View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34

Jock MIB
16/05/2008, 3:08 PM
Larry why would Coonagh not try to secure 3rd spot "IF" and its a big if the Hill Celtic thing turns out to be true...this would norm happen in the summer so I would think you could be costing your club a "Chance"???

Surely park will try and win the remaining games...as it is Fairview are same points as you and Park 1 ahead...surely the Coonagh club would be annoyed if anthing happened in the summer and you decided not to travel out there due to the fact that their pitch is a disgrace and caused 3 games to be called off>>>>!!

Heard the pitch was like a carpet for the Prospect game :D:D

Pike B
16/05/2008, 3:41 PM
Lads let me clear this up once and for all. Hill Celtic are not finishing anything. They will be playing 1a next season. There is no third spot for 1b. End of debate.

papa-j
16/05/2008, 3:52 PM
Played in clare prem last year and 1b this year,there is very little difference in standards, top 4 or 5 in 1b would give any clare prem team a good game.imo

your dreaming there Spudd;) of course there is a difference in standards.
Maybe you are not as good this year as you were last year:D

Pike B
16/05/2008, 4:57 PM
Maybe you are not as good this year as you were last year:D
He talks like he's bleedin Pele...:D

abbeyvale
16/05/2008, 6:04 PM
Croom...Pl 21 / Pts 46 (Max 49)...........PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS[/B]
Prospect...Pl 21 / Pts 42 (Max 45)........PROMOTED
Park........Pl 21 / Pts 38 (Max 41)
Fairview...Pl 22 / Pts 37 (Max 37)
Coonagh...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
Shels.......Pl 20 / Pts 30 (Max 36)
Murroe.....Pl 20 / Pts 27 (Max 33)
Knockainey...Pl 20 / Pts 25 (Max 31)
Holycross...Pl 20 / Pts 21 (Max 27)
Pike B.......Pl 21 / Pts 21 (Max 24)
St.Pats....Pl 20 / Pts 16 (Max 22)
Abbey.......Pl 21 / Pts 11 (Max 14)........RELEGATED

Results
Thursday 16/05/08 (18.45)
Croom 1-4 Prospect
Knockainey v Murroe (table updated with a Murroe victory, no result yet)

Sunday 18/05/08 (10.30)
Holycross v Prospect

Remaining games: HOME GAMES IN CAPS
(1) Croom : COONAGH,
(1) Prospect : holycross
(1) Park : murroe
(1) Coonagh : croom,
(2) Shels : knockainey, ST.PATS
(2) Knockainey : SHELS, abbey,
(2) Holycross : PROSPECT, murroe
(2) Murroe : PARK, HOLYCROSS,
(2) St Pats : PIKE, shels
(1) Pike : st.pats,
(1) Abbey : KNOCKAINEY

old git
16/05/2008, 9:23 PM
Not putting down the clare league,you must be putting down the 1b league by the sounds of it,
Your always going to get scrappy games in junior football,well ive played in both leagues so could judge it a bit more than you :p

only putting down 1b compared to clare preimer still say there is a big difference in standards between leagues clare preimer way ahead of 1b limerick and its a bad clare preimer this year also :D

footymad
16/05/2008, 9:38 PM
Well done to Prospect.

Who Scored the winning goals?
Kelly, Anthony Falahee (Mala), Lamper, Declan Mc Cormac

gerrard27
16/05/2008, 10:12 PM
Kelly, Anthony Falahee (Mala), Lamper, Declan Mc Cormac

I should have guessed that kelly would have been on the scoring list.yer up with the big boys next season and if ye keep the same squad ye should do well.Best of luck anyway for 2008/2009.;)

gerrard27
16/05/2008, 10:18 PM
Lads let me clear this up once and for all. Hill Celtic are not finishing anything. They will be playing 1a next season. There is no third spot for 1b. End of debate.

