View Full Version : Cobh Ramblers V Limerick37
12/07/2007, 11:26 AM
honestly lads, I don't understand why you would want your football team to run a supporter's club for any other football team, regardless of who they are, or how obsessive Cork people are about Roy Keane
12/07/2007, 11:31 AM
honestly lads, I don't understand why you would want your football team to run a supporter's club for any other football team, regardless of who they are, or how obsessive Cork people are about Roy Keane
so your saying that supporter clubs for foreign club in EL club bars are a bad idea is it? i got lost in translation somewhere there:D, ya i know queenstown english and all that:)
12/07/2007, 11:34 AM
maybe not a bad idea, just a bit odd, but I suppose given Queenstown's historical ties you could make the case that ManUre aren't all that foreign :p
Rams-07
12/07/2007, 6:22 PM
Well Jebus if it means more people in club spending money I`m all for it..we`re not all as well off as ye..every euro helps..its hard enough to make money these days....
13/07/2007, 8:10 AM
Tomorrows game is must win after dundalk dropping points. Come on the Rams, we need this one.
13/07/2007, 11:59 AM
Well Jebus if it means more people in club spending money I`m all for it..we`re not all as well off as ye..every euro helps..its hard enough to make money these days....
You're joking right? As well off as us? You must have mistaken me for a Harps fan.
I realise that every euro counts, and I did say it was probably a good idea on that count, but I still find it odd that a football club is running a supporters club for another football club
Rams-07
13/07/2007, 12:02 PM
If it makes money for the club why not?
13/07/2007, 12:05 PM
Because you're asking people to support another club besides you own basically aren't you?
Mugging old people makes you money aswell, but I don't think you should do it, so thats not really a great argument
13/07/2007, 12:10 PM
Because you're asking people to support another club besides you own basically aren't you?
Mugging old people makes you money aswell, but I don't think you should do it, so thats not really a great argument
my biggest problems with supporters clubs are the fact if you usually go to a pub every week and then when theres a big match and the suporters club are there and its not the club you support you leave because you feel out of place in you r own local. But as im a united fan, not bothered. :D
Rams-07
13/07/2007, 12:16 PM
any room for a wolves supporters club?
13/07/2007, 12:18 PM
not even in wolves!
Rambler1
13/07/2007, 8:08 PM
Tomorrows game is must win after dundalk dropping points. Come on the Rams, we need this one.C'mon the Rams. We can do it...
don ramo
13/07/2007, 9:47 PM
its all a plan, we'll be hooking up as a feeder club in a few years:D
i know what you mean jebus, but if it gets people into the bar how bad, that revenue will go into the team, and maybe well get some more supporters from it come down watch the game at 5.00, then rams are playin not long after it finnishs, we'll see how it goes
14/07/2007, 9:45 PM
Best moment i ever had in rams, amazing! an ok game being honmest davin sending off was stupid if anything, Lim fans were brilliant, great fans as usual. Young hard men rams fans let us down again as usual! disgrace. Didnt think we would win but it was top class, hendo didnt let us down again what a man. Well done Rams. So proud to be a rams supporter tonight. Well done all involved!
700 attendance
The Rebel Ram
15/07/2007, 8:38 AM
lads dont leave those idiots leave your club down.
ye have got some good people involved so keep it up
Something will have to be done about those fools!
Zero tolerance, any hassle at all and have the Guards take them home in the car to their Mammy's to give them a clip in the ear!
They are an embarrasment to the club, lets not end up like Shamrock Rovers in a few years quoting after every game that, "It is just a small element of the club that we can't control"
Nip this thing in the bud, Fcuk them out, the are only going to cost us in the long run for security resources, FAI fines and for damage to the stands!
It's a small enough town, if they got letters home from the club warning them of their behaviour there might be enough half decent parents around to ground them or sort them out................here's hoping!
If not why not get in the Heavies for a bit of friendly wrestling!!!:o
The Rebel Ram
15/07/2007, 8:51 AM
Great support last night by the way Limerick, made a great atmostphere, pity we can't get that level of noise fron our own supporters.
