View Full Version : Eastern Europe Roll Call
stiofain
04/09/2007, 2:19 PM
Hornet, a dunce's hat for your counting yet again :p.
The number of foot.ie members on the roll call and on other threads as I have picked them up from this and other threads for the labels stood at 145 last night - and I will have labels for foot.ie members only :)
Dont forget my label mate. The swines didnt add my name to the list!
Sligo Hornet
04/09/2007, 2:26 PM
Hornet, a dunce's hat for your counting yet again :p.
The number of foot.ie members on the roll call and on other threads as I have picked them up from this and other threads for the labels stood at 145 last night - and I will have labels for foot.ie members only :)
Sorry Aido....I was relying on Pineapplestu's "updated figure".......but I should have known you'd have it spot on......bearing in mind that YOU have been selected to buy the first round!:D
Sligo Hornet
04/09/2007, 2:28 PM
Dont forget my label mate. The swines didnt add my name to the list!
.....poor AidoM....he's only doing his best!!:D
stiofain
04/09/2007, 2:29 PM
.....poor AidoM....he's only doing his best!!:D
Was meant tounge in cheek. Sorry for any offence caused! :)
04/09/2007, 5:03 PM
You're not going on the list now! :p
Finally got a new computer & can get back to business on here. Me + 2 to Bratislava & me + 3 to Prague. Sorted for all tix bar one for Prague if anyone has one. See yee there.
04/09/2007, 5:14 PM
Finally got a new computer & can get back to business on here. Me + 2 to Bratislava & me + 3 to Prague. Sorted for all tix bar one for Prague if anyone has one. See yee there.
YOur life must have been so vacant without the presence of foot.ie. :):p
I hit the bottle... again. :eek: This trip couldn't have come a moment too soon coz I need another drink(ing binge) asap.
Hornet, why do you think the number is so low compared to Stu's figures (even with cheap booze the first round will work out expensive :eek:, but not if I am first there :p)
Don't worry stiofain (with a small "s"), I had picked your name up on other threads and had you on my labels list. If Stu doesn't put you on the list I'll take him off my labels list ;)
stiofain
04/09/2007, 6:31 PM
Don't worry stiofain (with a small "s"), I had picked your name up on other threads and had you on my labels list. If Stu doesn't put you on the list I'll take him off my labels list ;)
I'm part of the 'txting generation', capital letters and grammer mean nothing to me!
Cheers AidoM :)
05/09/2007, 9:13 AM
I think that it is disgraceful the way that there are some people on here artificially inflating attendance numbers, claiming almost three times the actual figure going to games.
Sorry, wrong thread:eek:
AidoM
05/09/2007, 11:04 AM
I'm part of the 'txting generation', capital letters and grammer mean nothing to me!
Cheers AidoM :)
and spelling would not be a strong point either :o :D
05/09/2007, 4:02 PM
Any one in Bratislava on Thursday night - I fly out in the morning, and would be on for a quiet-ish pint on the Thursday evening before the early hours at Stansted catch up with me?
05/09/2007, 4:27 PM
Should be....
We're Belfast to Prague at 7am tomorrow morning.
Then getting the train up in the afternoon. Planning a quiet recce to find somewhere to watch Derry v Pats the following night.
Curtains
05/09/2007, 4:28 PM
Whats the story with these labels that you keep talking about. Are we about to release our identities with name tags!! Happy days, put me down for one - where is the foot.ie meetup. Trying to get it all sorted in my head before we head off!!!:)
Curtains
05/09/2007, 4:30 PM
Should be....
We're Belfast to Prague at 7am tomorrow morning.
Then getting the train up in the afternoon. Planning a quiet recce to find somewhere to watch Derry v Pats the following night.
Were on the same flight, but not heading down until the friday. Is there any others floating around prague on the thursday, get a few early pints going. Start as we mean to go on!! :D
Any one in Bratislava on Thursday night - I fly out in the morning, and would be on for a quiet-ish pint on the Thursday evening before the early hours at Stansted catch up with me?
Leaving Dublin for Bratislava @ 6.00 a.m. :eek: tomorrow morning. Will be on for a few lemonades :D on Thursday night but unsure that they will be quiet-ish given the company I'll be keeping and that there probably will be a fair crowd around on Thursday.
Whats the story with these labels that you keep talking about. Are we about to release our identities with name tags!! Happy days, put me down for one - where is the foot.ie meetup. Trying to get it all sorted in my head before we head off!!!:)
I have prepared labels for foot.ie members who have posted that they will be going to the matches. The labels have the foot.ie logo as a background (in colour) with the foot.ie names of 147 foot.ie members printed on them.
