View Full Version : Any links to the Derry game tonight

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

Steve Bruce
25/07/2007, 3:44 PM
ah sh1te i hate reading updates!!!! :(

it seems from what ye lot are saying though derry are the better team, these armenians wont trouble donetsk anyhow....

We must be reading different updates lol.

It seems the first 15 minutes where quiet even, Pyunik scored and have had Derry under a lot of pressure. Derry are now having a few more opportunities.

I'm not watching it, so if the people who are could clarify who are getting the better of teh exchanges it would be much appreciated.

LeixlipRed
25/07/2007, 3:45 PM
holy crap that was close

dapman1
terrible miss, harder not to score by derry

Free for Derry, Morrow somehow missed an absolute sitter....out for a corner

how did that not go in for morrow? :(

Great save by Punik keeper there

Mark Breen
Should have been a goal from Morrow....right across the line

25/07/2007, 3:46 PM
mcils you edited that very quickly!!!!! FCUK SSAKE i hate that even more when refs fcuk up.

I meant peno for Derry and red for Pyunik...

Red&White
For ****'s sake

dapman1
Derry defence is brutal

25/07/2007, 3:47 PM
oh pyunik go close

Mark Breen
so close by Pyunik , just narrowly wide

Good shot from Pyunik.......just wide

Looks like a real pace to the game. Considering it's so hot hopefully Derry don't die off in the second half.

Mark Breen
25/07/2007, 3:48 PM
yellow card - No. 9 Pyunik

Pyunik no.9 booked for persistent fouling. Free kick wasted by McCallion....ht

Mark Breen
Half Time......

sfc red
Sounds like a good game. This is going to be THE longest thread ever.

25/07/2007, 3:49 PM
it seems Steve that derry bar stupid mistakes by - which is probably being caused by the heat -their defence are doing better.

how many arweenars are at it?

billydoneit
25/07/2007, 3:49 PM
Lucky to be only1 down lads, hopefully a different second half with the likes of McCourt & Morrow stepping up.......

Red&White
25/07/2007, 3:50 PM
Thanks for thick and fast updates guys, much appreciated. Now go recharge your batteries, have a drink and get reday to do the same all over again on 15 mins, :p

Mark Breen
25/07/2007, 3:50 PM
Right Boy's enjoy the rest of the game... time for me to head home from work.... boy that was a hard last hour to work... enjoy

25/07/2007, 3:51 PM
it seems Steve that derry bar stupid mistakes by - which is probably being caused by the heat -their defence are doing better.

how many arweenars are at it?

No their defence are shocking....all over the place, lucky PJs on form.

Armenians defending well enough.

They said about 5-6000.Looks like about 20-30 Derry fans

25/07/2007, 3:56 PM
Dunno what people are watching, Derry are well in this. Robertson made a tactical blunder in picking two wingers on the left (pace is one thing, but you have to tackle too, and Brennan hasn't played at left-full for years.)

Ref's a bit of a homer but that's to be expected, he tried to even things up with a few marginal calls in Derry's favour towards the end of the half. Martyn almost gave away a goal by bombing forward to compete for a challenge he was never likely to win, they need to get three men sitting in the middle, take off one of the forwards and play a genuine 4-3-3. The goal is there for them.

25/07/2007, 3:57 PM
Dammit

Got my pocket LW radio with me.

Can't get a signal locked away up here on my own in our IT Workshop - can only get a signal if I go outside to our smoking area. :mad:

Looks strange with myself stood outside with a pair of headphones in.

25/07/2007, 3:57 PM
Dunno what people are watching, Derry are well in this

thats what i gathered from the overall posts and the possesion mentioned, bar some blunders by derry it appeared that this was the case.

Red&White
25/07/2007, 3:58 PM
All is not lost yet. It's 45 mins to play for our CL future, 1 goal will do it. I'm confident.

25/07/2007, 3:58 PM
reiteoir, can you get streams at work or is there a proxy server you have to go through/firewall?

25/07/2007, 3:59 PM
red and white dont forget to let me know how ye get on, it hasn't not worked for anybody yet!!

25/07/2007, 3:59 PM
Dunno what people are watching, Derry are well in this. Robertson made a tactical blunder in picking two wingers on the left (pace is one thing, but you have to tackle too, and Brennan hasn't played at left-full for years.)

Ref's a bit of a homer but that's to be expected, he tried to even things up with a few marginal calls in Derry's favour towards the end of the half. Martyn almost gave away a goal by bombing forward to compete for a challenge he was never likely to win, they need to get three men sitting in the middle, take off one of the forwards and play a genuine 4-3-3. The goal is there for them.

Theyre definitely well in it and should have scored but if they dont sort out the defence they'l concede again.

billydoneit
25/07/2007, 4:00 PM
Roddy said there is no need to panic, thank god for that:rolleyes:

I'm going for 1 all, different DC in the second half....

passerrby
25/07/2007, 4:01 PM
derry can win this still only need one goal just gave them to much respect in the first half, ref poor ,definate peno.

dapman1
25/07/2007, 4:02 PM
I think that Derry are the better team, their defence is a shambles, but the Derry passing and movement is much better. I think that they should put mccourt up the middle and put on a defender for one of the forwards to cover the left. They have plenty of time to score so being solid is most important at the moment.

Red&White
25/07/2007, 4:03 PM
red and white dont forget to let me know how ye get on, it hasn't not worked for anybody yet!!

You'll be first to know. As soon as 2nd half starts I'll know for sure.

25/07/2007, 4:03 PM
Second half starting now

25/07/2007, 4:04 PM
no changes for Derry.....

dapman1
25/07/2007, 4:05 PM
corner kick for Pyunik, nothing from it

25/07/2007, 4:06 PM
fair play lads keep them coming!!

25/07/2007, 4:07 PM
shot from the reject....just over

25/07/2007, 4:07 PM
decent shot from greg

dapman1
25/07/2007, 4:08 PM
pyunik are defending deep, like the first leg. Rising shot from O'halloran

25/07/2007, 4:08 PM
Brennan beaten again but poor delivery, straight out

dapman1
25/07/2007, 4:10 PM
nothing much happening.

25/07/2007, 4:11 PM
Brennan fouled his player free in

dapman1
25/07/2007, 4:12 PM
crap free kick for pyunik after another brennan moment

Red&White
25/07/2007, 4:13 PM
Come on City!!!

dapman1
gret save by jennings, the derry defence are looking very tired

Great save from Jennings......

striker got in behind and struck it well

Red&White
25/07/2007, 4:14 PM
gret save by jennings, the derry defence are looking very tired

Already? Worrying.

25/07/2007, 4:14 PM
Pyunik attacking again.Derry need to get hold of the ball.

Shockingly Greg involved in off the ball injured and him and the other lad booked