View Full Version : NFL Fantasy League 2007
11/11/2007, 8:53 PM
Good game going tho!
Yep. Just finished watching the Jags lay one on the Titans and settling in for the Giants and Cowboys. Looks like we have one each in this one.
Burny89
11/11/2007, 10:39 PM
I'm still just edging you out despite the best attempts of Shayne Graham, 6 field goals
Giants - Cowboys a very good game!
Burny89
11/11/2007, 10:40 PM
I'm still just edging you out despite the best attempts of Shayne Graham, 6 field goals
Giants - Cowboys a very good game!
ahhhh wait a minute make that 7 field goals
11/11/2007, 10:47 PM
I just picked him up the other day! I need Barber to get me a TD, quick like. You have Gates going later and that should do it for you.
Clifford
12/11/2007, 3:48 PM
I kicked ass so far this week, Farve, Shockey, Dunn and Wayne all went bananas. Too little too late though I fear.
Good fun though so far.
16/11/2007, 11:18 PM
hey Dodge its you and me this sunday :cool:
be easy on me:p
Clifford
18/11/2007, 11:15 PM
Yessssssssss, easy win coming up for me this week, a massive 10 ahead and he's only got yer man Tom Brady to come. No chance :eek::D
Burny89
19/11/2007, 12:47 AM
that would be you losing now then ;)
Got a tightish game with AC alittlesilhouettoofaman. As long as Randy Moss doesn't blow up too much i think i'll be alright. Brady likes to give the ball to Welker so that should get me a few points
McNabb got me the impressive total of minus 7 in my money league, what a guy
Burny89
19/11/2007, 1:27 AM
Randy Moss, 3 touchdowns in the first half. Anybody think that Brady and Moss will go one better than Romo and Owens :)
19/11/2007, 1:53 AM
Randy Moss, 3 touchdowns in the first half. Anybody think that Brady and Moss will go one better than Romo and Owens :)
I'd say they will...:D
Burny89
19/11/2007, 1:56 AM
god damn it!!!!
The Pats are amazing, Tom Brady is something else
Clifford
19/11/2007, 10:16 AM
Tom Brady, fluke night again. Ha ha. God damn it.
19/11/2007, 3:03 PM
Don't forget to set your line ups early this week if you have players going on Thursday, as there are two games, Green Bay at Detroit and The Colts at Atlanta.
21/11/2007, 1:52 PM
Add the Jets and Cowboys also to the Thursday games.
21/11/2007, 1:55 PM
all live and i might even buy some sliced turkey and cranberry juice just to get into the TG mood !!!!
21/11/2007, 2:08 PM
Yep, big 'ol Turkey day, where everyone puts on a few extra pounds. Like some of these Yanks need it!:D
For those in Dublin and of an American persuasion, the Woolshed pub on Parnell St is doing a Thanksgiving special. Turkey dinner (all the trimmings) with a jug of beer for €10. All the the NFL on the big screens
Burny89
21/11/2007, 11:46 PM
Sweet, i love thanksgiving, its like preperation for christmas! Been cooking all day
26/11/2007, 6:59 PM
good win this weekend the vikings really came through for me !
Clifford
30/11/2007, 5:38 PM
Nice one Brett, -2 and injured. Bummer. Oh well..
04/12/2007, 11:25 AM
Only one week left, how are the playpff positions looking now ???
If i was in a different division and be on top:(
shedite
04/12/2007, 1:02 PM
Somehow my (AC) 3 game lead has slipt, and I'm off the top of the East with one game to go. Need Mike Vicks Pitbulls to lose to win the division. Don't think I can get the wildcard spot either as DerekCOLT beat me this season (presume head-to-head is the tiebreaker). Boys in blue could probably still win the division too.
West Division is all over - Burny89 in the playoffs. No wildcard contender.
Central Division has been won - Newbridge Wagons. Baxters Ears could overtake DerekColt with a win (Colt holds the tiebreaker) to get into the wildcard hunt.
DerekColt will get the wildcard with a win. If they lose, then Baxter or any of the East teams could get it.
West Division
burny89 8-5
Inchicore Warriors 6-7
Bohemian Rough Riders 3-9
Student Steelers 3-10
Central Division
Newbridge Wagons 10-3
DEREKCOLT1 9-4
Baxter Ears 8-5
Brady's Bunch 3-9
East Division
Mike Vicks Pitbull 8-5
AC Alittlesilhouettoofaman 8-5
Boys in Blue 7-6
Cliffords clippers 4-9
shedite
04/12/2007, 1:22 PM
Doing a bit further investigation,
If DerekColt win, they get to 10-4 and take the wildcard.
If they lose, they will be on 9-5, as will Baxter. Baxter has beaten DerekColt so they hold the tiebreaker here (and Colt will be out). They could be joined on 9-5 by AC and Pitbulls. Pitbulls will win the division, and seeing as AC has already beaten Baxter this year, AC will get the wildcard (assuming they get to 9-5). If they lose, Baxter will be wildcard.
So to sum up, if DerekColt win, they get the wildcard at 10-4. If they lose, and AC and Pitbulls win, AC get wildcard at 9-5, and DerekColt are out.
Confusing stuff!
Doing a bit further investigation,
If DerekColt win, they get to 10-4 and take the wildcard.
If they lose, they will be on 9-5, as will Baxter. Baxter has beaten DerekColt so they hold the tiebreaker here (and Colt will be out). They could be joined on 9-5 by AC and Pitbulls. Pitbulls will win the division, and seeing as AC has already beaten Baxter this year, AC will get the wildcard (assuming they get to 9-5). If they lose, Baxter will be wildcard.