Great result from us, pity about the quality of the football in the second half, fantastic excitment in the last 10 mins though.
Why Cummins only seems to make super headers in injury time I'll never know:rolleyes:
Lets hope we can get the 3 points away to Wexford, it seems to be these games that can trip us up all too easy!
Big game then against Harps. Who will be the first to loose the unbeaten record? I know my answer anyway..........:cool:
Rams-07
15/07/2007, 9:59 AM
Great win last night,we should have 3 up at half time,2nd half not so good,when Limerick equalised i thought her we go again.Would have settled for a draw when Davin was sent off but what character we showed with 10 men...great header from Guthrie..what a way to win it..Kearney was outstanding (again)..Pressure on Dundalk now...
depor
15/07/2007, 12:16 PM
Great result. I thought there was a far bigger attendance than 700.
Rams-07
15/07/2007, 12:42 PM
Ya me too..maybe the special needs people go in free..there was agood few of them there...Stand behind goals was supposed to be sold out..plenty of empty seats...
don ramo
15/07/2007, 1:42 PM
wasn't able to make it myself, but i am delighted with the result,
wexford next week anyone makin there way down, i know the last trip down wasn't the best (it was in fact the worst for me) experience for us, but as said wexford next week then harps, that will be a good game for sure,
congrats to hendo and the lads great work:ball::ball::ball:
Rambler1
15/07/2007, 1:42 PM
Great result..well done to all involved. well done Lims fans.Outstanding atmosphere and behaviour.Guthrie again...what a player.. John Meade MOTM ?
Rams-07
15/07/2007, 3:33 PM
Ya great performance..thought kearney was MOTM..he was outstanding...mikey very sluggish?
15/07/2007, 3:45 PM
Thought kearney was MOTM too. Mikeys doing alot more defending than what davin does, personally i think hes a way better striker his pace to chase down the balls is missed, he could be bacj up front for davins suspensions now, we'll see. Thought the subsitution at half time was a great move by hendo, surprised how well coleman did after being out so long.Thought cambridge was very sluggish by his standards, fantastic season like. Well done yet again hendo your doing a great job boy. The team are playing out of their skins all season long,the season at hole couldnt fault not one of the starting 11.
Rams-07
15/07/2007, 5:39 PM
Agree with you bigtime Bellavistaman....Hendo has done a fantastic job considering the money he had to work with..Suprised he hasn`t been nominated 4 some kind of award...Cummins up front is turning into a great striker..his skill and workrate is unreal...
thegafferman
15/07/2007, 5:47 PM
well done hendo switching to 4-3-2 after davin was sent off was a master stroke.... i really thought limerick were going to come at us ... but kearney was doing the job of two men .... coleman is settling back in v nicely ... meade must be the most improved player in the club this season ...good luck in wexford afraid i cant make it down ... will be a good three points....
15/07/2007, 7:49 PM
Kearney MOTM, absolutely outstanding. Ramblers deserved the win but once again the only problem with Ramblers showed it's ugly head. FINISHING. Hendo needs to work some magic and get a striker to partner Cummins upfront because he's the only striker in the club who is up to the task at the moment. Davin needs to back left mid because Mikey can't play there, in his current form he can't play upfront either.
Any suggestions on possible strikers to join us lads?
MojoPin
15/07/2007, 7:56 PM
never liked behan but hes a tank of a lad and city dont seem to need him..... if he can add something in ter,s of physical presence up front it would help us as i think were weak up front (although cummins is surprisingly strong in the air for his age and size), wat harm would a 2 month loan do?
Rams-07
15/07/2007, 8:37 PM
Ya that could be the answer to our problem and with city out of europe now they might let him go.....doubt if we could afford his wages tho...
15/07/2007, 9:03 PM
wat harm would a 2 month loan do?
Potentially loads IMO
Last thing you want to do is upset a team playing the way ye are, look what happened when a couple were rested against Douglas Hall :eek:
Leave well enough alone
And besides Behan is pish :p
MojoPin
15/07/2007, 9:17 PM
well if we got a striker in that would score ten to fifteen goals between now and the end of the seaon there is no douvt we would win this league..
behan is probably not the man for that but we need a striker if we need anything, but the way results are going its not broken why fix it?
