View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2007/08
gaiscíoch
11/02/2008, 3:09 PM
So how does that leave Park now? Anywhere i can get updated tables? Sorry i havent been on in a while.
Not bother mate. It leaves us 4 behind Croom and roughly 4 ahead of Coonagh.
old git
11/02/2008, 4:27 PM
Would ya look at that...Another Newtown lad interested in park rangers!!
What has the world come to oldgit eh?:rolleyes:
terrible carry on i am totally shocked were has all the newtown / park rivalary gone :D
old git
11/02/2008, 4:29 PM
Not bother mate. It leaves us 4 behind Croom and roughly 4 ahead of Coonagh.
when are ye hoping to open new dressing rooms .. :ball:
gaiscíoch
11/02/2008, 5:40 PM
when are ye hoping to open new dressing rooms .. :ball:
I think Peter said something about a "shin-dig" in the Knights on Friday, I suppose that will be considered the opening. I think they are ready to be used. Fair play to the club they put in alot of effort, now the facilities are superb.
old git
11/02/2008, 10:08 PM
I think Peter said something about a "shin-dig" in the Knights on Friday, I suppose that will be considered the opening. I think they are ready to be used. Fair play to the club they put in alot of effort, now the facilities are superb.
fair play indeed to all involved ,,, and any excuse for a shin-dig --- p*ss up make sure aidan quish supplies plenty of free drink :ball:
riverside
12/02/2008, 7:28 AM
fair play indeed to all involved ,,, and any excuse for a shin-dig --- p*ss up make sure aidan quish supplies plenty of free drink :ball:
We will open on the 1st march.The youngest teams will play a couple of games and we are presenting last year awards in the oakwood after. That night we will have a bit of craic in the Knights tickets will be available at €10 with a nice bit of grub laid on. Most of the emphasis will be on the kids.
gaiscíoch
12/02/2008, 7:31 AM
We will open on the 1st march.The youngest teams will play a couple of games and we are presenting last year awards in the oakwood after. That night we will have a bit of craic in the Knights tickets will be available at €10 with a nice bit of grub laid on. Most of the emphasis will be on the kids.
Is that this friday Riverside?
gaiscíoch
12/02/2008, 7:43 AM
Croom...11/28
Park...11/24
Coonagh...12/20
Shels...11/17
Fairview...12/16
Prospect...9/14
Knockainey...11/14
St.Pats...10/10
Murroe...9/9
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...12/11
Abbey...11/7
Coonagh 2 Holycross 3
Knockainey 4 St Patricks 3
Park 1 Croom 2
Pike 2 Murroe 0
Axe man read the posts before you ask stupid questions,riverside has just posted its on the 1st of march,its only the 12th of february just to let you know.
riverside
12/02/2008, 8:11 AM
Sat fortnight
Is that a good move having this thing on a saturday night riverside,when more than likely the junior team will have a game the morning after.
gaiscíoch
12/02/2008, 9:47 AM
Sat fortnight
I completely mis-read the previous post. Should be a good occasion. I can still remember the opening of the pitchs. The marquee, food etc. I was only a young lad but I can still remember being there.
el_nino84
12/02/2008, 2:28 PM
Any more new arrivals for Park?
gaiscíoch
12/02/2008, 3:49 PM
Any more new arrivals for Park?
No is the answer to that. We probably could have done with a few though. Damien O' Rourke expected to sign for Cork once he recovers from his operation. Although we only had him for one game.
el_nino84
12/02/2008, 4:17 PM
Yeah I thought ye might have added a few alrite!
the quiet 1
12/02/2008, 5:26 PM
Fixtures this wk end.Sun-17/02/08
-Prospect Priory Vs St Patrick's
-Abbey Vs Pike
-Park Vs Hollycross
-Fairview Vs Croom
-Coonagh Vs Knockainey
-Murroe Vs Shels
larrywhite
12/02/2008, 10:57 PM
Croom...11/28
Park...11/24
Coonagh...13/20
Shels...11/17
Fairview...12/16
Prospect...9/14
Knockainey...11/14
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...12/11
St.Pats...11/10
Murroe...10/9
Abbey...11/7
Think this is the correct table now. The one above didnt include the Fairview v Coonagh result. Looks like its Crooms for the taking now.
gaiscíoch
13/02/2008, 7:33 AM
Croom...11/28
Park...11/24
Coonagh...13/20
Shels...11/17
Fairview...12/16
Prospect...9/14
Knockainey...11/14
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...12/11
St.Pats...11/10
Murroe...10/9
Abbey...11/7
Think this is the correct table now. The one above didnt include the Fairview v Coonagh result. Looks like its Crooms for the taking now.
Thanks Larry. It looks as though it's Crooms to lose now, but sure we won't throw the towel in just yet. They have a few handy players. Between Park, Shels and yourselves for the remaining position for promotion.
riverside
13/02/2008, 8:23 AM
Thanks Larry. It looks as though it's Crooms to lose now, but sure we won't throw the towel in just yet. They have a few handy players. Between Park, Shels and yourselves for the remaining position for promotion.