The LDMC should change the leagues next season.First two teams get promoted with 3rd,4th and 5th playing off for the 3rd promotion spot.Basically something on to this years 1B league the way 3rd 4th and 5th are so close together.:ball:

Some mightn't agree but it would be interesting.:confused::confused:

footymad
16/05/2008, 10:33 PM
I should have guessed that kelly would have been on the scoring list.yer up with the big boys next season and if ye keep the same squad ye should do well.Best of luck anyway for 2008/2009.;)
Cheers

gerrard27
16/05/2008, 10:45 PM
Cheers

Do you play yourself with Prospect.

Spudd
17/05/2008, 5:23 PM
Maybe you are not as good this year as you were last year

I dont think there is much difference,sure you will see yourself next year,:p
Thats a nice statement there from someone who has had another great season,the 2 tables dont lie papa :D

Spudd
17/05/2008, 5:35 PM
how far did 1b teams go in munster junior or fai cups..newtown did well in both cup and still we got relegated so how do you compare them..
I also think when we join up wit park next season you'll be looking for a new club again..why not try olympic b as they are always looking for players..:)[/QUOTE]

You still upset about your relegation,get over it,for someone who has had a shocking season your a gas man with your comments, and for making the team next year i have no response,ill do the talking on the pitch and leave you ramble on here,i just hope there is a C team for you because your a gent :D

see's it
17/05/2008, 7:16 PM
how far did 1b teams go in munster junior or fai cups..newtown did well in both cup and still we got relegated so how do you compare them..
I also think when we join up wit park next season you'll be looking for a new club again..why not try olympic b as they are always looking for players..:)

You still upset about your relegation,get over it,for someone who has had a shocking season your a gas man with your comments, and for making the team next year i have no response,ill do the talking on the pitch and leave you ramble on here,i just hope there is a C team for you because your a gent :D[/QUOTE]

its alot harder to get out of limerick then out of clare for the FAI/Mun junior

old git
17/05/2008, 8:12 PM
You still upset about your relegation,get over it,for someone who has had a shocking season your a gas man with your comments, and for making the team next year i have no response,ill do the talking on the pitch and leave you ramble on here,i just hope there is a C team for you because your a gent :D

its alot harder to get out of limerick then out of clare for the FAI/Mun junior[/QUOTE]

still have to get out no matter what league you are :ball:: and also progressing in competition is a big achievement from a sub standard clare league compared to the super leagues in limerick :D

old git
17/05/2008, 8:14 PM
I dont think there is much difference,sure you will see yourself next year,:p
Thats a nice statement there from someone who has had another great season,the 2 tables dont lie papa :D

yep tables don't lie newtown relegated and park still in division 1b so not a great season for both clubs :ball::

see's it
17/05/2008, 9:20 PM
its alot harder to get out of limerick then out of clare for the FAI/Mun junior

still have to get out no matter what league you are :ball:: and also progressing in competition is a big achievement from a sub standard clare league compared to the super leagues in limerick :D[/QUOTE]

clare teams havent done a thing in the fai in years

old git
17/05/2008, 9:40 PM
still have to get out no matter what league you are :ball:: and also progressing in competition is a big achievement from a sub standard clare league compared to the super leagues in limerick :D

clare teams havent done a thing in the fai in years[/QUOTE]

we never claimed to have done anything ,,just answering critics about the so called supper leagues in limerick :p

larrywhite
18/05/2008, 12:14 PM
Result:

Park 1 - 3 Coonagh

Knockmad
18/05/2008, 12:29 PM
Result:

Park 1 - 3 Coonagh

Knockainey 6 0 Pike

Pike B
19/05/2008, 8:27 AM
Knockainey 6 0 Pike
Thanks for reminder...

gaiscíoch
19/05/2008, 8:50 AM
Result:

Park 1 - 3 Coonagh

Any chance of a match report larry?

larrywhite
19/05/2008, 8:52 AM
Larry why would Coonagh not try to secure 3rd spot "IF" and its a big if the Hill Celtic thing turns out to be true...this would norm happen in the summer so I would think you could be costing your club a "Chance"???

Surely park will try and win the remaining games...as it is Fairview are same points as you and Park 1 ahead...surely the Coonagh club would be annoyed if anthing happened in the summer and you decided not to travel out there due to the fact that their pitch is a disgrace and caused 3 games to be called off>>>>!!