MojoPin
15/07/2007, 9:21 PM
by the way how many games do we have left? another 19 or so?
Ya me too..maybe the special needs people go in free..there was agood few of them there...Stand behind goals was supposed to be sold out..plenty of empty seats...
It was never sold out, just booked, the reason the spaces weren't filled is that 1 group of 90 didn't show, some students stayed on the sideline and the Limerick fans needed to be accomadated.
Rams-07
16/07/2007, 7:38 AM
Does the official attendance of 700 include these people or did they have free passes marco
LFC in Exile
16/07/2007, 8:45 AM
Potentially loads IMO
Last thing you want to do is upset a team playing the way ye are, look what happened when a couple were rested against Douglas Hall :eek:
Leave well enough alone
And besides Behan is pish :p
Good plan LTID, we'll have Behan all for ourselves. :)
16/07/2007, 5:16 PM
but we need a striker if we need anything
What is CP O'Brien up to these days? :D
Cici900
16/07/2007, 6:28 PM
Behans no better than cant pass o' brien. Colmans park must have been ecstatic when gutsy scored. Couldnt make it as i was on a plane on the way back from 2 weeks in rome.
MojoPin
16/07/2007, 7:07 PM
u better have got the popes blessing for the promotion race
Rams-07
16/07/2007, 8:49 PM
Who cares wat o brien is up to...waste of space..Behan on the other hand is a completely different player and would do a good job 4 us..dont think we could afford him tho...
Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night? There is a couple of posters saying sorry! for what, ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things. But if you read their threads in one it says that if this carry on happens when Cobh visit Limerick then we will be sorted out, we will die! another one was 'don't yee know who we are'! :eek: Big deal they lost a game in injury time, it's just a game, I haven't seen any Lims fans apologise for the inbread chants or the single mother remark towards the Youth Club Dancers,or there mascot making hand gestures during their game against Shels (maybe Shels will kill the Lims fans when they go to Dubland!), so snap out of it. I wont promote what these little ****es are doing, but talk about over the top!
17/07/2007, 7:37 AM
Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night? There is a couple of posters saying sorry! for what, ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things. But if you read their threads in one it says that if this carry on happens when Cobh visit Limerick then we will be sorted out, we will die! another one was 'don't yee know who we are'! :eek: Big deal they lost a game in injury time, it's just a game, I haven't seen any Lims fans apologise for the inbread chants or the single mother remark towards the Youth Club Dancers,or there mascot making hand gestures during their game against Shels (maybe Shels will kill the Lims fans when they go to Dubland!), so snap out of it. I wont promote what these little ****es are doing, but talk about over the top!
Cause there a ****in disgrase and there being let in every week.
Super-rams
17/07/2007, 9:13 AM
Have to say I agree with you on this Marco. What those little Gobsh*tes get up to is a disgrace but not all Limerick fans (or any club) are angels either. And this thing about what might happen when Rams go to Limerick is not on. I know they're only words but there's no place for that kind of sh*te talk on a football website. End of rant :D. Come on the RAMS.
17/07/2007, 4:09 PM
Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night?
Because it was a disgrace.
And it wasn't a "few muppets" :rolleyes:
There is a couple of posters saying sorry!
See above
for what,
See above
ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things.
Will it though with muppets like you incharge
But if you read their threads in one it says that if this carry on happens when Cobh visit Limerick then we will be sorted out, we will die!
True
another one was 'don't yee know who we are'!
True
Big deal they lost a game in injury time, it's just a game,
How many times have we lost against Cobh in injury time recently without giving out about the chav scum that makes up a third of your home crowd these days??
Seems to me we only give out when they're present........
I haven't seen any Lims fans apologise for the inbread chants or the single mother remark towards the Youth Club Dancers
You honestly can't see the difference :rolleyes:
I wont promote what these little ****es are doing, but talk about over the top
You're club is infested with filth and your CPO comes on the net with a garbage post like this?? Marco, I've always suspected you're a moron, kudos on the confirmation
Bellavistaman (amongst others on here) I feel sorry for you having to support such a crappy little club.