So to sum up, if DerekColt win, they get the wildcard at 10-4. If they lose, and AC and Pitbulls win, AC get wildcard at 9-5, and DerekColt are out.
Confusing stuff!
For my heads sake I hope I win next week. Those permutations are way beyond me!
Clifford
05/12/2007, 8:49 AM
And what about my Clippers, I think I can still win the whole thing if you all pull out now and leave me on my own. I prob would still get knocked out!!
Good work everybody, going to be interesting this Sunday then. Some good games on sly sports as well. Might book Monday off!
05/12/2007, 11:24 AM
I'm the detroit lions of the fantasy world. Won my first 4 games...
Clifford
05/12/2007, 4:00 PM
I'm the detroit lions of the fantasy world. Won my first 4 games...
:D Very good
Burny89
09/12/2007, 10:30 PM
See ya in he playoffs, i've had a really good second half of the season ;)
Think I've made the playoffs too unless Brees and Colston score -5 between them tonight!
Clifford
10/12/2007, 1:24 PM
Same old story for me last night, great performance from my boys and then the Packers Defense come up with 34 points to beat me, bloody hell.
Ah well, good luck to all the play off people - will watch on with envy!
shedite
10/12/2007, 3:20 PM
By the looks of things, Newbridge Wagons are top seeds, so they play the wildcard in the playoffs.
Mikes Vicks Pitbulls are in so long as they don't score -5 tonight. They'll play Burny89 in the plaoffs.
In the wildcard hunt, DerekColt1 will get it so long as Ronnie White doesn't outscore Reggie Bush by 36 points tonight ;)
Playoffs:
Newbridge Wagons V DerekColt1
Mike Vicks Pitbulls V Burny89
Playoffs decided as per Shedite's post above.
My game against Burny has his QB throwing to 2 of my players and my QB throwing to one of his! Should be interesting. I'm already unsure of which RB's to start after going with Petersen last week (0) and leaving Addai(25) on the bench.:mad:
Burny89
16/12/2007, 2:28 PM
arrrghhh!!!
Not only is my quarterback throwing to 2 of your guys, but I have Chester Taylor and you got Peterson so we'll see who gets the ball on the run
Picked up Jabbar Gaffney to try and salvage some points
Burny89
16/12/2007, 9:56 PM
That was quite a slick move by myself to pick up Jabar Gaffney and Michael Jenkins who scored a grand total of 0 point, and i dropped Reggie Brown for one of them and he scored a TD lol
Anyway the snow in Cleveland has helped, even tho Anderson didn't score too many for me, it also took Winslow and Edwards outta the game for swano.
Should be an interesting Monday night
Clifford
17/12/2007, 8:39 AM
Fair play to the brother Delcolt who picked up Stecker of New Orleans on a free on Weds night. The guy had 23 points with 2 td's and 95 yards - what a move. It also helped that Brady stank the place out.
17/12/2007, 3:47 PM
Fair play to the brother Delcolt who picked up Stecker of New Orleans on a free on Weds night. The guy had 23 points with 2 td's and 95 yards - what a move. It also helped that Brady stank the place out.
Yeah, fair play on that move. Ah well, maybe next year. Brady hurt a lot of fantasy leaguers this week!
Weather was unreal last night. Backed no TD in the Buffalo v Browns game at 66/1 so was hoping 2 of my players got nowhere near the endzone!
Picked the wrong RB's for the 2nd week in a row. Ravens late collapse also cost me. 54 points between Burnys D and kicker was some score. Could be close tonight and come down to goal line carries.
Burny89
17/12/2007, 11:05 PM
your going down just like Vicks dogs :|
Fighting talk indeed, but rookie of the year Peterson won it for me. Will have to set the team early this week as I won't be around on the weekend.
Got beaten in my other league at the weekend. Was up against the Tampa D in that one too:mad:
Burny89
18/12/2007, 10:17 AM
yeah cn't say i was too confident last night, that last comment was merely the words of a broken man
Clifford
23/12/2007, 10:25 PM
Very even battle in the final, Peterson is going to be huge in deciding it, Chargers defence also a factor...
swano
24/12/2007, 12:15 PM
My team picked a fine time to put up their lowest total of the season:mad:
Well done Derekcolt. The NFL season is too bloody short. The wait from Feb to sept is terrible.
24/12/2007, 1:21 PM
Well done to DerekColt1 and cheers to Aberdonian Stu for setting it all up. Great fun all the way from the draft to the end. Look forward to next years. And you're right swano, the season is too short!
Aberdonian Stu
24/12/2007, 6:46 PM
Yeah the length of season is annoying, it really punishes you when you have a bad start.
Clifford
24/12/2007, 7:27 PM
Well done everybody who took part, we're all winners. From my brothers point of view he's over the moon to have won the 10,000 euro put up by the Foot.ie owners and awaits the cheque eagerly. If yee make it out to Clifford I'll see he get's it all. Sometime.
Bringing in Stecker for Bush was an inspired move - won the play off and final for him.
Can't wait for next year, from the draft to the end is great fun. Thanks to AS for setting it up.
Burny89
25/12/2007, 5:45 AM
Yeah hats of to DerekColts!!!
Look forward to next year too
shedite
03/01/2008, 10:20 AM
Playoff game sarts this weekend? It's similar to a soccer Fantasy game. 300 to spend on 8 players. No draft required. Limited transfers per week tho.
I set up a group. Hopefully this link will work for ye:
http://free2challenge.6.football.nfl.com/b/e0348ecf0b97dfffc68949af35f1fe79
03/01/2008, 12:02 PM
Well done winners
I'll have a look at the new game tonight...