We are going to be playing our game against Croom alright. The cup final is scheduled for June 11th so we need games in between. Hopefully Croom can get a team out whenever its fixed.

Final Frontier
19/05/2008, 8:53 AM
Well this should be interesting...

I have been to a good few games out of pure boredom and heres my 2 pence worth....

Have to really concentrate on top 4 teams....

Ps Names not a strong point but lads here will most likely know them !!!!!!!!

Goals: The Croom Keeper
Rightful: Croom lad
Centrehalf: The Coonagh Captain/ The Croom Black hair guy...
Leftful: Prospect lad

Middle: Keith Doran (Coonagh), Small Park lad shaved Head, English lad (Coonagh) Eddie (Park)

Front: Pip Maloney & Prospect Goal machine of late....(Or Knockainey tall guy)

Lads any update on this ?

Think maybe the Pike and Park lads may comment from their recent games and cup games yesterday....

Pike B How did the Tall guy play yesterday (Striker).... Anyone else stand out ?

Axeman.....On Coonagh - Doran in Middle...? Centrehalf...English lad?

Larry White - The shaved Head guy for Park..and Eddie? Maybe guy up front (Butts???)

Pike B
19/05/2008, 8:53 AM
We are going to be playing our game against Croom alright. The cup final is scheduled for June 11th so we need games in between. Hopefully Croom can get a team out whenever its fixed.
Best of luck in Final Larry. Hope you win it.

Pike B
19/05/2008, 8:55 AM
Lads any update on this ?

Think maybe the Pike and Park lads may comment from their recent games and cup games yesterday....

Pike B How did the Tall guy play yesterday (Striker).... Anyone else stand out ?

Axeman.....On Coonagh - Doran in Middle...? Centrehalf...English lad?

Larry White - The shaved Head guy for Park..and Eddie? Maybe guy up front (Butts???)
Murroe Keeper.
Coonagh back four.
Park midfield
Croom attack.
That's my team!!!

larrywhite
19/05/2008, 9:03 AM
Cheers Pike B, will be very tight though. Knockainey are a decent side and also cup holders so they wont be giving it up too easy.

Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.

larrywhite
19/05/2008, 9:16 AM
Anyone hear a result from Holycross v Prospect yesterday?

Final Frontier
19/05/2008, 9:29 AM
Cheers Pike B, will be very tight though. Knockainey are a decent side and also cup holders so they wont be giving it up too easy.

Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.

So larry any match report for us ?????

Spudd
19/05/2008, 9:38 AM
Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.[/QUOTE]

Larry ye had a good win yesterday,we were missing 3 of are main players but no excuses ye were the better team,alot more physical than us,won everything in the air,i must also say for that free kick park had just outside the box,blatant handball...imo the referee was a shambles,should have been deserved the penalty to make it 2-2,but thats what happens in cup games,goodluck in the final,should win it handy.:ball:

holyx
19/05/2008, 9:48 AM
Holycross 4 Prospect 1, safety!

Pike B
19/05/2008, 10:11 AM
Holycross 4 Prospect 1, safety!
Well done Holycross. Pat's and Ourselves to go. If Pat's beat Shels that leaves a grand stand finish when we go out there. A point does us. Could be some game.

Jock MIB
19/05/2008, 11:10 AM
Well done Holycross. Pat's and Ourselves to go. If Pat's beat Shels that leaves a grand stand finish when we go out there. A point does us. Could be some game.

Hope i dont get to ref it , wouldn't be able to take the pressure :D and hearing the Golden Nugget "offside" calls :D

Pike B
19/05/2008, 11:20 AM
Hope i dont get to ref it , wouldn't be able to take the pressure :D and hearing the Golden Nugget "offside" calls :D
Hope you do get it to be honest. Would need a good ref. There would be some amount of whinging from both sides with so much at stake. Sadly the way the games gone.

Jock MIB
19/05/2008, 11:29 AM
Hope you do get it to be honest. Would need a good ref. There would be some amount of whinging from both sides with so much at stake. Sadly the way the games gone.