I have also printed A4 labels with the foot.ie logo printed in colour. I will stick these to a flag and hang it up at the meet up points in both Bratislava (Hviezdoslavovo Square ) and in Prague (Town Square as recommended by Mento but no confirmation on the away match thread summaries). I hope that this will be where foot.ie people will gather round. I'll have the labels there and if people want their label they can get them from me.
And yes I've one for you Curtains
It's part of foot.ie people coming out of the closet :o
05/09/2007, 6:56 PM
Bon voyage Aido et al!
Just one day of work tomorrow then we're off friday morning :D
05/09/2007, 7:08 PM
Fair play AidoM.
Sligo Hornet
05/09/2007, 7:24 PM
I'm feeling left out already......don't fly 'til Friday 06.25:(..........get the beers in Aido ( and any other Early Settlers ):D
Any other loo laas going Friday Dublin Stanstead arr 7:15, Stanstead Graz arr 13:15 then train to Vienna then train to Bratislva? The bleedin train is €172!! Anyways, there'll be a few beers had, see yee at the Graz train station for the 2:30 train. I'll probably be wearing green/ white. Dead giveaway.
stiofain
05/09/2007, 9:20 PM
Any other loo laas going Friday Dublin Stanstead arr 7:15, Stanstead Graz arr 13:15 then train to Vienna then train to Bratislva? The bleedin train is €172!! Anyways, there'll be a few beers had, see yee at the Graz train station for the 2:30 train. I'll probably be wearing green/ white. Dead giveaway.
Jesus. Thats a bit of damage alright.
Just heading up to pack my suitcase with the foot.ie flag, labels, sellotape for BearEleven :eek:, mini flag and label and if all that doesn't put me over the weight limit I'll put some of my own gear in.
This will be my last post from the home sod but will post when I get over there and let the late arrivals get an envious :p taste for it.
Looking forward to meeting everybody over there and having all those pints bought for me :D.
stiofain
05/09/2007, 9:46 PM
Safe journey AidoM and all others travelling.
Curtains
05/09/2007, 10:30 PM
Thats me packed and ready to head at 07.00 2mrw. Heres hoping for an historic journey. See you all in a week or so were we will debate over everything from this week to come!! Safe journey all!!
05/09/2007, 10:56 PM
Curtains,
See you on the plane :)
Still frantically packing(took ages to find my Ireland flag amongst all me DC gear), whilst trying to finish a last minute report for work.
Stress I tells ya!!!
Dallasirish
06/09/2007, 5:00 AM
Midnight here and the packing is complete. Flags, jeserys, passport, match tickets, one crisp disco shirt, phone charger, one unreal CD compilation of the classics, and de ATM card.............. its all in the bag!!
We are off tomorrow so see yis Friday in Bratislava.
Safe travels to all!
Lets hope we have at least four more points in the bag coming home this time next week!
citizenerased
06/09/2007, 9:46 AM
heading on the ryanair 5.55 staturday morning to bratislava vienna...cant wait, hope to see ye all for a cupla pinti saturday pre match in aido ms' designated meet up spot...HERE COME THE GOOD TIMES, NA NA NA !!
Babysis
06/09/2007, 11:15 AM
My sister is just after texting me from Slovakia to say its as cold as it was in ireland in July and wet and to bring warm clothes:(!!
Also had a call from AidoM to say they messed up his hotel booking :eek: Hopefully he will get sorted!
Roll on tomorrow morning. :D
Where was everybody :confused: :o :(
stojkovic
16/09/2007, 5:03 PM
Charlie P's in Vienna.
17s Bar, Dubliner, Crowne Plaza Casino in Bratislava.
Caffreys, Legends, Darlings and Scorpios in Prague.
Fcuking great trip apart from 180 mins of madness.
Charlie P's in Vienna.
17s Bar, Dubliner, Crowne Plaza Casino in Bratislava.
Caffreys, Legends, Darlings and Scorpios in Prague.
Fcuking great trip apart from 180 mins of madness.
I meant for the meet ups :mad: :p
17/09/2007, 7:37 PM
I meant for the meet ups
How many got their labels roughly? 40%??
Ray Houghton was on our flight from PRG - STN on Thurs morning :D
Unfortun we were too tired/bad form to make an effort to talk to him, raging now.