other clubs around this town either but that doesn't mean they go spouting crap.
As Ive said all along, whoever wins the Prem league will have derserved it, and its just the same for whoever gets relegated, the table never lies.
Now leave it at that, and move on. (If you can!!)
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 1:05 PM
How many times have seen Star play this year and against who?
How many times have you seen Granville and Corbally play this year and against who?
I hope your above assesments on teams are based on more than just when they played against your club!!!!!
As for Summerville, yes they have a better set up but in fairness they have a better set up than most teams in the Prem, as for having more fight!!! we'll let that one for the enxt time we play them!
Monster
14/04/2008, 1:25 PM
Are star the second most successful junior club in Limerick??
abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 1:28 PM
Are star the second most successful junior club in Limerick??
Jes*s, they're quiet, leave them alone will you!!! ;);)
the hoops
14/04/2008, 2:07 PM
:ball:
Lads
Both of ye (The Hoops & The Only One) are starting to get a bit boring now.
In fairness, if Star had nothing to offer the Prem league, then they wouldn't be able to get results from any of the teams in the Prem, and would already be mathematically relegated.
Grow up and act your age, ok fair enough, you may not like Star but not every supporter/player likes a lot of other clubs around this town either but that doesn't mean they go spouting crap.
As Ive said all along, whoever wins the Prem league will have derserved it, and its just the same for whoever gets relegated, the table never lies.
Now leave it at that, and move on. (If you can!!)
ya 9points from 16 games great:rolleyes: seen star against pike, boro,fairview,carew, regional+sunday there desperate
gaidin
14/04/2008, 3:09 PM
ya 9points from 16 games great:rolleyes: seen star against pike, boro,fairview,carew, regional+sunday there desperate
So are most of the other teams in the premier league!
see's it
14/04/2008, 6:44 PM
junior soccer in limerick is desperate when was the last time a team outside fairview played in an FAI cup final?
I wouldn't say its desperate I think there's teams playing in the premier league this season that are worst I've seen in the premier league for years. Back when fairview were dominating the town. The league every year was a fore gone conclusion. And teams that were knocked out of the munster junior or fai well their season would be over. At least these days up to last week we had 5 teams in with a shout of the league. That hasn't been the case for a good few years. I think the overall level of junior football has being on the decline for many years on a national level. Not having a go at fairview but just look at the last fairview team to win an fai and don't tell me they would have won one 20 years ago.
Limeref
14/04/2008, 10:15 PM
junior soccer in limerick is desperate when was the last time a team outside fairview played in an FAI cup final?
Mungret/Regional 1995/96 (lost to Waterford Bohemians)- the year before Fairview went on their run of 6 wins in 8 years.
Time before that Balla (82/83) when they lost the final to St. Francis
Green_Hoop
14/04/2008, 11:32 PM
Limerick still have the largest representitive proportion in the latter stages of the competition..The MJC for example,2 teams again in the semi's,2 Limerick teams in the final last year,hardly a year since 2000 has a Limerick team not been in the last 4 of the competition..No other Junior leagues has 5 teams competiting for the league at the latter end of the year..Its fairly strong In my opinion..
Dirk Diggler
15/04/2008, 2:19 AM
Its strong compared to other junior leagues at the moment but not compared to junior football in the past. I think that was the comparison that was trying to be made in the posts before. Also there could be 5 teams competing for div 4B that doesn't make it a strong league.
the hoops
15/04/2008, 6:35 AM
big game sunday fairview v pike :ball:
abbeyvale
15/04/2008, 8:07 AM
Of the games you saw them play had they a recognised keeper in goals in any of the games with exception of the Boro game?
Of the 9pts picked up, 3 of them were taken from the so called big teams!!!! Balla, Boro & View, so Star are obviously effecting the league in some way, and if Pike win the league by a point, then you could say two of the reasons was because Star got draws v View & Balla.
abbeyvale
15/04/2008, 8:10 AM
big game sunday fairview v pike :ball:
any other fixtures for this weekend?
the only 1
15/04/2008, 9:11 AM
Of the games you saw them play had they a recognised keeper in goals in any of the games with exception of the Boro game?
Of the 9pts picked up, 3 of them were taken from the so called big teams!!!! Balla, Boro & View, so Star are obviously effecting the league in some way, and if Pike win the league by a point, then you could say two of the reasons was because Star got draws v View & Balla.
jesus man why dont you admit it star just not good enough to be in the premier:mad:
L37Ultra
15/04/2008, 9:18 AM
jesus man why dont you admit it star just not good enough to be in the premier:mad:
If they werent good enough, they wouldnt be in it.
abbeyvale
15/04/2008, 9:21 AM
If they werent good enough, they wouldnt be in it.
At last, someone with a bit of common sense, thank you;)
And to make things worse!!! The Only One plays with Granville (who are worse off than Star), spare me
Green_Hoop
15/04/2008, 9:33 AM
Sure look at who's coming up possibly,Dromore,Kilmallock and the likes.Pike hammered Dromore this season something like 6/7-0...
As is always said those who stay up deserve it..