Probably won't anyway as its now into my Golf Season. Have some big tournaments coming up will be out of action for couple of weeks getting ready for them :)

Pike B
19/05/2008, 11:38 AM
Probably won't anyway as its now into my Golf Season. Have some big tournaments coming up will be out of action for couple of weeks getting ready for them :)
Golf??? Oh dear. Along with cricket, the sport I despise most. It's the hurling I am looking forward to in the Summer.

Jock MIB
19/05/2008, 11:55 AM
Golf??? Oh dear. Along with cricket, the sport I despise most. It's the hurling I am looking forward to in the Summer.

Now i will look the other way with that comment :). Been a professional now for ten years getting worse every year maybe i should take up the foreign sport of hurling :D

Pike B
19/05/2008, 1:29 PM
Now i will look the other way with that comment :). Been a professional now for ten years getting worse every year maybe i should take up the foreign sport of hurling :D
Like me, your too soft for hurling!!!! But I love to watch. Atmosphere at a hurling match is incredible. Love it.

holyx
19/05/2008, 1:30 PM

We never did get you a leaving present, do you want a hurley?;)

Knockmad
19/05/2008, 3:10 PM
Thanks for reminder...

Sorry mate for the reminder
It is tough for all of us trying to get a full squad for games ....i have never seen it to be so bad.....has all the interest gone in junior soccer in Limerick as it all season long and not just the later weeks ?
Congrats to Croom and Prospect and commis to Abbey and ?????

Knockmad
19/05/2008, 3:11 PM
Best of luck in Final Larry. Hope you win it.

God cheers buddie and i thought we were tight.......:D

Pike B
20/05/2008, 7:09 AM
God cheers buddie and i thought we were tight.......:D
Good luck to you aswell bud, I reckon your massive underdogs. But you never know.

Pike B
20/05/2008, 8:39 AM
Any fixtures lads??

Jock MIB
20/05/2008, 8:40 AM
Any fixtures lads??

Your playing St Pats this sunday 10.30am :)

Pike B
20/05/2008, 8:41 AM
Lovely. I was hoping for that. Our cup final so.

barryk
20/05/2008, 9:01 AM

I had list of St Pats results last week but i left out a 2-2 draw with Shelbourne which means Pike are safe Pats are down
Table

1B P W D L Pts
Croom Utd 21 15 1 5 46
Prospect Priory A 22 12 6 4 42
Park AFC 21 12 2 7 38
Fairview Rgs B 22 11 4 7 37
Coonagh Utd 21 11 4 6 37
Shelbourne 21 9 4 8 31
Murroe 20 7 6 7 27
Knockainey 20 7 4 9 25
Holycross 21 7 3 11 24
Pike Rvs B 21 7 0 14 21
St Patricks 21 4 5 12 17
Abbey Rvs 21 2 5 14 11

gaiscíoch
20/05/2008, 9:16 AM
I had list of St Pats results last week but i left out a 2-2 draw with Shelbourne which means Pike are safe Pats are down
Table

Who has been promoted to this division?

larrywhite
20/05/2008, 9:38 AM
I think its Boro B and Cals coming up.

Pike B
20/05/2008, 10:14 AM
Table

1B P W D L Pts
Croom Utd 21 15 1 5 46
Prospect Priory A 22 12 6 4 42
Park AFC 21 12 2 7 38
Fairview Rgs B 22 11 4 7 37
Coonagh Utd 21 11 4 6 37
Shelbourne 21 9 4 8 31
Murroe 20 7 6 7 27
Knockainey 20 7 4 9 25
Holycross 21 7 3 11 24
Pike Rvs B 21 7 0 14 21
St Patricks 21 4 5 12 17
Abbey Rvs 21 2 5 14 11
If that's true then great, but I seriously have my doubts. Depending on who you speak to, St.Pats either have 17 18 19 or 20 points. It's all very confusing and until I hear from the Ldmc as to what the story is, I'm not celebrating just yet. Besides, if they are down, why are we down to play them Sunday??

Pike B
20/05/2008, 10:15 AM
I think its Boro B and Cals coming up.
Two very strong sides. And two City teams, so no long trips out to the sticks. Nice...