Marco, you should be thanking myself and gael353. If we had been put where your barman (:rolleyes:) wanted to put us as opposed to where we suggested you'd still be washing your childrens blood off your terraces.
By coming on here playing down your filth problem, you've confirmed to everyone what a small time, rural, badly run, kiss me arse set up Cobh truly have
17/07/2007, 4:10 PM
Cause there a ****in disgrase and there being let in every week.
Could ye not make this guy CPO instead of that other idiot
17/07/2007, 5:19 PM
Could ye not make this guy CPO instead of that other idiot
thank you:D:D, bit harsh on marco though, hes doing a very good job for us to be fair, hopefully any of the away support wont have to put up with the ****e ye and derry fans had to. Saying that the they will die comment is harsh and unfair after all there only young fellas, who hopefully will mature sooner rather than later, i didnt hear any inbred songs or whatever, but many a time over the years i and alot others have sang as insulting songs as you can get to other supporters its football lads, never bein involved in violence of heavy ****e like but the singing, you dont take it serious during the game. Spitting is the worst thing that somebody can do in my opinion its horrible, its only bout 10 to 20 t most to be fair, there was 600-650 others who do what they always do and that s support rams 100%, if they meet away support talk normally and bit of banter bout the match, only a small few at the bad stuff, im sure the committee will have it sorted next time out.
ramblers
17/07/2007, 7:47 PM
I have followed Ramblers now for 22 years and have definetly noticed the change in atmosphere over the past 2 or 3 years at colmans park so much so I have stopped bringing my Kids. The language and general behaviour of the few is way over the top and will cause problems if not dealt with.
Needtoknow
17/07/2007, 8:13 PM
thank you:D:D, bit harsh on marco though, hes doing a very good job for us to be fair, hopefully any of the away support wont have to put up with the ****e ye and derry fans had to. Saying that the they will die comment is harsh and unfair after all there only young fellas, who hopefully will mature sooner rather than later, i didnt hear any inbred songs or whatever, but many a time over the years i and alot others have sang as insulting songs as you can get to other supporters its football lads, never bein involved in violence of heavy ****e like but the singing, you dont take it serious during the game. Spitting is the worst thing that somebody can do in my opinion its horrible, its only bout 10 to 20 t most to be fair, there was 600-650 others who do what they always do and that s support rams 100%, if they meet away support talk normally and bit of banter bout the match, only a small few at the bad stuff, im sure the committee will have it sorted next time out.
Agree with you about singing & chanting. We were in Kildare a couple of months ago and were singing about 2 feet from them. They were singing about us being scumbags & we about them. All in good fun, no hassle. It's football. Spitting, hitting 10 year olds which did happen, throwing stones & bottles, Steward giving us the finger NOT ON. There has not been any trouble at any Limerick game this year and i know those scumbag chavs won't even travel to Limerick because they have no real interest in soccer. So apart from the chants which are part of football, i am sure the Cobh support will have nothing to worry about and will be more than welcome. Marco DONT DEFEND SCUM!
Never said I was defending them, far from it, from the very start I have been calling for them to be removed and they will, like I said. But the comments are over the top, these little fcuks are in the the club, but it's far from infested. There is no club in the league that doesn't have an a section of trouble makers or wanna be hard men. I totally agree that the ****e the do is out of order, do you honestly think I would encourage this when it's wrecking the work thats been done!
17/07/2007, 9:35 PM
yere giving marco an awful time he has come out and called them everything he needs to call them lads, if he does the job that he said he will do, kick them out then i dont think anybody can complain. better be done cause rams never had this problem. I dont care bout most things but shouting about a debutant before the game to get him off did it for me, **** that kick them out and dont look back.
17/07/2007, 9:36 PM
Never said I was defending them, far from it, from the very start I have been calling for them to be removed and they will, like I said. But the comments are over the top, these little fcuks are in the the club, but it's far from infested. There is no club in the league that doesn't have an a section of trouble makers or wanna be hard men. I totally agree that the ****e the do is out of order, do you honestly think I would encourage this when it's wrecking the work thats been done!
just beat me to it.