View Full Version : Foot.ie Challenge Cup April Game
i was going to bring my zither frame with me and ill have taken my pills and put the regional hospital on alert so ive taken all precautions.
of course ive free transport on the bus. Us old folks get that now thanks to Bertie. God bless him. :rolleyes: :D
Right, it looks like we're all set so. Six a side with these teams...
Mods
1 - Colm
2 - GWA
3 - Éanna
4 - James
5 - Neil
6 - Ref
Non Mods
1 - SOC
2 - SEJ
3 - Pablo
4 - Ruairi
5 - Shedite
6 - Eoinh
24/03/2003, 9:34 PM
I'll eh... I'll eh... I'll shee ye in de... in de... in de pub after... after like, right?
Badweather Fan
24/03/2003, 10:10 PM
Is he lads?
Is he a big fat fella with a tweed jacket who never plays and is spotted after match with pipe and Irish Times at the bar saying
"Hi young 'uns, sure come in and have a jar, why don't ye?"
Nah?
25/03/2003, 8:08 AM
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
Is he lads?
Is he a big fat fella with a tweed jacket who never plays and is spotted after match with pipe and Irish Times at the bar saying
"Hi young 'uns, sure come in and have a jar, why don't ye?"
Nah?
I've always more pictured him as looking like Kenickie from 'Grease'. No idea why...
Mods
1 - Colm
2 - GWA
3 - Éanna
4 - James
5 - Neil
6 - Ref
Non Mods
1 - SOC
2 - SEJ
3 - Pablo
4 - Ruairi
5 - Shedite
6 - Eoinh
Timekeeper & Scorekeeper: Joe
50 minute game - 5 min break.
Start 5:30 SHARP - Finish 6:25pm.
How does that sound?
Can somebody find a proper ball please!
Originally posted by eoinh
fairly crap at footie but what the hell. :rolleyes:
as long as you play on the non mods team we won't complain!
Originally posted by Ref
55 minute game - no break.
How about 25 mins a half and a five min break to prevent the usual fllod of goals at the end coz everyone is too knackered?!?!
Badweather Fan
25/03/2003, 12:49 PM
Sure wouldn't it better the entertainment?
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
How about 25 mins a half and a five min break to prevent the usual fllod of goals at the end coz everyone is too knackered?!?!
noted and changed. :cool:
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 2:43 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Correct SEJ, there are no prizes whatsoever for guessing who'll win. And even if there were you wouldn't get one because we're going to win.
Touchy, touchy.:D You might as well not bother turning up, England have a better chance of winning in Landsdowne Road next Sunday than ye do on the Saturday, and we all know what England's chances are.........F***ALL!!!!:D :D :D
Originally posted by eoinh
fairly crap at footie but what the hell.
You'll be in fairly good company on the non-mods team so.
of course this is all providing we can get a pitch.
earliest they'll let me book it is saturday 29th march so i'll try then and post here saturday night.
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 4:59 PM
Originally posted by Colm
You'll be in fairly good company on the non-mods team so.
That's why the non-mods have kicked ass.........TWICE, so is it??:rolleyes: :D
Ruairi
25/03/2003, 5:03 PM
bit of a mix up last time when JudasOCcfc thought non mods were wearing red.
So can we clarify this....
MODS= RED
NON MODS= GREEN
Originally posted by Ruairi
bit of a mix up last time when JudasOCcfc thought non mods were wearing red.
So can we clarify this....
MODS= RED
NON MODS= GREEN
Ahh gotcha this time sir, no more Judasness I promise!
I hope Eoinh isnt able to play football, that would ruin our game play of goal hanging and hoofing.
Shed End John
27/03/2003, 2:32 PM
Ahh gotcha this time sir, no more Judasness I promise!
'Tis alright, Seán. All's forgiven. Just pray that you play a blinder in goal or else..........:) :)
or else what shed?
dont mind him SOCcfc, you can always play on the mods side instead of eanna :D
Shed End John
27/03/2003, 4:52 PM
Originally posted by James
or else what shed?
dont mind him SOCcfc, you can always play on the mods side instead of eanna :D
Or else bugger off, James, you idiot.
Seán, don't even think about transferring to the losing team.
You're far too valuable to us in goal. Btw, are you going to stay for a few pints this time??
Originally posted by Shed End John
You're far too valuable to us in goal.
don't listen to him Soccfc - he's only looking for a permanent keeper so he won't have to go in goals :D
27/03/2003, 6:37 PM
So which forum should I make Soccfc a mod of?
heh
Im reckoning there is going to be a bit of fisticuffs between james and SEJ, so heres what i say:
the first one of them to throw a punch, or cynically foul, or just blatantly provoke the other, will be sent off immediately, suspended for the next 2 matches, and not allowed come to the pub later.
Lads, your petty little squabble is really boring and annoying. I sure if the two of you got off your high horses, you would get along just fine.
(methinks, and I know alot of people agree with me on this, is that the two of them either a)fancy each other, or b) are too similar to one another!!!) :p
Ruairi
27/03/2003, 7:50 PM
I'll go with A.
Christ imagine their children...