Have a closer look at the Pike Position. Fairview have added some very experienced players to their squad as well. Lipper and MaCarthy (Gagga) they will not be easy for anyone.Half the season just gone its still out there.
Ya along way to go yet and by looking at shels and fairview both getting players back on the scene,they will be all out for wins home and away,imo croom arent as good as everyone is making them out to be,i personally think they wont win the league,very weak at the back.:ball:
gaiscíoch
13/02/2008, 9:29 AM
I don't honestly think Pike will collect all the points that they will need. Sean Lipper is a very experienced campaigner, I can remeber playing against him a few years ago when he was coming to the end with the A side. Gagga has moved back to the B team?:eek: my god I bet that fella could still play for any side in town. Great midfielder one of the best town has seen. Is it too late though????
el_nino84
13/02/2008, 10:19 AM
It's at the halfway stage of the season now, 2nd half should be very interesting
larrywhite
13/02/2008, 10:10 PM
Not a chance of Pike putting in a challenge. Fairview and Shels are always tricky fixtures and will take points off the top two so while its not over yet Croom are favourites.
footymad
14/02/2008, 4:48 PM
Any of the top 6 could win that league yet croom look good but park, coonagh, prospect, shels and even the view still have a good chance. View and prospect have signed some good players prospect have added Alan Daly, Danny Colbert, Jp McCormac , Declan McCormac and skinner McCormac too an already impressive squad. View have the likes of Martin Neary, Lipper, Gagga, and Jimmy Sheehan a bit of experience to a young squad.
Always a tough league to get out of one of the toughest i would say.
shanman2
15/02/2008, 5:07 PM
Any of the top 6 could win that league yet croom look good but park, coonagh, prospect, shels and even the view still have a good chance. View and prospect have signed some good players prospect have added Alan Daly, Danny Colbert, Jp McCormac , Declan McCormac and skinner McCormac too an already impressive squad. View have the likes of Martin Neary, Lipper, Gagga, and Jimmy Sheehan a bit of experience to a young squad.
Always a tough league to get out of one of the toughest i would say.
Yes it seems very competitive alright had fancied Park to win it. I don't think they will now. Croom will win the league and I get the feeling Park may not make it!
Goals4fun
15/02/2008, 8:45 PM
Yes it seems very competitive alright had fancied Park to win it. I don't think they will now. Croom will win the league and I get the feeling Park may not make it!
surely Dermot Finnan's magic will help them make it?:rolleyes:
el_nino84
17/02/2008, 12:02 PM
And why wont Park make it then?
gaiscíoch
17/02/2008, 4:45 PM
Park 1 Holycross 1
Very poor game to play in I can only imagine how it looked from the line. We (park) have alot of work to do to get out of the division. The one thing I will say is that the Ref today was one of the worst I've ever come across. Stil it's up to the players to win matchs.
footymad
17/02/2008, 5:05 PM
Prospect 6 St. Pats 0
Murroe 1 Shels 1
Fairview 4 Croom 1
Park 1 Holycross 1
Coonagh 1 Knockainey 1
Some interesting results today good win for view against top team. Prospect back in the race again with that win also.
Goals4fun
17/02/2008, 7:49 PM
Prospect 6 St. Pats 0
Murroe 1 Shels 1
Fairview 4 Croom 1
Park 1 Holycross 1
Coonagh 1 Knockainey 1
Some interesting results today good win for view against top team. Prospect back in the race again with that win also.
Croom...12/28
Park...12/25
Coonagh...14/21
Shels...12/18
Fairview...13/19
Knockainey...12/15
Prospect...9/14
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...13/12
St.Pats...11/10
Murroe...11/10
Abbey...11/7
with the number of games played you'd have to fancy croom and park, promotion is for them to loose...
footymad
17/02/2008, 10:31 PM
Croom...12/28
Park...12/25
Coonagh...14/21
Shels...12/18
Fairview...13/19
Prospect...10/17
Knockainey...12/15
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...13/12
St.Pats...11/10
Murroe...11/10
Abbey...11/7
with the number of games played you'd have to fancy croom and park, promotion is for them to loose...
Not so sure about that long way to go yet......
footymad
17/02/2008, 10:38 PM
Croom...12/28
Park...12/25
Coonagh...14/21
Fairview...13/19
Shels...12/18
Prospect...10/17
Knockainey...12/15
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...13/12
St.Pats...11/10
Murroe...11/10
Abbey...11/7
Correction to the table.....
riverside
18/02/2008, 8:02 AM
Not so sure about that long way to go yet......
Agree with you there. Anything could happen in this league, i have never experienced anything like it before. Park need to settle and get our act together again. The confidence is gone and we need to sort it.