:D :D :D :D
Originally posted by GWA
(methinks, and I know alot of people agree with me on this, is that the two of them either a)fancy each other, or b) are too similar to one another!!!) :p
Well they are in no way similar to each other so it must definately be answer A, have you seen the way they look into each others eyes, yes GWA I think you've hit the nail on the head there!:D :D
To be honest I find their little arguments quite entertaining, pity you always know who's going to win though!
but it aint just me now
i took a whole 2 days off it and still had conor, ruairi, colm oddboy, and 1 or 2 more all doing the same.
read through the last few relevant threads in the city forum
i'm more or else ignoring the BS from him now.. methinks theres enough ppl COLM ;) ar him over the eggchasing as it is
hell even scoooty has had a go at him recently
is everone still ok for saturday @5:30?
we had a lot of people withdrawing at the last minute the last day.
can someone bring a daycent ball this time?
ref trundles off to Leisureworld in the rain to book the pitch
Originally posted by Ref
can someone bring a daycent ball this time? My bruv got one of those replica Champions league balls last week and it's fairly good (a lot better than the one we had anyway) so providing him and his buddies haven't lost/punctured/wrecked it by next saturday I'll bring it along.:)
Ruairi
28/03/2003, 6:54 PM
Originally posted by Ref
is everone still ok for saturday @5:30?
Yeah. I'm flyin in at about 11 that morning so a few hours kip and I'll be rarin to go.
Originally posted by Ruairi
Yeah. I'm flyin in at about 11 that morning so a few hours kip and I'll be rarin to go.
You'll need your rest Ruairí, make sure you get to bed early on your last night in Amsterdam.
I'd like to put forward a Non-Mod motion that given my crappy display of goal-keeping and SEJ's amazing display that he should play in goal for us all match.
I'll take up the target man role (sitting in the opposition box being fat and lazy)
Ruairi
28/03/2003, 7:43 PM
You'll need your rest Ruairí, make sure you get to bed early on your last night in Amsterdam.
You takin the pish??
I'd like to put forward a Non-Mod motion that given my crappy display of goal-keeping and SEJ's amazing display that he should play in goal for us all match.
Motion seconded.
PITCH IS BOOKED
Be there for 5pm lads.
Kick off 5:30pm sharp.
oh and i'm adding my name to the list of people who want SEJ and James to behave themselves for the match.
I'll send the two of ye off otherwise :)
I'm in, but I'm workin til 5 so i'll be a last minute arrival.
Shed End John
31/03/2003, 10:14 AM
No can do, I'm afraid. Fell quite heavily walking along the Grand Parade about a week back. Right arm still hurts like Hell. I'll be OK for playing outfield, though.
oh how convenient.
Shed End John
31/03/2003, 11:07 AM
Originally posted by Ref
oh how convenient.
My GP will gladly confirm that I attended his surgery in Donnybrook last Saturday at 11:30 in connection with said problem with said arm.;) :)
Originally posted by Shed End John
My GP will gladly confirm that I attended his surgery in Donnybrook last Saturday at 11:30 in connection with said problem with said arm.;) :)
I donno Casper carrying an injury maybe we'd be better off leaving you on the bench, brining in Buckley Beag to take your place and have you in reserve seeing as you're injured an all, imagne the damage you'd cause if you fell whilst playing outfield
SEJ,
You're not playing with a cast.
If you fall and do yourself injury then it's not my problem or anyone else that is paying so don't go looking for compensation off of us. Leisureworld won't b interested either.
i see the excuses are starting earlier and earlier :rolleyes: :p :D
Originally posted by joe
i see the excuses are starting earlier and earlier :rolleyes: :p :D
Joe must be nice to be able to see the clouds all day, living in that glass house and all, maybe you shouldnt throw stones tho'! :D
How about it Joe take SEJ place on the team?
Mods
1 - Colm
2 - GWA
3 - Éanna
4 - James
5 - Neil
6 - Ref
Non Mods
1 - SOC
2 - Joe
3 - Pablo
4 - Ruairi
5 - Shedite
6 - Eoinh
:D :D :D
OK?
31/03/2003, 12:03 PM
on a point of information
ref you are not a mod
and joe is above mod status.. so the teams are wrong
also when did joe ever agree to play?
soory lads, i had to retire a few years back
31/03/2003, 12:40 PM
maybe young buckley will play instead of shed ?
SEJ said he will play but not in goal. If he does have a cast I wouldnt fancy being a mod I wouldnt like to get a whack of a cast be it intentional or un-intentional, good thing SEJ is known for his paitence and the amount of thought he puts into his actions.
ah christ i was only having a laugh lads.
i know joe has retired.
i know i'm not a mod.
i know SEJ said he'd play outfield.
sheezh, sorry i spoke.
just thought it might be funny to wind Shed up again.
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
ah ref ref ref. *shakes head*
you gotta know the time and place
good point though about him being injured and not playing though
i wudnt like to see him further damage the arm by playing
i''m sure the leisureplex wudnt be too happy about it either
maybe young buckley should play!
i''m sure the leisureplex wudnt be too happy about it either
maybe young buckley should play!
we're going to Leisureworld not Leisureplex James.
6-a-side footie not bowling/quasar.
:p
Shed End John has to play for the non-mods otherwise the mods won't stand a chance!!!:D :D :D
Ruairi
01/04/2003, 12:22 PM
I donno Casper carrying an injury maybe we'd be better off leaving you on the bench, brining in Buckley Beag to take your place and have you in reserve seeing as you're injured an all, imagne the damage you'd cause if you fell whilst playing outfield
Motion seconded.
Holland sucks btw