Park were shocking yesterday,they got a bit of luck with other results yesterday but have to get back on track or they will be stuck in this league next year.
Andyryan24
18/02/2008, 8:39 AM
abbey got a wlk over from pike yesterday
old git
18/02/2008, 1:06 PM
Park were shocking yesterday,they got a bit of luck with other results yesterday but have to get back on track or they will be stuck in this league next year.
whats the story .. did you not go out to watch your own club team v rock rovers yesterday ... any word when munster junior game v gratten is fixed for .. :ball:
Too hungover to leave the bed im afraid..I'm going by the match report i heard from a player.
Munster junior match is on this sunday...kick off 2 o clock.:ball:
gaiscíoch
19/02/2008, 3:04 PM
Croom...12/28 (58)
Park...12/25 (55)
Coonagh...14/21 (45)
Fairview...13/19 (46)
Shels...12/18 (48)
Prospect...10/17 (53)
Knockainey...12/15 (45)
Pike B...8/12 (54)
Holycross...13/12 (39)
St.Pats...11/10 (43)
Murroe...11/10 (43)
Abbey...11/7 (40)
The max points are in brackets...
Park AFC remaining games...
Home: St. Pats, Prospect, Knockainey
Away: Fairview, Croom, Abbey, Murroe, Coonagh, Pike B, Shelbourne.
This must must be the most competitive leagues around Limerick at the moment...
(league table open to corrections.)
el_nino84
24/02/2008, 11:26 AM
Whats the story with getting a transfer? Is there a transfer window? If so its a bit sad at this level? Or should i be looking to contact FIFA??
abbeyvale
24/02/2008, 12:00 PM
Whats the story with getting a transfer? Is there a transfer window? If so its a bit sad at this level? Or should i be looking to contact FIFA??
Transfer window is open until 31st Jan, as far as I know,
gaiscíoch
24/02/2008, 12:18 PM
Shelbourne 3-1 Park...
Poor result for us. But Shels seem to wheel out the big guns for the game fair play to them.
Croom...12/28 (58)
Park...13/25 (52)
Coonagh...14/21 (45)
Shels......13/21 (48)
Fairview...13/19 (46)
Prospect...10/17 (53)
Knockainey...12/15 (45)
Pike B...8/12 (54)
Holycross...13/12 (39)
St.Pats...11/10 (43)
Murroe...11/10 (43)
Abbey...11/7 (40)
footymad
24/02/2008, 7:28 PM
Shels 3 Park1
Murroe 2 Prospect 2
Croom 9 Holycross 0
Pike v View (off)
Murroe are a sticky team don't play much football but are a fit side will continue to take points off most teams at home i'd say unbeaten at home Bad pitch though a lot of dips on it they led twice in this game.
Good win for shels promotion places still wide open.
Goals4fun
24/02/2008, 8:28 PM
Shelbourne 3-1 Park...
Poor result for us. But Shels seem to wheel out the big guns for the game fair play to them.
Croom...12/28 (58)
Park...13/25 (52)
Coonagh...14/21 (45)
Shels......13/21 (48)
Fairview...13/19 (46)
Prospect...10/17 (53)
Knockainey...12/15 (45)
Pike B...8/12 (54)
Holycross...13/12 (39)
St.Pats...11/10 (43)
Murroe...11/10 (43)
Abbey...11/7 (40)
you're on a bad run at the moment, any particular reason? if you don't pull up your socks it will be 1b next year again....
gaiscíoch
24/02/2008, 9:18 PM
Shels 3 Park1
Murroe 2 Prospect 2
Croom 9 Holycross 0
Pike v View (off)
Murroe are a sticky team don't play much football but are a fit side will continue to take points off most teams at home i'd say unbeaten at home Bad pitch though a lot of dips on it they led twice in this game.
Good win for shels promotion places still wide open.
How the hell can Holycross draw with us, get a win against Coonagh and then get trashed by Croom....
gaiscíoch
24/02/2008, 9:24 PM
you're on a bad run at the moment, any particular reason? if you don't pull up your socks it will be 1b next year again....
Yes we are on a very bad run at present. We will work our way out of it. We arent far away the result will come...
footymad
25/02/2008, 4:49 PM
How the hell can Holycross draw with us, get a win against Coonagh and then get trashed by Croom....
The only reason i can think of is that there is a couple of teams that struggle to get the same team out each week i'd say thats what seems to make this league so interesting.
limericklad
26/02/2008, 2:24 PM
Shelbourne 3-1 Park...
Any report on scorers? How the match went? Missed it on sunday,.
riverside
26/02/2008, 2:33 PM
Any report on scorers? How the match went? Missed it on sunday,.
Its all in todays star
footymad
26/02/2008, 8:43 PM
Fixtures
Croom v Prospect
Pike v view
Any others or is that it.
Mr. Reality
27/02/2008, 8:41 AM
It's called football mate. Anything can happen at junior level.